Its truely horrific. Left it after an hour.

It's dreadful. 'What if love is the only thing that transcends space-time?' Pass the sick bucket. Turned it off after that.
          So you didn't watch most of the film?

Prob watched about 60%...from what I heard it gets even worse.

Cliffs on the current economic situation in China?

I watched it all. The ending made it worse if anything.

Originally posted by Mickey Rosa View Post
                  Cliffs on the current economic situation in China?
                  Poor fuckers only growing at 7% p.a. instead of 10%

They had a good old-fashioned stock market bubble that is deflating. Minimal chance of global impact.

Mayo people in the house, going for a walk wearing Mayo shirts. Got slagged and now have validated all the prejudices about Dublin folk.

Zod was correct.

Been feeling a bit uneasy about that Limerick-kids-dad-murdered-US story. The triumphal return home to Limerick today. Think it's actually that you'd wonder if kids were given a choice of (a) go to Limerick, or (b) stay in US with woman who murdered your dad; would it be an instant choice of Limerick, or would you maybe pause a bit before making your decision?
                      Wasn't it the father-in-law who did the murdering (ex FBI agent afair)? Not that it really changes the dynamics.

Think the general suggestion is that the wife did it, and father-in-law tried to take the blame himself.

There are a few versions, afaik she killed him then called pops who lives 2 hrs away, he came and then the cops were called. I am sure phone records will bring the truth out eventually. A very sad case indeed.

But Limerick...
                              Ireland's city of culture 2014 and bidding to be the European capital of culture 2020. Great bunch of lads.

But Limerick...
                                Ah ya, better off with the family that killed their father.

But Limerick...
                                  He probably has no idea what it's really like anyway.

Manchester United Football Club are very good at doing nothing.

If it wasn't for Newcastle creating a few chances I'd be asleep by now. The most boring game I've watched in a long time.

I'm sure I'm invoking the bbv here, but if I have to get knocked out of the last man standing then Utd are as good a team as any to see me eliminated.

We are going out, no attacking threat since the 15th minute

United will nick it but they really are dreadful. Silly poxy sideways passes non stop when they have some great attacking talent.

Bit unfair on Newcastle I suppose, set up well today.

Forgot about LMS. Sigh.

Two terrible teams

Swarms of Mo Farah's trying to get into UK

Carrick is still very important for utd.

Shaw still needs a lot of work on his attacking play. Quite poor.

Late winner at Old Trafford incoming. Title contenders m8s.

Feckin utd, always annoying me, although this is one of the better disappointments I guess.

They actually didn't know what to do without Fellaini up top. Like I said on Wednesday, no point dominating everything if we don't have an end product.

Louis Van Gaals Red Army

Neymar will probably go straight into the first XI.

Small plane crashed into a road in England.

Just got into the pub I was drinking in last night. Say to the guy: I'm not sure I paid you last night. He says: ah no it's grand I was buying you the drinks. Not sure he has thought through his business model.
                                                                        It's a genius business move tbf

Remember "come on David Moyes, play like fergies boys " or whatever.

That was fucking embarrassing

Especially when they seem to know you: ah mik-el!!!
                                                                                  What town you in? I want to look it up on street view. I am bored.

the last time utd won the league they were playing poor stuff like this but keeping the clean sheets. This season it looks like the rivals are just as piss poor. Top o the table baby.

Looking forward to Jose's blowup this week. My guess is it's the groundsmens turn.

Woods is 5th favourite @ 18s for next year's masters, great price I recommend a lump

terrible price, sure Davis Love is up there in this tourny. don't waste your money. Woods should be 50s

Wee bit o sarcasm...

2-2 West ham and Bournemouth!

Just got into the pub I was drinking in last night. Say to the guy: I'm not sure I paid you last night. He says: ah no it's grand I was buying you the drinks. Not sure he has thought through his business model.
                                                                                                Really? OK so I always meant to ask you...how come economics seems counter-intuitive yet counter-intuitive economics makes perfect sense to me?

Callum Wilson sitting proudly on the bench of my fantasy football team.

Stayed in Appart'City in Rennes once. Nice Domino's nearby.

May have to leave the phone at home tonight or Tiger watch will ruin the evening.

This would be one of the transfer deals of the summer if it were to go through as The Sun reports that Chelsea have agreed a £69 million deal with Juventus to sign Paul Pogba.

We are told Chelsea have simply made Juve an offer they can't refuse and that Oscar, Willian and Juan Cuadrado could move in the opposite direction.
                                                                                                        Messi isn't even worth that. How do people get paid to write this shite?

Small plane crashed into a road in England.

7 dead so far :/

A Hawker Hunter plane has crashed at Shoreham Air show in West Sussex, England. 11 people killed. Pilot survives.(For licensing or usage, contact licensing@v...

Shoreham Airshow Show Disaster - 22nd August 2015 (1:20pm). Hawker Hunter plane crashes into motorway killing 11 people. Pilot survives. (For licensing or us...

In the airport, no eamo.

Yay! Free money time is back again.

Tiger trading in the range of 3 to 5 points lower than any other player outside the top ten would be from his position.

And the really great thing is that its a no lose proposition because in the unlikely event that he does win he will provide a rich seam for another year or two

Went SUPing in Skerries today. Its no joke when choppy which it was. The amount of times i went out the side door because of some stupid ripple was embarrasing. Glad i tried it but not really for me.

Let's go Tiger!

Some of those English lads were really out of tune signing their anthem in the rugby. La Marseillaise seems to be better though, but the less input from players the better I guess.

Flicking between this and the golf for the next while now while the missus is away for the night. Hard life.

Some of those English lads were really out of tune signing their anthem in the rugby. La Marseillaise seems to be better though, but the less input from players the better I guess.

Flicking between this and the golf for the next while now while the missus is away for the night. Hard life.
                                                                                                                        allez les bleus! we need a bit of cheer before the tourney starts and a victory over the english might boost morale.

I notice large sections of the upper tier are closed. Would you normally expect the last warm up before the WC to be a sell out, especially against England? Is it a symptom of the French under performances recently.