read this.

Daughter's ballet show tonight in the Helix. 2 hours...pray for mojo.

Stop posting shit that's making me consider buying that plane.
        If the ballet doesn't make you realise that life's too short nothing ever will

Seems like I got off lightly with a 30 minute performance yesterday so. Although it did feel like 3 hours.

Successful attempt at 12 pubs last night with my memory still in tact. I talked some shite to randomers

gg gg

Anyone on Vodafone fibre bb in Dublin having any problems? Haven't been able to connect to the Internet since I got back to Dublin about 5 this evening. Lights on the router flashing like mad. Have turned it off and on (removing power cable) multiple times. Router is white.

I blame DP.

Anyone on Vodafone fibre bb in Dublin having any problems? Haven't been able to connect to the Internet since I got back to Dublin about 5 this evening. Lights on the router flashing like mad. Have turned it off and on (removing power cable) multiple times. Router is white.

I blame DP.
                Did I see you walking by Connolly Station on Thursday evening?

Not me. I was in a train going through there but not walking.

Successful attempt at 12 pubs last night with my memory still in tact. I talked some shite to randomers

gg gg
                    I have decided that you and all people like you should be executed. Especially the ones with flashing Christmas jumpers. You have ruined the month of December for normal drinkers.

And bar staff

Went into paddy power on Marlborough street last Tuesday to collect some small monies from bets placed on the Monday.

Go up to the country and give in 2 slips, one I wasn't sure had money and the other which I knew had like €8.50, guy behind the counter tells me there is no winners and I tell him the 4th horse in the Lucky 15 won, he replies with "fuck off and stop asking me questions". Some amazing customer service right here!

I ask for the slip back and he refuses, eventually gives me the money instead. Then ask for his name and he also refuses, I call customer support and he tells me that I need to 'fuck off out of his shop' if I call customer support. 5 days later and still no call back from anyone in pp after me ringing for a follow-up after. Absolutely ridiculous shit.

Fuckheads name is Glen and he has some shite tattoos if any others want to have a laugh and go abuse the coked up piece of shit

Doubt you'd be in any of the bars we went on our route to be fair.

No shitty flashy Christmas jumpers were in attendance though thankfully

This must be what hell is like

"The mind is its own place and in itself, can make a Heaven of Hell, a Hell of Heaven."

I tried thinking about aeroplanes and football but the music was distracting me.

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 11-12-16, 20:52.

AA Gill summed up in one sentence imo

"I like my oncologist. He doesn't have the morphine face; he looks amused , inquisitive, like a shaved garrulous otter. All he does is cancer. This is his river, tumours his trout."

I'll miss his Sunday ramblings. Rip.

Not me. I was in a train going through there but not walking.
                                        Ah right, someone resembling you was giving me a quare 'I think I know who you are but not well enough to break stride' kinda look.

Cheers GAB for the heads up on Sour Grapes, moar of that stuff plz lads.

That Rudy lad is one impressive dude, almost perfection, mad that he had the genius to fool expert palettes but was clumsy with labelling.

It's a really interesting scam, the people that actually drank his counterfeits still got their value from it, at the time, it's only really the collectors that were truly fucked over.
                                          Last edited by Lazare; 11-12-16, 23:04.

Still fucking going after 2.5 hours with no end in sight. Fit to kill.

I didn't read that correctly until the second time.

I read it as 'The wind....'

Made sense too. Cool you down in hell, blow all your shit around the place in heaven.

I blame DP.
                                                Working now. Seemed to be a wifi issue asit was working wired. I changed the channel and plugged out my chromecast which strangely enough seemed to be the thing that made it work in the end, but that could have been coincidence I guess.

Went into paddy power on Marlborough street last Tuesday to collect some small monies from bets placed on the Monday.

Go up to the country and give in 2 slips, one I wasn't sure had money and the other which I knew had like €8.50, guy behind the counter tells me there is no winners and I tell him the 4th horse in the Lucky 15 won, he replies with "fuck off and stop asking me questions". Some amazing customer service right here!

I ask for the slip back and he refuses, eventually gives me the money instead. Then ask for his name and he also refuses, I call customer support and he tells me that I need to 'fuck off out of his shop' if I call customer support. 5 days later and still no call back from anyone in pp after me ringing for a follow-up after. Absolutely ridiculous shit.

Fuckheads name is Glen and he has some shite tattoos if any others want to have a laugh and go abuse the coked up piece of shit
                                                  Staff in that shop are pricks - I sincerely hope a whole new bunch are assigned there.

Working in the city center in a bookies would make you hate humans I think.
                                                    That particular bookies is very grim all Talbot street is.
                                                    Junkies dipsos and the general population that inhabits bookies would be another reason to be in a not so cheery person.
                                                    Id rather deal with junkies than cork people on a daily basis as well

What did the black and white cow say to the brown cow on the north pole?

I'm friesien

Shop staff generally can't handle anything more the most basic bet. Have got "given out to" on several occasions for using decimal odds, trying to bet a handicap in football/ over 2.5 goals etc. Shocking stuff. Online all the way.
                                                        Last edited by jack90210; 11-12-16, 23:34.

How do you console a grammar fanatic?

They're, their, there

Sorry about the poor quality of the pics above ..i took them myself LOVE the clothes though WANT!
                                                            RDS craft festival.

Also here is a pic I drew of one of the most beautiful ladies in the world ..my mother :-)

also much want.

I am sure she was wonderful. :-)

Taken at a vintage car show not sure who owns it :-)

and here is a horse from the Dublin horse show :-)

Nice looking horse. Did you buy it?

Nope I can't afford horsies...but that's ok. I sure can ride em :-)

This is SO me!
                                                                      Frozen is now available to own on Blu-ray & Digital HD.In this clip from Disney's "Frozen," Elsa, whose secret powers have just been revealed, flees Arendell...

I blame DP.
                                                                        Session running from 11-Dec-2016 19:53 stop yer grousing

Working now. Seemed to be a wifi issue asit was working wired. I changed the channel and plugged out my chromecast which strangely enough seemed to be the thing that made it work in the end, but that could have been coincidence I guess.
                                                                          channel is deffo a decent possibility

Morning Dead Parrot. Hope your Sunday is going well. Sorry your internet is down 5 star.

Anyone know if there is a ladies poker championship in 2017??

Scene from Jean Cocteau's La belle et la bete.

I'm watching old films..Jean Cocteau's La belle et la bete.

Morning Dead Parrot. Hope your Sunday is going well. Sorry your internet is down 5 star.

Anyone know if there is a ladies poker championship in 2017??

Scene from Jean Cocteau's La belle et la bete.

I'm watching old films..Jean Cocteau's La belle et la bete.

I'm leaving that up so everyone can see :-P

It's going well then?

Monday Game.

Post a pic that represents you as a member of the opposite sex.

me

bye!

Manchester City (ENG) V Monaco (FRA)
                                                                                      Real Madrid (ESP) V Napoli (ITA)
                                                                                      SL Benfica (POR) V Borussia Dortmund (GER)
                                                                                      FC Bayern München (GER) V Arsenal (ENG)
                                                                                      Porto (POR) V Juventus (ITA)
                                                                                      Bayer Leverkusen (GER) V Atlético Madrid (ESP)
                                                                                      Paris Saint-Germain (FRA) V FC Barcelona (ESP)
                                                                                      Sevilla (ESP) V Leicester City (ENG)

Arsenal continue to run good in the L16 draw.

Great opportunity for Leicester to make the 1/4

Spirited Away

May or may not be relevant to the overblown reaction to Westworld from people who can't tell SciFi from Fantasy

Manchester City (ENG) V Monaco (FRA)
                                                                                              Real Madrid (ESP) V Napoli (ITA)
                                                                                              SL Benfica (POR) V Borussia Dortmund (GER)
                                                                                              FC Bayern München (GER) V Arsenal (ENG)
                                                                                              Porto (POR) V Juventus (ITA)
                                                                                              Bayer Leverkusen (GER) V Atlético Madrid (ESP)
                                                                                              Paris Saint-Germain (FRA) V FC Barcelona (ESP)
                                                                                              Sevilla (ESP) V Leicester City (ENG)

Arsenal continue to run good in the L16 draw.
                                                                                              Nice draw. Potential banana skins for the big three there.

Went into the pp again there and talked to the manager since they were never calling back. He knew about it and had words and I got a free bet. Sound chap too, grand out now

Just met Michael D. Dignified AF.
                                                                                                  Was on a bus on O'Connell St and the missus msged to say she had just seen Michael D. in Easons.

When the Michael D. Bat Signal goes up, you ACT. I was off the bus and in Easons within a minute.

So not sleeping last night in Vietnam was a horrific decision. Never felt so bad as I did today, and I've felt bad before. Turn up at the five star hotel here in Hong Kong (Royal Garden) and they decide to upgrade me to a full suite for no obvious reason given I turned up an absolute mess. So here I am having napped feeling like a king on top of the world wandering around my few room suite. Life! Rather scared of the height though.
                                                                                                    Pics or GTFO

Just booked Vegas for a wedding in Jan. Staying in Harrah's.

Anyone is there a ladies poker championship in 2017?

Maybe Tar might know?

Just booked Vegas for a wedding in Jan. Staying in Harrah's.
                                                                                                          Mazel Tov.

HELLO! This is my posh hotel moment, gtfo
                                                                                                              Where are the pics m8?

HELLO! This is my posh hotel moment, gtfo
                                                                                                                  Awesome!

I took a pic of the bedroom but on review it just looks like the bedroom that a drunk Irish guy collapsed in.
                                                                                                                    Impressive. I really hope you have a good time.

Anyone is there a ladies poker championship in 2017?

Maybe Tar might know?
                                                                                                                      They didn't have one at the Irish Open Festival....
                                                                                                                      Poker database with tournament results, event results, pictures and player profiles

The only one i remember this year was at the UKIPT Festival but that's gone now...

They didn't have one at the Irish Open Festival....
                                                                                                                        Poker database with tournament results, event results, pictures and player profiles

The only one i remember this year was at the UKIPT Festival but that's gone now...
                                                                                                                        http://pokerdb.thehendonmob.com/event.php?a=r&n=362170
                                                                                                                        The Irish Championship...it's a diff festival i know because there was a satellite for one near me last year. It was before the Irish open and before the Norwegians. The Irish Poker Championship. http://www.allirelandpokerchampionsh...-championship/

This but I can't find 2017.

By supporting a female only poker tournament you're saying men are superior to women.