On the subject of alcohol. The first of Louis Theroux's new series kicks off tonight on BBC2 entitled 'Drinking To Oblivion' at 9pm.

Grim viewing. Grim grim grim

People need to stop throwing around the term 'alcoholic' willy nilly

That was rough

Fair play to ye Flushdraws - really hope it works out! Will be exciting and a nice change of scenery at the very least, have moved countries a few times before and although it is a very clichéd thing to say it really does help broaden the mind a bit I think. Ireland and Scotland will always be here waiting for you if/when you decide you miss the people, the culture and the ever-changing weather
      You only live once, may as well do things that make us happy. Everyone seems happier in the sunshine! It is a huge risk but what have we got to lose?
      It is a beautiful country and so close to so many other wonderful places to visit. I don't think I could ever move back to Scotland though. Nice to visit and all that

missed it
        is there a bbc2+1?

was watching Michael Moores new offering and now want to live in Italy

Did you not get your form? If you are talking about collection,they will be collecting them for the next 4-5 weeks.
          Disappointing reply, was an opportunity there to keep the Flushdraws up until 3am waiting for the enumerator to call.

Well since the next IPB meetup is obviously in Malta at this stage, the only question remaining is whether we choose to stay in a castle or a modern villa:

Grim viewing. Grim grim grim

People need to stop throwing around the term 'alcoholic' willy nilly
              We seem to be steadily adopting the american definition of alcoholism in this country which bears very little relation to the real thing
              As far as I can see treatment of it is still handed over to a quasi-religous organisation which goes out of its way to shout down/denigrate methods of treatment that dont conform to their way of thinking

my mother wants to book on case for hols, I dont normally . Does this seem right?
                surely not 60 quid for one 15kg bag?

it says book on bag from 15 euro? she doing my head in , does not want to be dealing with lotions and liquids in plastic bags at security so prefers a case on ffs!

[IMG][/IMG]

missed it
                  is there a bbc2+1?
                  Don't watch it. It is unpleasantly voyeuristic, as Theroux fundamentally is. One of them asked him something like "How do you feel watching people like her?" He goes "Umm, I think you deserve a better life."

Which is to say, no feeling at all, just a thought. Not "I feel sad" or "moved". I turned it off at that point as I remembered why I can't watch him anymore.

Todays Sunday World has finally stopped couching it in vague allegations and has declared that Jim Snr was the biggest facilitator of heroin importation into the country and the top money launderer for gangland.
                    Pity they didn't state all this while he alive obviously.

Bertie Ahern is quoted as being shocked by the revelations.
                    how did he get away with it for so long, didnt see the article buit this seems to have been going on in plain sight

Game of Thrones is good and all, but 11 more sleeps til Peaky Blinders too

how did he get away with it for so long, didnt see the article buit this seems to have been going on in plain sight
                        I don't know, it does appear mad that he could carry on like that yet it seemed that 'everyone knew'.

You'd have to guess it was either outright corruption where he had police/politicians on the payroll, or else that 'corruption-lite' Irish thing where because he appeared to be the right sort with a nice suit who created a bit of employment in construction then no-one was going to investigate a few rumours too much.
                        Last edited by ArmaniJeans; 24-04-16, 21:47.

my mother wants to book on case for hols, I dont normally . Does this seem right?

it says book on bag from 15 euro? she doing my head in , does not want to be dealing with lotions and liquids in plastic bags at security so prefers a case on ffs!

[IMG][/IMG]
                          Who is that with? Think it's right. We book them on the kids as its half price.

oh ok ill check it out tomorrow ty ty

ah i see it now , yeah 30 quid . can i do that. whats the story with check in . mother paniking here . she is confusing me like
                            Last edited by SatNav; 24-04-16, 22:04.

[IMG][/IMG]
                              Yep. Cheaper in off season months, but yep, that's about right. We have 1 bag booked each way between us and it added about 50 to the price (1 flight is before May so cheaper I think). Pain in the hole, but no way herself would be ok with a carry on bag for 6 days.

I don't know, it does appear mad that he could carry on like that yet it seemed that 'everyone knew'.

You'd have to guess it was either outright corruption where he had police/politicians on the payroll, or else that 'corruption-lite' Irish thing where because he appeared to be the right sort with a nice suit who created a bit of employment in construction then no-one was going to investigate a few rumours too much.
                                I assume the thinking inside Fianna Fail was that if Gerry Adams and his crew can get funded from cold blooded murder, petty drug dealing, extortion and the occasional bank robbery then the least they could do is turn a blind eye to there Mansfields money was coming in.

I always loved the way they built this myth about him conning the brits into selling him all the scrap from the Falklands at too much of a discount, it was a perfect cover and a perfect cover story. So perfect even a hoor as cute as Bertie bought it, allegedly

Yep. Cheaper in off season months, but yep, that's about right. We have 1 bag booked each way between us and it added about 50 to the price (1 flight is before May so cheaper I think). Pain in the hole, but no way herself would be ok with a carry on bag for 6 days.
                                  I dont socialise in lanza, get vino and sip on balcony. so i bring very little with me. different for ye , as ye prob go out every night

oh ok ill check it out tomorrow ty ty

ah i see it now , yeah 30 quid . can i do that. whats the story with check in . mother paniking here . she is confusing me like
                                    It doesn't matter if it is under your kid. It is her passport you show when checking in. Doesn't matter what's in the bag. Tell your mum to stop panicking!

We did that for the one way to Malta as well. Booked the bigger cases in under the kids and the smaller with us. You also get to check in free a hand luggage bag per checked in bag. Saves putting in overhead locker.

You got the app?

I dont socialise in lanza, get vino and sip on balcony. so i bring very little with me. different for ye , as ye prob go out every night
                                      Those max capacity hand luggage bags take a weeks worth. Great for flights and really light.

Great GoT 10min catchup video to bring you right to start of the new season.

A Retrospective to the first five seasons of the HBO medieval fantasy drama based on the bestselling novel series 'A Song of Ice and Fire' by George R.R. Mar...

We do indeed, although we may take a night off. Plenty of places to eat and drink. I've only ever been in Feb before though so hopefully it'll be warmer this time. Even the days were a little on the chilly side when I've been there before, and the nights definitely needed a jacket.

Did anyone else stop mid census filling and ponder the fact that some day in the distant future, your descendants, your great great grandkids will be reading your handwriting?

Blew my mind tbh.

Disappointing reply, was an opportunity there to keep the Flushdraws up until 3am waiting for the enumerator to call.
                                              Very disappointed that John Denver didn't call to the door tonight....

To fill up my Census

Did anyone else stop mid census filling and ponder the fact that some day in the distant future, your descendants, your great great grandkids will be reading your handwriting?

Blew my mind tbh.
                                                Nope.

Blew my mind tbh.
                                                  Did our one (IOM) online because I was too lazy to write it out.

Says it all really.

Du du du dooo du du du doo De do doo doo De do dooo dooo

Blew my mind tbh.
                                                      It might have if I had any descendants. The rate they are going though it'll be thousands of years in the future. Only the 1901 and 1911 ones are digitised online so far and they've been available for a good few years now.

Du du du dooo du du du doo De do doo doo De do dooo dooo
                                                        Subscribe to Game of Thrones : http://full.sc/1aW3s1oWatch every episode of Game of Thrones only on HBO GO: http://itsh.bo/eIDxfw Game of Thrones is an orig...

Golf Link

This is the best place to watch live TV Channels online. Stream all your favorite Cable TV, including ABC, CBS, CNN ESPN, TNT, and more.
                                                          Last edited by Jibzzzz; 24-04-16, 23:36.

It might have if I had any descendants. The rate they are going though it'll be thousands of years in the future. Only the 1901 and 1911 ones are digitised online so far and they've been available for a good few years now.
                                                            100 years privacy thing for the details, the anonymous stats are available straight away.

Excite

Excite
                                                                4wha? i'm not up to date

You know nothing mdoug

Ha! Is it wrong that I read that in a Sheffield type accent

You know nothing mdoug
                                                                      you got a link for live streaming of it m8 ?

Luckily TV has caught up and I can watch it live on my TV.

HBO does be streamed...

This website is for sale! newtvworld.com is your first and best source for all of the information you’re looking for. From general topics to more of what you would expect to find here, newtvworld.com has it all. We hope you find what you are searching for!

But your best bet of a good stream is this subreddit at about 10 to 2 https://www.reddit.com/r/GoTlinks/

Agh, i was heading to bed, assumed it was a 3am start.

To stay up or not....

Ah right, I was hoping for some sporty shtuff I could watch. Never really get hyped about tv shows.

Some friends went to rock against homelessness tonight in Olympia. They said it was good but have a strong feeling they only said that to bring it to everyone's attention. People annoy me.

I did not go to some shit charity gig this weekend. I went to Mick Flannery in Naas, he was class. I recommend if ya like some depressing shit.

Taken from 'Evening Train' by Mick Flannery. You can find other great music on my channel.

My favourite track of Red to Blue....Lyrics:- http://www.flickr.com/photos/85250072@N07/7874544252/Couldn't find this uploaded anywhere!!!!!Now I can listen ...

Ah right, I was hoping for some sporty shtuff I could watch. Never really get hyped about tv shows.

Some friends went to rock against homelessness tonight in Olympia. They said it was good but have a strong feeling they only said that to bring it to everyone's attention. People annoy me.

I did not go to some shit charity gig this weekend. I went to Mick Flannery in Naas, he was class. I recommend if ya like some depressing shit.

Taken from 'Evening Train' by Mick Flannery. You can find other great music on my channel.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZAtaSbtp-b8
                                                                              nba playoffs to watch and punt on

edit: only two on atm celtics/hawks in OT and pistons/cavs in first qtr

nba playoffs to watch and punt on
                                                                                Oh that was already done, ufc would have been some side bets

only 1 nhl game on and in 3rd period, surely some west coast baseball to punt on instead though

hee hee

Love Tai in Survivor. Everybody seems really stupid this season. The "brain" tribe were just cocky stupid people. You would feel bad seeing your doctor on there.

There are sites to ship your bag cheaper than an airline, you can have it waiting when you arrive.
                                                                                      Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 25-04-16, 01:24.

Have been charged €12 this month and €12 in january for quarterly fees in ptsb and I have deposited 1500 each month, bunch of wankers m8's

Hee hee

Mcgregor back on 200?

some way to clinch a promotion 6 pointer

El mejor gol de la temporada, casi insuperable, de Javi Gómez (UD Socuéllamos). Chilena casi desde el centro del campo para ganar al Toledo en el derbi en el...
                                                                                                    Last edited by Iago; 25-04-16, 07:52.

Oh shit...I missed Earth Day

Never again

For those who don't venture outside the BBV, Elbows was tipping 80/1 winners for fun. WP that man.

and for the full picture, doubling them up with 400/1 nearly winners (leading after day 3)

nice....
                                                                                                              my impression of golf betting is it's swingy as fuck but when you win, you win big.
                                                                                                              fair play to all onboard

nice....
                                                                                                                my impression of golf betting is it's swingy as fuck but when you win, you win big.
                                                                                                                fair play to all onboard
                                                                                                                beautiful

nice....
                                                                                                                  fair play to all onboard
                                                                                                                  you need a lot of foresight to do well at that game imo

It takes a lot of balls to play golf like me.

I play like hitler. Can't get out of the bunker safely.

Anyone here ever have rotator cuff injury. If so cliffs on your recovery.

As a side to the punting wins at the weekend I arrived down to play golf on Saturday and had forgotten my clubs. Had to play with a rental set. Shot 73 gross (best score in 10 years) and won the medal with 66 net.

I once shagged Annette and she was gross .