Now I'm looking for help and deffo no long shot

Does anyone have an SQL beginners guide link ?

Bucky's videos are decent for surface scratching.

Joubert fucked up. what a surprise

Code:
      Following a full review, the World Rugby match official selection committee has clarified the decision made by referee Craig Joubert was incorrect.

Joubert awarded a penalty to Australia for offside in the 78th minute of the World Cup quarter-final between the Wallabies and Scotland at Twickenham.

The selection committee confirms that Joubert applied World Rugby Law 11.7 penalising Scotland’s Jon Welsh, who had played the ball following a knock-on by a team-mate, resulting in an offside.

"On review of all available angles, it is clear that after the knock-on, the ball was touched by Australia’s Nick Phipps and Law 11.3(c) states that a player can be put on-side by an opponent who intentionally plays the ball," read a World Rugby statement.

"It is important to clarify that, under the protocols, the referee could not refer to the television match official in this case and therefore had to rely on what he saw in real time. In this case, Law 11.3(c) should have been applied, putting Welsh onside. The appropriate decision, therefore, should have been a scrum to Australia for the original knock-on.

"Overall, it is widely recognised that the standard of officiating at Rugby World Cup 2015 has been very high across 44 compelling and competitive matches to date."

World Rugby High Performance Match Official Manager Joël Jutge said: "Despite this experience, Craig has been and remains a world-class referee and an important member of our team."

Joubert fucked up. what a surprise

Code:
        Following a full review, the World Rugby match official selection committee has clarified the decision made by referee Craig Joubert was incorrect.

Joubert awarded a penalty to Australia for offside in the 78th minute of the World Cup quarter-final between the Wallabies and Scotland at Twickenham.

The selection committee confirms that Joubert applied World Rugby Law 11.7 penalising Scotland’s Jon Welsh, who had played the ball following a knock-on by a team-mate, resulting in an offside.

"On review of all available angles, it is clear that after the knock-on, the ball was touched by Australia’s Nick Phipps and Law 11.3(c) states that a player can be put on-side by an opponent who intentionally plays the ball," read a World Rugby statement.

"It is important to clarify that, under the protocols, the referee could not refer to the television match official in this case and therefore had to rely on what he saw in real time. In this case, Law 11.3(c) should have been applied, putting Welsh onside. The appropriate decision, therefore, should have been a scrum to Australia for the original knock-on.

"Overall, it is widely recognised that the standard of officiating at Rugby World Cup 2015 has been very high across 44 compelling and competitive matches to date."

World Rugby High Performance Match Official Manager Joël Jutge said: "Despite this experience, Craig has been and remains a world-class referee and an important member of our team."
        Thanks be to God this didn't happen to Ireland. Thierry Henry mark 2. Couldn't be listening to it.

It's only Scotland.

Probably secretly delighted they get to avoid a hammering in the SF and can adopt the position of suffering martyrs until the 6N when they have their usual 1/5 record.

Joubert had the good of the game in mind imo

How do you figure that?

My understanding is that a tax deduction comes off your taxable income, not the tax amount.
            Say you earn €60k, a €1,000 deduction from you taxable income reduces your tax due by €400 (€1k@40% higher rate).

Obviously, I'm earning income in a different country with different rules, so maybe i'm missing something. Nothing would surprise me in regards to the Irish government and money though.
            I could be wrong but understood accountancy fees as 'allowable expenses' for a sole trader which are wholly attributable to the running of the business.

Same category, according to revenue, as the cost of goods for resale, rent, loan interest etc...

Either way, at e495 per year it's well worth it on several fronts.

@Deadparrot - you definitely need a new accountant unless you're running a Plc or some such!

If you actually pull Ireland's results against Argentina you get:

WC2015: Ireland 20 - 43 Argentina
              ST2014: Argentina 17 - 23 Ireland
              ST2014: Argentina 17 - 29 Ireland
              AI2012: Ireland 46 - 24 Argentina
              AI2010: Ireland 29 - 9 Argentina
              AI2008: Ireland 17 - 3 Argentina
              WC2007: Ireland 15 - 30 Argentina
              ST2007: Argentina 16 - 0 Ireland
              ST2007: Argentina 22 - 20 Ireland
              AI2004: Ireland 21 - 19 Argentina
              WC2003: Argentina 15 - 16 Ireland
              AI2002: Ireland 16 - 7 Argentina
              WCW1999: Ireland 32 - 24 Argentina
              RWC1999: Argentina 28 - 24 Ireland
              ST2000: Argentina 34 - 23 Ireland

Non WC Record: P11 W8 L3
              WC Record: P4 W1 L3

Sunday’s game our first loss in six matches against Argentina (previous loss 2007 WC)

To me that raises a few obvious points:

1) The Six Nations and Autumn Internationals are nice and all but they don't actually matter in terms of gauging our ability to perform in the one true test where you get everyone's best available game;
              2) Before Sunday, we hadn't lost to Argentina in five tests across eight years including two Tour victories as recently as last summer. That we had beaten them three times in this WC cycle makes it hard to swallow the 'oh they've just become much better the last four years' explanation;
              3) While the sample sizes are small, we are far more likely to lose to them in a WC game as opposed to a regular test;

I don't think we're learning anything as a rugby nation and I don't think we've made any fundamental progress since ~2003. The games we have learned to win consistently (Six Nations games / Autumn International games) are the ones that don't matter. We travel down south we get beat. We go to World Cups we get beat. We play New Zealand we get beat. We have been winning a lot of six nations games for a little over a half decade in an increasingly weakening competition and we have been beating South Africa / Australia largely on our own terms at home when we're fresh and they're checking out from their season. The reverse record is generally abysmal with few shards of light...other than a decisive tour victory in Argentina in 2014.

Which leads me onto the bigger issue, which is - just as it was four year's ago - we tightened up and played some of our worst and most panicky rugby in the biggest moment. I'm still shocked at how undercooked we were in the first twenty minutes of Sunday's game. We didn't compete in anyway effectively at the breakdown; we adjusted so poorly defensively and were slow to the tackle and weak within it. When we had the ball in hand we were narrow and ponderous and the Argentinians clearly had done their homework and realised our outhalf was unable / unwilling to kick from hand and pushed their line up accordingly. Compounding this, we didn't have a strong Captain on the field to be able to slow it down and calm / refocus the team. The middle section of the match is all the more infuriating because it demonstrates that we did have the measure of them. We just fucking spotted them a 17 point head start and only began playing when the tide was totally against us - i.e. there was no reason to be tight anymore. Once we got back almost even we tightened up again (Madigan's missed penalty / kicking out on the full) at a crucial period signatures of same.

Not that I'm blaming Madigan more than anyone else. Bar Best, Fitzgerald and McGrath it was hard to identify Irish players who were performing to or above their potential. And tactically our coaching staff had been outfoxed before the game, Argentina knowing exactly how to get outside our defensive lines consistently and choke our attacking intent.

Regarding the injuries / scheduling - what about Wales huh? They played a bruising encounter against Australia last weekend and have been decimated by injuries yet they stood manfully against South Africa and nearly sneaked it. I think it's nonsense to talk about winning World Cups if you've caveated it with 'only so long as our best 15 can play injury free on 10+ days rest'. If that is what you're saying then you're spitballing irrelevancies. Ultimately the 15 that took the field on Sunday were absolutely capable of winning the game as the middle section of the match showed. We hadn't lost to Argentina in eight years and had players on the field who had beaten them in their house twice in the space of seven days just over a year ago. And yet we came out that fucking flat.

I feel like I say it every four years. Punt a Six Nations or two to experiment with different combinations and fringe players. Start a game in Paris with OH 2 and SH3. Leave the supposed leaders in the pack on the bench in Twickenham. Travel down to play SA or Australia in their house and give that game your absolute all and make it the marker. Doing the same old, same old chasing Triple Crowns and Six Nations hasn't made us any better. More and more the 2011 team looks like our best one, and of all the Quarter Finals we've lost it's the one with the most ifs and buts in terms of how it flowed and played out. We've gone backwards in four years. Hiding from that reality won't allow us to fix it.

I do commend the players for putting themselves on the line in what is an increasingly brutal sport, but they still play to win the game. We can't have our cake and eat it which is what some elements of the media or reaction on here are attempting to do - i.e. you can't say 'we can win the world cup' and then check out after a humiliating 23 point defeat against the first decent side you faced and say 'oh well, they tried sure we're only a small country'. Our football team is very poor without a single world class player (or any players near that tbh) and they give it absolutely everything they have generally in vein. I can live with that because the informed football commentators have grounded expectations, but we either have to start framing our rugby team in reasonable terms through all of a world cup cycle or actually demand that they man up when it matters.
              Last edited by LuckyLloyd; 20-10-15, 09:23.

Yikes,obv we all know this is a possibility but it's a bit stark when explained by someone who knows what they are talking about.
                I think a lot of people try to comfort themselves by thinking everyone is a sicko like them and everyone uses it but I don't think that's the case. Still think something like this would cause a lot of discomfort (and worse in less liberal countries) for a lot of people.
                TLDR stick to imaginationwanks

If a malicious party obtained identifiable access logs for just one of the websites that know your name, and view logs for just one of the adult websites you’ve visited, it could infer with very high probability - beyond plausible deniability - a list of porn you've viewed. At any time, somebody could post a website that allows you to search anybody by email or facebook username and view their porn browsing history. All that's needed are two nominal data breaches and an enterprising teenager that wants to create havoc.

In 2014 a set of celebrities had naked photos released to
                the public, a deeply disturbing event that was fantastically labeled “the fappening”. Many people brushed off the episode - oh well, I'm not a celebrity. But I think the next big internet privacy crisis could expose the private and potentially embarrassing personal data of regular people to their neighbors - perhaps as described here, perhaps in a different form. I worry about the policy measures that could be hastily enacted in response to such an event - yet another reason that the tech community should take a more proactive approach ensuring data privacy.f a malicious party obtained identifiable access logs for just one of the websites that know your name, and view logs for just one of the adult websites you’ve visited, it could infer with very high probability - beyond plausible deniability - a list of porn you've viewed. At any time, somebody could post a website that allows you to search anybody by email or facebook username and view their porn browsing history. All that's needed are two nominal data breaches and an enterprising teenager that wants to create havoc.

In 2014 a set of celebrities had naked photos released to the public, a deeply disturbing event that was fantastically labeled “the fappening”. Many people brushed off the episode - oh well, I'm not a celebrity. But I think the next big internet privacy crisis could expose the private and potentially embarrassing personal data of regular people to their neighbors - perhaps as described here, perhaps in a different form. I worry about the policy measures that could be hastily enacted in response to such an event - yet another reason that the tech community should take a more proactive approach ensuring data privacy.
                Last edited by Guest; 20-10-15, 10:17.

I bought a euromillions ticket last night, the guy slipped a sly one off the top of the machine, all casual like. I wasn't fully on guard but it was all a little too quick and instinct took over.

Does he think I came down in the last shower? Slipping a sly one off to me that is luke warm having been sitting on the pass all night. Does he believe that him and his mates can just print off a few ahead of time, riffle through them and siphon off the wheat from the chaff? I sent him turning on his heel. Fresh one there pal.

Nice little sideline mate. Not on my watch.
                  Last edited by Lord Sir Banter; 20-10-15, 09:22.

The games we have learned to win consistently (Six Nations games / Autumn International games) are the ones that don't matter.
                    The point at which I understood you are talking through your arse.

If you think the Six Nations is a bigger deal than the WC you're deluded. Every four years the crushing disappointment and feeling of today (this week / this month / a while to go still) is indicative of what the big show in Rugby is. Within this tournament every rugby nation brings their best game, no excuses. It's the only stage that is true of. As such, if we want to perform on this stage we need to look at the games we regularly lose all the time - turning those around will make the difference. In the lead up to the 2003 WC England went down south and beat everyone. That was the marker of what was to come.

€2,500 here.
                        I need a new accountant. Fecker does nothing really but end of year.
                        I also need to keep all my bank statements. The missus has a habit of 'cleaning' my paperwork and I have to pay the bank for more.
                        He probably pays some student to do it too.

I bought a euromillions ticket last night, the guy slipped a sly one off the top of the machine, all casual like. I wasn't fully on guard but it was all a little too quick and instinct took over.

Does he think I came down in the last shower? Slipping a sly one off to me that is luke warm having been sitting on the pass all night. Does he believe that him and his mates can just print off a few ahead of time, riffle through them and siphon off the wheat from the chaff? I sent him turning on his heel. Fresh one there pal.

Nice little sideline mate. Not on my watch.
                          Obv he's not aware of your rep but in the long run he's going to come out ahead in life underestimating the intelligence of euromillions players.Wouldn't take it personally m8

I may report him to lotto hq. Be interesting to hear their take on it. Though maybe it goes all the way to the top.
                            Last edited by Lord Sir Banter; 20-10-15, 09:43.

I get what you mean Mellor, ahimsa and veganism are pretty interlinked but they are not the same thing even with similar tenets. Probably more interconnected than you realise ans we view humans as animals The people who started other-animal rights movements were all heavily involved in human rights work and still are, often they didn't even like non-human animals particularly. I get it though, non-human animals are the focus generally discussed. I recommend that documentary when you come back to civilisation, lot of people I didn't expect were affected by it, cattle ranchers etc became vegan recently due to it.

Does anybody know a good site for tips on optimising state machine/flow diagrams?
                              Here is one I'm currently making, now I need to change it to have a better flow and remove crossing lines etc but I'm wondering is there anything else.

A lot of information on w3schools is wrong in many languages, good to start with but move on fast. They are getting better recently: http://www.w3fools.com/
                              Here are some resources for you: https://www.reddit.com/r/SQL/wiki/index

This is something I happen to disagree with. I think it is unethical to hurt yourself.

Are you going to DublinVegfest?
                              Curious as to your reasoning. Currently on a political philosophy binge due to my brother but would like to get back to more of this kinda stuff in my reading.

Heading there yep, are you? Not really sure what's on at it, friend wants to go back to doing jivamukti yoga and nobody seems to teach it in Ireland apart from one of the guests used to, so hoping to bribe them.

Hopefully be good, first Irish one. Been to one in Germany and it was great but never too confident in Irish things.

Germans are not actually efficient - it is a myth. They are beurocratic. So when following the correct procedure all the time is the best course of action they are brilliant. e.g. in sports like soccer or hockey. But when asked to deviate from SOP they lose their minds and become anti-productive.
                              This is completely true, same with a lot of European countries. Had to laugh when Amsterdam won friendliest city in Europe, they have the worst customer service ever, they are a robotic people. Everything else about the city is great but friendly is not something that comes to mind. They are more often indifferent, annoyed or offended that you are interacting with them, and can be the opposite of helpful. I think it is that they are so serious. On one hand this is good, they get shit done.

Another example of things I have seen is people sticking exactly to their job roles or procedures, yeah like Germany if you know the exact right way to do things all goes well. Call into a customer service office to ask something simple, they say you have to call on the phone to do that and won't budge, or listen to what you want. Literally have to take out your phone and call the same person to get it done. Go home, call them, get told that we only do that service at the office! There are many more that I just never experience at home.

I could be wrong but understood accountancy fees as 'allowable expenses' for a sole trader which are wholly attributable to the running of the business.

Same category, according to revenue, as the cost of goods for resale, rent, loan interest etc...

@Deadparrot - you definitely need a new accountant unless you're running a Plc or some such!
                                That's true in most cases but the net cost to the individual is still ~50% of the fee.

We've gone backwards in four years. Hiding from that reality won't allow us to fix it.
                                  You realise you're literally basing all this purely on 80 mins of knockout rugby with an injury ravaged team? No matter how frustrated you feel about the whole thing its still a crazy stance to take.

So it seems the woman who was travelling with the Brazilian drug mule on that Aer Lingus flight what carrying 1.8kg of baking soda. What a fantastic troll that is. Rigger, you know what to do next time you're flying!

If you think the Six Nations is a bigger deal than the WC you're deluded. Every four years the crushing disappointment and feeling of today (this week / this month / a while to go still) is indicative of what the big show in Rugby is. Within this tournament every rugby nation brings their best game, no excuses. It's the only stage that is true of. As such, if we want to perform on this stage we need to look at the games we regularly lose all the time - turning those around will make the difference. In the lead up to the 2003 WC England went down south and beat everyone. That was the marker of what was to come.
                                      Of course the WC is a bigger deal than the 6N I didn't say that it wasn't.
                                      What you said is that the 6 Nations doesn't matter and I sat it is the most important competition we have to play in 75% of all the time.
                                      TBH IMO the day we that we beat the all blacks on whatever stage will be the biggest deal of all.

I think we probably did bring the best game we had in us on Sunday and we ran into a team who were, on the day, simply much better than us. I believe, again on the day, we would have got past that Australian team performance. I'm sure that if we had been in the position the Scots were in with 5 minutes to go we would have had the skill and professionalism to close it out.
                                      The All blacks are to Rugby what Kilkenny are to hurling and given the numbers of players, the experience of the coaching available to us we often perform well ahead of expectation.
                                      Of course we should be striving to get better and be competitive at World Cup level but I don't pretend to have any answers on how to achieve that in the next four years.
                                      The essential difference between us and the other countries is the depth of the talent pool we have available. Long term the only way we can reach the levels of the SH is to get a lot more kids playing the game.

I stopped eating chicken a couple of weeks ago for the moment. You're welcome tar.

You're both right.

WC>>>>6N but the 6N does matter.

Now it's about being honest with ourselves and deciding what our goals for the next 4 years are. You can be sure Schmidt wasn't given a goal of 'do whatever you like in the 6N but get us further than ever before in the WC'.
                                          By the IRFU's own standards, two 6N in two years is 'success'. Probably 'fantastic success', given our historical record.

What we need to do now is what the Argentinians did. They clearly decided 'success' included 'getting beaten out the gate in the SH for a few years'. And fair play, they were right.

It's the little lads themselves that appreciate it. What ye dressing up as for halloween?

another rugby ignoramus question: why is zebo so mistrusted,he seems to have exactly the sort of skills that would have been handy on Sunday. Is it sort of a trap/hoolahan thing? They don't trust flair players?

Long term the only way we can reach the levels of the SH is to get a lot more kids playing the game.
                                                For a guy who loses his mind about vaping - which is likely to vastly improve the health outcomes of thousands of people - because of a poorly imagined threat to children, you surely don't think it's a good idea to get more kids playing rugby?

We all know there's no future for the sport as it currently exists, surely?

You realise you're literally basing all this purely on 80 mins of knockout rugby with an injury ravaged team? No matter how frustrated you feel about the whole thing its still a crazy stance to take.
                                                  That's the way the sport is structured though, like it or lump it. The two hemispheres play different seasons and any matches between them between world cups are in the context of environment / preparation disparities. Once every four years everyone meets on an almost level playing field where they are putting out their best available squad. The ability to turn up at that and win the knockout games is the only marker that matters if you want to talk about progress.

For a guy who loses his mind about vaping - which is likely to vastly improve the health outcomes of thousands of people - because of a poorly imagined threat to children, you surely don't think it's a good idea to get more kids playing rugby?

You can here the tutting from the mothers of Ireland after every big hit this world cup. Those pesky concussion documentaries aren't helping either

gather nerds of the internet, gather!

http://tokyo.craigslist.jp/roo/5273127964.html
                                                        25 - 60 years old. That's most of us.

Yup it's an allowable expense. Fully attributable to the cost of running the business. What I said didnt suggest it wasn't.
                                                          I'm just not sure how you got from there to zero net cost. Other expenses are deductible for example, but that doesn't mean there is a zero net cost to them either.

I agree it's a worthwhile expense though. And could be cash positive if he reduces liability.
                                                          I've an accountant for my personal tax return. Was with him last night, $150 to fill out a 15 min form for me. Turns out he managed to find tax rebate of a few thousand dollars with some accounting magic.

Handy being old as fuck

That's the way the sport is structured though, like it or lump it. The two hemispheres play different seasons and any matches between them between world cups are in the context of environment / preparation disparities. Once every four years everyone meets on an almost level playing field where they are putting out their best available squad. The ability to turn up at that and win the knockout games is the only marker that matters if you want to talk about progress.
                                                              Our Lions players who started tests against Aus were SOB, O Connell, Heslip, Sexton, Bowe, and Dricko. One of those played any significant part on Sunday. O Mahony would probably start a lions game if it was picked tomorrow. Like it would have been tough to handpick a worse set of players to miss that game. Akin to Barca playing a knockout without Messi Suarez Neymar, Pique iniesta.

The other thing I would like people to note is that in our run in to the argie game we played NH teams and 2 minnows. We bet 2 crappy teams, managed to sneak past Italy in a fairly lack lustre performance really and then convincingly beat a poorly coached and overall very poor french team as the All Blacks showed.

We got a very soft draw avoiding any pacific Islanders as the third/forth placed team in our group. They would have really challenged us physically and with ball in hand also.

I dont think that the loss makes our 6 nations past victories worthless as some people seem to think. I would also say that I can see the next 6 nations or definitely the one after that have resurgent French and English sides and so be much harder to win or contest. I do think that if we really want to be a top rugby nation and thought of so by the SH teams than the WC is all they will really care about.

In terms of people who think that 4 years is to long to start planing. I completely disagree. I think if planning didn't start yesterday than we are missing out. If you want to bring players through, get them caps and start developing a new style than 4 years will go very quickly. We could run lots of our players into retirement up to 12 months before the next WC and be the exact same place we are this year.

I am in complete agreement about moving into our second line and youth teams for big matches in the 6 nations to see if they are ready to step up instead of waiting until we are sure that they can step across. I said at the time that Drico should have let go a season earlier as he wanted to allow us to select cave or payne and gel them in.

To those who think we shouldn't base where the team is on 80 minutes of rugby. What should we base it on. The first team of quality that we met in a tournament knocked us out and looked like they might have had more to give. Remember that without a yellow card for a stupid infringement we might not have closed that gap at all.

Thanks for the sql recommendations gents.

€2,500 here.
                                                                    I also need to keep all my bank statements. The missus has a habit of 'cleaning' my paperwork and I have to pay the bank for more.
                                                                    Fucking hell man that's absolute bananas money, if you want I'll put you in contact with my accountant and you can put all your money saved into putting the child through college. Drop me a line if you're interested.

My accountant fees can go in as part of my expenses which is handy.

Thanks for the sql recommendations gents.
                                                                      Also, think there's a Udemy video course based on Cricket scores. "Sachin Quickly Learns", which I really enjoyed. More so for the gassness of the entire thing, but also was probably useful enough!

The other thing I would like people to note is that in our run in to the argie game we played NH teams and 2 minnows. We bet 2 crappy teams, managed to sneak past Italy in a fairly lack lustre performance really and then convincingly beat a poorly coached and overall very poor french team as the All Blacks showed.

We got a very soft draw avoiding any pacific Islanders as the third/forth placed team in our group. They would have really challenged us physically and with ball in hand also.

I dont think that the loss makes our 6 nations past victories worthless as some people seem to think. I would also say that I can see the next 6 nations or definitely the one after that have resurgent French and English sides and so be much harder to win or contest. I do think that if we really want to be a top rugby nation and thought of so by the SH teams than the WC is all they will really care about.

In terms of people who think that 4 years is to long to start planing. I completely disagree. I think if planning didn't start yesterday than we are missing out. If you want to bring players through, get them caps and start developing a new style than 4 years will go very quickly. We could run lots of our players into retirement up to 12 months before the next WC and be the exact same place we are this year.

I am in complete agreement about moving into our second line and youth teams for big matches in the 6 nations to see if they are ready to step up instead of waiting until we are sure that they can step across. I said at the time that Drico should have let go a season earlier as he wanted to allow us to select cave or payne and gel them in.

To those who think we shouldn't base where the team is on 80 minutes of rugby. What should we base it on. The first team of quality that we met in a tournament knocked us out and looked like they might have had more to give. Remember that without a yellow card for a stupid infringement we might not have closed that gap at all.
                                                                        ah here, how many of our main men need to be polaxed before people accept it as a valid reason for losing. (and Conor Murray) . If the tournament is to be fair the scheduling needs to be looked at. It's doesn't matter if you win or lose a match you will have the stuffing knocked out of you during a game. The 6 nations is nicely spaced out and gives time for recovery plus it is the same for all teams. We needed another 5/6 days before the Argie game.

I presume vegans aren't allowed like rugby on the same principles that make smoking off limits to them.

I would also be interested in hotspurs take on the ethics of both playing and watching the sport.

http://tokyo.craigslist.jp/roo/5273127964.html
                                                                            it's a ladyboy trap.

Misato = Is a Tom.

ah here, how many of our main men need to be polaxed before people accept it as a valid reason for losing. (and Conor Murray) . If the tournament is to be fair the scheduling needs to be looked at. It's doesn't matter if you win or lose a match you will have the stuffing knocked out of you during a game. The 6 nations is nicely spaced out and gives time for recovery plus it is the same for all teams. We needed another 5/6 days before the Argie game.
                                                                              6/7 days between final group game and quarter final games is fine, you really can't drag out such an already elongated competition any more.
                                                                              You might as well scrap the concept of a hosted world cup if you are putting an extra 6 days gap on top of that in between rounds.

Injuries are an unfortunate but accepted part of the game. That's why you get a 31 man squad.

It's just annoying when a lot of them happen at once, or a lot of them happen to a certain position, or a lot of them happen in a single game.

Not much we can do to have rugby as it is and also reduce the impact of injuries on the game/competition though.

Just gotta suck it up.

6/7 days between final group game and quarter final games is fine, you really can't drag out such an already elongated competition any more.
                                                                                  You might as well scrap the concept of a hosted world cup if you are putting an extra 6 days gap on top of that in between rounds.
                                                                                  You can add an extra week at least to ths competition. Of course you can, and imo you should, well not you personally you are the stats guy, but maybe someone working for or with you.

Just play the France game first up.

It's not like a soccer WC. Everyone knows who the group winners\runners up are when the draw is done so at least make the QF draw such that the teams have equal advantage in terms of freshness.

The 4 teams to have a hard game\very hard game the weekend before underperformed.
                                                                                    The ones who had an easy game performed well.

Hardly rocket science imo

It's not like a soccer WC. Everyone knows who the group winners\runners up are when the draw is done so at least make the QF draw such that the teams have equal advantage in terms of freshness.

The 4 teams to have a hard game\very hard game the weekend before underperformed.

Fundamentally disagree with almost all of this!

I hate the dicking that the 'Tier 2' nations get already. The effect of the seeding should be over and done with as soon as the draw is over. That's all that seeding should be for, setting the groups.

The fixtures should be randomly done from that.

The current setup already makes it even less likely for an upset to occur, I don't think making it even more difficult for the minnows is a good step!

(Also, even if you were allowed hand pick fixtures to 'suit the tv' or whatever, how would you have done England's group?)

Another value bargain to my bbv acolytes. This is one of the best power banks available anywhere, 10000mah and it costs 10 euro with this code and the half price sale. Mine just arrived, they are a great piece of kit. Can also charge itself and your phone/tablet at the same time with pass trhough charging.

Discount codes:
                                                                                        202ef64a , ef0917 , 98a214

it's a ladyboy trap.

Misato = Is a Tom.
                                                                                        Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 20-10-15, 11:44.

W3Schools offers free online tutorials, references and exercises in all the major languages of the web. Covering popular subjects like HTML, CSS, JavaScript, Python, SQL, Java, and many, many more.

There will always be roughly 8/9 big attractive fixtures amongst the 40 group matches - these are always going to split up over the 4 weekends for a myriad of reasons, not least the tv viewers and broadcasters, advertisers, and indeed fans who might want to take in the bulk of such games.

So sorry, request denied.

Hmmm interesting question.

What I see at a schools and amateur level is perfectly safe and fine. I've observed over the years that the schools and particularly the Rugby clubs are by far the best sporting organisation at getting kids out to play, have fun and get everyone a game, their focus at underage is always less on the win at all costs, that is a feature of underage GAA, than building skills on and off the pitch. The problem comes after under 17's when their isn't enough lower level competition to keep lots of people playing but it seems only Soccer can manage that and I guess its partly the nature of the game.

In the bigger picture of the professional game, feck it is a bit throwing of a Gladiator to the lions thing isn't it. There definitely does appear to be a real concern about long term harm to the first generation of professionals.
                                                                                              I suppose I should be ashamed of watching and enjoying it but I can live with it for now and I'll miss it terribly if they sanitize it too far.
                                                                                              Last edited by Strewelpeter; 20-10-15, 11:47.

Cant have all the "box office" group games on the first weekend. 4 weeks of crap then till the QFs.

There will always be roughly 8/9 big attractive fixtures amongst the 40 group matches - these are always going to split up over the 4 weekends for a myriad of reasons, not least the tv viewers and broadcasters, advertisers, and indeed fans who might want to take in the bulk of such games.

So sorry, request denied.
                                                                                                  ok ok ok, so we accept we got unlucky with injuries and that we should suck it up, and the competition has to be a blitz Ok. i accept that. I was telling you how we could have done better. One more week, for sure.
                                                                                                  I personally think we did ok and certainly not full of the doom and gloom that one or two seems to think. I remember watching it in the 70s/80s seeing us getting our balls handed to use for years in the 5 nations, and now we are champs consistently in the 6 nations and we look like beating any of the other home nations. This is progress. We got bloody unlucky facht.

Hmmm interesting question.

What I see at a schools and amateur level is perfectly safe and fine. I've observed over the years that the schools and particularly the Rugby clubs are by far the best sporting organisation at getting kids out to play, have fun and get everyone a game, their focus at underage is always less on the win at all costs, that is a feature of underage GAA, than building skills on and off the pitch. The problem comes after under 17's when their isn't enough lower level competition to keep lots of people playing but it seems only Soccer can manage that and I guess its partly the nature of the game.

In the bigger picture of the professional game, feck it is a bit throwing of a Gladiator to the lions thing isn't it. There definitely does appear to be a real concern about long term harm to the first generation of professionals.
                                                                                                    I suppose I should be ashamed of watching and enjoying it but I can live with it for now and I'll miss it terribly if they sanitize it too far.
                                                                                                    IIRC that documentary that was on the other week had some pretty startling statistics about the number of concussions being reported amongst underage players (that's only what gets reported of course).

The 14 year old lad from Belfast who died after being clearly concussed and being left on the pitch while his frantic mother was told to chill out by the ref was a harrowing story.

I would think there's a chance that what appears to you as perfectly safe and fine levels of physicality in children's rugby is potentially damaging to bodies and nervous systems that are still only developing.

steam controller motion control is pretty class, example:

Quick guide on how to use motion controls with the Steam Controller and first/third person shooters. This is a hybrid showed mode in MGSV where the primary l...

Yup Ltd company.
                                                                                                        Still a pain in the hole. I do pretty much all the filing and he just does the end of year.

Yup Ltd company.
                                                                                                          Still a pain in the hole. I do pretty much all the filing and he just does the end of year.
                                                                                                          End of year for you should be c €800

Yikes,obv we all know this is a possibility but it's a bit stark when explained by someone who knows what they are talking about.
                                                                                                            I think a lot of people try to comfort themselves by thinking everyone is a sicko like them and everyone uses it but I don't think that's the case. Still think something like this would cause a lot of discomfort (and worse in less liberal countries) for a lot of people.
                                                                                                            TLDR stick to imaginationwanks

If a malicious party obtained identifiable access logs for just one of the websites that know your name, and view logs for just one of the adult websites you’ve visited, it could infer with very high probability - beyond plausible deniability - a list of porn you've viewed. At any time, somebody could post a website that allows you to search anybody by email or facebook username and view their porn browsing history. All that's needed are two nominal data breaches and an enterprising teenager that wants to create havoc.

In 2014 a set of celebrities had naked photos released to
                                                                                                            the public, a deeply disturbing event that was fantastically labeled “the fappening”. Many people brushed off the episode - oh well, I'm not a celebrity. But I think the next big internet privacy crisis could expose the private and potentially embarrassing personal data of regular people to their neighbors - perhaps as described here, perhaps in a different form. I worry about the policy measures that could be hastily enacted in response to such an event - yet another reason that the tech community should take a more proactive approach ensuring data privacy.f a malicious party obtained identifiable access logs for just one of the websites that know your name, and view logs for just one of the adult websites you’ve visited, it could infer with very high probability - beyond plausible deniability - a list of porn you've viewed. At any time, somebody could post a website that allows you to search anybody by email or facebook username and view their porn browsing history. All that's needed are two nominal data breaches and an enterprising teenager that wants to create havoc.

In 2014 a set of celebrities had naked photos released to the public, a deeply disturbing event that was fantastically labeled “the fappening”. Many people brushed off the episode - oh well, I'm not a celebrity. But I think the next big internet privacy crisis could expose the private and potentially embarrassing personal data of regular people to their neighbors - perhaps as described here, perhaps in a different form. I worry about the policy measures that could be hastily enacted in response to such an event - yet another reason that the tech community should take a more proactive approach ensuring data privacy.
                                                                                                            That was hard to read

But yeah, tbh, probably only a matter of time.
                                                                                                            laid out a bit clearer here.

Yup Ltd company.
                                                                                                              Jeez even for a ltd co. that still seems might high man.

Deffo shop around. I can give the details of my guy also if you like.

End of year for you should be c €800
                                                                                                                Yeah that's more like what i'd expect for a ltd. co.

ok ok ok, so we accept we got unlucky with injuries and that we should suck it up, and the competition has to be a blitz Ok. i accept that. I was telling you how we could have done better. One more week, for sure.
                                                                                                                  I personally think we did ok and certainly not full of the doom and gloom that one or two seems to think. I remember watching it in the 70s/80s seeing us getting our balls handed to use for years in the 5 nations, and now we are champs consistently in the 6 nations and we look like beating any of the other home nations. This is progress. We got bloody unlucky facht.
                                                                                                                  Solid post. I still have nightmares about 5N games in Landsdowne Rd when I was a young fella.

We genuinely don't appreciate how good we have it. Try being Scottish.

It's the little lads themselves that appreciate it. What ye dressing up as for halloween?

bang good. when did that become a thing?

This may (and rightly) go over your head but is it Harry Rednapp's site.

Ordered.

€2,500 here.
                                                                                                                        Wow that seems extortinate for the amount of work you might have for an accountant
                                                                                                                        My sister is a chartered accountant and chartered tax consultant ( really helpfull to advise where to save monies!) P.M if want to save money as would be sigincantly cheaper than this

is this what shilling is like my bad if not allowed

That was hard to read

But yeah, tbh, probably only a matter of time.
                                                                                                                          laid out a bit clearer here.
                                                                                                                          http://motherboard.vice.com/read/you...s-watching-you
                                                                                                                          That GIF just reminded me that I've adopted classic Simpsons aa my weekend breakfast sitcom thanks to kodi. Fk I knew they were good but had forgotten how good.non stop gold. Cant believe they are still making them and that terrible episodes far outnumber good ones