Yet another reminder , as if it was needed, on Primetime now that they haven't gone away you know
    Do you believe that these dissident groups, New IRA etc, have connections to SF. Genuine question?

Where do you think they came from?

Originally posted by Shashka View Post
        I gotta get some eats!
        Rasher sandwich on batch with Brown sauce and mug of strong tae. Unreal

What is the story with the bogs?

SP fondly remembers when they were mostly outdoors.

Bog people want to cut 'em up for fuel 'coz that's what their daddies done.

Brussels say they are a priceless ecological resource that should be preserved.

Take a stand based on whether your IQ exceeds Danny Healy-Rea's.

There were a number od SF activists at the funeral today. I don't know if any of the militia guyswere SF.

Of course there is going to be the odd boyo playing both sides of the fence but in fairness to SF they are holding a very tight line at least amongst the higher profile activists. In the background who knows?

Inevitably some eejit will get them into a bit of trouble but probably no more than Gerry being a gobshite on twitter.
                It will be generations before we are told the truth of the financial relationship between Sean Quinn and the IRA.

Colm Tobin hinted very strongly at this in his Borderlands book.

I am not watching it. I am watching internets! What's happening! You are on a phone aren't you?
                    Looked like a shit Halloween party, with too many people in the same shoit costumes from the 1970s

Good to see PSNI actually arrest some of them, was there a single arrest when similar scenes appeared in Dublin before?
                      Probably the handiest way of giving them their informant money.

Me and Riggs and Doug won the quiz in The Grand Social tonight. Got 70/100 when the nearest team got 63. Smashed it m8s.

tIRAdes and tAntriums

Anyone lived up there during the troubles ?

Me and Riggs and Doug won the quiz in The Grand Social tonight. Got 70/100 when the nearest team got 63. Smashed it m8s.
                            What was your team name ?

tIRAdes and tAntriums

Ignore the West Brits m8

tIRAdes and tAntriums

I think those of us who were born and reared there tend to hauld our whist in a public forum

And there are many more reasons for that than could be guessed.

I'm back! Blood Sugar levels restored!
                                  This is a Shashka. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AN3uhImuy6E Ty Menya Ne Ishi. Ti menya ne stoish. 'Do not look for me you are not worthy of me.'

I'm back! Blood Sugar levels restored!
                                    What other meds are you on m8

yeah
                                      This is a Shashka. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AN3uhImuy6E Ty Menya Ne Ishi. Ti menya ne stoish. 'Do not look for me you are not worthy of me.'

This week I have been carried more than any other week. Riggs and Andy got 9 in teenage heartthrobs and destroyed the other girls in the competition!

Andy = confirmed best writer for the answers. Never a dull moment

Without cheating, can you name the oldest of the 4 renaissance painters - leonardo/michaelangelo/raphael/donatello. Also can you name the youngest?
                                        Also name the only president to ever get divorced!?
                                        Also ammmm, capital of all 3 of texas/massachusetts/alaska?

I don't remember anything else but good bants. C U Next Thursday Andy kinte
                                        Last edited by mdoug; 06-05-16, 01:59.

yeah
                                          Those aren't meds m8

Mr Poopy Butthole!

Someone asked for our team name, I didn't get it at the time. Still on season 1 and I thought Andy was just being odd

Without cheating, can you name the oldest of the 4 renaissance painters - leonardo/michaelangelo/raphael/donatello. Also can you name the youngest?
                                                    Also name the only president to ever get divorced!?
                                                    Also ammmm, capital of all 3 of texas/boston/alaska?
                                                    No cheatz...

Painters
                                                    Oldest: Donatello
                                                    Youngest: Michaelangelo

President: Of which country??

Texas: Houston
                                                    Boston: isn't a state, Boston is the capital of Massachusetts
                                                    Alaska: Winnipeg

Fun fact. In the renaissance painters question, If could guess randomly. You only a 50% chance of being completely wrong, 42% chance if one right, and 8% chance of nailing it.

No cheatz...

Painters

Fun fact. In the renaissance painters question, If could guess randomly. You only a 50% chance of being completely wrong, 42% chance if one right, and 8% chance of nailing it.
                                                      Is your guessing anything to do with the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles order of command?

Heroes in a half shell, TURTLE POWER!

No cheatz...

Painters

Accidentally named the capital instead of the state in the 2nd(edited it now), we got that one right and texas right but I guessed
                                                          anchorage
                                                          Alaska and the answer was fucking
                                                          juno.....

Other answers:
                                                          austin texas
                                                          raphael youngest(we got that right, teamwork needed)
                                                          leonardo oldest, got that wrong we went donatello

Is your guessing anything to do with the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles order of command?

Fun fact: Andy decided the leader(or oldest in, can't remember) of the cartoon was the oldest irl, good in theory, wrong in practice
                                                          Last edited by mdoug; 06-05-16, 02:04.

You can't help but think of the turtles when talking about renaissance artists. But wasn't based on that.
                                                            I remember Donnatello worked earlier than the others. Leonardo was the leader of the turtles anyway. I have a picture of him being a bit of a revolutionary, so out him ahead of the other two. Figure Raph or Mike was youngest, just guessed.

No cheatz...

Painters

Tis a lot better than I might do.

If anyone here goes to a quiz with andy, never write down owls. The guy is a bit too convincing.

Tis a lot better than I might do.
                                                                  how's plenty of fish these days? any good stories?

Oh, only us president to be divorced was the question btw. Also asked who the oldest living former president was

leonardo oldest, got that wrong we went donatello
                                                                      Donatello is the right answer. I just checked there. Born in the 14th Century, rest were 15th century

Fun fact: Andy decided the leader(or oldest in, can't remember) of the cartoon was the oldest irl, good in theory, wrong in practice

Leonardo was the leader. It would make sense you got it wrong if that what you guessed, but not if you but Donatello

Oh, only us president to be divorced was the question btw. Also asked who the oldest living former president was
                                                                        Divorce:
                                                                        Jimmy Carter

Oldest:
                                                                        Ronnie Regan

Splinter taught them to be ninja teens (He's a radical rat!)
                                                                          Leonardo leads, Donatello does machines (That's a fact, Jack!)
                                                                          Raphael is cool but crude (Gimme a break!)
                                                                          Michaelangelo is a party dude (Party!)

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
                                                                          Heroes in a half shell
                                                                          Turtle power!

how's plenty of fish these days? any good stories?

No.
                                                                            Bad ones yes.
                                                                            Do you know what's going on there?

Donatello is the right answer. I just checked there. Born in the 14th Century, rest were 15th century

Leonardo was the leader. It would make sense you got it wrong if that what you guessed, but not if you but Donatello
                                                                              Divorce:
                                                                              Jimmy Carter

Oldest:
                                                                              Ronnie Regan
                                                                              gbush sr is a few months older than carter

Also yeah, I accidentally edited the oldest painter. I got confused as to which one we did and which one was correct tbh. He asked the oldest last week and we got it wrong, had forgotten the actual answer since hah. Correct on the only divorced though, wp

And not on it anymore.

No.
                                                                                  Bad ones yes.
                                                                                  Do you know what's going on there?
                                                                                  Ah yeah, I've had an account on and off on there since 2005 or so. Back when guys were actually allowed send pictures to girls, now they can't because they all just sent dick pics to be fair.

The site if good for bants for like an hour with someone. Have ya stopped telling guys from there where ya live yet? Ya really should

Ah yeah, I've had an account on and off on there since 2005 or so. Back when guys were actually allowed send pictures to girls, now they can't because they all just sent dick pics to be fair.

The site if good for bants for like an hour with someone. Have ya stopped telling guys from there where ya live yet? Ya really should
                                                                                    So it is you then?

And I didn't.

So what's this all about then m8?

don't understand, what is me? pretty sure it's not me whatever ya think is me

You seem to think you know what I have been saying on there to a few people. So I wondered how.

And most importantly I wondered why on earth you'd be bothered in fairness?

Spill it.

BOOBS!!!

Spill it ...all of it.

Think you're a bit paranoid tbh. I literally only know your name because you said it on here and I literally only know you're on pof cause you said it on here.

I have honestly never even come across your profile on there, I'm not the type to hold back shit and lie either so ya can stay paranoid or take my word on it.

The turtles were named after painters - mind blown

Originally posted by Shashka
                                                                                                            Nope I didn't.
                                                                                                            Anyway You just said you thought you knew what I had been saying to guys.
                                                                                                            I can't be arso reading back but if ya look at your own posts you'll see why I said what I said, you said something like pof guys turned up on your street and I asked how they knew where you lived and to not give your address to odd guys from pof

The turtles were named after painters - mind blown

I love ya dave, I'll get riggs to go to waterford after summer for a piss up. I presume chad is in

I can't be arso reading back but if ya look at your own posts you'll see why I said what I said, you said something like pof guys turned up on your street and I asked how they knew where you lived and to not give your address to odd guys from pof
                                                                                                                You don't like me do ya doug?

Why I don't know I have been nothing but nice.

Honestly no dislike here, I'm just a messer really. I think you take my messing as hostility, I don't like some people on here but I find ya grand to be honest. I probably would.

You quoted my smash words. What did you think?

Banter?

Ever been to Coventry?