It's a poxy bap!
    The flour is quite annoying, its all over my hands and face lol, yeah agree, tis really only a bap like.

Alas poor White Knight, I knew him slightly.

The flour is quite annoying, its all over my hands and face lol, yeah agree, tis really only a bap like.
        Ah its just a bit of flour. I'm sure you've had worse messes.

Anyone have any recommendation for a hotel in Munich City Centre? Going the week before xmas. Leisure not business. Thanks.

Moving onto something more serious. I've become convinced that I need to take some sort of medication for the winter months. Last year was just horrific and it seems to be getting worse each year. Used SSRIs around ten years ago and really didn't like them. Have they become better now? Is there any other medication for seasonal affective disorder? I'll obv ask the doctor all this, but would be good to get some personal stories if people didn't mind sharing.
            First, up your exercise level. Jogging/Running is good, key is getting out and doing it regardless of how you feel, how you think you feel or the weather. Something short like 5k 3 or 4 times a week is enough. (Jog/walk until you can do the lot).

That'll increase your endorphins on a regular basis, has similar effect to many 'upper' type medication.

Second, start mindfulness (not the cheap/free app bullshit). Book - 'Mindfulness' - A practical guide to finding peace in frantic world - Williams & Penman (with CD) is the nuts.

Williams is an Oxford Professor, studies consistently show that people using M.fulness have much less (50%) recurrences of depression, stress and/or anxiety.

Need to get into habit of doing it (8 min version or 20 min version) once or twice a day.

Williams book (and other similar ones) are now given free (through HSE) to people presenting with depression etc in Ireland and Uk (Nhs).

Third - If you can find any way of not starting medication (like if you can get the two things above to work for you), then do. Once you/your mind becomes used to using the drugs it is extremely difficult to revert.

A better way (imo) is to try the non-chemical methods first, if they dont work then look at the medication options.

Take the above as a non-professional opinion. (And with the same pinch of salt you would take any internet advice), but I can say the above advice definately works, at least for some people in some situations.

Hi folks, anyone with a stars account able to give me cash/bank transfer for stars money? My 580 dollars for 500 Euro?

Will there be a limit on what I can transfer? Fairly new stars.eu account.
                Bump for the morning crew.

So looks like the Germans have got exactly what they wanted:

Greece have signed a bailout deal tougher than the one Tsiphillis initially rejected

AND so many of Syriza failed to support the deal that Tsiphillis has to call an election and will be gone before the Autumn is out.

Spectacular failure by Syriza on all counts although at least they'll soon be back where they're most comfortable.

That looks like brilliant advice. Thanks! Will do almost exactly that so, starting with the book. Although might swap running for swimming.
                      The book is probably the best actually - but I was writing in what was chronological order for me - i.e. I was using exercise (hot yoga is also excellent) long before I discovered mindfulness.

The other part that I'm slow to mention, as maybe it is just me, but I find going off sugars (i.e sweets, chocolates cakes, other products with added sugars), just at key times, also helps. Probably the least important factor, but for me at any rate, it has been a factor. So I combine upping my exercise level and improving my diet, even for limited periods, to help a lot.

Everyone is different, its worth trying things out, there is a huge 'mental' boost in realising that you've managed to help yourself, even a little, without resorting to medication.

dey duk r derbs

Happy Brthday SP

The only thing is SF have smarts that Syriza don't.t
                          Is there evidence for this?

Y iz dey smart

Is there evidence for this?

Y iz dey smart
                            Yes. Just when you think they may come to power some day , they reveal another skeleton (literally) This is clever, they know if they ever come to power the games up. Clever bastards.

Alas poor White Knight, I knew him slightly.
                              Such a quiet unassuming chap. Then his house goes all armegeddon a couple of times a year.

Yes. Just when you think they may come to power some day , they reveal another skeleton (literally) This is clever, they know if they ever come to power the games up. Clever bastards.
                                You might be on to something there. Maria Cahill, Liam Adams, even water charges...it all makes sense...

An, this Belgian beer pub in front of the apartment is killing me. Why does 8% beer taste so amazing?!

Moving onto something more serious. I've become convinced that I need to take some sort of medication for the winter months. Last year was just horrific and it seems to be getting worse each year. Used SSRIs around ten years ago and really didn't like them. Have they become better now? Is there any other medication for seasonal affective disorder? I'll obv ask the doctor all this, but would be good to get some personal stories if people didn't mind sharing.
                                    The exercise is great, mindfullness - everybody should do anyway.
                                    SAD lamps are also very good, and are a nicer way to wake up than an alarm

Out with the ginseng, in with the mindfulness.

CHD, what's the craic with this? Seems pretty atrocious.

Boom - Bet365's regular free money train is coming back to town. The 'Bet €50 pre-kickoff and get a risk-free €50 In Play bet' offer is back for the City-Chelsea match.

Though it's way more fun to gamble a bit for a big win rather than lock in a guaranteed tenner or whatever!

What is the White Knight / SatNav connection for those of us who don't have yer modern fancy bookface?
                                                  She is good friends with his missus, who also posts here.

The vag people have always been made welcome.

Wait we've got seven wimmins on IPB? Nice!

(MrsFD, One Ill Cat, Smurph, SatNav, RyanairDeadparrot, think there's someone who is either deaf or a chef)
                                                          Tara

Lloyd Grossman question - who lives in a house like this?

Very nice asking price change!

What is the problem with this?

(MrsFD, One Ill Cat, Smurph, SatNav, RyanairDeadparrot, think there's someone who is either deaf or a chef)
                                                              We have someone who is deaf (elektra blue) AND someone who is a chef (themadchef), although one doesn't post at all anymore after a burst at one point, and one who doesn't post much. There is also lauralashes as well, but her posts are mostly under a different account recently doing updates for some tournies. Also, Liz is a poster from bygone days when feuds were more commonplace.

Black all the way. It's a Nexus 5 which is famed for its crap battery anyhow, but it's just ridiculous now.
                                                                I have had mine 18 months at this stage and the battery is still not too bad.

Themadchef, QueenJules and Susiewoosie, Ryanair parrot is Poble or something like that if I remember right,

We have someone who is deaf (elektra blue) AND someone who is a chef (themadchef), although one doesn't post at all anymore after a burst at one point, and one who doesn't post much. There is also lauralashes as well, but her posts are mostly under a different account recently doing updates for some tournies. Also, Liz is a poster from bygone days when feuds were more commonplace.
                                                                  ??? don't remember that?

Maybe you took me up wrong. What I meant was the Caitriona (themadchef) posted here for a while over a reasonably short burst of time but hasn't been back in ages.

http://www.theguardian.com/football/...nho-david-conn
                                                                      No idea tbh. I avoided it when I saw Liverpool fans talking about tribunals and unfair dismissal.

Am playing a rather ridic email game of chicken with HR of my previous Dub uni. We both know the other is absolutely full of shite, but technically there's some advantages on my side.

@zuut any experience with holiday pay?
                                                                        I say I took none, they believe me and pay the balance. Never any questions asked.

All those people in the clothes thread who buy handbags and 20 pairs of shoes.

Murphy on Newstalk (think this is the one that RD3 mentioned)

Coleman asks sticky enough questions here!

Might make a Paul Murphy drinking bingo card. Any suggestions?
                                                                            "Working Class" would obviously be #1.
                                                                            Last edited by Emmet; 14-08-15, 11:08. Reason: no idea why I'd quotation marks there.

No idea tbh. I avoided it when I saw Liverpool fans talking about tribunals and unfair dismissal.
                                                                              What? What odd corners of the internet were you reading to see this?

Might make a "Paul Murphy" drinking bingo card. Any suggestions?
                                                                                "Working Class" would obviously be #1.
                                                                                'Political policing'

'Right to protest'

What? What odd corners of the internet were you reading to see this?
                                                                                    Reddit and sometimes Boards.

Jaysus that's pornographic. The recession is long gone.

1. It's in Crumlin.
                                                                                      2. BER of G means both the windows and roof need replacing.

Probably still a bargain.

1. It's in Crumlin.
                                                                                        2. BER of G means both the windows and roof need replacing.

Probably still a bargain.
                                                                                        Windows appear to be PVC double glazed so unlikely to be in dire need of replacement. Imagine there is a lot of insulation needed!

But other silly things like having incandescent bulbs instead of CFLs or LEDs will have a negative effect on the BER rating.

Ignoring the Lolerpool fans (always best practice), it would appear that:

Chelsea player fell over
                                                                                          Ref called for medical attention
                                                                                          Chelsea medics ran on and did their job attending to player
                                                                                          Jose fucked the medics out of it (for doing their job) in abusive terms
                                                                                          Doc posted on FB thanking people for support
                                                                                          Jose hauled her in on Monday am and demoted her

lol football obv. but seems pretty clear that Jose made a bollocks of things and acted in a bullying way towards subordinates who were only trying to do their job?

Press conference today should be fun.

I know people that live in houses like this, they generally live in the countryside. Honestly I cba living somewhere where I have to exercise to get to another part of the house

Myself and the significantly better half in the process of looking to buy our first place. Fuck me it's a pain in the arse finding anything half decent and in a half decent location.

Furiously trying to convince her here that renting is long term the way to go...

Chelsea player fell over

lol football obv. but seems pretty clear that Jose made a bollocks of things and acted in a bullying way towards subordinates who were only trying to do their job?

He's a man, she's a woman
                                                                                                He's Jose Mourinho, she's only a qualified doctor
                                                                                                Jose = right

You're welcome.

Jose = right.
                                                                                                  It would be awesome if he would say those things at a press conference. Might have to add him to my pantheon of heroes.

Chelsea player fell over

If the ref called them on he is wrong. I see now on SSN he was shouting which is understandable as we would have been down to 8 men to defend whilst under pressure. Things seemed to be kept internal until the glorious English media blew it up. Nothing wrong with thanking people for support imo. Demoting them for a week or two seems stupid imo, should have been sorted on Monday. Get rid or clear stuff up.

Meh tbh. Mourinho being angry is fine but its a lose/lose for him, he should know better. Dealt with it pretty badly on Monday. English media making mountains out of molehills. Jose is well known to be a top pro behind the scenes. Treats every head of department as an equal, this will be some sort of poxy punishment for the medical staff so they know to communicate with our legendary control freak Jose.

I bet most people are upset cause they won't see Eva's arse on the weekends. Football m8 wha.

Myself and the significantly better half in the process of looking to buy our first place.
                                                                                                      Babies within 30 months, you're done lad.

Jose = right

You're welcome.
                                                                                                        In fairness a hot physio is a bad idea. Player goes down (DIVEs) for a free kick. No free kick given. bah.. oooh Grass feels good on the ol sweaty groin, stay down , beckon on hot physio with powerful 'come ere' finger. Get a quick rubdown, apologise for the mess .

Jose is no fool. (he is a bully though)

http://www.theguardian.com/football/...nho-david-conn
                                                                                                          I've been working my way through Reeling in the Years the last few weeks, just caught up to the Charlton era; has there ever a physio as influential as Mick Byrne?

Would rather rent Eddie Irvine's old place at that price

Find Houses For Rent in Dalkey, Dublin. Search 6 Houses for rent in Dalkey, Dublin on Daft.ie now.

If the ref called them on he is wrong. I see now on SSN he was shouting which is understandable as we would have been down to 8 men to defend whilst under pressure. Things seemed to be kept internal until the glorious English media blew it up. Nothing wrong with thanking people for support imo. Demoting them for a week or two seems stupid imo, should have been sorted on Monday. Get rid or clear stuff up.

Meh tbh. Mourinho being angry is fine but its a lose/lose for him, he should know better. Dealt with it pretty badly on Monday. English media making mountains out of molehills. Jose is well known to be a top pro behind the scenes. Treats every head of department as an equal, this will be some sort of poxy punishment for the medical staff so they know to communicate with our legendary control freak Jose.

I bet most people are upset cause they won't see Eva's arse on the weekends. Football m8 wha.
                                                                                                              What is with this reasonable attitude m8? Are you on meds?

I miss the old CHD, defenestrate this imposter plz

Babies within 30 months, you're done lad.
                                                                                                                Believe me, we've had that chat too. I've accepted my fate now. This wanton life of debauchery is coming to an abrupt end.

Myself and the significantly better half in the process of looking to buy our first place. Fuck me it's a pain in the arse finding anything half decent and in a half decent location.

Furiously trying to convince her here that renting is long term the way to go...
                                                                                                                  Trying to find the same to rent is nigh on impossible atm. I had all but signed the lease on a place when they decided to give it to a couple instead (more secure ), next place I wanted was taken by the person that saw it just before me. Pretty much any where that's in any way decent gets fully booked up as soon as it's posted.

Believe me, we've had that chat too. I've accepted my fate now. This wanton life of debauchery is coming to an abrupt end.

You'll have to take up drinking now

I've been working my way through Reeling in the Years the last few weeks, just caught up to the Charlton era; has there ever a physio as influential as Mick Byrne?
                                                                                                                      This lad would be in with a shout

Jose is no fool. (he is a bully though)
                                                                                                                        They win.

Fergie.
                                                                                                                        Jose.
                                                                                                                        Pep.
                                                                                                                        Trapattoni.
                                                                                                                        Clough.

Like the game played in different ways. They are no nonsense bullies. Probably plenty more examples. Bullies win.

What is the White Knight / SatNav connection for those of us who don't have yer modern fancy bookface?
                                                                                                                          Pokerpolly here, she's not right in the head either, way worse than me in real life