is it mysogynistic to call Arlene Foster a geebag? Just checking , SP has me doubting myself
    The most interesting question for you and all of this should be is one technically a mysogynist if it is merely a product of being a misanthrope?

So I get a pass?
      I challenge anyone to read this book and not be a misanthrope . people shipping their neighbours off to certain death so they can get their house/stuff. That shit is still in us
      Last edited by Guest; 30-10-16, 19:32.

I must be coming down with an illness. I am contemplating a spin to the SE for the poker tournie.
        Should have come to Port Laois, Not many pub games getting 6 tables, 10 entry and Rebuy / top up till the break. 6 tables of Lunatics, might do live updates later.

<thinly-veiled attempt to entice IPB'ers out on the lash>

I'm in Westport.
          Not the worst spot to have a feed.

is it mysogynistic to call Arlene Foster a geebag? Just checking , SP has me doubting myself
            As long as you recognise the geebaggery of Mary Lou, yes.

We are equal opportunity geebaggites on here.

Just caught the foreign affairs episode of Inside Obama's White House - fascinating.

As long as you recognise the geebaggery of Mary Lou, yes.

We are equal opportunity geebaggites on here.
                We all need to call more men geebags, just to even things out. Like Nigel Farage is a geebag. Boris Johnson an absolute definite geebag.

Trump is actually not a geebag.

Mourinho is. As is Ruby Walsh.

Gee bag is gender neutral,same as cunt ,so fire away e.g. Paul Williams is a massive Geebag

Just caught the foreign affairs episode of Inside Obama's White House - fascinating.
                      Watching that its profoundly depressing and genuinely terrifying to contemplate that its even possible for Trump to hold that office.

PSV I'm not getting at you personally and have no objection to calling a Geebags a Geebag but I'm convinced that Hillary is a way more competent and able person than most of those capable of beating off Trump (Sanders could not have won this race) and that the special contempt society holds for older women turns out to be the only reason she is not trading at 1.01.

e.g. Paul Williams is a massive Geebag
                        Even though he always was, it's bizarre how much more of a gobshite he is on the radio.

Watching that its profoundly depressing and genuinely terrifying to contemplate that its even possible for Trump to hold that office.

PSV I'm not getting at you personally and have no objection to calling a Geebags a Geebag but I'm convinced that Hillary is a way more competent and able person than most of those capable of beating off Trump (Sanders could not have won this race) and that the special contempt society holds for older women turns out to be the only reason she is not trading at 1.01.
                          Ah no sp - she's an awful candidate by historical standards.

Must say, although I have consistently labelled Hilary as a weak candidate, she just gave a great speech in North Carolina.

Some contrast with Trump's inarticulate boorishness.
                            I listened to that North Carolina speech live, and all I heard was an old woman shouting as if the microphone hadn't been invented. Was made worse when Michelle Obama followed her, using the same set-up and sounded beautiful.

Should have come to Port Laois, Not many pub games getting 6 tables, 10 entry and Rebuy / top up till the break. 6 tables of Lunatics, might do live updates later.
                                1st 720, 2nd 380 paying down to 6th.

Reading this at the moment. It's not well written and the author is annoying, but it is rather fascinating and convincing that pretty much every modern news story is a crock of shite.

Looks like another great magazine article padded out into a book. I've been stung too many times by this game

1st 720, 2nd 380 paying down to 6th.
                                    It's not minttrav standards but it's a start

Looks like another great magazine article padded out into a book. I've been stung too many times by this game
                                      Actually barely have the capacity to read books these days,same with sport, when's the last time anyone here watched a full football/rugby match start to finish without dipping into forums/twitter/something completely unrelated onlinr

It's not minttrav standards but it's a start
                                          Everyone you know that's here is still in.

where are you Ryans? or The Rock Inn

ryans lol you could be shot in there, if you are say hi to Ging Gong and James

where are you Ryans? or The Rock Inn

ryans lol you could be shot in there, if you are say hi to Ging Gong and James
                                              The rock. Still in.

ah right never been , hear its fucking mental out there , but nice prize pool alright

52 re buys before the break�� 18 left.

GL take it down!

Anyone here running the marathon tomorrow?

May pop by to spectate if I can fit it in, where would be the best place to go?
                                                      So? Did you go and are you going to run the marathon next year?

Final table 4/10

Spent the morning out in Howth with the wife and kid. Just a special couple of hours , really one of those rare times where all seems good. Some busker chap playing in the pier, he was genuinely sensational.Spent guts of an hour just sitting listening to him. Anyway love this pic. Happy bank holiday all. Mooarr whiskey.[IMG][/IMG]

Any Netflix movie recommendations?

Scenes in korea

stranger things?

Busted in 6th, Won a tenner, best result I've had in about two weeks!

a tenner !!! ffs how many times u rebuy lol

Didn't 30 for 6th.

ugh thats shit, off to the casino with ya , spin it up

Off to The Kingdom Tomorrow, wife's birthday this week so a night in Dingle is what was requested.

Staying in Castlewood House. A tour of the Distillery organised and dinner at 8 in Doyles.

Working tonight so 3 hours sleep in the morning before a 2.5hr drive will have me floating out of the distillery on gin fumes.

Seen it, and it's not a movie.

sorry half shot here lol

just download grimbsy brothers thank me later

Currently watching the Siege of Jadotville. Decent.

hell in a cell just starting, should be good for lols

ugh thats shit, off to the casino with ya , spin it up
                                                                                    Must be getting old, the thought never crossed my mind, home watching NFL.

So? Did you go and are you going to run the marathon next year?
                                                                                      I did. Went to Walkinstown roundabout first for about an hour and a half, cheering people on. I knew five people running so waited for them all to pass. The atmosphere was unreal there, really wished I was running it what with the crowds cheering.

Headed for Miltown then but couldn't get access so I ended up at the bend before the UCD flyover, that's the 23 mile mark. Some difference there, the pain in people's faces was something. Heroes.

I found the whole thing really inspiring, especially seeing old people, and even some overweight people still going at 35k. At this point yeah, I'm definitely running it next year. Going to start training in January.

A long shot but I'm looking for two tickets for Ireland New Zealand on the 19th if anyone is selling or knows someone selling.

Oh the joys of Bank holidays in the office.

GFYIPBersnotworking

Also in the office. Poor us.

Jeez I dunno - your 'in the office' experience seems to be working out ok.

The Halloween Google game is a bit of craic on the phone.

Originally posted by Lplated View Post
                                                                                                    Jeez I dunno - your 'in the office' experience seems to be working out ok.

http://www.irishpokerboards.com/foru...&postcount=103
                                                                                                    In fairness I did spend a while looking at golf and racing form this morning while the office was empty

GFYIPBersnotworking
                                                                                                        It's not even a bank holiday in Malta, and if it happens to fall on a weekend then it's just tough shit too. Just like Christmas and New Years Day. You just lose them!

Mentioned this to my class of exchange students this morning as a weird French thing (its the same here, our bank holiday is tomorrow). Was expecting them to view it as a humorous anecdote about crazy France, but they all said it was same in their country and its Ireland/UK that are the weirdos for changing sacred meaningful dates in order to give people a long weekend.
                                                                                                            That's news to me.

Poor Fuckers!

Yea, losing 3 or 4 public holidays to the weekend really sucks. Just as well there are 17 of them a year.

Mentioned this to my class of exchange students this morning as a weird French thing (its the same here, our bank holiday is tomorrow). Was expecting them to view it as a humorous anecdote about crazy France, but they all said it was same in their country and its Ireland/UK that are the weirdos for changing sacred meaningful dates in order to give people a long weekend.
                                                                                                                  On the flip side, when the bank holiday falls on a Thursday, most companies will give the Friday off. It's called "faire le pont"

It has to be said, had a fantastic weekend, here in Dublin.

Got here Saturday, down to dun laghoire for a fish and chips by the sea, then onto the rugby game(shame it was poor unfortunately), then onto Fxb for a massive porterhouse steak and steak tartare), and drinks in the pub till closing . Got up Saturday and Sat in front of the house for a couple of hours cheering on the runners. Then bbq leg of lamb, with copious amount of beer, champagne and wine. Got up this morning to a massive Irish breakfast, then drove down to climb the sugarloaf.

Now sitting in the lounge at the airport with a few hours to spare. Gonna hitch it up

What a wonderful island you guys have got, filled with incredible people. Absolutely love coming back here.

hmm, the feckers in timetabling clearly haven't got the faire le pont message.
                                                                                                                          Doesn't work for education unfortunately. Catching up with lectures/lessons isn't an option. Anyway you academic feckers get enough holidays as it is!