I mean, I do think it's slightly more than standard intergenerational angst to be a bit cranky that everyone managed to drive the economy off a cliff, slash allowances and jack up taxes just in time for me and all my friends to have to emigrate join the work force.

Obviously I'm better off than some poor cunt sleeping rough because I got free-ish education, but I don't think it's so unreasonable to wonder where I'd be now if the pooch hadn't been so unbelievably screwed by the time I got started.

Did the generation before ye manage anything along these lines or....?
      It was strewel and his cronies. Look who made money at the height of the bubble and are creaming it on pensions we can only dream of.

Don't think I've met an OAP in the last ten years who doesn't own a villa in Spain\Portugal.

This amazes me, where's all these loots?
        Primarily going into deleveraging. We're posibly in an overcorrecting phase right now.

This amazes me, where's all these loots?
          I have no mortgage and savings - like a lot of my friends including those approved for but yet to use mortgages.

Also farmers despite what they complain about who sold sites at the height are still sitting on the cash.

you hear it hear first

Prosecutors are considering whether to bring charges against the veteran entertainer Sir Cliff Richard over allegations of historical sexual abuse.

The Crown Prosecution Service was handed a file of evidence from South Yorkshire police on Tuesday to consider whether there was a realistic prospect of conviction over an allegation Richard sexually assaulted a young boy in the 1980s.

I have no mortgage and savings - like a lot of my friends including those approved for but yet to use mortgages.
              Note to self: quit complaining about parasitic recruiter types

Holy jaysus, dem Chinese are some lads for the auld buildin':

The Pearl River Delta has witnessed the most rapid urban expansion in human history – a predominantly agricultural region transformed into the world’s largest continuous city. By revisiting the sites of rare archive images of Hong Kong, Shenzhen, Guangzhou and Macau from the 1940s through 1990s, our photographers have documented this staggering change

We should flog them some deserted part of Leitrim and hey presto, megacity!

Joan heaved.

Utd delaying the game by 45 minutes
                    That's some sith level gamesmanship

It was strewel and his cronies. Look who made money at the height of the bubble and are creaming it on pensions we can only dream of.

Don't think I've met an OAP in the last ten years who doesn't own a villa in Spain\Portugal.
                      Although it's true that there are a lot OAP's over here that own their properties, most of them bought pre-crash and have lost a massive amount of equity on them. The house I live in was sold on the plans for 230,000 and it's worth around half that now. That's typical of the market here.

Big news for the Euros....

BREAKING: Charlie Adam has been suspended by Stoke City following an incident which resulted in Stephen Ireland suffering a broken leg #SCFC
                        [/quote]

Plex is your friend here.
                          Not that friendly right now?

I can play local and NAS files with it and I can restream the acestream from the vlc player but putting the two things together isn't happening

Also tried to stream to vidcast but thats not happening either.

Elijah Wood at it again at Upton park.

Not that friendly right now?

I can play local and NAS files with it and I can restream the acestream from the vlc player but putting the two things together isn't happening

Also tried to stream to vidcast but thats not happening either.
                              i did it for a mate before using this as a guide

Elijah Wood at it again at Upton park.

Excellent use of Ninja edit.

GSE GSE GSE.

1 - 0 United Rooney

Think I'll go with 2-2 m8

Big Andy FG

Big news for the Euros....
                                        source for that? (The Adam bit, not the Ireland bit).

Friend at a charity event there at the moment and Adam is there too so seems unlikely...

Note to self: quit complaining about parasitic recruiter types
                                          I'm in house now so just one of the more useful part of hr. Would be the most important except for the person who fires everyone.

I have gotten soft and fiscally responsible since my gf moved in. Next it will be marriage, kids and a Volvo.

I did have one of the better first world problem incidents today. My gf complained that the change jar fills up to quickly and she is always cashing it in which is a big pain as she has to wait inline at the bank lunch.

Big Andy FG
                                            From now on before having a bet I'm gonna ask you if you're thinking of having a bet, you're a pox sham

I didn't actually have a bet, but such us power of bbv. My bad

Anyone here been to Houston? Best area to stay in terms of bars/restaurants/access to public transport?

It's the least dense city I've been in. There's no CBD. City centre is empty outside of office hours. Public transport is non existent but uber is cheap. I'd probably stay around Montrose but I'm probably biased. Not really ideal holiday location...

Half time eurovision straight into a blondie wan doing an impression of a singing crow.

It's the most wonderful time of the year
                                                    #eurovision

I haven't been but Austin city is probably the answer to all the above!

Bit like when someone asks you for the best place to go out in Dundalk is and you answer Dublin

Half time eurovision straight into a blondie wan doing an impression of a singing crow.

It's the most wonderful time of the year
                                                        #eurovision
                                                        next act on dressed like a cello playing chicken wrapped in tinfoil.
                                                        wonderful

It's the least dense city I've been in. There's no CBD. City centre is empty outside of office hours. Public transport is non existent but uber is cheap. I'd probably stay around Montrose but I'm probably biased. Not really ideal holiday location...

Anywhere nearby you'd recommend within a couple of hours drive even?

Austin is only a few hours away. Great city.

source for that? (The Adam bit, not the Ireland bit).

Friend at a charity event there at the moment and Adam is there too so seems unlikely...

it;s also the stoke season awards tonight...so surprised he is isnt at that

Anyone recommend any nice places to eat up Donegal way, heading up to Lough eske for few days next week.

@ Keane, Krakow is good spot was there in December befire. Markets were good and loads of decent places for drinking, was with a bunch of lads tho staying in the flamingo hostel.

Quick one for lads heading to the euros.

My auld fella won two tickets to the Belgium game in a pub draw he entered ages ago. Flights are predictably expensive to bordeaux at this stage. Has anybody any idea of an alternate way around this? Any logical place to fly to and get train from? Also he is being asked for the passport number for himself and whoever is accompanying him when giving his details for the tickets. He is worried this will be an issue if transfering the tickets as he is not sure if it will be feasible. Im fairly sure it's not but said I would try find out.

it;s also the stoke season awards tonight...so surprised he is isnt at that
                                                                    he is....
                                                                    That's where he's been spotted by my friend!

Charity event / Season awards same difference.

Kev, ban Dobby quick for 20 mins. Please.

Well played

Lol. FML.

http://twitter.com/GTCost?ref_src=twsrc^google|twcamp^serp|twgr^autho r

Does excellent eurovision tweeting most years for the main.
                                                                            Last edited by Shashka; 10-05-16, 21:12.
                                                                            This is a Shashka. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AN3uhImuy6E Ty Menya Ne Ishi. Ti menya ne stoish. 'Do not look for me you are not worthy of me.'

The Charlie Adam/Stephen Ireland tweet came from a parody account.

Hard to tell these days!
                                                                                This is a Shashka. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AN3uhImuy6E Ty Menya Ne Ishi. Ti menya ne stoish. 'Do not look for me you are not worthy of me.'

next act on dressed like a cello playing chicken wrapped in tinfoil.
                                                                                  wonderful
                                                                                  Bet it's Russian!

I am watching gpl on twitch....the vid cam makes it feel real pervy! :-P

I love it if someone walked behind doing hoovering.

So much Hateable scum in that Upton park crowd

I thought that was a reality tv series ...googled it ...football...zzzzzzzzzzzzzz

They made clubs green (looks like a shamrock!)and diamonds blue...that's a good idea!

The next big thing is Nev's Indian Call Centre on the W channel.

I know it's consensual but I feel I am grossly invading Marcob Jacobson's privacy!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SKmSacQVeNo

One of the busiest & ugliest cities in USA and a smell from the refineries but really interesting and a much better city to visit than Austin. Loads of good museums, sights and some great places to eat ( http://www.uchirestaurants.com/houston/ ) The museum district is probably the best place to stay, public transport is shit but uber is dirt cheap.

It's all a bit 80's init, should have just borrowed Chas n'Dave off Spurs for the night!

Anyone wanna buy the nexus 6p with armoured case. Few months old spotless. Fucking hate it
                                                                                                          What is so bad about it other than the battery? Always liked my Nexus products, who made the 6p?

Anyone recommend any nice places to eat up Donegal way, heading up to Lough eske for few days next week.

@ Keane, Krakow is good spot was there in December befire. Markets were good and loads of decent places for drinking, was with a bunch of lads tho staying in the flamingo hostel.
                                                                                                          How much are you wanting to spend?

Harry's Bar at Bridgend is nice
                                                                                                          Restaurant Sage in Letterkenny Port Road
                                                                                                          Harvey's Point
                                                                                                          Red Door outside Buncrana

I could list a good few places but best if you let me know what you are after.

Scot ball just gambled and won....

Apropos of nothing in particular how does one go about blocking a particular poster's posts from appearing ?

User cp edit your ignore list.

Click on username/click on public profile/click on userlist/add to ignore. Though you'll still see their quoted posts, so can be fairly useless for some posters
                                                                                                                  Last edited by ComradeCollie; 10-05-16, 22:01.

No doubt I frequent almost every ignore list on here!

Click on username/click on public profile/click on userlist/add to ignore. Though you'll still their quoted posts, so can be fairly useless for some posters
                                                                                                                      You won't see those posts either though. I mean where they quoted you. Not where you quoted them.

Click on username/click on public profile/click on userlist/add to ignore. Though you'll still see their quoted posts, so can be fairly useless for some posters
                                                                                                                        Nevertheless, needs must

A lot of English fans are scumbags. One of the great football grounds closing and the idiots steal the limelight. Shame. Was at Upton Park twice . Fab atmosphere and both sets of fans singing bubbles much like flower of Scotland in the rugby.

In before Kayroo deletes me.