Tomorrows edition of The Purge has been cancelled.

Sitting in O'Connell Street waiting to take the last bus to the north side. It's scarily quite in town. .....is Bieber not on tonight? ?

Does anyone around here work for BoyleSports any more?

Currently trying to get them to price a bet for me, and the retards keep coming back with "hi this market is now available" and a link to a different market that was always there.

Do they actually have traders who price the markets, or do they just copy them from other sites?

Gov are just going to cave to everyone,just watch

Still a good result after going one down and missing a pen. It's also a nice pick me up after the disappointment of United and Dundalk tonight. Dundalk agonisingly close to a point again.
            Standard United winner picker genuinely caring about other teams when his precious United aren't winning

Lol. Always watch the English and Irish teams in Europe m8. Still support United. Problem with most fans is that they had it so good with Fergie and most don't have a clue what went on before it. Things will come good again. Just gotta wait a few years

Can we not just all get Kodi?

Smoothstreams and Exodus.

At this point I've resigned myself to the fact that Trump is going to win without my loots on him. And as if to rub it in I get seated next to a very pleasant and polite man from Oregon who told me why, despite his reservations, he'd rather roll the dice and vote Trump than have that evil couple back in the Whitehouse. Also said he'd never tell a pollster that.

My mate's bro stars in this, cool down to earth guy, really looking forward to seeing it when it's released over here, brings back great memories of when they were at their prime.

Starring: Tom Hughes, Jonathan Rhys Meyers, Natascha McElhoneLondon Town Official Trailer 1 (2016) - Jonathan Rhys Meyers MovieExperience the music and energ...

At this point I've resigned myself to the fact that Trump is going to win without my loots on him. And as if to rub it in I get seated next to a very pleasant and polite man from Oregon who told me why, despite his reservations, he'd rather roll the dice and vote Trump than have that evil couple back in the Whitehouse. Also said he'd never tell a pollster that.
                      I recently watched 13th on Netflix. After Nixon and Reagans war on crime/drugs, it was Clintons policies that actually had the biggest impact on prisoners. He has come out and said his policies were a mistake but I can see how there would be substantial opposition to having them back in the white house

But it's rigged. Trump can't win.

The purge isn't off, we've just gotten rid of the tyre kickers.
                          See you tomorrow.

Don't get it. Why would you Godfather3 an iconic movie?
                            Jaysus that Trainspotting rehash looks like absolute muck.
                            I reckon it will be class. The original is one of my, if not favorite films ( Picked it as my no1 choice in the 90's IPB movie draft ). The characters lived on in Welsh's books and the script is loosely based on Welsh's 2002 sequel to trainspotting "Porno", which is only Ok. I highly recommend his 2012 prequel "Skagboys", it's as good a read if not better than Trainspotting.

Why I say it will be good is its taken about 6-8 years too get off the ground, and the fact that everyone involved in the original is in on board; cast, director, screenplay writers. I hope I'm not wrong but I can't see Danny Boyle and Ewan McGregor doing it unless it was at worst decent, it not like they need the dough.

I do think Welsh himself is a bit of a cash whore these days. Maybe it's gone forever.

Last edited by nicnicnic; 04-11-16, 02:10.

Music video using clips of the movie TrainspottingTwitter: http://www.twitter.com/alenu77IG: http://www.instagram.com/alenu.77

Just started into Designated Survivor. There's something very old fashioned about it, that I can't quite define. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Design...vor_(TV_series)
                                Kinda enjoying this even though it is a poor man West Wing. Keifer's nose in it is surreal, keeps changing shape and size.

Mad to think the FBI could win this election for someone based on, as yet, unsubstantiated claims and what that means for democracy. Seems like a point of no return. Although I'm sure everyone in history has thought that every dodgy point faced is a point of no return, and things tend to muddle through.
                                      It would be worse if she wins and then if the claims are proved true she is impeached and spends the next few months/years in hearings.
                                      I think she would do anything to avoid that, including pushing for another war to take the focus off her potential impeachment.

If you read the first full FBI statement the director said that normally in that situation the person concerned would face prosecution, so it's not that surprising that it's happened again.

Also I'd imagine that if the polls are in any way close that means a Trump victory.

It would be worse if she wins and then if the claims are proved true she is impeached and spends the next few months/years in hearings.
                                          I think she would do anything to avoid that, including pushing for another war to take the focus off her potential impeachment.
                                          Like Bill firing off cruise missiles to distract from Monica.

I reckon it will be class. The original is one of my, if not favorite films ( Picked it as my no1 choice in the 90's IPB movie draft ). The characters lived on in Welsh's books and the script is loosely based on Welsh's 2002 sequel to trainspotting "Porno", which is only Ok. I highly recommend his 2012 prequel "Skagboys", it's as good a read if not better than Trainspotting.

Why I say it will be good is its taken about 6-8 years too get off the ground, and the fact that everyone involved in the original is in on board; cast, director, screenplay writers. I hope I'm not wrong but I can't see Danny Boyle and Ewan McGregor doing it unless it was at worst decent, it not like they need the dough.

I do think Welsh himself is a bit of a cash whore these days. Maybe it's gone forever.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pQD-dXfHrvk
                                            What did you think of Glue? Definitely my favourite although I probably preferred Porno to Skagboys.

Isn't trump in court in December on a civil child rape case?

Yeah I'd say this is looking Trump's now. Just wondering whether to bet on it.

Civil don't count for shit in America. Just ask OJ

Midlands peeps; where is good to entertain primary-age kids in around motorway country. Visit to Abbeyleix to view a new baby tomorrow so might as well turn it into a day trip.

National Stud\Japanese Gardens any good?
                                                      Nice morning for a walk up the rock of Dunamase if the kids aren't too young.
                                                      Last edited by horatio1; 04-11-16, 10:54.

Civil don't count for shit in America. Just ask OJ
                                                        Yeah, he really bounced back from that

Torygraph and tabloids are foaming at the mouth this morning

Campaign against the 'EuroCrats' to bring 'take back control'.

Voice disgust when asked to exert or implement that control through the correct procedures.

edit: just spotted accross the way

Love that one of the papers managed to reference the EU even though it had the square root of zero to do with yesterday's verdict.
                                                            Last edited by Emmet; 04-11-16, 10:38.

FBI is now investigating its own Twitter feed
                                                              http://thehill.com/policy/national-s...itter-accounts
                                                              Ugh. The Hill.

Do not read The Hill. The Hill is the Daily Mail, but for the American far left. They only print things that fit their agenda, and when things don't fit their agenda, they make them fit and truth be damned.

Seems like a huge overreaction. All it means is that Parliament must vote to trigger A.50, rather than leaving the decision solely to the PM.

Would/should only become an issue if Parliament were to vote in a manner different to the public poll.

He has a hearing to decide whether the civil suit has enough merit to proceed to a court. Stop reading The Hill.

Any recommendations for a decent Gastro Pub in city centre?
                                                                    Something like Mulligans in Stoneybatter but ..not.

bet its shite though, cmon admit it!

Did i predict this in past post?

sky is a little more expensive but overall through out yr not, its all about quality what you are used to !

sky rocks tbf
                                                                      SatNav,

I am looking to get sports and will take movies too if there is a bundle. I have just signed a contract for 37 odd a month for Variety bundle with HD and boxsets. When I rang to get sports added it was 37.50 as they can't do anything on the price as I am already getting a "deal". If you can offer me anything decent I will take it, even if it means changing the whole package.

SatNav,

I am looking to get sports and will take movies too if there is a bundle. I have just signed a contract for 37 odd a month for Variety bundle with HD and boxsets. When I rang to get sports added it was 37.50 as they can't do anything on the price as I am already getting a "deal". If you can offer me anything decent I will take it, even if it means changing the whole package.
                                                                        34.50 variety with boxsets is SRS price. (call centre obv had a different offer) budgets different from us.
                                                                        We have an offer on at the min for existing customers sports and movies for 30 e for up to 6 months. So u could wait till installed and chance going to sky kiosk and asking for the deal. Not sure if it will go through. But it has done a few times for me.
                                                                        Not through call center go to nearest shopping center
                                                                        Last edited by SatNav; 04-11-16, 11:31.

Since taken down
                                                                          Last edited by DeadParrot; 04-11-16, 12:24. Reason: link fixed

34.50 variety with boxsets is SRS price. (call centre obv had a different offer) budgets different from us.
                                                                            We have an offer on at the min for existing customers sports and movies for 30 e for up to 6 months. So u could wait till installed and chance going to sky kiosk and asking for the deal. Not sure if it will go through. But it has done a few times for me.
                                                                            Not through call center go to nearest shopping center
                                                                            34.50 might be right.

I would take sports and movies for 30 but I'm not going to shopping centre to ask for it like some bum.

34.50 might be right.

I would take sports and movies for 30 but I'm not going to shopping centre to ask for it like some bum.
                                                                              It's not being a bum lol. It's looking for the sports
                                                                              and movies upgrade for current exciting customers. It's advertised on our pods

MSN my oul fella got Sky Q yesterday and the aspect ratio on the telly has gone askew (he might have pressed something). I know with the old remote you could press TV and then hit the play button to cycle through the options....Is there similar with the Q remote?

Just watched the new Joe Rogan special on Netflix

Well worth a watch, some of it is really good!

bet its shite though, cmon admit it!

Did i predict this in past post?

sky is a little more expensive but overall through out yr not, its all about quality what you are used to !

sky rocks tbf

We paid €123 a month for sky and a lot of the time we got no signal. One box would work most of the time but the one in the second sitting room was not. Then the one in the bedroom started working on and off.

From October to March it was off a lot in the main sitting room sure to weather! That was despite getting a brand new dish and place re-cabled.

So Sky can be good for some and shite for others! I spent a fortune calling them at one point. And I mean over €100! I was raging as the support was useless.

Sorry MSN - Glad to see the back of Sky!

He has a hearing to decide whether the civil suit has enough merit to proceed to a court. Stop reading The Hill.
                                                                                        /r/politics is masochism for me at this point

Decent mornings work on pig economics. They're incredibly mathematical creatures. About 80% of price of a pig is captured in soya / corn prices.
                                                                                          Today, I've mostly been reading this on the commute in
                                                                                          Its challengers apparently vanquished, the main threat to capitalism may now come from disorders that lurk within the system itself. Wolfgang Streeck diagnoses its crisis symptoms, from persistent stagnation to global anarchy, and asks what lies in store as they multiply.

powerful stuff

MSN my oul fella got Sky Q yesterday and the aspect ratio on the telly has gone askew (he might have pressed something). I know with the old remote you could press TV and then hit the play button to cycle through the options....Is there similar with the Q remote?
                                                                                              Settings.. Set up.. Audio /visual, picture resolution

Any recommendations for a decent Gastro Pub in city centre?
                                                                                                Something like Mulligans in Stoneybatter but ..not.

The Old Spot in Beggars Bush?

Since taken down
                                                                                                  first thing by J.K Rowling that I've ever read

Would read again

What did you think of Glue? Definitely my favourite although I probably preferred Porno to Skagboys.
                                                                                                    Great read, I've read it twice and you could count on one hand the amount off books I've read twice in my life. Might give porno another go, its been 10 years + since I read it.

Galway Co. Council paid €1k for this shite to show off the 'edgier side to the city' as part of their recent City of Culture submission:

This is pity city, shitty city.
                                                                                                      Sewage in your nostrils city.
                                                                                                      This is Galway city of expert panels.
                                                                                                      City of slickers and slackers who name-call Travellers knackers.

Full copy below
                                                                                                      Galway's bid to win Capital of Culture is all twenty twenty give the horse plenty.
                                                                                                      We're in with a great chance, until they hear about the legionnaires' disease outbreak in the fire station, where our life savers need saving.

The birds are tweeting about the arrival of the jury this July.
                                                                                                      The word is out they'll rule on the bid.

Best to keep them councillors out of sight, with the malarkey they go on with, in city hall.
                                                                                                      Govern, govern my arse they wouldn't govern a sly fart on a runway.

We'll end up crowned the capital of fools.

My ogyny, your ogyny, misogyny.

We laugh about it at bus stops.

We say, aren't some of our elected representatives a laughing stock.
                                                                                                      We'll never get Capital of Culture if they look through that window.

Some people live their lives so they can die on a trolley in Galway's A&E.

Just wait and wait and wait and you'll die waiting.
                                                                                                      Eighteen million on a new block and not a new bed in sight or on site.

The swans in the canals all know, we underpay our nurses we underpay our teachers we overpay our consultants and we don't know why.

This is fair-play city, or unfair play city if you are a woman working for years in NUIG and hoping for a promotion.
                                                                                                      Hashtag-go-Micheline-go.

If you want the odour of outrage ask the students at GMIT who have to re-sit exams.

Allegations of cheating.

Oh no not this again.
                                                                                                      They are coming in July to rule on the bid.

We'll hide that bit of news about the GMIT and the gender discrimination in NUIG in the parlour that never gets used.

To that we'll throw the new block, the bedless block at University Hospital Galway.

This is Galway slicker and slacker.

Have your home burgled by your favourite nephew, while you are at his other aunt's funeral.

He didn't know it was her house and he didn't know taking her jewellery without her permission was stealing.

This is Galway the bidding city the forbidding city.

Where the woman in court apologised to her man for putting him through this.

The judge asked her, did he apologise to you when he was sticking that screwdriver in your forehead?

No but he wasn't feeling himself that day your honour.

To hell with local artists what do they bring the city?

nothing but scruffy dogs and ripped jeans, hippies with hobbies the lot of them.

As for the buskers, wanting to fit in with the odour of outrage.

Move them on, hide them in GMIT, or The Picture Palace.

Don't mention local artists at all.

Let it be like they don't exist.

Raise the rents is the best way to keep the ripped-jeans gang out, like it's always been.

Artists me arse.

This is Galway, the bidding city the forbidding city.

City of thieves or is it scribes or is it tribes?

The jury are coming this July, the word is out they'll rule on the bid, for Capital of Culture twenty twenty give the horse plenty.

We have a great little city here, a pity little city, a shitty little city.

Jesus, that just makes me hate crusties/'local Galway artists' more than ever!

Galway Co. Council paid €1k for this shite to show off the 'edgier side to the city' as part of their recent City of Culture submission:

Full copy below
                                                                                                          Galway's bid to win Capital of Culture is all twenty twenty give the horse plenty.
                                                                                                          We're in with a great chance, until they hear about the legionnaires' disease outbreak in the fire station, where our life savers need saving.

The birds are tweeting about the arrival of the jury this July.
                                                                                                          The word is out they'll rule on the bid.

Best to keep them councillors out of sight, with the malarkey they go on with, in city hall.
                                                                                                          Govern, govern my arse they wouldn't govern a sly fart on a runway.

We'll end up crowned the capital of fools.

My ogyny, your ogyny, misogyny.

We laugh about it at bus stops.

We say, aren't some of our elected representatives a laughing stock.
                                                                                                          We'll never get Capital of Culture if they look through that window.

Some people live their lives so they can die on a trolley in Galway's A&E.

Just wait and wait and wait and you'll die waiting.
                                                                                                          Eighteen million on a new block and not a new bed in sight or on site.

The swans in the canals all know, we underpay our nurses we underpay our teachers we overpay our consultants and we don't know why.

This is fair-play city, or unfair play city if you are a woman working for years in NUIG and hoping for a promotion.
                                                                                                          Hashtag-go-Micheline-go.

If you want the odour of outrage ask the students at GMIT who have to re-sit exams.

Allegations of cheating.

Oh no not this again.
                                                                                                          They are coming in July to rule on the bid.

We'll hide that bit of news about the GMIT and the gender discrimination in NUIG in the parlour that never gets used.

To that we'll throw the new block, the bedless block at University Hospital Galway.

This is Galway slicker and slacker.

Have your home burgled by your favourite nephew, while you are at his other aunt's funeral.

He didn't know it was her house and he didn't know taking her jewellery without her permission was stealing.

This is Galway the bidding city the forbidding city.

Where the woman in court apologised to her man for putting him through this.

The judge asked her, did he apologise to you when he was sticking that screwdriver in your forehead?

No but he wasn't feeling himself that day your honour.

To hell with local artists what do they bring the city?

nothing but scruffy dogs and ripped jeans, hippies with hobbies the lot of them.

As for the buskers, wanting to fit in with the odour of outrage.

Move them on, hide them in GMIT, or The Picture Palace.

Don't mention local artists at all.

Let it be like they don't exist.

Raise the rents is the best way to keep the ripped-jeans gang out, like it's always been.

Artists me arse.

This is Galway, the bidding city the forbidding city.

City of thieves or is it scribes or is it tribes?

The jury are coming this July, the word is out they'll rule on the bid, for Capital of Culture twenty twenty give the horse plenty.

We have a great little city here, a pity little city, a shitty little city.
                                                                                                          "If you want the odour of outrage ask the students at GMIT who have to re-sit exams."

Guess who failed an introduction to Economics in first year and dropped out.

Just got a press pass to this bad boy. http://www.whiskeylivedublin.com/
                                                                                                            Ah yes my recent affair with gin shall take a back seat for the day.

I don't think it's an arraignment, it's a "status conference" whatever that is. There is no traction behind the story, it sounds like a pure hatchet job on Trump. The people behind it are known for making up celebrity stories to discredit them.
                                                                                                              If the accusation was against WJC then I would believe it quicker, he was close to Epstein and is known to have flown on the Lolita Express and thought to have visited Epstein's private island on a number of occasions.

Mad to think the FBI could win this election for someone based on, as yet, unsubstantiated claims and what that means for democracy. Seems like a point of no return. Although I'm sure everyone in history has thought that every dodgy point faced is a point of no return, and things tend to muddle through.
                                                                                                                For those of you who are still not sick of politics, this is a decently argued piece of how much trouble Hillary is in despite being about 3% ahead in the polls (spoiler: quite a bit, although not yet catastrophic)
                                                                                                                Evan McMullin of Utah could scoop the presidency for the outside bet.

With the election only weeks away, Hillary Clinton appears to have the lead and the momentum. As of this writing, the FiveThirtyEight polls-only forecast gives …

Just got a press pass to this bad boy. http://www.whiskeylivedublin.com/
                                                                                                                  Ah yes my recent affair with gin shall take a back seat for the day.
                                                                                                                  TICKET PRICE: €42.00, plus booking fee. Must be purchased in advance.
                                                                                                                  TICKET ENTITLEMENTS: 8 drink samples & 1 food sample from each pairing.

Might apply to cover it on behalf of IPB.

Chaim Tannenbaum, a close friend of LWIII, was playing with Loudon Tuesday evening, he has just released his first album @68 having spent his "working" life as a philosophy professor.

Feck all on youtube, but pulled this from soundcloud.

For over 50 years, when he wasn’t studying mathematical logic, or teaching philosophy, Chaim Tannenbaum sidelined as a musician. He was featured on The McGarrigle Hour (1998) and Loudon Wainwright III

Fair play to SatNav is all I can say. Five hours worth of childminding, wouldn't take a penny and even taught them how to sell Sky to a lad with no telly. wp, wp.

Genuine lol at that. Nicely done. But if there was ever a woman capable, satnav is definitely the one.