Note 3 two yrs old. Time for a change
    You not due an upgrade then? instead of shelling out all that for a phone?

GAB - Been a while since I ate there, but I enjoyed La Mere Zou on Stephens green then only time I was there. You might consider it swill though.

somebody recommend me a good restaurant that I haven't been to in Dublin.
        Delahunt on Camden St
        Forest Avenue on Sussex Terrace
        Taste at Rustic

Found the discussion re ISIS incredibly insightful on here. Actually had zero knowledge on the whole scenario until Paris happened (prefer to avoid national & international news for the most part). One point that was raised a few times involved Saudi Arabia's involvment. Could someone give a summary on their role in all of this?

On another note, COYBIG. Great performance so far.

I can't see us holding out for much longer if it continues like this. Hopefully Long is actually fit enough to last the rest of the game and he might be able to give us a bit of edge up front.

Ah, fair play to George pointing out a couple of times that the Bosnian's need to score 2 goals to win
              Think I heard him say "it's better to be 1-0 up than 1-0 down approaching half time." Who knew.

Taste at rustic. Had a really good meal there recently.

GAB - Been a while since I ate there, but I enjoyed La Mere Zou on Stephens green then only time I was there. You might consider it swill though.
                  I'm sure GAB has been there. Great spot though and plenty of genuine French waitresses for GAB to ogle, not that a man of his gravitas would be up to the likes.

What was security like on the way in Dobby?

Found the discussion re ISIS incredibly insightful on here. Actually had zero knowledge on the whole scenario until Paris happened (prefer to avoid national & international news for the most part). One point that was raised a few times involved Saudi Arabia's involvment. Could someone give a summary on their role in all of this?.
                      The Saudis practice a very austere and extreme form of Islam known as Wahhabism. They have been enthusiastically exporting this extreme form of Islam to other parts of the Muslim world, via the medium of their vast wads of cash. This included being the paymasters (and frequently the fighters) of Al Queda. This promotion of Wahhabism has been the main driver behind the radicalisation of Islam throughout the ME. Wherever you find a semi-illiterate mullah ranting about jihad against the godless infidels, Saudi money is not far behind him.

YESSSSSS

What a ball by Brady

don't be ridiculous......
                            I wait for you to do a restaurant review and go there....
                            I would be very surprised if there are any good restaurants in Dublin that you have not been to ....

When did we last qualify for something football?!
                                The European Championships in 2012 in Poland/Ukraine. Before that it was the World Cup in 2002 in Japan/Korea.

Let's not mention that. Didn't go so well.

euro 2012

Do NOT do a Celtic here.

Any inappropriate posts that lead to powers we don't understand within this thread ruining this will be punished by death.

The Saudis practice a very austere and extreme form of Islam known as Wahhabism. They have been enthusiastically exporting this extreme form of Islam to other parts of the Muslim world, via the medium of their vast wads of cash. This included being the paymasters (and frequently the fighters) of Al Queda. This promotion of Wahhabism has been the main driver behind the radicalisation of Islam throughout the ME. Wherever you find a semi-illiterate mullah ranting about jihad against the godless infidels, Saudi money is not far behind him.
                                          Thanks for that. So it's safe to assume that Saudi are involved with ISIS whether directly through funding them/supplying bodies or indirectly through this exportation of ideals through the ME? If the latter, is it just a matter of time before Saudi Arabia join with them or are they too well positioned financially and politically to publically show unity?

I look forward to condemning these lads as 'gutless' when they get annihilated next summer.

Let's not mention that. Didn't go so well.
                                              The football maybe any one i knew couldnt sing the praises highly enough of the cheap beer and cheap whores.

Any inappropriate posts that lead to powers we don't understand within this thread ruining this will be punished by death.
                                                That'll be you. Good Luck.

Dobby will have poor signal at the game

Thanks for that. So it's safe to assume that Saudi are involved with ISIS whether directly through funding them/supplying bodies or indirectly through this exportation of ideals through the ME? If the latter, is it just a matter of time before Saudi Arabia join with them or are they too well positioned financially and politically to publically show unity?
                                                    ISIS are so extreme that they don't like the Saudis.

It's actually the Turks, ironically enough, who have done the most to facilitate the rise of ISIS. Those nice, soccer-loving Qataris have also funded them.

Read this Feet:

Many Gulf states are accused of funding Islamic State (IS) extremists in Iraq and Syria. But as Michael Stephens explains, not all is clear-cut in war.

What was security like on the way in Dobby?
                                                        Showed our tickets and got a quick frisk just before entering stadium. Other than that just a few Garda and "stadium security" standing around.

owned by the same charlatan that owns the butchers grill. are you on a wind up?

Somewhere a bit more formal where I can have a good chat. ty.
                                                          The Dylan? Dax? The Westbury? The Mint bar? Brooks hotel? Citron?

You've eaten in so many places this is a tricky game. Food is pretty good in all of these and loads of space and a little bit formal.

I look forward to condemning these lads as 'gutless' when they get annihilated next summer.
                                                            A lot more guts than the Leinster rugby boys showed at the weekend in fairness. They don't appear the most skillful team on the planet but they want it.

Sons of the original Ole Olers in full voice at landowne. I can hear the Horslips tuning up and jackieboys 'put em under pressure' mantra. Paris we coming to cheer you guys up.

I have never been so nervous watching a game in my life before...

Tears in my eyes at the moment..

Definitely grinded out the result...

THE FUCK IN THERE

Was looking at the seeding for the Euros. Interesting to see the Welsh World Ranked 8 but in Pot 4 based on European Coefficient.

If we get through the playoff, we're going into pot 4, unless both Norway and Slovenia win, and then we'll be in Pot 3, so it gives us some interest in other games.

Pretty sure France will be in Pot 1, so not sure what the deciding factor is for seeding them, seeing as Italy are already in Pot 2.
                                                                      Great job by Ireland. COYBIG!

Pot 4 for us and Norway. Looks like Ukraine in Pot 2 and the rest in Pot 3

Only one team showed up for those 2 legs (and previous 3 matches) and actually looked like they could be competitive. COYBIG

Originally posted by BBC News
                                                                            IS exports about 9,000 barrels of oil per day at prices ranging from about $25-$45 (£15-£27).

Some of this goes to Kurdish middlemen up towards Turkey, some goes for domestic IS consumption and some goes to the Assad regime, which in turn sells weapons back to the group.
                                                                            Aren't ISIS fighting Assad's regime in Syria?

Irish football team back in their rightful place as Ireland's team.
                                                                              McLean seemed to be seeing imaginary poppies pinned to the Bosnian players there

Lesson 1
                                                                                Poulet rouleau de filet s'il vous plaît

Lesson 1
                                                                                  Poulet rouleau de filet s'il vous plaît
                                                                                  Trust LSB to start a bloody Spanish thread. We could be almost fluent by now if he picked better.

Good: Not in work tomorrow.
                                                                                      Bad: Not getting paid for it as I won't be in work.
                                                                                      Bad: I have to be in hospital in the morning (7 feckin 30)to get my gallbladder removed as a day patient.
                                                                                      Good: I can work from home the following couple of days so I won't be off and not getting paid too long.

Cometh the hour, cometh the man

All things being equal Waters has been absolutely beastly the last few games. He's just mincing defenders. Such a hero
                                                                                        What a guy.

I'm sure someone here can help Pat out. I assume he wants the Two not the One.

3 days ? Should be enough...

I'm hoping RichieM might, based on the lessons of history, talk up the case for the decimation of the Irish football-following race
                                                                                              Nah I always said Henry got away with that one and fair play to him for not pretending he wouldn't do the same thing every time he had the chance.

Superman has aged badly.

When will the draw be made for the groups? Pulling hard for Nice.

GAB assume you have already been but you'll go a long way to beat Pearl. Other new place to try would be Featherblade on Dawson St, I've heard very good things.

Aren't ISIS fighting Assad's regime in Syria?
                                                                                                      At the time, they were probably busy fighting other rebel groups too. Still are in fact.

They do love the auld war.

Sat 12th Dec. Presume we just all stay with hitch .

With the bad comes the good.

Fair play to the Bosnia fans behind the goal who stayed to clap the Ireland players on their lap of the pitch.

Sat 12th Dec. Presume we just all stay with hitch .
                                                                                                            Can recommend his barbecuing skills. A1 Sharon.

The fact that the 4 best 3Rd place teams will see some knockout football in the finals doesn't seem so bad now. Would love to get England's group

Am near there from may 28 for 2 weeks on holidays so +1

Well considering it only kicks off on June 10th you won't be around for any games that are held there.

Giddy up

[IMG][/IMG]

Poor Benny. Is he the lad from Crossroads?

You must be nearly as old as me