4 Eps into that 60 days in.

Feel like if they cut out the repetitive bullshit I could be 8 eps in, in the same time.

Like the idea but seems more like big brother.

Will continue to watch for now.

Anyone who followed the WSOP coverage, will know all about William Kassouf and his antics, but he just took down the €10k high roller in Prague for €532k. That's not as straight forward as it seems though.

The original payouts were €766k for the winner, and €486 for the runner up. When he got headsup with Patrick Serda, he had a 4-1 chip deficit. Without playing a hand of headsup, he offered the other guy the deal where he takes €719k, and Kassouf takes €533k and the trophy.

If money is your primary goal, the it's a snap deal for Serda, but i'm guessing the title and winners photo etc mean more to Kassouf and his brand.

Should you really be declared a champion when you go into headsup a 4-1 dog and don't even play a hand?
      Should probably ask in a poker forum m8 but imo you play it out. No guts, no glory. Don't make a bet with the thought of cashing out. No skill in poker anyway. Gamblers snap.

Watching Master Chef The Professionals and they cooked in Maaemo restaurant in Norway ( 3 stars) and there is an Irish chef Halaigh Whelan-McManus,

Googled him and cant find much apart from him doing a pop up in Bibi's cafe ?

Just wondering if anyone knows of him and how he came to be where he is or tasted his food?

Seems like quite a character.

Stacy Matuson. face palm.
            WSOP people. face palm.
            Everyone so salty.

lol. Sad, sad bastards. They wouldn't last a minute in the fitz.

Kassouf is a monumental cunt tbf. He'll be broke or dead in a couple of years anyway.

1st poker video I have watched in yonks and its depressing that speech play has become a victim to the PC brigade.
                  Kassouf might be an annoying cunt but why not?
                  From the small snippet posted it does seem that ppl were pissed off and well done for that as obv they didnt want to play against him. Just wondering what the devilfish would have thought about those pansy assed yanks.
                  Its no wonder poker has lost its appeal with the HUD/Robot type players they have nowadays.
                  Speech play during live games and double your buy in money for min cash rather than the top heavy payouts nowadays along with charactors in the game is imho for the recreational player the only way forward and chance I/ we will ever play again.
                  I never cared whether I won or lost but I did care whether I enjoyed myself and memories of Neil Channing telling me my exact hand and requesting I call (I folded) and sitting at tables with Marty Smyth, Nicky Power, Paul Lecky, Padraig Parkinson etc and bluffing Marc MacDonnell are memories which should be repeated but alas with current situation in poker will remain a memory, a fond one none the less

If you watch the entire thing on ESPN you can see that his behaviour is far beyond what is acceptable. He takes a huge amount of time for every decision and his "speech play" is basically a string of annoying phrases repeated over and over again. By the last 27 he is ruining the experience for the rest of the table. That said he plays a pretty good villain, it was so enjoyable to root against him I was sad to see him knocked out.

The first episode he is in is a little misleading, a lot of people were on his side until they saw more of him.

Some classy Devilfish behaviour...https://www.pokertube.com/videos/phi...sh--funny-hand

1st poker video I have watched in yonks and its depressing that speech play has become a victim to the PC brigade.
                        Kassouf might be an annoying cunt but why not?
                        From the small snippet posted it does seem that ppl were pissed off and well done for that as obv they didnt want to play against him. Just wondering what the devilfish would have thought about those pansy assed yanks.
                        Its no wonder poker has lost its appeal with the HUD/Robot type players they have nowadays.
                        Speech play during live games and double your buy in money for min cash rather than the top heavy payouts nowadays along with charactors in the game is imho for the recreational player the only way forward and chance I/ we will ever play again.
                        I never cared whether I won or lost but I did care whether I enjoyed myself and memories of Neil Channing telling me my exact hand and requesting I call (I folded) and sitting at tables with Marty Smyth, Nicky Power, Paul Lecky, Padraig Parkinson etc and bluffing Marc MacDonnell are memories which should be repeated but alas with current situation in poker will remain a memory, a fond one none the less
                        If poker was about bitchery ....jesus ..salivates...damn why am i so nice???

Interesting. Gobshite.
                          Last edited by Guest; 22-12-16, 07:10.

Question ...what do you guys think about raising the age in casinos to 25 to allow the brain to fully develop. to adulthood..it matures fully at 25 ...or is it too PC?

If you partake in addicting behaviors before then is stunts brain development...
                            Last edited by Guest; 22-12-16, 07:12.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CLqV....6388512898331

They'd take all the monies though.

And there is a different place in the world for everyone where they won't last.

The feminazis are just the worse.
                                Where have all the good men goneand where are all the gods?Where's the streetwise Hercules to fight the rising odds?Isn't there a white knight upon a fiery s...

If you watch the entire thing on ESPN you can see that his behaviour is far beyond what is acceptable. He takes a huge amount of time for every decision and his "speech play" is basically a string of annoying phrases repeated over and over again. By the last 27 he is ruining the experience for the rest of the table. That said he plays a pretty good villain, it was so enjoyable to root against him I was sad to see him knocked out.

The first episode he is in is a little misleading, a lot of people were on his side until they saw more of him.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CLqV....6388512898331

Looks we would all get ejected from the wsop.

I could take em ..feminazis are tough...

Original: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xxXfqkl21FMOriginal do original: https://vimeo.com/64941331

I feel so happy right now :-D

Looks we would all get ejected from the wsop.
                                            nah....maybe

I looked at the first video last night & thought Jesus give me 10 minutes with him and I could own his soul, he might bust me out but I'd fuck his brain for life

oooh and the Matuson wan should fuck right off!
                                              Last edited by Guest; 22-12-16, 10:29.

Kind of inevitable at this stage that I'll be aimlessly walking around Debenhams at 3pm Saturday scrimmaging in their bargain bins for tat.

Guide dog vouchers, trucks and teddies!!!

Bandwagoning 60 days in but by episode 2 the repetition they have is unwatchable, have to skip a lot of it. Love the premise however and could have been made into a fantastic shorter documentary, i know they are using the format for money, it's understandable but my god it's annoying.

The edit improves a little as it goes along.

Seems like quite a character.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yPFJdaMUf84
                                                        I honestly cannot see what he did wrong there

In Sheridans queueing for cheese. A happy place.

With this and the strewel charcuterie, Christmas is pretty much sorted.

ah the last day of work for the year. Trying to pretend to look like im busy so that nobody gives me anything to do that might stop me getting out on time or need me to work over the break.

Its serious gamesmanship as we all try to avoid looking like a prick not helping out the 1 person who still has a lot to do.

Might book something into my callender that looks like a meeting and go get my hair cut and have a long lunch

On the luas for town, Shanahans for 1pm but a straightener in McDaids whilst cheering home the winner of the 12.50 will be the pipe opener
                                                              The horsehead & Riggs want to know what you're having for lunch, the rest of us want to know who is the winner of the 12:50?

On the luas for town, Shanahans for 1pm but a straightener in McDaids whilst cheering home the winner of the 12.50 will be the pipe opener
                                                                A 'straightener' was a fight when i was growing up in Ballymun. What's it mean here?

The cure

Wasn't even close to being the biggest cheese wanker in Sheridans. 5/6 out of 8 imo.

Not sure whether to be disappointed or relieved.

the rest of us want to know who is the winner of the 12:50?

ah the last day of work for the year. Trying to pretend to look like im busy so that nobody gives me anything to do that might stop me getting out on time or need me to work over the break.

Its serious gamesmanship as we all try to avoid looking like a prick not helping out the 1 person who still has a lot to do.

Might book something into my callender that looks like a meeting and go get my hair cut and have a long lunch
                                                                        Tell them you need to leave as there is a potential big client sitting in McDaids and you think this is your chance to catch him before he has meat juice drooing down his chin like a baby on the tit

if only they would fall for that

Speaking of a straightener...for anyone watching 60 Days In (up to start of Ep 6)

Anyone else rooting for Boston Jennifer to give that Tami one a few slaps?

Speaking of a straightener...for anyone watching 60 Days In (up to start of Ep 6)

Where can I watch 60 days looks right up my street?

Kickass for season one in full. Extratorrent for season 2 in full. Perfect quality

Complete psycho. Can only imagine the levels she'd get to in the Stanford prison experiment.

Just found out my sister is moving to Carrick on Shannon in the new year

Bit harsh on the oldest nephew; in the space of one year he will have gone (via South Dublin) from South London urbanite to being a culchie from Rosscommon/Leitrim

Still; makes my life easier, can visit all concerned in one fail swoop of the Wessssst & Dublin goes back to being an Anthony Bourdain style weekend stopover

Noticed over the last few weeks that Chris Oliver (Plays as ImDaNuts on stars and has $8.7m in cashes) has started selling % of himself for low/mid/high games on stars.

He's selling 79-81% at a markup to freeroll all his games.

His first package today was 81% at 1.24 for $382 to cover a $380 package
                                                                                      2nd package was 81% at 1.24 for $457 to cover a $455 package
                                                                                      3rd is 82% at for 82% at 1.23 for $1059 to cover a $1050 package

He has another 6 packages for today.

It's like being staked 20-80 with no makeup (providing he sells all his action). He got a 13k score on Sunday so picked up $2,340 for his troubles so i suppose it's working out well for him. Not sure i could grind 7 days a week for less than 20% of my action though, but when every cent you make is profit and doesn't need to be recycled, it's not so bad!

Brag: off work for two weeks.

Beat: still need to do lots of work

Variance: have cheese

Did I miss it or was there no mention here that Paul Leckey finished fifth in the Prague EPT for 225K

In Sheridans queueing for cheese. A happy place.

With this and the strewel charcuterie, Christmas is pretty much sorted.
                                                                                            O'h man that pancetta and the little happy hour salamis ... physio has me off running for three weeks , I'm going to be too fat to walk after a few weeks of this

Ha! was calling you to try and drop off some salami and tap you for some info probably just as well I didn't get you

...Random question...Anywhere I could get old crow whiskey in Dublin?...#whiskeywankerhelprequired...

O'h man that pancetta and the little happy hour salamis ... physio has me off running for three weeks , I'm going to be too fat to walk after a few weeks of this
                                                                                                  I started the bacon making process today.

Hopefully if this turns out OK and no one dies of botulism i will start making salami.

Just a bit over 2KG belly, skin off.

Cure mix.

All rubbed in.

Bagged and ready for the fridge, flip it every day for 5 days and then step 2, air drying and smoking.

Did I miss it or was there no mention here that Paul Leckey finished fifth in the Prague EPT for 225K
                                                                                                    It was the 10k hi roller chatting to someone he got in on a satellite nice xmas scoop.
                                                                                                    He has been around for forever always a gent at the table and its his best live cash in a tourney.

Noticed over the last few weeks that Chris Oliver (Plays as ImDaNuts on stars and has $8.7m in cashes) has started selling % of himself for low/mid/high games on stars.

He's selling 79-81% at a markup to freeroll all his games.

His first package today was 81% at 1.24 for $382 to cover a $380 package
                                                                                                      2nd package was 81% at 1.24 for $457 to cover a $455 package
                                                                                                      3rd is 82% at for 82% at 1.23 for $1059 to cover a $1050 package

He has another 6 packages for today.

It's like being staked 20-80 with no makeup (providing he sells all his action). He got a 13k score on Sunday so picked up $2,340 for his troubles so i suppose it's working out well for him. Not sure i could grind 7 days a week for less than 20% of my action though, but when every cent you make is profit and doesn't need to be recycled, it's not so bad!
                                                                                                      If hes broke think its fine esp with no mark up.
                                                                                                      Obviously for him the more he plays the better.

If hes broke think its fine esp with no mark up.
                                                                                                        Obviously for him the more he plays the better.
                                                                                                        Not no mark up, hes charging close to 25% so he's neing paid to play

LOL fools and their money

Not 100% sure I'll make it to Christmas with this dose of man flu. Currently shivering and considering trying a banana for dinner.

RIP Hotspur.

Think shutting down the site for a few days is the least we can do.

RIP Hotspur.

Think shutting down the site for a few days is the least we can do.
                                                                                                              At least till Xmas eve anyway. RIP.

Faerce dose goin round all the same. Managed to dodge it so far but bound to get it now me holliers have started.

Picked out a present, a scarf, for somebody for Christmas last week, they were with me at the time so I kept it on the down low and headed back now. There was €35 off it today, the only question now is what to do with all my free money I just won, because that's what it is.

Tucked into some Salame di Coscia this evening...sublime

There was a woman wistfully fingering a 40g packet of bresaola in the Sheridans queue earlier so I informed her I had over a kilo of it sitting in the fridge at home.

She looked most jealous.

Picked out a present, a scarf, for somebody for Christmas last week, they were with me at the time so I kept it on the down low and headed back now. There was €35 off it today, the only question now is what to do with all my free money I just won, because that's what it is.
                                                                                                                    If I bought a scarf that had €35 off the shop would be giving me the scarf and €20

Rounds 5 and 6 HC fixtures finally out

Leinster play in Castres on the Friday night, Connacht play in Toulouse on Sunday afternoon. Obviously going to both.

Repeating my plea for Connacht flags plz (ionapaul, sickpuppy - looking at you)

Scarves tickle me under me chin he he.