loving that voting procedure

I had 2 of the bottom 6 but Germany's crapness surely means I didn't win my comp. Can't be arsed to check though.

Highlights a huge disconnect between juries and public votes. We used to win in a jury era.

Some finish
          New system is very fair

Best episode of x factor ever.

Classness there at the end.

ukraine aus forecast
              what odds you get on that m8? grats

also congrats shrapnel. The new voting fucked me, czech would have been last imo

Carnage on the markets.

Can this happen tomorrow? Someone arrive in to give a load of points to the likes of Leicester and they end up winning the league?

Oh wait...

Kaching! Glad to see politics win through with European public!

Jaysus, the Poland/Serbia combos in the comps were certainties at the end of the first phase. And then that happened.

I nominate mdoug to go through them and see who won.

Jaysus, the Poland/Serbia combos in the comps were certainties at the end of the first phase. And then that happened.

I nominate mdoug to go through them and see who won.
                        If I didn't have poland and serbia I probably would, but not now... not now

whoever had germany in any of the 3 probs won unless someone got flukey. I'm not even counting mine

what odds you get on that m8? grats

also congrats shrapnel. The new voting fucked me, czech would have been last imo
                          I dont want to talk about it

A classic renewal of the Eurovision despite an overall below average musical offering i thought.

I'd say they're licking their lips at expansion into the US now the Aussies have mixed it up at the top. China would be about as welcome as Russia i'd say.

...I'm pretty sure oleras won pot 3; I had Latvia Germany for 142 points and think he came in at 124 with check/Serbia... I've a habit of finishing 2nd, unless it's with a woman...

114 i think.

The universe is looking after me.

Interesting to see such an overtly political song winning it anyway.

Next Year we should send Solksjaer with 'Cromwell Was A Bit of a Cunt'.

not provisional as I can't remember the tables but 5star might have won pool 1 by what I remember the scores to be

I think dobby and hitch will be super close with wk in 3rd in pool 2

lol. I think dobby and hitch actually tied pool 2, that's class if it is. Confirms pokerhand as a mug too

Rigger has just informed me that if hitch has indeed won any prizes he shall never return.

Interesting to see such an overtly political song winning it anyway.

Next Year we should send Solksjaer with 'Cromwell Was A Bit of a Cunt'.
                                        Already on it would you believe. different song though. That one was already on the B side of a tune where the band who were all killed, plus all their relatives and everyone who knew them.

btw
                                        Check out Bonnie Raitt at 12,30 in BBC4 , REAL

Comp 1. Hooch from RDIII I think.

Doubt I won, who'd I lose to?

Edit - i won but not the losing part. PM me hooch.

A more complete comp 1 table. Pity we weren't using the score from all 3, I'd have romped it.

Comp 2.
                                                Horatio from dobby imo.

Comp 3.

oleras from noluckforsome.

This wan would get a shot at the title alright....
                                                    When Marty thanked Zac in Dublin, was that you?

btw
                                                      Check out Bonnie Raitt at 12,30 in BBC4 , REAL
                                                      Cheers Willie, just what I wanted.

Ta AJ

If you like KitKat Chunky you have to try this. Freeze them, then eat. It's simple and magnificent.

How does it work with shipping cash and first / second place? Have pm'd Horatio (winner of Pool 2), but dobby is second in that pool and he's owed €40 overall?
                                                                It was winner takes all (the loser has to fall) so you just have to get €20 to Horatio.

Rule 1.2 - If CHD was in a pool a fee of €20 is due to CHD&co and all rights to your name & brand are surrendered to him. All participants are subject to Rule 1.2

No pressure but rules are rules.

Czech Republic getting 0 pts on the phone votes still stings a lot even after the last of the whiskey. No more whiskey also stings.

I'm backing poland top 10 next year 100%, them poles are spread all over europe so they'll always get that high numbers in the people vote.

Hooch lemme know where to send the €20

How does it work with shipping cash and first / second place? Have pm'd Horatio (winner of Pool 2), but dobby is second in that pool and he's owed €40 overall?
                                                                        You can send me €40 if you like...

WP Horatio

Comp 3.

oleras from noluckforsome.
                                                                          I will PM shipping details for loots to be rubbed on titties.

Thanks again AJ, I will buy you a beer or 4 at nostalgia #3.

Comp 2.
                                                                            Horatio from dobby imo.

Cheers for running AJ, stopped watching after the jury voting, will send on the deets.

I will PM shipping details for loots to be rubbed on titties.

Thanks again AJ, I will buy you a beer or 4 at nostalgia #3.
                                                                              Shipped via bank transfer, BOI so might take a day or two, congrats!

...Ouch, Some drama at the start of Spanish Gran Prix...Mercedes won't be happy!!...

Peaky Blinders second episode picked up nicely and was pretty explosive for anyone in two minds about picking it up.
                                                                                  Just caught up on it there

I really really hate that Grace character. Not sure if you're meant to like/dislike her, but was kinda hoping Tommy would do her in at some stage rather than the Italian's revenge. Doubt she's killed off yet, but she's an insufferable cunt.

...Ouch, Some drama at the start of Spanish Gran Prix...Mercedes won't be happy!!...
                                                                                    After the start to the season that Rosberg has had, he'll be so pissed too!

[VINE]i0W00zHLxWh[/VINE]

Starting pilot training on Tuesday. Something I've wanted to do since I was about 16. Pretty excited!

Fair play. Which airline if you don't mind saying? Is there not usually an upper limit on age for starting pilot training, like 30 or so?

Just private training for a private license!

But, no there's no upper limit. In theory I could go the whole way and get an airline job at the end of it.

Just private training for a private license!

But, no there's no upper limit. In theory I could go the whole way and get an airline job at the end of it.
                                                                                            Ah right, I thought you meant one of the pilot training courses by Aer Lingus and the like where you have to move to Spain (I think) for a couple of years training. I looked into that a bit a few years back and thought I was too old to apply for those specific programmes. I've thought about doing the private licence thing myself for years, but never pulled the trigger on it as realistically it would just be a very expensive hobby with no real benefits other than just doing something cool.

last enhanced bet of the season. city, utd and wh all to win 9/2

Hooch lemme know where to send the €20
                                                                                                This

lol, an 18 year old just won a grand prix race.

2016, officially the strangest year ever

Hooch is not crazy.

Old Trafford incident?

Seems to be a code red and two stands evacuated. Will they delay Swansea v City?

I don't think theres any need as theres no advantage - United need to go for a win. Even if City lost/drew United would still need a win.

He hasn't done anything good in about 15 years but the two new singles Richard Ashcroft has released from his forthcoming album are ridiculously catchy. Feels like the 90's again with him/ Radiohead/Travis/Stone Roses all coming back.

Abandoned!

last enhanced bet of the season. city, utd and wh all to win 9/2
                                                                                                                They must have planted the package

Hope the old Trafford incident doesn't have anything to do with homegrown mutters
                                                                                                                  An attack on the British mainland from the New IRA or other Republican terrorists is a “strong possibility”, MI5 has warned as the threat level was raised.

fantasy footie have given out points to all the players in the utd game, very odd

When Marty thanked Zac in Dublin, was that you?
                                                                                                                      Sorry, just saw this. Yes

Ah right, I thought you meant one of the pilot training courses by Aer Lingus and the like where you have to move to Spain (I think) for a couple of years training. I looked into that a bit a few years back and thought I was too old to apply for those specific programmes. I've thought about doing the private licence thing myself for years, but never pulled the trigger on it as realistically it would just be a very expensive hobby with no real benefits other than just doing something cool.
                                                                                                                        I went for all the cadet schemes when I was young and fell at the final hurdle 4 times between BA and Aer Lingus. Can only hide the sociopathy for so long!
                                                                                                                        Do the license and we can go halvesies on a tin can plane!

Nice, I did a hour lesson I got for the bday.

A lot scarier than I thought it would of been.

Was interested in doing some more and going for the private licence but I'm color blind so that was that.