Genius by O shea - how to take players 9 - 15 out of the game just dont contest the breakdown and the forwards have to keep taking it up

I didn't really like the handicap in the game so was between 2 bets, unders and more score in the 2nd half vs the first - I took the latter, if I lose this bet I'm going to go insane

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

come on Italy

oh my fucking god hahahahaha

Worse English half performance ever.

You couldn't have any of the English players near a Lions squad, bar Itoje, based on this.

Cole has given away at least 3 penalties and should be in the bin.

Now for the ultimate mind games Italy revert back to conventional rugby while England spend the entire half time break discussing how to counter the no ruck tactics

You couldn't have any of the English players near a Lions squad, bar Itoje, based on this.

Lawes and itoje

England win spread was 47/50. I sold at 47 and like a wimp cashed out when it was 32/34 after England scored. Sitting at 20/23 atm. Ah well just enjoying game with 13x return but if only I had more balls. Sigh

Anyone have experience of connecting through Helsinki? My general attitude is that airlines won't offer flights where the connections can't be made, but I'm being offered a flight with a 45m layover in Helsinki and thinking that might be pushing it...
                      Finnair guideline is 35-40 minutes for scheduled flights.
                      Reach your connecting flight via Helsinki Airport fast and conveniently. Find out about the minimum transferring time depending on your route.

England win spread was 47/50. I sold at 47 and like a wimp cashed out when it was 32/34 after England scored. Sitting at 20/23 atm. Ah well just enjoying game with 13x return but if only I had more balls. Sigh
                        Which site(s) do you gamble on

England to destroy them now unfortunately

Which site(s) do you gamble on
                            Spreadex . They allocate a credit limit to bet with

Owen Farrell Lions chances over on the basis of this game.

Take a fucking knee Italy

Much as I applaud the audacity of this ruck tactic by Italy, it turns the game into a farce.

Law tweak required asap.

By the way, is the sound gone on RTE2 for everyone else?

Lawes and itoje
                                      I would have said Daly too but he was part of some shambolic defending there

Wow

Compete on that ya little prick Dawson

Much as I applaud the audacity of this ruck tactic by Italy, it turns the game into a farce.

Law tweak required asap.
                                            Ah come on its only a tactic as long as you are too stupid to just deal with it.

did I read somewhere that Sexton would play second string to Farrell for the Lions spot??

Ah come on its only a tactic as long as you are too stupid to just deal with it.
                                                Yeah, incredibly exploitable.

If only Italy had a kicker ffs.

All the handicap markets gone but England still 1.02 to win hmmm

did I read somewhere that Sexton would play second string to Farrell for the Lions spot??

He's a great option at 12.sexton is too fragile to play in the Lions, as good as he is.

Ref busy

Well it was a helluva lot more entertaining than anyone could have ecpected
                                                        WP Conor O'Shea IMO

Matt Dawson's meltdown is going really well

Well it was a helluva lot more entertaining than anyone could have ecpected
                                                            WP Conor O'Shea IMO
                                                            Spot on. Really entertaining and completely unexpected.

Good effort Italy.

He's a great option at 12.sexton is too fragile to play in the Lions, as good as he is.
                                                                  I'd have a Henshaw every day ahead of Farrell at 12 especially against the All Blacks.

Decided to make gnocchi today for the first time, be interesting to see how it turns out. Uncooked they look and feel good, but I suspect they may be a little too dense once cooked. I'll see though. Nothing too fancy with it, just some meatballs (bought) and tomato sauce (made). Makes a change on a Sunday anyhow while all the sport is on in the background.

I'd have a Henshaw every day ahead of Farrell at 12 especially against the All Blacks.
                                                                      it just depends on the game plan. he's a very good 10 and a good 12 (with added playmaking options from there). there's no way he's not in the lions squad. that must have been his worst performance in an England jersey today.

this lions selection is going to be very though imo for a lot of positions.

Matt Dawson's meltdown is going really well
                                                                        he has really lost it

it just depends on the game plan. he's a very good 10 and a good 12 (with added playmaking options from there). there's no way he's not in the lions squad. that must have been his worst performance in an England jersey today.

this lions selection is going to be very though imo for a lot of positions.
                                                                          No it's not, it's going to be wales with one or two extras.

Not sure if this has been discussed before but Second Captains going subscription and political.

Loved the show for many years. Would have been very likely to subscribe but it appears the shows are now very much politically based and I listen to sports podcasts to get a break from all this. Sad as I love the lads and their show.

Thinking of building one of these...no 'building' wasn't a typo. If you build your own plane you go into a category that's exempt from the ridiculous red tape and costs associated with a certified machine. You also get an ultra modern machine for the cheaper than a 1970s Cessna that would be left in its wake.

Problem is I can only afford the 2 seat version. I'm still tempted by the 4 seat, because it will take a few years to build (2000 hours according to the kit manufacturer) and I just naively assume I'll have more money by the time it comes to bolting on the engine.

Realistically the kids won't want to be anywhere near us in 10 years and I'll be paying for 2 empty seats for the rest of my life. Decisions, decisions. Anyone want to buy half a plane?

Gnocchi worked well I thought. Possibly a little doughy but I liked the texture anyhow. A good first effort if I do say so myself.

Thinking of building one of these...no 'building' wasn't a typo. If you build your own plane you go into a category that's exempt from the ridiculous red tape and costs associated with a certified machine. You also get an ultra modern machine for the cheaper than a 1970s Cessna that would be left in its wake.

Problem is I can only afford the 2 seat version. I'm still tempted by the 4 seat, because it will take a few years to build (2000 hours according to the kit manufacturer) and I just naively assume I'll have more money by the time it comes to bolting on the engine.

Realistically the kids won't want to be anywhere near us in 10 years and I'll be paying for 2 empty seats for the rest of my life. Decisions, decisions. Anyone want to buy half a plane?
                                                                                  ...How much would you reckon this would cost ans would you build it yourself or have people help you out of curiousity? ...Would be some project to complete...

Not sure if this has been discussed before but Second Captains going subscription and political.

Loved the show for many years. Would have been very likely to subscribe but it appears the shows are now very much politically based and I listen to sports podcasts to get a break from all this. Sad as I love the lads and their show.
                                                                                    I'd have happily paid a sub for them in their previous incarnation but I'm out now as well, pity as the were part of my weekly pod routine.
                                                                                    I'm sure they've done their homework but it seems like a bananas move to me, how many people are realistically going to pay for what they're offering now?

@Zuutroy. Surely a fellow pilot/enthusiast would be an ideal candidate to lessen the load, they's be pretty thin on the ground though I imagine.

*puns may or may not have been intended.
                                                                                    Last edited by darwinatemyhamster; 26-02-17, 19:06.

...How much would you reckon this would cost ans would you build it yourself or have people help you out of curiousity? ...Would be some project to complete...
                                                                                      2 seater about 70-80k depending on how many toys you want in it. Probably 50% cheaper to run than a Cessna though and it'll do 200 mph.
                                                                                      There's a saying about aviation that I'm realising is very true. 'it still costs the same as it did in the 50s....everything you've got.'

Originally posted by darwinatemyhamster

@Zuutroy. Surely a fellow pilot/enthusiast would be an ideal candidate to lessen the load, they's be pretty thin on the ground though I imagine.
                                                                                        This is the problem. And even those who are candidates are happy to pootle around Ireland very slowly in ancient planes.

Gnocchi worked well I thought. Possibly a little doughy but I liked the texture anyhow. A good first effort if I do say so myself.
                                                                                          If you decide to go pro, you could open a gnocching shop

I'd have happily paid a sub for them in their previous incarnation but I'm out now as well, pity as the were part of my weekly pod routine.
                                                                                                I'm sure they've done their homework but it seems like a bananas move to me, how many people are realistically going to pay for what they're offering now?

*puns may or may not have been intended.
                                                                                                Apparently 6,000 over first two weeks. I'm really put off by the politics stuff and their obvious views. Also fact is while their content is great its the same as I can get for free on Off the Ball podcast pretty much I do like their delivery though.

Really surprised to see people complaining, or unwilling to pay for the Second Captains pod. As I understand, the politics podcast is only something which will happen every couple of weeks or so. There's a lot of great quality content being put out on a daily basis. It's not compulsory to listen to all of them. I feel like it's such a small amount of money to pay for a lot of entertainment. I'm happy to pay for it in the knowledge that the podcast won't survive without listeners' support.

The politics pod was shite tho so will be skipping that one on future

I'll take 4 or more English starters in the first test if you wanna offer?

Hmm, I never watch Twin Peaks originally.
                                                                                                        But 8 or 9 years ago, during a depressive slump, I found a website had than the episodes to stream. That kind of stuff was much rarer back then. I start watching the pilot randomly and got hooked. Ended up flying through episodes back on my ipod touch when I couldn't sleep at night. But the episodes ran out somewhere in season 2 and I never found out what happened.

I think I'll revisit

But 8 or 9 years ago, during a depressive slump, I found a website had than the episodes to stream. That kind of stuff was much rarer back then. I start watching the pilot randomly and got hooked. Ended up flying through episodes back on my ipod touch when I couldn't sleep at night. But the episodes ran out somewhere in season 2 and I never found out what happened.

I think I'll revisit
                                                                                                          The xxxxxxxx did it.

Watched fences this evening. Great comedy altogether.

So feckin good, didnt, and still dont know what to make of Denzel character as a person. Outstanding performances by everyone.

I'd just started twin peaks a couple of years ago, was about 3 episodes in and someone posted a picture on here to which someone else responded with "oh there's Laura Palmer's killer!"

Must go back an restart

Finnair guideline is 35-40 minutes for scheduled flights.
                                                                                                              https://www.finnair.com/ie/gb/inform...-service-desks
                                                                                                              Thanks, that suggests it's a great airport to xfer (if not exactly on the direct route to anywhere! )

Muslim bans are one thing but this is just a step too far...

Anyone here stayed in Wineport Lodge? Review?

I think I'll revisit
                                                                                                                    FYI original series now on sky box sets

Not in Australia, yet at least. Might be on the way

The xxxxxxxx did it.

Watched fences this evening. Great comedy altogether.

So feckin good, didnt, and still dont know what to make of Denzel character as a person. Outstanding performances by everyone.
                                                                                                                        Watched it last night and really enjoyed it. Actually welled up in part of it. Didn't know the storyline at all but watched as I like Denzil and think he's class.

Is anyone watching this? They just presented the best picture to La La Land and then it turned out they read the wrong card after all the cast from La La Land has done all the acceptance speech stuff and they should have presented it to Moonlight!