I'm interest to try lab grown meat, LGM has a good ring to it. I reckoned it will be more like a liver texture than meat.
      Will prob cost a bomb and be a trendy delicacy
      In 3 years the price of a lab grown burger has gone from $325,000 to $11.36. Mass production would have quite a good effect on cost, it's already far cheaper than a real burger to make, just they have massive subsidies on their side for now. Lab grown meat will be a lower trophic level than real meat realistically, so it will be cheaper. I'd say the real work to be done is on texture moreso than price, which will naturally fall over time. I'd expect products like mince to appear first, before moving on to loftier goals. In vitro or 3D printing a steak and so on. Eventually people probably will be able to print their own. Star trek here we come.
      Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 01-03-17, 14:48.

Burgers are great. Taco fries very poor though.
        Glad you said that. Hadn't seen them on the menu as was just concentrating on ordering the burger. Prob would of went for them. I did see Onion rings doh, will get them next time.

In 3 years the price of a lab grown burger has gone from $325,000 to $11.36. Mass production would have quite a good effect on cost, it's already far cheaper than a real burger to make, just they have massive subsidies on their side for now. Lab grown meat will be a lower trophic level than real meat realistically, so it will be cheaper. I'd say the real work to be done is on texture moreso than price, which will naturally fall over time. I'd expect products like mince to appear first, before moving on to loftier goals. In vitro or 3D printing a steak and so on. Eventually people probably will be able to print their own. Star trek here we come.
          There is something fundamentally broken in the soul of a human who would choose to eat lab grown meat in preference to meat from annimals that are reared with great care and slaughtered humanely.

There is something fundamentally broken in the "soul" of a human who would choose to cause harm and kill over not. I will light a candle for you. x

I'd definitely have no problem eating lab-grown meat, as long as it tasted similar to the regular stuff and we could be sure that any health implications are at the least at the same level of those you get from eating 'real' meat.

Like many people, I don't know the exact specifics of how 'nice animal in a field' goes through a mysterious process to end up 'tasty meal on my kitchen table' and try not to think about it much; but if we can get the same organic compounds in a manner that lessens cruelty, distress, etc... of any sentient being, why not take advantage of the practical application of such technological wizardry?

There is something fundamentally broken in the "soul" of a human who would choose to cause harm and kill over not. I will light a candle for you. x
                I agree with Tara, I may be catching the veggie-ghey

Cows to be extinct in 50 years. Poor crathures.

As per usual, I was the cultural tipping point.

IT interns must be reading the BBV.

[*maybe it's just me*]

But I find it disturbing that the national uniform of Irish schoolgirls is shockingly similar to that of Japanese schoolgirls on pornhub.

Who made that decision to tell them they have to dress like that? I'd imagine most girls, if given the choice, would choose trousers in the cold months.
                          In Donegal it is the norm to wear trousers in the winter in primary school and the girls at the convent mostly wear the trousers all year as you get a choice. I only got the eldest a skirt for the last year as she grew so quick and fast you couldn't keep her in trousers!

I doubt this will keep the brains of IPB scratching their heads for too long, though might keep the Wolfpack going for a few hours.

Why couldthis not be 021 or am I missing something
                                Last edited by careca; 01-03-17, 17:35. Reason: Nvm read first line wrong

Martial Arts practitioners, are there any websites/apps you use/recommend with regard to stretching/warm ups/downs to avoid injuries?

Why couldthis not be 021 or am I missing something
                                    Because of the first line

Cows to be extinct in 50 years. Poor crathures.
                                      And sure if we all went vegan there'd be no reason to keep breeding them they'd be gone in 10.

We'd keep them for leather for a while.

Logan was pretty pretty good, not one to bring kids to tho. Lot of blood and violence

Here is my favourite short story, The Last Question - Isaac Asimov, read out really well. Listen.

One of Asimov's best-known and most acclaimed short stories. Published in 1956.

As per usual, I was the cultural tipping point.
                                            All it takes is to get a few sound lads on board.

Logan was pretty pretty good, not one to bring kids to tho. Lot of blood and violence
                                              Delighted to hear that. Going to see it Saturday and really looking forward to it.

Some carry on in Madrid.

Lot of big heart or something to get the 3-3 with Bale sent off.
                                                  Barca happy to have it in their own hands again though, looked tailed off 6 weeks ago. Enrique announced his (end of season) resignation tonight after their 6-1 win, mad people the Spanish.

Some crazy season with last minute penalties and Ramos bagging 4 points at least with last minute headers.

GSP vs Bisping announced, nice little payday for both I imagine

Just finished Taboo. What a quality show, would recommend.

Bought a 'wildlife' camera in summer for use on our stocked tainbow trout lakes during winter to detect poachers both human and animal (otters etc)
                                                          Never worked and have been emailing support for months getting different instructions for settings etc to no avail.
                                                          Trying to get refund/replacement but was online purchase and receipt was deleted. Emailed the company whom device was bought from and they stated warrantry was with manufacturer and wouldnt give a copy of purchase details. Sent manufacturer copy of the email and screenshot of payment listing product, asking if they would honour a 12 month guarantee. They said it was with 'refund and guarantee dept' or summit ( not going to look it up among the dozens of emails) but asked them to clarify will they honour the 12 month guarantee on their product. I got this email back,
                                                          Christian Hiquiana replied:

Hi Stanley,

Good day!

Am afraid that we can’t process this for replacement since there is not receipt presented. The snapshot provided was a conversation and our basis of warranty is through sales invoice or receipt.

Regards,

MAC
                                                          Technical Support Team
                                                          Swann Communications
                                                          To see the latest in Advanced Security Made Easy visit www.swann.com
                                                          What really pisses me off is the Good Day! at start........

Have I any options open? £120 from club was spent btw

GSP vs Bisping announced, nice little payday for both I imagine

http://mmajunkie.com/2017/03/georges...leweight-title
                                                            Says lots about the direction the new owners are going in.

Looking to make a legit WWE by the looks of it.

[*maybe it's just me*]

But I find it disturbing that the national uniform of Irish schoolgirls is shockingly similar to that of Japanese schoolgirls on pornhub.

Who made that decision to tell them they have to dress like that? I'd imagine most girls, if given the choice, would choose trousers in the cold months.
                                                              I feel a bit silly pointing this out but Japanese porn stars are copying schoolgirls outfits, not the other way around.

Martial Arts practitioners, are there any websites/apps you use/recommend with regard to stretching/warm ups/downs to avoid injuries?
                                                              Lower Body:
                                                              Defranco's "Limber 11" (an older, shorter version is "Agile 8")

Upper Body:
                                                              Defranco's "Simple 6"

Says lots about the direction the new owners are going in.

Looking to make a legit WWE by the looks of it.
                                                                More following boxing imo.

Come back to this comment in a couple of years when there's even more interim champs and more divisions etc.

I hate this fight being made.

More following boxing imo.

Come back to this comment in a couple of years when there's even more interim champs and more divisions etc.

I hate this fight being made.
                                                                  UFC will still stack cards, even the non stacked cards are interesting. Boxing is a headliner only 99% of the time these days and always really. When you think about it, these WME guys are absolute geniuses. Fast paced combat sport cards where ppv stars can be bred will soon take over from boring boxing cards.

Add more belts and people who know how to makes stars = a return on investment and a brand worth more than you paid for.

Sigh but yay but...sigh.

The Muppet Show, Season Three, Episode 64 with guest star Danny Kaye. Danny, as the Swedish Chef's uncle, helps the Chef prepare a live turkey.

Bought a 'wildlife' camera in summer for use on our stocked tainbow trout lakes during winter to detect poachers both human and animal (otters etc)
                                                                      Never worked and have been emailing support for months getting different instructions for settings etc to no avail.
                                                                      Trying to get refund/replacement but was online purchase and receipt was deleted. Emailed the company whom device was bought from and they stated warrantry was with manufacturer and wouldnt give a copy of purchase details. Sent manufacturer copy of the email and screenshot of payment listing product, asking if they would honour a 12 month guarantee. They said it was with 'refund and guarantee dept' or summit ( not going to look it up among the dozens of emails) but asked them to clarify will they honour the 12 month guarantee on their product. I got this email back,

Regardless of what the company you bought from say your contract is with them. Hammer them about it.

If you paid with credit card you can also get onto the card company about it.

This is an ROI answer, but you are Nordie based I think? Same sort of thing probably applies to UK though.

Might need Kayroo or Lplated to confirm, but as I understand it when they say your 'warranty is with the manufacturer' then they are talking bollix.
                                                                        They sold it to you, so that's who you have your warranty with it, under Sales of Goods Acts and such like.

Now obviously because its online they can go 'nah nah nah nah nah nah' at you and there's a limit to what you can do about it.
                                                                        Unless they are an Irish/UK based business in which case you can quote the relevant Act at them and see what they say, and perhaps then spend €20 on taking them to the Small Claims Court where'll you'll probably win.
                                                                        Alternative is to threaten doing a charge back and they might give in as they won't want to get a bad rep with the banks. And if that fails actually contact your bank about doing a charge back.

Gorse Hill up for sale.

Hmmm. €12m lotto ticket sold where i do it. Must check later. One time and all that. I swear to God if Twink won it i'll decapitate the wench.

Grats m8. Can't wait for the pissup.

Don't check the ticket too soon. Let the anticipation build.

Anybody on here have 4 tickets for the Wales Ireland 6 nations game game friday week??
                                                                                Longshot i know but would be greatly appreciated.

Fascinating long read in the New Yorker about a hedge funds failed attempt to short the stock of the Herbalife pyramid scam by exposing it for what it is.

Very rich in resonance of the current administration and how they got there and maybe even an insight into how capitalism is irreprably broken.

A hedge fund planned to make a fortune—and do good—by exposing how Herbalife preyed on the poor. What went wrong?

I fucking hate pyramid schemes with a passion.

I got a random FB message from someone asking me to join World Ventures. Who claim they are NOT a MLM. I told them to kindly fuck off with their world ventures shite!

I have friends who sell Thrive and other stuff which fall under the same umbrella. I hate how some people spam the fk out FB. I have many people unfollowed and don't see their posts due to stuff like that.

There are so many companies out there now trying to get you to join and recruit. Some of them are like huge cults.

Cheltenham tipping comp now has a guaranteed four-figure prize pool. Sign up today to avoid FOMO.

Unless Dice won the Lotto, in which case he will top it up to a round million.

The Knocklyon talk has dissapeared

Fascinating long read in the New Yorker about a hedge funds failed attempt to short the stock of the Herbalife pyramid scam by exposing it for what it is.

Very rich in resonance of the current administration and how they got there and maybe even an insight into how capitalism is irreprably broken.

http://www.newyorker.com/magazine/20...american-dream
                                                                                          Found it terribly long winded and lacking a conclusion. Her book on Stevie Cohen is worth a read though.

I fucking hate pyramid schemes with a passion.

I got a random FB message from someone asking me to join World Ventures. Who claim they are NOT a MLM. I told them to kindly fuck off with their world ventures shite!

I have friends who sell Thrive and other stuff which fall under the same umbrella. I hate how some people spam the fk out FB. I have many people unfollowed and don't see their posts due to stuff like that.

There are so many companies out there now trying to get you to join and recruit. Some of them are like huge cults.
                                                                                            Yeah I got tricked into going to one of their meetings before. A naive friend of mine invited me for a coffee (and a catch up I would have thought) . Load of bollix. I was polite and tried to tell him afterwards but he was hooked. I don't think he got stung in the end but he won't really talk about it beyond saying it didn't work out.

Phew!! Sweating all day hoping it wasn't Rathcoole, ordered a ticket last night and went to pay with my expired debit card.

The Knocklyon talk has dissapeared

Quickpick - check
                                                                                                Bought yesterday - check

Must be a ~200/1 shot at this stage

Dice75 puts great effort into that rankings thread thing, he's one of the underappreciated stars of IPB imo.

http://www.irishtimes.com/news/irela...blin-1.2995295

Quickpick - check
                                                                                                    Bought yesterday - check

I've always liked you

Quickpick - check
                                                                                                      Bought yesterday - check

Sell %s

Don't beat around the bush. I want a new PC Dice. Hit me up.

I'll take 10%

Quickpick - check
                                                                                                          Bought yesterday - check

Don't leave us hanging if it was you Dice. We'll obviously assume you won it if you never post here again or suddenly stop doing the rankings donkey work.

glglgl

Dice75 puts great effort into that rankings thread thing, he's one of the underappreciated stars of IPB imo.
                                                                                                            I've always liked you
                                                                                                            Sell %s
                                                                                                            Don't beat around the bush. I want a new PC Dice. Hit me up.

I'll take 10%
                                                                                                            Don't leave us hanging if it was you Dice. We'll obviously assume you won it if you never post here again or suddenly stop doing the rankings donkey work.

glglgl

some shower of scabbers

While I didn’t actually ask for anything (except to know if he did actually win it), if he wanted to ship some funds my way (for the good of the site of course) I'd feel obliged to accept it.

Man resembling Dice’s size and shape seen lying on the Spawell Roundabout stripped down to his waist with a bottle of JD in one hand and 50 Euro notes lying across his titties.

Off work for the week, and with the weather being so shit I'm getting no golf in - Had to preoccupy myself otherwise.

Bit of spring cleaning done - Sky Sports reduced from €40 to €27.50 for the next six months. BT Sport pack reduced from €25 to €15.99 for the next two months.

I've honestly been holding off doing the 'cancellation' calls for ages. Feels good to get a bit off even if it is only €20 less in total and they didn't seem too fussed for it at all.

Some people still laugh at others still paying for Sky etc. but it's just the comfort and ease-of-use, especially for my parents which make it worthwhile.

Quickpick - check
                                                                                                                    Bought yesterday - check

See u at the headquarters

Worth taking a second to stop and imagine the actual carnage if Dice and Satnav won the lottery the same week.

Looking forward to Dice's response to the "so, will you keep working?" question from the press when he is unveiled as the winnah.

Hiring a childcare team will be one of his first acts I'd say.