Last edited by Lord Sir Banter; 24-09-15, 03:42.

So now we have alleged left wingers voting to reduce a Wealth Tax.
        The effect of which will be to reduce services.

Ireland. If we didn't exist, someone would have to invent us.

http://m.rte.ie/news/2015/0922/72961...x-dublin-city/
          Contrarianism - Absconding from logical duties and just acting contrary to how 'the man' would do.

Don't think they're left wing tbh.

http://m.rte.ie/news/2015/0922/72961...x-dublin-city/
            Austerity dosn't stop as you cross from the canal - people of Foxrock need ski holidays that are being cruelly taken away with this mansion tax. After such a disappointing summer in Ireland they hardly got out on their yachts in fairness.

The left in Ireland stands for zero taxes and unreal services for people but corpo tax being 150% of profits and multinationals staying put anyway. Sweet plan if they can get it to work I guess.

Yo DP or anybody looking to get the OnePlus Two I've messed around with it a bit since purchasing, this is a cross post from the other place.

So finally got around to messing with this today, some of the Xposed features have been working while others just don't run. These are the ones I've installed & kept so far today one that is just cut off from the screenshot is YouTube AdAway. One of the main things I wanted to be able to tweak was the carrier name that appears on the lock screen but everything I've tried so far just doesn't work, been mostly messing around with Gravitybox trying to tweak a few settings here & there like the clock is moved into the middle of the screen while you can change battery icons with a mixture of text/numbers I wasn't really digging them, one thing I've found super nifty is ChromePie and will take some time getting use to it but should come in very handy, with Xposed Gel Settings you can make a number of tweaks to the look & feel of the launcher but for me I've just removed the Google search bar.
              Thats an awful lot of tweaking!
              Why on earth would you possibly want to do either of the bolded ones though?

Its a dual sim isn't it and you travel so surely you want to know which carrier you are connected to at any moment
              And why would you want to remove the search bar, are you using bing or something like that?

Austerity dosn't stop as you cross from the canal - people of Foxrock need ski holidays that are being cruelly taken away with this mansion tax. After such a disappointing summer in Ireland they hardly got out on their yachts in fairness.

The left in Ireland stands for zero taxes and unreal services for people but corpo tax being 150% of profits and multinationals staying put anyway. Sweet plan if they can get it to work I guess.
                Aodhan O'Riordan pointed out on Claire Byrne Live the other night that Dublin City Council by voting for this decrease in tax,in effect have 'turned down' €3m in income. Which could of course be used for homeless services etc..

Contrarianism - Absconding from logical duties and just acting contrary to how 'the man' would do.

Don't think they're left wing tbh.
                  Extreme populist movements always claim to be socialists but they always act as the conservative right. As it was in the beginning with the Bolsheviks and the Nazis so too it remains for their modern day counterparts People Before Profit and SinnFein/IRA

I see the one year I'm actually taking a half day & meeting a few of my brothers mates to mark his anniversary & they cancelled Arthurs Day #toMartha

More room in the pub, and you can toast him instead (if his name was indeed Martha that would've been useful though)!

Win win

Extreme populist movements always claim to be socialists but they always act as the conservative right. As it was in the beginning with the Bolsheviks and the Nazis so too it remains for their modern day counterparts People Before Profit and SinnFein/IRA
                        you can do better that this.

My old road in the photo.
                          Our 'football pitch' is the second street on the left. Also doubled as cricket for summer, those white traffic/parking lines would have been handy for boundary markers but are a recent addition.

you can do better that this.
                            He doesn't have to do much better!

this place any good?
                              This domain may be for sale!

He doesn't have to do much better!
                                Indeed they are making it too Easy

So Mr Sinn Fein/IRA / AAA / PBP canvasser:
                                You say you are concerned with homelessness in Dublin but you led a successful campaign to cut the wealth tax in order to divert €3Million directly from provision of social housing into the pockets of landlords...

Aodhan O'Riordan pointed out on Claire Byrne Live the other night that Dublin City Council by voting for this decrease in tax,in effect have 'turned down' €3m in income. Which could of course be used for homeless services etc..
                                  Hopefully SF and AAA will go the way of UKIP in the England and get totally fucked in the next election.

People will now not vote for them as a protest vote to govt as a knee jerk and will be looking for realistic policeys, answers to questions that are actual answers not blatant deflections and reasons that we would stop doing what we are doing when we have turned the corner and the economy is bouncing back.

If we can reign in our housing crisis we will be in good shape. Health will take years, loads of money and will slowly improve in increments if our economy stays strong and we have the resources to put into it.

this place any good?
                                    http://www.hophouse.ie/
                                    Yes it's excellent. <3 Kimchi.

Sums up pretty much everything wrong with British pubs.

Fairly certain you also don't get to keep the money from pool tables / jukebox.

Would be well worth making a principled stand that you won't sell ales on the grounds that they taste more like piss than actual piss. -> start strongly.
                                      Pool tables/jukebox I don't know but gambling machines money you keep, which is why so many pubs have had them

On ales, to look after them properly, the bluff is you have to love and understand beer blah blah blah etc etc

Anyhu, last place I worked got the name for having best beer in the area, this went on for a good 2 years

So one day I turn to a few locals who had just said this and asked who looked after the beer

"You do"

What's my opinion on ale?

"You think it's piss" much laughter

Who else looks after it?

"Mo"

Mo the Muslim, Mo?

"er ya"

So lads what your saying is, the best beer for a few miles is looked after by an Irish lad who thinks it's piss and a Muslim who doesn't drink

"I'm going to mention this the next time I complain in another pub"

Much laughter, reports back to be that other managers in area hated my guts

tl;dr
                                      Ales are pissy beer
                                      Stuff over 5.3/5.4% tastes decent but you couldn't have more than 2-3

this place any good?
                                        http://www.hophouse.ie/
                                        Probability you will be able to play this weekend? We are still short one player. I'm sure we can pick someone up on the day but I'd like to pick up someone halfway good.

Theres no SF/PBP presence in my area so cant comment but I know AAA/SP well enough and they are hardcore left wing, fairly ludicrous to call them right wing (notwithstanding the theory that hard left and hard right are closer to each other than to the centre, the Horseshoe Theory.

Their opposition to property tax might be difficult to reconcile with traditional hard left policies, however the amount of lowly paid workers who own property makes Ireland 'different'.

When you get the keys, give me a shout (so you won't look like a noob to the staff) if you need a crash course in how to set up/look after ales
                                            Funny enough that's the only aspect I've got no experience in. I've worked in Mount Juliet, Merrion Casino, Marriott and have never tapped a cask in my life. Trying to turn the place into a Gin House so might cater for one ale but will give you a shout, thanks.

Originally posted by iSnow View Post
                                              Funny enough that's the only aspect I've got no experience in. I've worked in Mount Juliet, Merrion Casino, Marriott and have never tapped a cask in my life. Trying to turn the place into a Gin House so might cater for one ale but will give you a shout, thanks.
                                              If going minimal, I'd consider having two
                                              One pure cheap (nice mark up), pure piss that will sell itself and a guest ale beside it that you rotate weekly etc

Or none and get a Punk IPA or Camden Pale etc on draught
                                              Last edited by Guest; 24-09-15, 10:11.

Sums up pretty much everything wrong with British pubs.

Fairly certain you also don't get to keep the money from pool tables / jukebox.

Would be well worth making a principled stand that you won't sell ales on the grounds that they taste more like piss than actual piss. -> start strongly.
                                                50/50 on Pool table, Jukebox and fruities with Enterprise Inns but 100% of cash game rake and tourney juice

If going minimal, I'd consider having two
                                                  One pure cheap (nice mark up), pure piss that will sell itself and a guest ale beside it that you rotate weekly etc

Or none and get a Punk IPA or Camden Pale etc on draught
                                                  What area is your pub shambles?

well begorrah

What area is your pub shambles?
                                                      Working in Fulham at mo but looks like I will be moving to Clapham common in week or two

Speaking of London, I'm not overly familiar with it, what sort of an area is Camden (High Street)

Touristy

Few good pubs, music venues, large market
                                                          Every shop sells tat and a million back packs on the march

BUT good spot!

Touristy

Few good pubs, music venues, large market
                                                            Every shop sells tat and a million back packs on the march

BUT good spot!
                                                            Property Wise?

Supplying new apartments in Jan & trying to decide how much juice to charge

Property Wise?

Juice? try smoothie. Think of a number, double it and add the VAT. Very highly sought after location.

Aer lingus is free seat selection from 36hours out as far as i can make out, can i select both journeys at this time or is the return the same i.e. can only be selected free from 36 hours before departure ?

Property Wise?

Paying your suppliers in Euros and charging Sterling. Nice work if you can get it at the moment.

Property Wise?

big mixture in Camden. Very ecclectic once you leave the touristy bit. It's a vast borough so some very expensive parts and some not great parts as well.

send me a pm if you like as i live in that neck of the woods.

Its has been / will be a great year on here for new arrivals. The joy / smiles /tears they will bring will be the greatest part of their parents lifes.

Just a quick word to urge everyone when they receive the cervical scan letter that they act on it straight away. It seems fairly obvious but sometimes life events get in the way and it can be shoved in a drawer and forgotten about.

We lost a true friend to that horrible disease last night. She was a truly amazing person. Through her partners work she got to see many wonderful places and she packed more into her sadly short life than most of us will ever do. I was blessed that she saw beyond my many flaws and allowed me to be her friend. I hung onto their coat tails and got to see many of those places too.

Rest in Peace M, the racing and wider communities of Kildare, Macau and Mauritius are all lesser places for your passing.

I am still clinging to your coat tail.

Many thanks to Kayroo and Dobby for your kind words over the last few weeks.

Aer lingus is free seat selection from 36hours out as far as i can make out, can i select both journeys at this time or is the return the same i.e. can only be selected free from 36 hours before departure ?
                                                                        Return is the same, if you book return now it costs €5 but if you wait until 36 hours before flight you can book seats for free then. So basically you have to check in to your departure now, and your return days later... I found it very odd!!

Thats an awful lot of tweaking!
                                                                          Why on earth would you possibly want to do either of the bolded ones though?

Its a dual sim isn't it and you travel so surely you want to know which carrier you are connected to at any moment
                                                                          And why would you want to remove the search bar, are you using bing or something like that?
                                                                          It's a little cumbersome at the beginning to get it all up & running but once you do it's pretty handy, like the fact you can customise it outside of what the ROM lets you do little tweaks here & there make it a much more useful phone. Does have dual sim capabilities but I don't have both would probably only use it if I'm heading to the US (or such) for an extended period of time, as for it's capabilities you can choose in phone what you want each sim to do one for calls/one for data etc as for knowing which one I'm connected to you can do so from the drop down menu without it plastered on the lockscreen, as for the Google search bar I never ever use it and it just takes up screen space, clean & minimal for me.

Property Wise?

Ya, Shrap is your boy here, i've been a south London boy since moving over

+1 on Camden borough being massive
                                                                            When I did look at moving to Camden, some nice places at decent prices but never even got a viewing the queue is that big

So very popular but very varied

High-ish end? smoothies all round! but as for the actual areas in question talk to the Frenchman

As well as Shrap, maybe look on
                                                                            Search for a room to rent or find a flatmate the fast, safe and easy way - we have thousands of ads all across the UK.

at the rents on the streets in question to give yourself an idea!?
                                                                            Last edited by Guest; 24-09-15, 12:45.

nice plug designs here, still tried of the different plugs around the world though

Today over 700 people died of stupidity.

They were amongst hundreds of thousands clamouring in religious fervour to celebrate the prophet Abraham 'stoning the devil' when the Devil voices in his head told him not to sacrifice his son as he had been told to by the other God ]voices in his head. But it was ok in the end because the God voice changed its mind once it saw he was committed to killing the child

Religion is nothing more than acquired mental illness, theirs is just a bit more batshit crazy than most.

Forgot to mention about last night.

When we went to look for our seats, we were pretty surprised to find out that we weren't all sat together (2 adults and 2 kids).

Thankfully, there were a few empty seats and we managed, with the help of a few very helpful staff, to be relocated together, but wtf??? Surely you'd think something as simple as that would be handled correctly, and that they've had enough time to get things right?

Anyway, wrote a stern letter to the organisers telling them what a bunch of fecking eejits they are, and that if they can't even get basic stuff like that right, what else have they managed to cock up as well? time will tell no doubt!

What was the problem with plugs, again?!

It's just a slightly foldable plug for a crazy amount of money (in plug money)? Or there's something else going on?
                                                                                      There are first world problem and then there are the good parts of europes problems.

This innovation seems to have fixed a Monaco problem.

Today over 700 people died of stupidity.

They were amongst hundreds of thousands clamouring in religious fervour to celebrate the prophet Abraham 'stoning the devil' when the Devil voices in his head told him not to sacrifice his son as he had been told to by the other God ]voices in his head. But it was ok in the end because the God voice changed its mind once it saw he was committed to killing the child

Religion is nothing more than acquired mental illness, theirs is just a bit more batshit crazy than most.
                                                                                        If Christianity had a radical branch intent on attacking Islam, all they'd need to do is convince muslims to go to Mecca every year and worship their God. The death toll is

What was the problem with plugs, again?!

It's just a slightly foldable plug for a crazy amount of money (in plug money)? Or there's something else going on?
                                                                                            I linked the wrong thing, it was his multi-plug adaptor I was a fan of

One of nieghbours got a pug dog a while back, he's still a pup probably about 6 months. Problem is they work all day and leave him outside in this long cylindrical shaped container, it's super narrow, he has to curl up to fit in it. From what I've seen they do walk him and stuff when they're home, but he's put back in there over night so we're talking ~18 hours a day stuck in that thing. Assume he must be stewing in his own feces in there.

Would a call to the DSPCA be appropriate for that sort of neglect?

If Christianity had a radical branch intent on attacking Islam, all they'd need to do is convince muslims to go to Mecca every year and worship their God. The death toll is
                                                                                                The Iranians and Saudis facing off at each other on the causes of todays tragedy. Saudi's blaming the pilgrims for being indisciplined and and the Iranians calling out the Saudi's for being the lazy corrupt fucktards that they are.
                                                                                                Might be firing more than insults at each other soon.

#AJfactoid time:

The number of people killed in constructing the Qatar World Cup stadium has now reached:

Zero. No-one has ever died in constructing the stadium.
                                                                                                  I question factoids from someone who thinks there's one World Cup stadium!

One of nieghbours got a pug dog a while back, he's still a pup probably about 6 months. Problem is they work all day and leave him outside in this long cylindrical shaped container, it's super narrow, he has to curl up to fit in it. From what I've seen they do walk him and stuff when they're home, but he's put back in there over night so we're talking ~18 hours a day stuck in that thing. Assume he must be stewing in his own feces in there.

Would you not have a chat first? Check if they're naive owners and just don't know that that's not on.

Mention that you heard the dog whining, and have kept an eye since and maybe a dog walking service might be in order.

My missus would kick the shit out of me if I left the dog at home for more than 5 hours alone!

#AJfactoid time:

The number of people killed in constructing the Qatar World Cup stadium has now reached:

It is quite interesting the way the construction death toll has been done to paint the Qatar World Cup in the worst possible light. Like when a construction worker on a school in Glasgow died of a heartattack it wasn't blamed on London 2012, or ditto when there was a fatal pileup on the A25 then the Olympics didn't get the blame.
                                                                                                      But for Qatar these type of incidents do get added to the '2022 WC death toll'.
                                                                                                      Technically that particular stadium build may have zero onsite deaths.

#AJfactoid time:

You mean the one that Zaha Hadid designed and is building.

She walked out of a BBC Today interview this morning over the 1200 number being thrown at her.

Too right it would.

Leaving a dog outside all day is bad enough never mind in a fucking container.

Seatching images with control F? awesome

Always wanted that but just assumed it didnt exist.

Yes. 100%.

I would also support you if you'd like to kick the absolute shit out of the owners. Male or female. Bunch of cunce.

Anyone interested in joining a 6 a side football team to play once a week, Monday nights? We have five players, need two more. Standard isn't important its just for fun
                                                                                                                Its in Sandymount near the Dart.

Too right it would.

Leaving a dog outside all day is bad enough never mind in a fucking container.
                                                                                                                  If it is a small bag dog than maybe but we left dogs out side all the time in sligo. Big garden, water bowl and a kennel if they want shelter.

Sticking it in a container where it is trapped is bad but outside in the garden is what dogs like to be at. Pissing on thing, smelling things, barking at birds - they love it.

nice plug designs here, still tried of the different plugs around the world though
                                                                                                                    http://www.themu.co.uk/
                                                                                                                    Pretty cool.

Thoughts are with you Horatio. Keep strong pal.

Lunchtime meeting with an osteopath to get my back knocked about, followed by Fillet steak, gratin potatoes and half a bottle of Tempranillo

Sur tis a grand day!