Originally posted by Fullof..It View Post
    Try Chill, I got similar quote movement, ended up paying less with broker that Chill use
    That is who I used. My insurer is Axa. Just tried Aviva and got 691 to pay in one go or 850 to pay by DD

Holy absolute fuck. Had got my Car insurance renewal in. Had my licence 19 years, never had a claim or as much as a point on the thing and was surprised that my insurance had gone from 430 fully comp last year to €734 for this year.

I decided to look around and I tried 123.ie and it have back at €1524!

What the fuck has happened with car insurance? just a mental amount to have changed. I wasn't happy with the first quote but sure as not impressed with the second!

Anyone in a similar position lately and found some place that does a good deal?
      Its because of all the organised scams they say. Everyone is at it apparently. Mine was over €900 this year if that makes you feel any better.

daylight robbery if France win this!

Easy game. Gtfi!

Ireland gone, won't come back in this now. They looked fucked.

Easy game. Gtfi!
              even if you hold on, serious, serious work to be done

Well we didn't do enough when we were dominating the game and we're behind now.

I don't think we will come back and win it either.

If you havent already read it the brother suggests this one for you, especially as you like your grub. Specialises in world wars, the Nazis and Churchill.
                  Thinly veiled 'What did Churchill have for tea?' title.

Not really-dominant scrum on a wet day and some good but some suspect kicking and some key injuries.

More our failure to win than crane taking it from us but from what I watched we have been pretty 1 demensional with the ball

even if you hold on, serious, serious work to be done
                      It's progress nonetheless.

it's coming mofos

Too careless, too many mistakes.

the weather is atrocious and we had too many injuries

dominated the game for 60 minutes but couldn't get the points on the board to back it up...sigh

Schmidt will be doing his nut

We're shit and we still beat you.

Now where's that victory meerlust

It's progress nonetheless.
                                yeah, a win is a win - well played

I would have loved to see that game played on a dry day

We can't go 40 plus mins without scoring and expect to win.

Green.. house wins

time to fish the shirt out of the back of the wardrobe sir!

We're shit and we still beat you.

Now where's that victory meerlust
                                        think I will have a defeat Fusion V myself

1 point deficit in two games and to the loss of 3 points. Fecking scrummed out of it.
                                          Ah well sure the 6 nations means little according to our prominent lunster on here.

Well 3 games to give younger men a chance now. Poor display by the ref in general. Ireland just getting too much white line fever in the first half and that plus a bad run of injuries cost them. Fancy Wales to win it now.

Rugby is probably the least entertaining and most dangerous mainstream sport these days, bad combination.

DP: I'll give you a great price on an 08 Lexus Rx400h! Tiz a nice yoke.

Regarding BOD, he was at a kids party, presumably with the 'torf massive.

Tbf, that was one half each. We dominated the second half and definitely deserved that try. They should also have taken the penalty with 1 minute to play to close out the game.

time to fish the shirt out of the back of the wardrobe sir!
                                                      Its in the wash atm, its my cold weather cycling shirt under coat.

Well 3 games to give younger men a chance now. Poor display by the ref in general. Ireland just getting too much white line fever in the first half and that plus a bad run of injuries cost them. Fancy Wales to win it now.
                                                        Not a hope the coach will be under huge pressure now. If he was given a green light to give lads experience would be great can't see it happening. I'd love to see furlong getting a start mc loskey few others. This 6 nations is a write off this year.

ak fk anyway, need a good tune to cheer me after this sportingypoor day. A pre Valentines one. How cute is Lisa stansfield in this with the real KING Barry White.

on the plus side, the family is away and the best rugby stadium in the world looks great

steak for tea imo

put the subtitles on for the welsh anthem, lol, none the wiser, back to humming it.

took the 11/2 on Scotland for a bite of interest.

Chance of a free burger for anyone knocking around town!

put the subtitles on for the welsh anthem, lol, none the wiser, back to humming it.

took the 11/2 on Scotland for a bite of interest.
                                                                  good luck with that, they are going to be creamed

Rugby is probably the least entertaining and most dangerous mainstream sport these days, bad combination.
                                                                    It will probably die a death in next 30 years

good luck with that, they are going to be creamed
                                                                      probably but the Scots won the anthems making their players cry competition .

Not just posting this because of our efforts in the scrum today but the CONSTANT resetting of scrums is killing rugby union. Refs need to either award the free kick or the penalty based on the first scrum. First attacking scrum motoring towards the try line and its taken down illegally give the penalty try.

Yesterday evening i had ribeye steak birthday comped by my sister in the Harbour bar Rush but it was full of grizzle. When they asked me what i thought of it i told them so they took the starter off as means of recompense after some mrs doyle caper. Afterwards pulled into a topaz and answered a txt from someone else who knew where i was telling me the jackpot was won in carlow. I replied that the steak was no good full of grizzle but only realised too late i txt it to my sister!.
                                                                          Ah i suppose it beats me saying to her it was lovely and her reading that txt.

I'd love to see us putting in some of those clever little chips over the rush defence

Already more entertainment in the first 10 minutes of this game.

two different sports given the conditions though

and sent them homeward to thnk again.

tis not boring , not all all. Always enjoy the Wales Scots games. * sips wee tipple

Its because of all the organised scams they say. Everyone is at it apparently. Mine was over €900 this year if that makes you feel any better.
                                                                                    Industry as a whole has been undercharging the last few years too afaik. Should only get worse really as market returns disappear.

Watching forwards running with the ball is such an awesome thing.

Organising a stag with everyone already booked into the Aherlow House Hotel and i lose!.

They seem to have more sympathy for wedding couples than stag parties for some reason!

DP: I'll give you a great price on an 08 Lexus Rx400h! Tiz a nice yoke.

Regarding BOD, he was at a kids party, presumably with the 'torf massive.
                                                                                          yeah left it all too late.
                                                                                          Need to use the old car as a trade in too

V4V knocked the Rome Hotel suggestion out of the park. In the long list of great advice in the BBV this has no equal.
                                                                                            It's pretty special alright.

I just can't remember or find the name of an incredible family restaurant that does an amazing ossobuco and is a 10-15 minute stroll away. I researched it before but I didn't save it. Maybe ask the concierge if they know of the place as it's pretty special and very much favoured by locals which is a serious stamp of approval.

Turns out I posted a link in the restaurant review thread in 2012. I never got around to writing a review. If you manage to fit it in stick up a review for me.
                                                                                            Last edited by V for Vendetta; 13-02-16, 17:56.

How could you not vote for this fella?

It's not easy representing the common man against the globalist elite shadow government conspiracy to control the masses through indoctrinated consumerism, high level propaganda and mind control, the banking system and of course the fluoridated water.
                                                                                              That fucking fluoride has us all gone mad.

He's no Charlie Keddy

#WaterForLife

Turns out I posted a link in the restaurant review thread in 2012. I never got around to writing a review. If you manage to fit it in stick up a review for me.
                                                                                                  I'll have the Tartara di gamberi rossi su crema di mais e cialda al cacao amaro to start. Followed by Tonnarelli all’astice con salsa di pomodorini freschi and then Costolette di agnello in crosta di pecorino e pomodorini su salsa di rucola.

No sides required.

I'll have the Tartara di gamberi rossi su crema di mais e cialda al cacao amaro to start. Followed by Tonnarelli all’astice con salsa di pomodorini freschi and then Costolette di agnello in crosta di pecorino e pomodorini su salsa di rucola.

No sides required.
                                                                                                    We're booked into Chapter One for dinner with another couple. It'll be our first proper meal out together in over 8 months. Just can't wait.

Jaysus Wales are bad today (but will still manage a win).

Poor Scotland, they always put in so much effort for so little reward.

We're booked into Chapter One for dinner with another couple. It'll be our first proper meal out together in over 8 months. Just can't wait.
                                                                                                        lack of invite noted

They're taking us out so I couldn't go and invite others!!

Jaysus Wales are bad today (but will still manage a win).

Poor Scotland, they always put in so much effort for so little reward.
                                                                                                            Losing Hogg was big. He just gives them so much more.

hardly creamed Raoul and the 1st try was offside, the Scots had the bigger heart . Unfortunately mistakes cost them. Norths try was a beauty

Losing Hogg was big. He just gives them so much more.

he fucked up the breakaway losing his composure and kicking it to touch. boo.

They're taking us out so I couldn't go and invite others!!
                                                                                                                  Should be alright.

Botlle of Bordeaux in honour of shrap. The bollix.

Thank fuck the hurling is back.

How could you not vote for this fella?

That fucking fluoride has us all gone mad.
                                                                                                                      Does Adamm still lurk/post here?

He's no Charlie Keddy
                                                                                                                        ]
                                                                                                                        And he's no Clifford T Reid.

Travelled out of home to watch the game with a couple of Scots. Enjoyable game for a neutral although the quality on show wasn't brilliant.

Bring on the Grand slam.