Eric Dier can play at centre back.

England's best chance is to play with as many of the Spurs lads as possible Walker and Rose as full backs, Dier holding, Ali behind Kane.

The more they incline towards the likes of Wilshire (joke with 1 league start), Henderson, Sterling, Milner then the more predictable will be their usual failure. I think their defence is fine, it's their midfield that I think is lacking, and they are spoilt for choice up front.

---------------------------------Hart----------------------------
    Walker---------------Smalling ------ Cahill ----------- Rose
    ----------------------------------Dier--------------------------
    ----------------Barkley--------------------- Ali-----------------
    Sturridge-----------------------Rooney------------Lallana---
    ----------------------------------Kane--------------------------

Would be a good attacking lineup imo, though perhaps too light in midfield. I'm a fan of Fabian Delph, but he took early retirement by going to Man City for their English quota. I would like to see Vardy and Kane playing together as a front two, but I also rate Sturridge too highly not to play him.

It's a tough one for Roy. The only guarantee is that he'll get it wrong.
    At least he probably wont get 12 on the pitch like you can

@RichieM: What's the best go to font to use for CVs?
      Some people have a real issue with times new roman but I dont really care about fonts much. That being said I generally use Ariel or Ariel narrow for docs.

It's an older line, but it checks out.
        I was about to thank it
        thought you were one of the more perceptive ones

I'm fully aware of how I've viewed on here, corny jokes and Cromwell hating in my blood (ref AJ Eurovision). So I play to it. Can be ignored and seems I mostly am , don't matter as once it's posted the band of brothers can move on with their more well plotted skits. So with that in mind do you really think I wasn't expecting a bite or two from my 'obvious' stick in the hornets nest?. Anyhoo, I shall have my mammy vet the next lot of wisecracks and send directly to mdoug to cheer him up. So those of you who thanked Hondas post

Joke for douggie
        There was this guy who was 1/2 Irish, 1/2 Scottish.
        He wanted a drink but he couldn't bring himself to buy one. (me mammy loves that one)

What's the best go to font to use for CVs?
          Almost certainly Comic Sans. Really brings a CV to life.

thought you were one of the more perceptive ones

I'm fully aware of how I've viewed on here, corny jokes and Cromwell hating in my blood (ref AJ Eurovision). So I play to it. Can be ignored and seems I mostly am , don't matter as once it's posted the band of brothers can move on with their more well plotted skits. So with that in mind do you really think I wasn't expecting a bite or two from my 'obvious' stick in the hornets nest?. Anyhoo, I shall have my mammy vet the next lot of wisecracks and send directly to mdoug to cheer him up. So those of you who thanked Hondas post

Joke for douggie
            He wanted a drink but he couldn't bring himself to buy one. (me mammy loves that one)
            now who doesnt get jokes
            I was about to clear them. The clip is from "Star Wars: Episode VI - Return of the Jedi".

cheer up Willie, I love ya

Eric Dier can play at centre back.

England's best chance is to play with as many of the Spurs lads as possible Walker and Rose as full backs, Dier holding, Ali behind Kane.

The more they incline towards the likes of Wilshire (joke with 1 league start), Henderson, Sterling, Milner then the more predictable will be their usual failure. I think their defence is fine, it's their midfield that I think is lacking, and they are spoilt for choice up front.

Walker---------------Smalling ------ Cahill ----------- Rose
              ----------------------------------Dier--------------------------
              ----------------Barkley--------------------- Ali-----------------
              Sturridge-----------------------Rooney------------Lallana---
              ----------------------------------Kane--------------------------

Would be a good attacking lineup imo, though perhaps too light in midfield. I'm a fan of Fabian Delph, but he took early retirement by going to Man City for their English quota. I would like to see Vardy and Kane playing together as a front two, but I also rate Sturridge too highly not to play him.

It's a tough one for Roy. The only guarantee is that he'll get it wrong.
              Ah yeah, Dier can do a job, and Drinkwater/Milner slot in depending on need. That helps.

Woy has a huge balancing act ahead of him alright. Picking between proven experience, talent and form will be really tricky. Dunno about going full Spurs, as a manager he is loyal to players. I also think Clyne is a certainty for left back. Rose is exposed whoever they choose for the left midfield, he needs someone more defensive.

If Woy has any balls he'll use Rooney as a supersub, but he'll get crucified in the media if it backfires. A lot will depend on Sturridge's fitness, too. Think they'll line up something like this:

라인업빌더 에서는 온라인카지노사이트 와 바카라게임 슬롯추천 사이트 등을 공유 하고 있습니다 메이저사이트 추천리뷰 후기 안내

now who doesnt get jokes
                I was about to clear them. The clip is from "Star Wars: Episode VI - Return of the Jedi".

cheer up Willie, I love ya
                damn i still dont get that one. I'm more of a Trekkie. As for cheering me up. I've got a likeminded two year old doing that every day. oooh how we laugh.

With a moo moo here and a baa baa there.

At least he probably wont get 12 on the pitch like you can
                  Lol.

I'm going to swear blind that I didn't put Rooney in, and somehow he got in anyway. Surprised Wishire didn't get in too, and Shaw at left back.

I had an interesting experience recently with printing out a pdf. I don't understand how it can happen but...what I saw on the screen in the pdf for some pages was different to what printed out - some of it printed out in a different language.

I have confirmed what is on the screen and what is printed out, and that's just the way it is. Does anyone have any insight into this apparent miracle?

News just in: One spot on Thursday quiz has become available. Applications now accepted.

Due to being significantly wound up by AndyFatBastard Thursday just gone, Lord Sir Christmas has decided he needs to go on hiatus for 2 months to recover.

Any accepted applicants shall be on a trial basis.

Facebook/Google translate might need a little work from Estonian imo

well... translating english to english really

Fuck the english not the players the fans.
                        Yobbish cunts who will inevitable riot and destroy parts of France when there team performs poorly as usual.
                        A boorish collection of people i had the pleasure of seeing at home or abroad.

Does anyone have a view on our new junior health minister Finian McGrath being a smoker and saying he can't commit to giving up?

Doesn't sit well with me, though he has a personal right to his vice too. Though this has come about because he has expressed support for re-introducing smoking in pubs and restaurants in designated areas.

A health minister / junior health minister shouldn't be fecking smoking though should they?

I could see this being engerlands starting line-up

Walker--------------Smalling ------ Cahill ----------- Rose(no baines? :/)
                            -------------------------Drinkwater---------Dier--------------------------
                            -------Rooney-----------------------------------------------Milner
                            -------------------------Vardy-----------Kane--------------------------

He can't really bench Vardy or Kane surely unless they have a stinker in the friendlies. I'd have Vardy starting ahead of Kane or Sturridge anyway

Does anyone have a view on our new junior health minister Finian McGrath being a smoker and saying he can't commit to giving up?

Doesn't sit well with me, though he has a personal right to his vice too. Though this has come about because he has expressed support for re-introducing smoking in pubs and restaurants in designated areas.

A health minister / junior health minister shouldn't be fecking smoking though should they?
                                  Well look at Mary Harney she was morbidly obese James Reilly a doctor was also very overweight.
                                  The reintroducing smoking in pubs is a joke.
                                  What about the workers?
                                  I personally think smoking is an absolute abortion of a habit but its peoples personal choice.

I'd still build the team around Rooney, not many in the squad with proven ability at highest level (or at all) of Champions League, easy to overrate lads who've performed well in a relatively weak premiership season. Don't think teams like Spurs' season would have been looked on as fondly had City and Chelsea actually performed to anything like their actual abilities this year. There is a hardworking and better attitude feel to the squad though compered than previous ones which could well combat the lack of experience.

I wouldn't place much blame for United mess on Rooney's shoulders, look how well the likes Di Maria has done both before and after his United spell, world class players can struggle in poor set ups. Always like Wayne in that deeper role too, he's got far too much to offer to even consider not starting imo.

England have a decent run and knocked out in Semi's

I hope the English do well simply because they don't try the boring shite that Germany, Spain, Italy and Belgium do. Ditto with France, I think they'll win it

What boring shit winning trophys?
                                        besides Belgium.

What boring shit winning trophys?
                                          besides Belgium.
                                          I'm cool with boring and tippy tappy shit winning trophies but when it isn't your major strength it's annoying.

Agree on France winning and possibly dominating the International scene for a while. Coman to be the breakthrough star.

Well look at Mary Harney she was morbidly obese James Reilly a doctor was also very overweight.
                                              The reintroducing smoking in pubs is a joke.
                                              What about the workers?
                                              I personally think smoking is an absolute abortion of a habit but its peoples personal choice.
                                              Eh?

No grandparent one outer you can call on?
                                                  Believe me I've ran through all possible options, not a runner sadly.

My mate goes every year, his bro in law lives there working for some multi millionaire. The guy owns a restaurant that has a big veranda with an awesome view.

He brought my other mate in 2014 for his 40th. We've pencilled it in as a deffo for next year.

If yer little one was a wee bit older she could stay in our gaff but 2 year old need their folk.
                                                    Cheers for that Willie.

Yikes Sinead O'Connor. Hope she's okay. (gone missing for about two days now)
                                                      Found safe, thank fuck.
                                                      Friend had her in a deadpool

Genuinely confused as to how Germany are on that list, have they not been the great entertainers of the last 10 years? The big hope for everyone who hated Spain, with the germans regarded as playing 'proper' football?

Plenty of high scoring group games and then some incredible knockout ties, 4-1 v England (the Lampard 'goal' game) immediately backed up by 4-0 v Argentina, swingy consecutive 3-2s against Portugal and Turkey in '08, highscoring madcap game against Greece in 2012, couple of entertaining semifinal defeats to Italy, 7-1 v Brazil in the most recent semi.
                                                        They've been the go-to guys for a memorable game.

Yikes Sinead O'Connor. Hope she's okay. (gone missing for about two days now)
                                                          Shes more than likely just on the piss or out of it in some crack den.

Not sure the meejia should be spinning it into a story... yet.
                                                          BBC had it on radio news earlier!

Joke for douggie
                                                            Ha, that's funny, I work with a Scottish girl, she was only saying today to me that her favourite drink is Hendrick's and tonic but she never buys it because it's too expensive. She said 'Ach, any teem a go awee, I say te meself ah'll treat meself to wan in d'airpooort but ah nevar doo cause they're too dayre'

Worse that hes in Dept of Health and shiting on about more rights for smokers. GTFO
                                                              Smoking areas in pubs LOL what a fucking gimp.

Whatever it is it is not a genuine choice for anyone no matter how much they might want to believe it is.

I remember being a wee kid of 12-15 spending every Saturday night in the pub until 5am and coming home with the inside of my nose literally black. Every time I blew it it was just black coming stuff coming out.

Them were the days.

I don't even know any smokers that want smoking back indoors.

Germany are a fun to watch really, Chad shall have to take that back.

I have often fly over to a random city in Germany when their games are on just for the bants with the locals too(never flown to another country to do this). That's how I ended up with the I IPB tshirt wherever that is now

Ha, that's funny, I work with a Scottish girl, she was only saying today to me that her favourite drink is Hendrick's and tonic but she never buys it because it's too expensive. She said 'Ach, any teem a go awee, I say te meself ah'll treat meself to wan in d'airpooort but ah nevar doo cause they're too dayre'
                                                                      Should introduce her to Dice.

Championship playoff delivering, for the sports starved among you.

Germany were just in our group and you're all going to say they were entertaining?

They have been dull since winning the world cup.

This gave me a good laugh. Eden Hazard playing with a kid. The ending is gold.

Scratch that. Turned very boring since I posted.

Germany were just in our group and you're all going to say they were entertaining?

They have been dull since winning the world cup.
                                                                                4-4 sweden and 5-3 sweden? They're entertaining against teams that can play, they were playing against much worse teams

that was the world cup qualification wasn't it... oops

Sure they had no good teams in the qualifying this year, they decided to hide their actual tactics for the competition and let the likes of Ireland beat them?

France kinda going into this stale no? Not having to qualify, sure they'll have only played shitty friendlies together

Also Austria to top their group then go on to win the cup for the bants?

Jaysus... Anglo Irish barrister made a seven hour speech summarising his defence at the end of a trial thats been going on for months already
                                                                                    Some bad beat for anyone unfortunate to have got stuck on that jury

France kinda going into this stale no? Not having to qualify, sure they'll have only played shitty friendlies together

Also Austria to top their group then go on to win the cup for the bants?
                                                                                      1984 & 1998 say hello

Although admittedly both those had the Ballon d'Or winners to help
                                                                                      Last edited by Dice75; 16-05-16, 20:43.

Should introduce her to Dice.
                                                                                        Lol. She'd probably drink them faster than Hatedajacks too

For Fathers and Sons.

When you make that decision to move out of home, for whatever reason, it seems they had a fight in this song, and the son aint changing his mind. He has decided to move on, its stifling him, the atmosphere is dragging everyone down and he knows he doesnt want to end up like everyone else, esp his father

The central theme in a way for most of Springsteen, the death of small town America. High hope on wall street and no hope on main street as he says himself.

Like most father son relationships, there comes a time to move on, when you get to a certain age you become both sides to that story, or at least, in my case, you will soon be the other person in the story ( I never had the first part either...)

He says himself it was the first time he, as a person realised his parents must have been his age one time, had dreams and were going to change the world. Did they have the same dreams as him and ended up still in this situation ? Will i end up like this also ?

Independence day is about breaking free into the world, don't confuse it with july 4th, thats a different day.

Lyrics.

Well Papa go to bed now it's getting late
                                                                                          Nothing we can say is gonna change anything now
                                                                                          I'll be leaving in the morning from St. Mary's Gate
                                                                                          We wouldn't change this thing even if we could somehow
                                                                                          Cause the darkness of this house has got the best of us
                                                                                          There's a darkness in this town that's got us too
                                                                                          But they can't touch me now
                                                                                          And you can't touch me now
                                                                                          They ain't gonna do to me
                                                                                          What I watched them do to you

So say goodbye it's Independence Day
                                                                                          It's Independence Day
                                                                                          All down the line
                                                                                          Just say goodbye it's Independence Day
                                                                                          It's Independence Day this time

Now I don't know what it always was with us
                                                                                          We chose the words, and yeah, we drew the lines
                                                                                          There was just no way this house could hold the two of us
                                                                                          I guess that we were just too much of the same kind

Well say goodbye it's Independence Day
                                                                                          It's Independence Day all boys must run away
                                                                                          All men must make their way come Independence Day

Now the rooms are all empty down at Frankie's joint
                                                                                          And the highway she's deserted clear down to Breaker's Point
                                                                                          There's a lot of people leaving town now
                                                                                          leaving their friends, their homes
                                                                                          At night they walk that dark and dusty highway all alone

Well Papa go to bed now, it's getting late
                                                                                          Nothing we can say can change anything now
                                                                                          Because there's just different people coming down here now and they see things in different ways
                                                                                          And soon everything we've known will just be swept away

Papa now I know the things you wanted that you could not say
                                                                                          But won't you just say goodbye it's Independence Day
                                                                                          I swear I never meant to take those things away

Bruce Springsteen gives a solo piano performance of "Independence Day" in Paris, France on July 4, 2012 during the Wrecking Ball Tour

GoT

Easily the worst episode yet
                                                                                            Seriously? That was fucking awesome man

@shrap: def not Times New Roman. I'd go with Calibri as its the default font of Word 2013, and shows you upgrade your word processing software every now and again. Not a fan of Arial at all - too angular.
                                                                                                Soft rounded edges might be great for whatever lazily written paragraphs your female students turn in but for the serious manly bullet points that are cv's it's got to be Arial.

It's sharp clean angles command respect and let you know that shrap is all about precise, accurate output. Anybody who is impressed that you upgrade your word processor is sure to be doubly impressed that you are a man who picks your own font.

Soft rounded edges might be great for whatever lazily written paragraphs your female students turn in but for the serious manly bullet points that are cv's it's got to be Arial.

It's sharp clean angles command respect and let you know that shrap is all about precise, accurate output. Anybody who is impressed that you upgrade your word processor is sure to be doubly impressed that you are a man who picks your own font.
                                                                                                  Crayon it is then.

I think PDFs come across as more professional too.
                                                                                                    (Although I think Richie said before that some internal systems don't handle them well)

This is true on both counts. Basically any font is fine shrap except for tnr which some people have a hatred of.

Louis CK tickets booked. Sweet.

If somebody who sends me a file in Word format where a PDF was suitable, I'll generally assume they're are a bit of a gimp.
                                                                                                          Mega-gimp bonus points for sending a single image as a Word doc.

Where do homeless people go to poop

Louis CK tickets booked. Sweet.
                                                                                                              55yoyo a bit expensive no?

Seriously? That was fucking awesome man
                                                                                                                Agree with Laz.
                                                                                                                We have Sansa finally being reunited with Jon
                                                                                                                More ramsey villainy
                                                                                                                Tyrion bants and quips
                                                                                                                Naked mammy of dragons
                                                                                                                Major plot development with Littlefinger joining the fight
                                                                                                                Theon joining forces with his sis

It was a cracking episode

This is true on both counts. Basically any font is fine shrap except for tnr which some people have a hatred of.
                                                                                                                  Comic Sans FTW

Agree with Laz.
                                                                                                                    We have Sansa finally being reunited with Jon
                                                                                                                    More ramsey villainy
                                                                                                                    Tyrion bants and quips
                                                                                                                    Naked mammy of dragons
                                                                                                                    Major plot development with Littlefinger joining the fight
                                                                                                                    Theon joining forces with his sis

It was a cracking episode
                                                                                                                    Yeah, it had everything, I particularly loved the Tyrion diplomacy scene, such fantastic dialogue. I was surprised to read Andy's comment, love to hear his thoughts.

one of the role playing exercises was two actors, one a boss the other a secretary. Bob the boss walks into the stage office and says to the secretary - 'hey bitch make me a coffee'. We then had a pause while our Dean rushed on the stage and patiently asked 'now what did Bob do wrong there? ... anyone?'

Most obvious, assuming she'd know whether he wanted white or black, number of sugars etc..

Also, might get more done in future such sessions if Dean was closer to the mike - so not having to rush up and down after each segment.

Inherited a lecture course where the entirety of the notes were in Comic Sans. That was a fun 2 days.

I see your m8 is taking the leap away from pure science.

Advised him to use his Dr title at all times - impresses the peasantry no end.