First frame in Carter v Robertson has been an absolute doozy. Incredible skills on display. Hope it continues like this.

The Kyle Walker video....OMG

NSFW big style

Seems like its not him, or at least not his missus anyway. Ruff stuff all the same...

How is that still up on twitter? Is that even legal to have up (was about to Google the legality of bestiality porn but thought better off it!)?

Phew! Lay of the century safely negotiated

A little report from my first (sober) live tournament since '06, if anyone is interested. The game has certainly changed. Game last night was Macau €50 + 1 x €50 rebuy/top-up, with a starting stack of 16K. Decent blind/clock structure for a one night game, with good scope for play. Connie147 is in charge here, so I'm not surprised that the games are well organised. When we start playing, the first thing I find is that the standard is much better than I remember. Much more aggressive, with players also calling down lighter with marginal hands (but not in a bad way, like the old days). A couple of players call raises a bit too light pre-flop, imo, but they play much better post-flop than I recall, so maybe it's ok. I don't really feel like I'm in a position to judge anymore (if I ever was). But there's no easy money here, unless it's me.

Early on, I don't get much, just trying (and failing) to steal a few pots. Even stealing is harder! Things improve after a few levels though and I pick up a few pots, and then just before the break the money goes in when I have AA on a KQx flop, one player has a set of queens, but I get lucky with a runner-runner straight. So I go into the break with a little over 50K after topping up, with the average at about 20K. I'm in good shape, probably top 3 in chips.

It doesn't take long for things to unravel though. Some hands where I kill my stack: (Hand 1) I'm on about 70bb's, and have AKs in the small blind. Folded to button (v. good player) with about 30bb's. He raises, I flat-call (think it's ok with stack sizes?) and it's heads-up. Flop is KQx, turn and river are blanks, and for some reason I think it's okay to bet three streets for value and his money is in by the end. He has KQ for 2-pair. Meh. Think the money's going in here no matter what I do. (Hand 2, I have about 45bb's) I have KK on the BB, MP raises (he has maybe 20bb's), I 3-bet and MP calls. I think his range is mostly broadway here. Flop is Q74, I bet and get called, turn is 8, I bet again and call his all-in. He has 56 for the turned straight. Meh again. So his range wasn't just broadway. (Hand 3, I have about 25bb's): I have 77 and open-raise in LP, and get called by a LAG BB with a fairly wide range. The only hand I played all night that I was happy with was against this player where I bet 2 streets for value with top pair-good kicker, and called his bluff on the river. Anyway, in this hand, flop is 663, I bet and get called, turn is checked, and I end up calling half my remaining stack on the river - he has A6s for trips. Not much more to add after this- I'm in push-fold mode for all of two hands and run 74s into QQ.

So that's that. The game is tougher. Where have all the fish gone? I'm not sure I really want to play in a game that's harder- I'd have to work on my game a fair bit and I have neither the time nor the mental bandwidth to do that. There are a dozen other things I should be spending my time on that are ultimately more profitable (both from a life enjoyment and financial sense). And, also, a bigger problem is that I don't get the buzz from the game that I used to. So possibly my brief return to the game is over. I might hang around these forums for a while though- I do like listening in to the oft-intriguing banter, even though I haven't a clue whats going on half the time (e.g. "m8" - what the hell is that all about?).
                Last edited by DMMurray; 25-04-15, 15:45. Reason: sp.

nh m8

Fuck off N'Doye

Phew! Lay of the century safely negotiated
                      European film script, last two rides beaten by the new kid on block and the old foe who waits on the line for him

American film script, box office catches him on the line and its all a bit cheap

Now, which one will make me the most money

Originally posted by DMMurray View Post
                      So that's that. The game is tougher. Where have all the fish gone? I'm not sure I really want to play in a game that's harder- I'd have to work on my game a fair bit and I have neither the time nor the mental bandwidth to do that. There are a dozen other things I should be spending my time on that are ultimately more profitable (both from a life enjoyment and financial sense). And, also, a bigger problem is that I don't get the buzz from the game that I used to. So possibly my brief return to the game is over. I might hang around these forums for a while though- I do like listening in to the oft-intriguing banter, even though I haven't a clue whats going on half the time (e.g. "m8" - what the hell is that all about?).
                      Good lad, looking for a hobby and thought about one last shot at the cards

Effort at something new rather than wasting time going through the motions it is (hopefully)

Good lad, looking for a hobby and thought about one last shot at the cards

Effort at something new rather than wasting time going through the motions it is (hopefully)
                        Yep - Absolutely spot on on all counts.

Was that just in the interest of science or are you watching Vikings?
                          I watch Vikings. Only 2 episodes into 3rd season atm.

Went on a foraging walk in Wicklow this morning, eating wild leaves and stuff. Was interesting, would have been more enjoyable if it hadn't been lashing rain, but it's a nice walk through the forest and the woman doing it, Geraldine, was lovely. Had a picnic then with her nettle soup, damson pie, gin, and other things.

Enjoyed the taste of wild garlic leaves, wood sorrel, and sorrel.

They have foraging walks in phoenix park too, not sure it would be up to much though, in comparison at least.

I shall be taking part in above link, thanks.

Get in Villa. HOLD!!

@Hitch, have you watched any of this years 'Louie'? I'm still loving it, though finding twenty minutes way too short. Also, are people still watching 'Mad Men'? Think I lost interest more than a year ago, though I will watch the last few.

Ah balls. Nice finish tbf.

Your own fault.

Lol. BBV power alive and well. Keep the hamsters fed.

@Hitch, have you watched any of this years 'Louie'? I'm still loving it, though finding twenty minutes way too short. Also, are people still watching 'Mad Men'? Think I lost interest more than a year ago, though I will watch the last few.
                                        How did i miss Louie!. Im 1.3 episodes in and im really liking it. I also gave up on Mad Men turned a bit crap after the first couple seasons and thats about where i threw in the towel.

Originally posted by DMMurray View Post
                                          Yep - Absolutely spot on on all counts.
                                          Ya, basically my thoughts for the last two weeks, I knew it was just laziness/routine making me think of playing cards again (and monies of course) your post is/was perfectly timed

God damn I've got to try these.

wondering would anyone have a link for SpikeTvUK?

God damn I've got to try these.
                                                Not as bad as the dog licking pussy video I clicked on earlier, but meh. At least I don't have to edit my browser history this time.

jaysus times have changed. Chanel's friend and boyfriend just called to collect her in a 151 BMW . I said to her whats yer mans name that drives the beemer, so she gave it to me so i could check on FB. Fine bit of stuff lol only 20. I says to her " maybe time to drop himself and move on to better things "

yum lol

Last edited by SatNav; 25-04-15, 21:10.

This is good.

Watching Citizenfour again. http://www.imdb.com/title/tt4044364/ Really loving Snowden, but hey, get that mole removed

On a totally unrelated note, got a traffic fine for going through red light (just changed on me when entering the junction) and got nabbed by a camara... Horrific picture by the way!... What my play here? Any way to get the fine reduced?

Is it just the case of suck it up and pay? Fine is $500 which seems excessive compared to ireland hence why I am asking (totally understand why though)
                                                            Wow $500, doubt if there is a way around it mate.

Did you buy/lease a car in the end, I remember you mentioned you probably wouldn't need on out there.

Mad to think that probably more people today watched a video of an alleged footballers gf being licked out by a dog than will watch Match of the Day. What a truly tremendous time we live in.
                                                              googled the dog thing, now going to have to decide whether to bother watching MOTD

When I do the lotto on the rare occasions that I do, I always get a much keener sense of disappointment that I haven't won. I think the optimal strategy is to always do it so that the sense of disappointment is lessened through familiarity, or never do it. The latter is the smarter choice by far, but it reduces the possibility of winning it from millions to 1 to infinity and removes the tiny glimmer of a spark of hope that I can fritter my life away at my own leisure, rather than at the whims of the corporate world.

That's my cheerful Saturday night reflection. Things could be worse though, the Brendan O'Connor show could be on my telly, which it thankfully isn't, so small mercies and all that.

This is good.
                                                                  I can never figure out this one, how does it work that there is far more in the bottom of the tube than the top

jaysus times have changed. Chanel's friend and boyfriend just called to collect her in a 151 BMW . I said to her whats yer mans name that drives the beemer, so she gave it to me so i could check on FB. Fine bit of stuff lol only 20. I says to her " maybe time to drop himself and move on to better things "

yum lol

Jaysus, thats creepier than the footballers dog story

Glad I'm not the only one thinking that

When I do the lotto on the rare occasions that I do, I always get a much keener sense of disappointment that I haven't won. I think the optimal strategy is to always do it so that the sense of disappointment is lessened through familiarity, or never do it. The latter is the smarter choice by far, but it reduces the possibility of winning it from millions to 1 to infinity and removes the tiny glimmer of a spark of hope that I can fritter my life away at my own leisure, rather than at the whims of the corporate world.

That's my cheerful Saturday night reflection. Things could be worse though, the Brendan O'Connor show could be on my telly, which it thankfully isn't, so small mercies and all that.
                                                                        I'm so sad that I wait 'till the next day to check my numbers, just to save the disappointment for a few hours:tren.
                                                                        Last edited by ComradeCollie; 26-04-15, 06:33.

I can never figure out this one, how does it work that there is far more in the bottom of the tube than the top
                                                                          Loved the helicopter one.

Glad I'm not the only one thinking that
                                                                            Men do this all the time m8s

I'm pretty sure you are setting up some jest. But the picture is describing someone using 10ml of toothpaste when it's full, and then being happy using .4ml when it's nearly empty

how?

I'd also very rarely do the lotto but have those moments waiting in a shop queue when the lotto sign catches the eye and i check to see the time is just before 8 on Sat and I think, oh its faith. Quick pick please. First number out, fuck you universe!

Ya, exactly that. It's the occasional notion when I'm picking up something small in Spar and despite putting "fate" and "if it's meant for you it'll find you" in the same bracket as religion and the tooth fairy, I can't help but wonder.

My local shop has one of those mary shaped holy water bottles beside the lotto checking machine.

For a shplash of luck like.

Speaking of fate and all that, it's amazing how some arbitrary things can just totally decide the direction of your life.

When I got my CAO/CAS offers years ago, I missed out on my first choice degree course by virtue of a *. I had the minimum number of points but not everyone at that level got offered it, and I was one of those that didn't. I had decided weeks earlier that I preferred my second choice in hindsight anyhow, but if I had been randomly selected for that course, it's likely that apart from my family I'd know probably no one in my current life now which is a crazy thought really. There are other decisions that you or others take that affect what direction things go in, but the one above was dictated by computerised selection, not by any action I took (aside from not getting better/worse grades).

That's my Bill and Ted "Wooooah" / Sliding Doors thought for Saturday night.

Speaking of fate and all that, it's amazing how some arbitrary things can just totally decide the direction of your life.

When I got my CAO/CAS offers years ago, I missed out on my first choice degree course by virtue of a *. I had the minimum number of points but not everyone at that level got offered it, and I was one of those that didn't. I had decided weeks earlier that I preferred my second choice in hindsight anyhow, but if I had been randomly selected for that course, it's likely that apart from my family I'd know probably no one in my current life now which is a crazy thought really. There are other decisions that you or others take that affect what direction things go in, but the one above was dictated by computerised selection, not by any action I took (aside from not getting better/worse grades).

That's my Bill and Ted "Wooooah" / Sliding Doors thought for Saturday night.
                                                                                          You need a drink tonight, to much deep thinking for the weekend.

www.irishkop.com Twitter = @Irish_Kop Facebook = Irishkop.com

5Star living out a mid life crises in the BBV this last week.

Went to see While we're young tonight. Thought it was very good.

yum lol

So he's not a dealer then?

nah rich daddy seemingly! had a 06 audi and traded on finance with pops as guarantor

Anything movie wise which may have flown a little under the radar over the last few months? Looking for something to watch.

Ais Daly fight starting now for any peeps

This website is for sale! firstrowusa.eu is your first and best source for all of the information you’re looking for. From general topics to more of what you would expect to find here, firstrowusa.eu has it all. We hope you find what you are searching for!

Pitiful first round. She seemed to have better cardio than the other woman but was messing up in positions she shouldnt have been
                                                                                                      Last edited by ghostface; 25-04-15, 23:00.

Jesus...I have wine like.

how?
                                                                                                            Similar to strewel posting up pictures of a 20 year old bird imo

Anything movie wise which may have flown a little under the radar over the last few months? Looking for something to watch.

have u seen this?

Just saw while we're young. Really enjoyed it. Helps being married with kids.

Wow, some transformation from Gyllenhaal in Nightcrawler for his new film Southpaw

Last edited by Opr; 25-04-15, 22:51.

Just saw while we're young. Really enjoyed it. Helps being married with kids.
                                                                                                                    Would like to see but no download available yet. I have actively avoided watching that Michelle.

Yeah Hitch been a terriblely slow few months since the screeners although really looking forward to seeing Montage of Heck.

Just discovered Coursera via StumbleUpon.

Has anyone done a course on it?

Signed up for a six week course on music production. Just bought a home studio set up, usb interface and mic but have no real clue how to get the best use of DAW software. Have Pro Tools 10 and Ableton which was bundled with the interface, there's a myriad of features that I'm eager to learn about, this course is exactly what I'm looking for.

Is there a catch? Is it totally free?

Holy fuxk made a joke post to Ian Poulter on Twitter and he hit me with an excellent comeback, now I'm getting dozens of notifications off lads having a go at me. Some cabbages out there