Only saw the scoreline from yesterday now.

Ireland 4 England 2.

Mens hockey in case you were wondering. 3rd place in Europe which is unprecedented and we are (barring highly unlikely results elsewhere in the world) now guaranteed an Olympics spot for the first time since 1908 (er, when we were part of the British team).

Undoubtedly the biggest success in Irish sport this year. wp, wp

@ hitch. This is not the best pic of what I was looking for the shelving unit but you will get the idea. U bolts.

Only saw the scoreline from yesterday now.

Ireland 4 England 2.

Mens hockey in case you were wondering. 3rd place in Europe which is unprecedented and we are (barring highly unlikely results elsewhere in the world) now guaranteed an Olympics spot for the first time since 1908 (er, when we were part of the British team).

Undoubtedly the biggest success in Irish sport this year. wp, wp
        Bandwagon ahoy for Rio.

Would a QF spot be a realistic chance with a match for a medal?

Up Mayo

Mayo 4 Sam

Up Mayo
              All aboard!

Surely that was outside the box for the Dublin penalty and should have only been a free?

The dubs mate is reffing, they'll be looked after

Commentators never even mentioned it, prob just waiting so Brolly can go off on one at half time. Mayo kick out strategy for Dublins kicks seems a bit odd.

Shocking challenge there, surely that should be a red card. The co-commentator described it as a 'heavy knock'.

I don't like listening to that lad whoever he is.

Shocking challenge there, surely that should be a red card. The co-commentator described it as a 'heavy knock'.

Typical Mcquillan, refs all the big Dublin games, they also hire him to ref their internal games. Had to be a red.

That's Dessie Dolan he shouldnt be allowed talk

Bandwagon ahoy for Rio.

Would a QF spot be a realistic chance with a match for a medal?
                          No, getting there is about the height of it.

It's amateurs and semi-pros vs full time professionals

Id love to see the whinging player get a red card from the ref.
                            Every decision crying dive etc.

The refs lost the plot a bit here

No, getting there is about the height of it.

It's amateurs and semi-pros vs full time professionals
                                Oh well.

Just noticed it was Mens hockey anyway, i'll stick to watching the women in Rio so.

@fierywasabi - was that you driving the bus honking at me & FD yesterday? Couldn't see with the reflection.

The refs lost the plot a bit here
                                  Wtf no black card? blatant jersey pull.
                                  What does Aidan o Shea need to do to get a free joke.

This is disgraceful reffing

That was an awful half of football. Kerry won't have seen much to worry them.

Depends who is reffing the final

Pure muck. And this is meant to be the showcase match.

I know honda is exaggerating for trolling effect but the ref has been poor. If it's a penalty it has to be a card too. Any colour. Aidan O Shea being pulled dragged and punched every time the ball comes near him. Blatant black for the Dub number 6 not given. And Johnny Cooper kicking the Mayo player was just scummy. There was one other incident I thought Mayo were lucky to get away with but can't remember it now. Goals win games and I don't see any reasons for Mayo to win this.

Haha. Lol Brolly. A load of shite.

A decent ref would have had this game in hand within 10 mins. Joe mc is an absolute disgrace.

I'm not trolling. He missed a sending off, a couple of cards, at least one penalty, and the penalty he gave was a free. He's a disgrace

I thought aidan o shea had gotten cornrows? Was that just a spoof?

Can't believe that Dublin corner back isn't watching the rest of this from the stand. Shocking decision

I still feel sick all these years later when I see Kevin McManaman.

Ref switching it up for 2nd half, I'm not sire he is too sure what a free is.

Cracking point

I don't like Dublin at all.

Mayo are so wasteful. Game hasn't improved at all.

That black will suit Dublin. MDMA has been very poor.

Mayo kicking this away.

Mayo pissing away lots of good chances.
                                                                Abortion of a game

Mayo pissing away lots of good chances.
                                                                  Abortion of a game
                                                                  Abortion of a sport tbf

Didn't touch him, that's Tiernan mcann level geebaggery from mcmahon

Lovely stuff.

Would you buy a machine programmed to kill you in specific situations?

Would You Buy a Car That’s Programmed to Kill You?Watch the newest video from Big Think: https://bigth.ink/NewVideoJoin Big Think Edge for exclusive videos: ...

It wont matter what skull duggery has went on Mayo scored 3 points from play should never be good enough to win an all ireland semi.
                                                                          If i was a young mayo footballer id take up hurling or rugby another croker failure.

They scored 3 from play because they get fouled when they get to shooting distance. But yes they have been poor

Come on

Well if you want to talk about diving.... it's like end of Kerry game again

Lol commentators. Soft penalty. Number 4 ploughed into him.

All square now. At least the end is exciting.

Get the fuck in

This ref is an absolute bellend

Mayo should really regret not winning that one.

It wont matter what skull duggery has went on Mayo scored 3 points from play should never be good enough to win an all ireland semi.
                                                                                            If i was a young mayo footballer id take up hurling or rugby another croker failure.
                                                                                            Aidan O'Shea would make some No. 8

Terrible game.

AJ, what's the story with a straight red? Does he just miss the replay or miss the final too?

Kerry will be delighted though, couldn't ask for anything better.

Decent finish to be fair
                                                                                                  Will Connolly be banned for replay?
                                                                                                  Hope that ref has a long rest.

Didn't see what connolly did but no doubt it was nasty such a knacker

Ridiculous not to see it out 7 points up.

Connolly gone for replay? Pathetic game management from Dublin, again, if kerry had their panel they would be going for 4 or 5 in a row.

Aidan O'Shea would make some No. 8
                                                                                                          He would be easy lift as well he has a big arse.
                                                                                                          And when 3 or 4 lads are tackling like today hed have been able to fight back.
                                                                                                          My home club had Graham Geraghty on the books for a while he didnt do great.
                                                                                                          Played for 2 years with Paul Durcan Donegal keeper.
                                                                                                          The look on opposition players faces when he scores penaltys from our half at junior level was brilliant.

Swansea just score 2 goals in 5 mins to go 2-1 up. Shocking defending and goalkeeping for both goals.

I enjoy that.

First goal is all on Rooney tbh. Second goal poor defending and a howler by the keeper.

Terrible game.

AJ, what's the story with a straight red? Does he just miss the replay or miss the final too?
                                                                                                                  One game but don't be surprised if he gets off !!

Ref was truly brutal. Both sides giving up the kickouts was strange. Mayo really do make the wrong choice on a lot of occasions though. Few shellers in the team.

@Raoul, O'Shea was midfield for a few years but teams just ran him around the park and he was fucked. He def should have had 1 or 2 frees today but his reputation went against him (half bull half man he was described in indo today). Another game will suit both teams though, think I would have preferred a winner today (from Kerry's pov)

He meant a rugby number 8

First goal is all on Rooney tbh. Second goal poor defending and a howler by the keeper.
                                                                                                                      Goalkeeper was poor for first goal too. A header from 12/13 yards that bounces off the ground and in. You'd expect a child to save it.

I wonder will this cost McMahon his chance to play in the next game?

Dublin deserved to lose for that fucking shambles the last 15 minutes. An absolutely disgraceful collapse, led by Cluxton and Connolly being absolute muppets. Very poor quality game too. Kerry will be licking their lips.