also peaceandfire will you marry me ?

makes sense mate
      Ta m8.

No rain or chippers there so mud is like bricks.

also peaceandfire will you marry me ?
        Nope flattered though. Don't marry strangers!
        that was a lot of words ty, last i heard is the airports where closed, and she could get out. that was like 2 days ago so ive no idea whats going on now
        The US ordered embassy staff out on jan 7th surprised she is still there. Banjol airport is still open but it's chaotic. The Irish foreign office is trying to make contact with Irish expats but there are very few Irish people there mostly British and it's the British putting most flights on back to the UK. Maybe she could get one of those. There is no Irish Embassy or Consulate in Gambia so while the foreign office is making contact with people they are limited in what they can do.

Banjol Airport is open though. Traveling or living in a country without an embassy of your country of origin is tricky. But i am sure she is ok.
        Last edited by Guest; 20-01-17, 05:49.

Ta m8.

No rain or chippers there so mud is like bricks.
          It's the low cost of living. Property costs one fifth of the price it does here and living costs are like one half of what they are here. You could buy a palace for nothing and it's a beautiful but troubled country.

Nope flattered though. Don't marry strangers!

The US ordered embassy staff out on jan 7th surprised she is still there. Banjol airport is still open but it's chaotic. The Irish foreign office is trying to make contact with Irish expats but there are very few Irish people there mostly British and it's the British putting most flights on back to the UK. Maybe she could get one of those. There is no Irish Embassy or Consulate in Gambia so while the foreign office is making contact with people they are limited in what they can do.

Banjol Airport is open though. Traveling or living in a country without an embassy of your country of origin is tricky. But i am sure she is ok.
            but we could get to know each other ? we have never sleeping in common it seems , anyways, im in the uk shes a uk citizen like i said was a few days ago so no idea whats going on. but i guess i do now.

Are you a self aware google P&F? Has it begun....

Is that unusual? Just it technically classed as an international flight.
                Just seems strange given you can drive over the border no problem.

I live 3 miles from airport if you fancy going on the rip, who's gonna stop you driving home in a plane.
                Just dropping in for your cheap fuel! 55c a litre less than the South there.

No BBV post in over 2.5 hours and dropped to 6th on the most recent list so need to post. Nothing to say apart from c'mon Leinster, Munster and Connaught. Decent weekend of sport ahead.

MAGA
                    trump x3

Excited for inauguration pince later.

I'm pretty sure that in a couple of years most people will look back and be able to honestly say that even though Trump is a narcissistic egomaniac that things didn't turn out as bad as they thought. Hardly the best outcome, but generally the world still keeps going. Same with brexit probably.

I guess this is how people felt in 2008

Going for a nap now but have beers in the fridge,pizza on speed dial,Fox News and sky up on the dial,and a laptop with multiple twitter tabs of mullally style droolers open. Gonna be a great day.
                              Followed by years of all my employment prospect shipping back to the states and fucking me royally.measure of the man that I'm still enjoying the show even with that knowledge
                              Last edited by Guest; 20-01-17, 13:20.

His cabinet picks look like a mustache twirling hall of villainy

Rick Perry, Secretary of Energy:
                                When President-elect Donald J. Trump offered Rick Perry the job of energy secretary five weeks ago, Mr. Perry gladly accepted, believing he was taking on a role as a global ambassador for the American oil and gas industry that he had long championed in his home state. He had absolutley no idea what the job was and is grossly unqualified.
                                compare former SoE to him;
                                Ernest Moniz: Massachusetts Institute of Technology head of the Department of Physics
                                Steven Chu: Ph.D. in physics from the University of California, Berkeley, Stanford as Professor of Physics and Professor of Molecular & Cellular Physiology. Nobel Prize in Physics .
                                Samuel Bodman: Doctor of Science in chemical engineering at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, PhD in theoretical physics from Stanford University
                                Rick Perry: Bachelor of Science in animal science at Texas A&M
                                He graduated with a degree in animal science with C's and D's everywhere. He had a class called "Meats". He got a D in that class.

Rex Tillerson, Secretary of State: Tillerson has no government or diplomatic experience, though he has been to many countries that have oil.

Scott Pruitt, Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency: Like Puzder and DeVos, Pruitt seems to have been chosen for his fervent opposition to the mission of the agency he’ll be leading. As Attorney General of Oklahoma, he sued the EPA multiple times over its efforts to enforce environmental laws. In his confirmation hearings, he refused to commit to recuse himself from the cases among those that are still open, in the apparent belief that there isn’t anything wrong with essentially being both plaintiff and defendant in a lawsuit. When asked about lead poisoning, a vital and longstanding environmental issue that gained new urgency with the poisoning of the water in Flint, MI, he said that he had “not looked at the scientific research on that.”

Ryan Zinke, Secretary of the Interior: Rep. Zinke is a former Navy Seal whose career was hampered by the fact that he was caught repeatedly billing the government for personal trips home which he falsely claimed were for the purpose of scouting training locations.

Andrew Puzder, Secretary of Labor: If Trump had searched America to find the individual most hostile to the rights of workers, he could not have done much better than Puzder, the CEO of a fast-food company. The man who will be responsible for safeguarding workers’ rights is an ardent opponent of minimum wage increases and laws mandating things like break time and overtime pay; his company has been repeatedly cited for wage theft.

Betsy DeVos, Secretary of Education: DeVos, a billionaire Republican donor, has spent much of her adult life attempting to destroy public education in America. Despite that work, at her confirmation hearing she displayed a shocking ignorance of basic issues in education policy, though she did opine that schools should be able to have guns in them to ward off grizzly bear attacks.

Steven Mnuchin, Secretary of the Treasury: Mnuchin has never served in government and has no experience in setting macroeconomic policy, but he did lead Donald Trump’s fundraising effort. In advance of his confirmation hearing, Mnuchin “failed to disclose his interests in a Cayman Islands corporation as well as more than $100 million in personal assets.”

Tom Price, Secretary of Health and Human Services: Rep. Price, a doctor who has taken a particular interest in legislating on health care, has a habit of trading in health care stocks that are affected by the legislation he writes; he also recently got a “sweetheart deal” on stock in a foreign biotech firm.
                                source:

Are you a self aware google P&F? Has it begun....
                                  It's a certainty. There is no way on earth that that's not AI.

wow six people pulled alive from that avalanche hotel
                                    The small details in these stories always increase my empathy so much. The guy on holiday with his wife and two kids, who went out to his car for headache pills for his wife and turns around to see the hotel covered in ice and snow, his family likely dead. Then when he/his friend are calling for help the authorities don't even believe them for a couple hours. Accident 5:40pm, rescuers arrive 4am. The people inside that survived are incredibly lucky.

Really can feel for that man waiting outside in the cold all that time with his family inside.
                                    Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 20-01-17, 15:54.

His cabinet picks look like a mustache twirling hall of villainy

Rick Perry, Secretary of Energy:
                                        When President-elect Donald J. Trump offered Rick Perry the job of energy secretary five weeks ago, Mr. Perry gladly accepted, believing he was taking on a role as a global ambassador for the American oil and gas industry that he had long championed in his home state. He had absolutley no idea what the job was and is grossly unqualified.
                                        compare former SoE to him;
                                        Ernest Moniz: Massachusetts Institute of Technology head of the Department of Physics
                                        Steven Chu: Ph.D. in physics from the University of California, Berkeley, Stanford as Professor of Physics and Professor of Molecular & Cellular Physiology. Nobel Prize in Physics .
                                        Samuel Bodman: Doctor of Science in chemical engineering at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, PhD in theoretical physics from Stanford University
                                        Rick Perry: Bachelor of Science in animal science at Texas A&M
                                        He graduated with a degree in animal science with C's and D's everywhere. He had a class called "Meats". He got a D in that class.

Rex Tillerson, Secretary of State: Tillerson has no government or diplomatic experience, though he has been to many countries that have oil.

Scott Pruitt, Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency: Like Puzder and DeVos, Pruitt seems to have been chosen for his fervent opposition to the mission of the agency he’ll be leading. As Attorney General of Oklahoma, he sued the EPA multiple times over its efforts to enforce environmental laws. In his confirmation hearings, he refused to commit to recuse himself from the cases among those that are still open, in the apparent belief that there isn’t anything wrong with essentially being both plaintiff and defendant in a lawsuit. When asked about lead poisoning, a vital and longstanding environmental issue that gained new urgency with the poisoning of the water in Flint, MI, he said that he had “not looked at the scientific research on that.”

Ryan Zinke, Secretary of the Interior: Rep. Zinke is a former Navy Seal whose career was hampered by the fact that he was caught repeatedly billing the government for personal trips home which he falsely claimed were for the purpose of scouting training locations.

Andrew Puzder, Secretary of Labor: If Trump had searched America to find the individual most hostile to the rights of workers, he could not have done much better than Puzder, the CEO of a fast-food company. The man who will be responsible for safeguarding workers’ rights is an ardent opponent of minimum wage increases and laws mandating things like break time and overtime pay; his company has been repeatedly cited for wage theft.

Betsy DeVos, Secretary of Education: DeVos, a billionaire Republican donor, has spent much of her adult life attempting to destroy public education in America. Despite that work, at her confirmation hearing she displayed a shocking ignorance of basic issues in education policy, though she did opine that schools should be able to have guns in them to ward off grizzly bear attacks.

Steven Mnuchin, Secretary of the Treasury: Mnuchin has never served in government and has no experience in setting macroeconomic policy, but he did lead Donald Trump’s fundraising effort. In advance of his confirmation hearing, Mnuchin “failed to disclose his interests in a Cayman Islands corporation as well as more than $100 million in personal assets.”

Tom Price, Secretary of Health and Human Services: Rep. Price, a doctor who has taken a particular interest in legislating on health care, has a habit of trading in health care stocks that are affected by the legislation he writes; he also recently got a “sweetheart deal” on stock in a foreign biotech firm.
                                        source:
                                        https://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs...=.e23f9ecd60c6
                                        Fake news
                                        Last edited by Lord Sir Banter; 20-01-17, 13:45.

Is it possible to get a b15 to b22 adapter anywhere? (bulb is b22)

like this one?

I guess this is how people felt in 2008
                                              I had a look to see how we were all feeling on 20/01/09 for Obama inauguration day.
                                              http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showt...8578&page=1129 (40 posts per page setting).

Generally we were fairly nonchalant about the whole Obama thing with more pressing concerns - El Stuntman was trying to start a political movement whilst Brian Cowen was telling everyone to be optimistic lest we talk the economy down, the then youthful KevIRL was celebrating his 32nd birthday and TommyGunne was winning at pokers.

Originally posted by Frossach View Post
                                                Opposite way around. Bulb is the 22

@hitch, vince mcmahon removed from the betting. he must've already been spotted! giddy up!

Opposite way around. Bulb is the 22
                                                    No can't
                                                    you can only get B15 to E27 & E14

We were on Boards for Obama!?

yes that was 2008 / 2009 IPB started in 2010

Missed lotsa doubles in the last 4 of the borough darts tourney. Didn't drop a leg til the semi finals and lost 4-3 even though I have shots to win 4-2 and 4-3. Lost 4-3. Window licker me.

I need to learn bottle and practice more.

Anyone offering offs on trump getting shot?
                                                          I have a big tourney on Monday, league singles so there will be a few players to get through representing all the teams. Playing well so hoping it's a good night.

Originally posted by Frossach View Post
                                                            No can't
                                                            you can only get B15 to E27 & E14
                                                            You sank my battleship!

Ok Redic ongshot I know,* anyone here know where a man might get a fecking Radiohead ticket for a decent non-exorbitant price. **Every well is dry.

Off to see Aja tonight in the Purty Kitchen,* *excellent Steely Dan cover band. **I’ll be the sado drinking fecking water.

I had a look to see how we were all feeling on 20/01/09 for Obama inauguration day.
                                                              http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showt...8578&page=1129 (40 posts per page setting).

Generally we were fairly nonchalant about the whole Obama thing with more pressing concerns - El Stuntman was trying to start a political movement whilst Brian Cowen was telling everyone to be optimistic lest we talk the economy down, the then youthful KevIRL was celebrating his 32nd birthday and TommyGunne was winning at pokers.
                                                              So Kev is 40 today? Happy Birthday man

Ha, the Bushes just blanked the Clintons and left them hanging.

Red tie? Easy money.

I approve of the side boob.

I'd love to be able to lip read what Hillary and George w is talking about

The best crowds ............... the very, very best

Bernie Saunders spotted

Bryan Dobson calling him Saunders. It's catching.
                                                                          Last edited by Lord Sir Banter; 20-01-17, 16:22.

The best crowds ............... the very, very best

I reckon I could make the shot from there.

Is there a reason why he wears his ties so long?

I reckon I could make the shot from there.
                                                                                Even after she lost?

Salty salty joe biden.

Great day for the parish.

DP - Those pics are pointless. Taken at different directions, probably taken hours apart (and years of course).

Hillary at the inauguration.

Is there any real need to have a fecking pray at these ceremonies? In this day and age it shows how ridiculous America is in many ways. Not believing in god is 100 times worse than being a racist, sexist or anything elseist really in America in this day and age still Madness.

This is just fucking mass

any sign of Vinny yet?

He'll come strutting out with his intro music halfway through Trump's pledge/oath.

Yanks so far up their own arses and talk some shite

He'll come strutting out with his intro music halfway through Trump's pledge/oath.
                                                                                                    cool, proper Suplex on the president elect would be class too!

Class act.

TRUMP TRUMP TRUMP!

Karen Pence looks sound. Likes teaching kids and art.

What odds were they giving for 'anyone black in the crowd' to be shown on TV? They've shown this one Asian guy three or four times.

Black folk love Trump Keane.

Trump Keane is my father, call me David

Lovely rendition.

Is there a reason why he wears his ties so long?
                                                                                                                          Its one of the many tricks in play to help disguise the fact that he is morbidly obese.

Also compensation for the little pudgy finger issue