Argentina 14
    Tonga 12
    USA 10
    Fiji 8
    Canada 6
    Uruguay 4
    Australia 2

Any of you fine people been to Websummit? Exhibition Floor only option has sold out and I'm fucked if I'm gonna pay anything between €700 and €5K per ticket knowing that only EF admission would interest me.

Has anyone any advice on dealing with a constant barrage of scam telephone calls to a upc landline?

I've been receiving two/three calls a day from people with foreign accents purporting to be from Microsoft windows, offering to fix my computer. The calls which are emanating from the uk and usa are a nuisance and are waking my eight month old baby boy.

Things took a slightly sinister turn today when after playing along and pretending to download teamviewer.com as requested , the caller got quite aggressive and read out my home address, suggesting that they were outside.Now we have only moved into a new apartment six weeks ago so I can't fathom how they got hold of this information. Could they be getting the information from upc ,since they are the only utility that would have my change of address currently?

What can I do here, firstly to stop the calls and secondly to see how these con-artists were able to access my private details?
        "Let your boat of life be light, packed with only what you need - a homely home and simple pleasures, one or two friends, worth the name, someone to love and someone to love you, a cat, a dog, and a pipe or two, enough to eat and enough to wear, and a little more than enough to drink; for thirst is a dangerous thing." Jerome K. Jerome Three men in a Boat

Just 1-10 twice against the teams now so please.

I only got a letter from them the other day saying I'm registered (never got around to signing up in my old place) am I too late to get my 100yoyos?
            Had to be before june 30th I think but see if ye can get it, my estate agents signed me up without asking, I will forgive them for the 100e I just got.

some interesting malware for card players:

Online poker players are being targeted by a computer virus that spies on their virtual cards.

Originally posted by Frossach View Post
              yes, You have to be registered. but not a Irish water customer

I am not an Irish Water customer – I have my own well and septic tank/sewerage system or I am on a group water scheme– can I avail of the grant?
              You will be eligible to apply for the grant as long as you registered your principal private residence (as on 30 June 2015) with Irish Water on or before the 30 June 2015.

https://www.watergrant.ie/Home/Faq
              Yup. It's just a straightforward bribe to get IW's database filled so they know who they're dealing with (and not dealing with).

Serious bottle job from FG/LAB!

some interesting malware for card players:

http://www.bbc.com/news/technology-34289003
                Using information about a victim's hand gives the attacker a significant advantage.

Originally posted by GingerMilla View Post
                  Has anyone any advice on dealing with a constant barrage of scam telephone calls to a upc landline?

I've been receiving two/three calls a day from people with foreign accents purporting to be from Microsoft windows, offering to fix my computer. The calls which are emanating from the uk and usa are a nuisance and are waking my eight month old baby boy.

Things took a slightly sinister turn today when after playing along and pretending to download teamviewer.com as requested , the caller got quite aggressive and read out my home address, suggesting that they were outside.Now we have only moved into a new apartment six weeks ago so I can't fathom how they got hold of this information. Could they be getting the information from upc ,since they are the only utility that would have my change of address currently?

What can I do here, firstly to stop the calls and secondly to see how these con-artists were able to access my private details?
                  Getting a few aswell. If you google your number with UPC it shows up your name & address so that's where they get it from. I don't bother answering but haven't looked into doing anything about it yet.

Someone do that thing for Nuck there will ye...

Strewels heroine clearly going senile
                      Dame Helen Mirren has declared that when a man puts an arm around his girlfriend, it's 'like ownership'. What's a man to do, asks Martin Daubney

just when you thought the everyday etiquette of how men are expected to integrate with women couldn’t get any more confusing, Dame Helen Mirren has announced, of all things, that cuddling is sexist.

Speaking yesterday to the Mail On Sunday’s You magazine, Mirren, 70, said: “It annoys me when I see men with an arm slung around their girlfriend’s shoulders. It’s like ownership. Of course, when you’re young, you want the guy to take your hand and look after you.
                      But when I see girls being leaned on, I want to say, ‘tell him to get his damned arm off your shoulder’.”

Yup. It's just a straightforward bribe to get IW's database filled so they know who they're dealing with (and not dealing with).

yes but a free €100 for non Irish water customer LOL

Originally posted by Frossach View Post
                          yes but a free €100 for non Irish water customer LOL
                          Yeah but that's useful for them too! Realistically there's probably no real telemetry of the system, lads just 'tapping into the mains' on one-off builds left right and centre around the country for years. Knowing who isn't physically connected to the system is worth knowing!

Could someone please randomly match the numbers 1-10 twice against this list please? Should leave each number with two teams.

Nice one mcnugget!!

Here's hoping for #7 for the bants!

Divert your number to Dublin Zoo, or Domino's for a day or two.

My mate got a camera up the hole yesterday, said the Doctor looked like Stephen Spielberg.

They will have a rather significant database when they are done, GPS locations of all the registered customers along with PPS/mobile/landline/email addresses.
                                    Strange they don't ask for your eircode though ?

Sure it can only be good in the long run....

AMA over in the other place, Now Ye're Talking - to a Commercial Diver

I am sure will appeal to a few here.

My mate got a camera up the hole yesterday, said the Doctor looked like Stephen Spielberg.
                                        Doctor remaking The Color Purple? At least it was a camera and not Schindlers Fist...

Raiders of the lost arse

I'm official BBV jenga world champion.

Hape of mushrooms to cut ? ?

I'm glad to see Frankie Boyle isn't straying into the territory of being funny.

had one of those down my throat. didn't enjoy it. Deep throat.

Only catching up on emails now, I see I got my one plus invite and has expired

Has anyone got one plus two yet?

had one of those down my throat. didn't enjoy it. Deep throat.
                                                        I hope you were first shrap.

always!

G'wan The Bull.

Sometimes I think about how easy it would be to groom young men to receive & accept a customer service role within any e-payment receiving operation. All you'd gotta do is take a few hundred screenschots of a/c info per day and send to my dodgy account whereby your deets would be entered into a CRM system ready fro the fraud team to take over in the morning.
                                                              Then redirect calls to show a varying area-code and piss through the list of potential mugs until one bites out of frustration or idiocy. Would love to know what the strike rate is here.

So I suppose forward to Fraud Detection Team of UPC asking to confirm requests. Then any Fraud Detection team worth their salt can offer the best advice. CC The local Guards* for added affect and to expedite the issue

Disclaimer: *Do not do this as Fraud detection,investigation or prevention is not thought in Templemore. You will only add to the length of the process as they scramble to find the appropriate expert.

Just comply with any investigations and hopefully await a favourable result

Good question for you lot here.

Some lad down here has an 11 month accum finishing this weekend. It was Ardfert to win the Intermediate all ireland @ 10/3. Win. Patriots to win superbowl @ 4/1. Win. And Kerry for the all ireland @ 7/2. Pending. He stuck €100 on it so he's looking at close to €10k if Kerry do it.

What's the best way to maximise payout here. He'll obviously be putting a bit on the draw and a Dublin win but how much should he be punting for maximum returns?

I don't know this guy. Just interested to hear people's onions on the best ways to lock in a nice profit.

Some lad down here has an 11 month accum finishing this weekend. It was Ardfert to win the Intermediate all ireland @ 10/3. Win. Patriots to win superbowl @ 4/1. Win. And Kerry for the all ireland @ 7/2. Pending. He stuck €100 on it so he's looking at close to €10k if Kerry do it.

What's the best way to maximise payout here. He'll obviously be putting a bit on the draw and a Dublin win but how much should he be punting for maximum returns?

I don't know this guy. Just interested to hear people's onions on the best ways to lock in a nice profit.
                                                                  DUBS ARE BEST PRICED 4/5win outright just lump 5k on them win 4900 if Kerry win 9k if dubs win.

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl doing the rounds fantastic movie check it out.
                                                                    I caught something in the Fringe festival that may interest you as a photographer, it was enjoyable (ends tomorrow). He takes 36 shots of (mostly) people over 12 seconds and puts them in a flipbook.

Either let it ride or have a monkey on Kerry.

Forget about the draw, it's an outright bet so there's no draw option. I'd probably level the book up and enjoy the match, but there's no right or wrong way of doing it as long as he gets best price on Dublin.

He has no reason to waste money on the draw would he?

Either let it ride or have a monkey on Kerry.
                                                                            That's the spirit!

He has no reason to waste money on the draw would he?
                                                                              Like I said I don't know this chap but surely the draw is a possibility in this game?

As was said. 5k on dublin probably the optimum bet?

Keane did you or Careca do your write up for Sunday? No Kerry cuteness here either I'd be fascinated to hear your take on it

Like I said I don't know this chap but surely the draw is a possibility in this game?

As was said. 5k on dublin probably the optimum bet?
                                                                                  Yeah but if he backed Kerry to win the All Ireland it was outright so the result of this game doesn't matter a jot, just the eventual outright winner.

DUBS ARE BEST PRICED 4/5win outright just lump 5k on them win 4900 if Kerry win 9k if dubs win.
                                                                                    Sorry win 4 k of dubs win.
                                                                                    Obv be nice as kerry supporter to have more if they win

Forget about the draw, it's an outright bet so there's no draw option. .
                                                                                      Yeah but if he backed Kerry to win the All Ireland it was outright so the result of this game doesn't matter a jot, just the eventual outright winner.
                                                                                      ask him why he included Kerry to lift Sam in the bet if he was going to turn into a pussy once they had the chance to do it.

Of course there is a draw option, he now has more information and a definite green up situation, cover all bases ?

I never understood the "well it wasn't your original bet" argument.

If he considered backing the draw he most likely doesn't have a spare 5k to lay out so will be letting it ride in any case.

Keane did you or Careca do your write up for Sunday? No Kerry cuteness here either I'd be fascinated to hear your take on it
                                                                                          I didn't bother in the end.

A quick insight would be that I doubt we will push up on the kick outs.

Despite the lampooning, Mayo's tactic of let Cooper have the ball day1 was super effective. Dublin had 27 attacks in that game versus a season average of 43 (including that game).

I suspect we'll try the same trick, and possibly have discreet periods earmarked for pushing up 'unexpectedly', like maybe five or ten minutes before half time.

Mayo's midfield dominance and tactics that day were worth 39 attacks to them. If we can manage something similar it's up the steps of the Hogan Stand.

I think Dublin will still manage to win the same amount of ball if we push up, the difference being that our turnovers will be more dangerous, but the possession Dublin win will be a lot more dangerous too.

I think if it's a highly structured game we win, so I'd be inclined to take the low risk, let it out to Cooper approach and set up along the 45. If you want to try carrying it out past Johnny Buckley best of luck, if you want to kick it in we should be able to get a decent set up with Mahony patrolling in front of the sticks.

Broken play to use a phrase would suit Dublin. I also think 'pushing up' essentially means following the Dublin half forward line all over the place which allows Dublin to dictate our shape. I don't think we will do that.

Of course there is a draw option, he now has more information and a definite green up situation, cover all bases ?
                                                                                            When was the last time the Sam Maguire was shared?

ask him why he included Kerry to lift Sam in the bet if he was going to turn into a pussy once they had the chance to do it.
                                                                                              Exactly. What's the point in doing an accumulator in this case?

You're betting with less info and generally getting poor value with an accumulator bet so if it's not about the big score what's the point??

Just place the bets individually for what you can afford from your sports betting bankroll if you're going to close it out as soon as you're closing in on a big payout.

Maybe it's about the months of talking about your bet down the pub but it's mug betting then surely. As for closing it out that's a very simple maths calculation to optimise the payout regardless of the result. I much prefer Rounders proposal. Billy Big Balls that Rounders.

When was the last time the Sam Maguire was shared?
                                                                                                In 70mins ?

Ok, didnt see it was an outright.

makes it an easier cover then.
                                                                                                Last edited by oleras; 18-09-15, 19:05.

It would be nice to be a high roller and let 10k ride on a single result rather than guarantee ~4.5k profit.

Lol https://m.facebook.com/story.php?sto...99253033675491

I don't know this person.

Was just curious myself.

Is the new no resetting scrums starting tonight ?

Del Amitri 'Nothing ever happens' just came on my shuffle.

Choon.

Any day 1 PES 2016 players here?

Been PES my whole life and this is unreal.

Exactly. What's the point in doing an accumulator in this case?

You're betting with less info and generally getting poor value with an accumulator bet so if it's not about the big score what's the point??

Just place the bets individually for what you can afford from your sports betting bankroll if you're going to close it out as soon as you're closing in on a big payout.
                                                                                                              Everyone is different, for this guy 4k might be a huge score.

Dobby tell him there is no optimal strategy, he should just back dublin at best price for as much as he feels comfortable.

TV 3 commentator doesn't even realise it's a penalty try. Good start.

Is the new no resetting scrums starting tonight ?
                                                                                                                  No, that's only in the top 14.

Rugby should adapt the cricket mantra of only letting decent sides in the world cup. Fairly boring having a month of group games where the chances of an upset is less than 5% in half the games. Has to be one of the worst sports for lack of surprise results.

Not sure I like this over refereeing tbh.

what are you on about GAB?

rugby has started well in terms of reffing - clear direction to take no shite whatsoever. Hopefully it leads to a bunch of decent games.

Fiji will be dead on their feet by 50 mins.

Not sure I like this over refereeing tbh.
                                                                                                                          no, it's good - it will help the attacking teams