Well presumably the people who run Thames water signed contracts not to be useless greedy assett stripping cockbags but it doesn't seem to have made a difference. So many examples of how privitization can be disastrous (trains as well) over in England but our homegrown Tory boys seem happy to ignore it all for some reason
    Congrats to everyone on ruining the thread today
    This is from the Guardian, a nice lefty source that you should approve of.

Average UK water bills are 385 p.a.

Not too high really, here's a useful basis of comparison. Doesn't seem like those 'Tory Boys' are gouging their customers quite as hard as you think. Nice socialist France is worse.

Cliffs on how that could possibly be worth watching
      Ivanka

Put RTE and Woman into twitter, the absolute state of this country

Any ideas on baby friendly hotels to bring the missus & two babas for a midweek break. Would prob need to stick 2 cribs in the room.

Looking at you RDIII !

LOL its amazing the number of Liveropool FC and Sinn/Fein IRA dominated twitter feeds that search brings up.

At first I thought it was mostly ironic but it seems to be about 80% Neanderthals

Any ideas on baby friendly hotels to bring the missus & two babas for a midweek break. Would prob need to stick 2 cribs in the room.

Looking at you RDIII !
              The Abbey in Roscommon was quite good. Pool for the water babies . Lough key forest park nearby.

Looking at you RDIII !
                Druids Glen has big rooms and is certainly family friendly.

Looking at you RDIII !
                    How far would you travel?

Looking at you RDIII !
                      Lyrath imo.

Kiids are too small to care though so just send the wife to a spa and earn vast quantities of brownie points.

Fck. Have I not being paying my water bill???? No-one seems to have asked for anything, but I do throw copious illegible letters in the bin each day as a survival strategy. Only learned today I have to pay income tax in a few weeks for the seven months of 2015 here. The feckers don't charge income tax every paycheck, only social charges (USC equiv, about 27% of every penny earned) and instead you are expected to save up for your income tax and pay it once a year. Clearly I haven't done that.
                        Oh you're gonna get banged up on Devils Island.

Assuming that my understanding of the French penal system gleaned from reading about Dreyfus is still valid obviously.

How far would you travel?
                          Not bothered

The Abbey in Roscommon was quite good. Pool for the water babies . Lough key forest park nearby.
                          Too close to the outlaws!

Fck. Have I not being paying my water bill???? No-one seems to have asked for anything, but I do throw copious illegible letters in the bin each day as a survival strategy. Only learned today I have to pay income tax in a few weeks for the seven months of 2015 here. The feckers don't charge income tax every paycheck, only social charges (USC equiv, about 27% of every penny earned) and instead you are expected to save up for your income tax and pay it once a year. Clearly I haven't done that.
                            What's the ol PHD in again ?

Jaysus, Atletico might be the most deeply cynical soccer team I have ever seen. More histrionics here than closing time at the George.

Not bothered

Too close to the outlaws!
                                Malton in Killarney.

Jaysus, Atletico might be the most deeply cynical soccer team I have ever seen. More histrionics here than closing time at the George.
                                  Even the ball boys help out

Prob a bit too close to home

Lyrath imo.

Kiids are too small to care though so just send the wife to a spa and earn vast quantities of brownie points.
                                    Looks like a good idea

Malton in Killarney.
                                    Have a house in Dingle & will be there over the summer so prob rules out Killarney.

Ty for the ideas

Edit - anyone been to Kellys in Rosslare?
                                    Last edited by Dice75; 27-04-16, 20:40.

They're not all bad tbf

Sunday's Madrid derby may have been overshadowed by a series of ugly incidents but this lad has gained himself a lot of fans for his behaviour to CR7

Prob a bit too close to home

Looks like a good idea

Have a house in Dingle & will be there over the summer so prob rules out Killarney.

Ty for the ideas

Edit - anyone been to Kellys in Rosslare?
                                        Kelly's is brilliant and the family rooms are great. Only downside is the food isn't great.

New season of Archer is delivering big time

Just in case anyone missed the thread. We (myself and Dice) are planning a night of poker and drinking on the 13th May.

New season of Archer is delivering big time
                                              I have only watched the first episode of this new show, The Detour , really enjoyed it. Has potential.

Before the show, SVZ swatting up

Bruce Springsteen - Purple Rain - (Prince Tribute) - [Multicam] - [Deshaked/CustomAudio] - Barclays Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band open their 4/23/16 ...

great audio.

Magic ole. Croke Park only a month away now.

Might just post in Bruce lyrics for the next month.

Magic ole. Croke Park only a month away now.

Might just post in Bruce lyrics for the next month.
                                                    Dont know how you will feel about it but from what i have been reading he will not be playing The River in full, unlike all the shows across the water.

Im not impressed, was looking forward to it, but c'est la vie.

I can understand how an indoor arena tour to 15-20k/night does not transfer to stadium tours to 80k+ but a tad disappointing all the same.

Anyone going to ELO this Friday. Heard the shows have been great so far. Looking forward

Dont know how you will feel about it but from what i have been reading he will not be playing The River in full, unlike all the shows across the water.

Im not impressed, was looking forward to it, but c'est la vie.

I can understand how an indoor arena tour to 15-20k/night does not transfer to stadium tours to 80k+ but a tad disappointing all the same.
                                                        Meh, don't mind in the slightest. As you say for big stadiums you lose some intimacy but that's the price you pay.

With three+ hour sets, you certainly couldn't accuse the man of looking for easy money.

Meh, don't mind in the slightest. As you say for big stadiums you lose some intimacy but that's the price you pay.

With three+ hour sets, you certainly couldn't accuse the man of looking for easy money.
                                                          Certainly not, any show i have been to, this will be my fifth, has been the closest to a religious experience i have ever experienced, i can understand how the evangelical guys can suck you in if they are half as good as Bruce on stage.

I was trying to explain to someone recently about a performer taking his energy from a crowd, its a real thing as far as i am concerned, they feed from it, and drain me in the process.

Certainly not, any show i have been to, this will be my fifth, has been the closest to a religious experience i have ever experienced, i can understand how the evangelical guys can suck you in if they are half as good as Bruce on stage.

I was trying to explain to someone recently about a performer taking his energy from a crowd, its a real thing as far as i am concerned, they feed from it, and drain me in the process.
                                                            Ah yeah, it's a symbiosis thing. Must be like a hunger they can't resist. Why else would you keep doing it?

I'm not sure what it's all about or what does it mean
                                                            At the end of every hard earned day people find some reason to believe

That's all you need to know.

Off to Lanzarote in the morning. Tough life, but someone has to do it. Bad timing to have my first cold in over a year though, but I'm sure I'll drink through it.

She's good as things go in this country. Prob slightly harsh on her.

Looking at you RDIII !
                                                                Unless you want to walk lots or play golf then it's not for you m8. Unless you have always wanted to visit Glenroe farm.

If you do go then PM me and I'll get me bro to have your room set up with free stuff like fruit bowls and other useless perks.

No sign of the lunatic tonight...

Looking forward to survivor now, can't imagine anyone but Tai or Julia going tonight. I'd be very sad if Julia goes

Can see final 3 being joe, jason, cydney with cyd walking away will the dolla dolla bills yo.

Last edited by mdoug; 28-04-16, 15:01.

Needs a wash imo

Looking forward to survivor now, can't imagine anyone but Tai or Julia going tonight. I'd be very sad if Julia goes

Can see final 3 being joe, jason, cydney with cyd walking away will the dolla dolla bills yo.

Funking for
                                                                          Tai, balls like coconuts after last week.

Anyone going to ELO this Friday. Heard the shows have been great so far. Looking forward
                                                                              Would love to be going, alas had flights booked before I knew they were playing. Would love a trip report.

Off to Lanzarote in the morning. Tough life, but someone has to do it. Bad timing to have my first cold in over a year though, but I'm sure I'll drink through it.
                                                                                I'm off to Spain today. Tbf, holiday is badly needed after a rather heavy time of it in Berlin last weekend.

You picked a good time to head for the Sun lads, out running in sleet and snow this morning.

Just post your map my run on fb and get it over with m8. Subtle fitness brag.

Pink Floyd's David Gilmour pays tribute to Prince, the only way he can.

What a guitarist!

watched A perfect day

what a great little movie with excellent performances. really surprised i'd not heard anything about it.

also worth a mention for the parents out there. the latest offering from disney is excellent, with one of the funniest scenes i've seen in a long time!

Zootopia

watched A perfect day

what a great little movie with excellent performances. really surprised i'd not heard anything about it.

also worth a mention for the parents out there. the latest offering from disney is excellent, with one of the funniest scenes i've seen in a long time!

Zootopia
                                                                                          Yeah Zootopia is really good, seen that in the cinema when it first came out. Also saw Norm of the North. That was pretty good too. It is great that the kids movies are able to be watched and enjoyed by adults.

Needs a wash imo
                                                                                              Very gay response imo

Very forced attempt to sound heterosexual imo.
                                                                                                  Overcompensating?

Very forced attempt to sound heterosexual imo.
                                                                                                    Overcompensating?
                                                                                                    Very 1980s reverso imo.

Durty wimmin are hawt.

watched A perfect day

Zootopia
                                                                                                      Really enjoyed Zootropolis. That Sloth scene I was crying laughing. Our 4 year old wanted to leave early and I was actually disappointed to miss the end.

Needs a wash imo

Really enjoyed Zootropolis. That Sloth scene I was crying laughing. Our 4 year old wanted to leave early and I was actually disappointed to miss the end.
                                                                                                          Aimee was the same, she wanted to leave early. But she stayed and now she watches youtube clips of parts of it all the time.

Yeah I loved the Sloth scene, was gold!

even thinking about it now makes me laugh tbh. pure gold!

Mad the amount of supposedly intelligent people still beating on about the kid's hospital location, and wanting the project stopped. Like maybe add another 10 years to the existing 30 year planning around it.
                                                                                                              Been discussing it here this morn, was inevitable that it'd be granted but not a single planner here believes its the right location. Traffic section of the insp report is laughable

No Survivor spoilers ye cunts

Just realised Monday is a public holiday. Get the fuck in!

Visiting a friend recently in both places, there is some gulf between Vincents and James for oncology. Would swear they were in different countries

Yeah Zootopia was awesome. Anyone with kids it lionkingesque in levels of tolerability.

I'm off to Spain today. Tbf, holiday is badly needed after a rather heavy time of it in Berlin last weekend.
                                                                                                                        Snap on the holidays - we're heading to Australia tomorrow morning for about 10 days or so for my sister-in-law's wedding, which means we won't be too much touristy stuff probably. But hitting a Thailand beach resort on the way back for a week which will be nice though far, far too hot at present. Won't be moving from the resort environs for the entire time, just wanna sit and read with a cocktail in my hand, eat well, swim a few times a day and get an hour long massage daily. Not too much to ask IMHO.

Started Vinyl last night, loved the first episode and look forwarding to binge watching over the weekend.

I wish we had a thread dedicated to TV shows so I could go back and read the spoilers. Need to keep up I suppose.