porridge is fantastic. hunter gatherers would have killed for some flahavans

Its oats tho - is that not something the gatherers would have been all over

RIP Baggs

need some laptop help, little cousins fujitsu laptop will boot up, but doesnt seem to be booting up properly after the fujitsu logo comes up the screen after just stays blank with the backlight on and the mouse cursor, have googled some solutions but nothing is working. anyone got an idea of how to fix it ? or is it fucked ?

laptop is black

Its oats tho - is that not something the gatherers would have been all over
            Oh they ate oats all right, just a joke about the paleo diet which excludes them.

Ruling on the marriage referendum being given here as I write this but I had to share this tweet. Sums up the day perfectly.

Only came to the realisation there recently that people who are most vocal on social media are only so because they're irrelevant in the real world. Good strategic move by the elite world ruling cabal to give the illusion of meaningful outrage and social activism to people imo.
                  Loadabollix imo, social media and it's intrusion globally has a direct impact. This is the new world . There would be zero of an angry mob virtual or physically if social media were not so vocal. Look at the water protestors, without social media stirring them up there would be debates on TV but that's about it . The Gay marriage vote was championed on social media. Methinks the irrelevance lies in the BBV

Another legend joins the 27 club.

What happened him ?

need some laptop help, little cousins fujitsu laptop will boot up, but doesnt seem to be booting up properly after the fujitsu logo comes up the screen after just stays blank with the backlight on and the mouse cursor, have googled some solutions but nothing is working. anyone got an idea of how to fix it ? or is it fucked ?

laptop is black
                        tried booting into safe mode?
                        F8 on most machines when the fujitsu logo comes up

We have a natural tendency to compare things, and one could say to those outraged by a cop killing of one person that huge numbers of people are being killed unjustly all over the world but just because this happens in America etc. etc.

One can always compare something to something else, and via that process deflate or inflate our perception of some aspect of it. If you compare one unethical act to something else much more unethical it gives one the sense that the original act wasn't so bad. Usually something done by someone wanting to justify an act or someone wanting to be oppositional and take pleasure in viewing others as being unsophisticated or narrow thinkers.

Let people be outraged by the killing the lion imo. We don't need to keep our powder dry until a holocaust arrives, because by that time we will be too out of practice for compassion to kick in.
                          Hail Ceaser

What happened him ?
                            It's unofficial at the moment but he apparently dropped dead after he read one of your jokes m8

Nah pretty sure it was this joke that did it

Man you are sharp. Repetitive though , what a waste.

What did you have for tea m8? (for m8 read mate ..I think)
                                  CHDs knob ?

(just an example of a poor joke for him and his ego, not a jibe at you )
                                  Last edited by Solskjaer; 30-07-15, 18:32.

Birthday today of one of the greats. The missus does a superb version of this

Official music video for the single "The Man with the Child in His Eyes" written by British singer Kate Bush."The Man with the Child in His Eyes" is the fift...

Some balance to all the lion killer hate mob arguments/non arguments:

Lion murderer Walt Palmer is an asshole. But, he’s also an asshole who’s contributed more money to animal conservation in Africa than pretty much anyone else. In fact, trophy hunters like him are a large part of the reason we still have animals like lions at all.

Similar point made here too: http://www.vox.com/2015/7/30/9074547...n-chicken-meat

Impossible m8, use the head.

Lion murderer Walt Palmer is an asshole. But, he’s also an asshole who’s contributed more money to animal conservation in Africa than pretty much anyone else. In fact, trophy hunters like him are a large part of the reason we still have animals like lions at all.

Similar point made here too: http://www.vox.com/2015/7/30/9074547...n-chicken-meat
                                          There is zero balance in either of those articles.

Edit to say this lad has history.

"Palmer, an avid big-game hunter, has run afoul of the law before. He pleaded guilty in 2008 to making a false statement to U.S. wildlife officials in reference to the location of a black bear killing in Wisconsin."
                                          Last edited by darwinatemyhamster; 30-07-15, 21:09.

The nut cunt Piers Morgan? Stopped reading there m8

...#JeSuisCecil...

laptop is black
                                                1. Turn it on again pressing F8 as it boots up.
                                                2. Go to safe mode and disable all the of startup programs (use MSCONFIG - google it). Also go to add/remove programs and see if there is more than one type of AV installed. If so remove the extra(s) AV.
                                                3. Reboot and see if it loads back into windows.
                                                4. If the above fails bring it to a computer shop or someone who can backup your files. Afterwards you are looking to format the drive and re-install windows. If the re-install fails you're looking at faulty hardware, usually in this order HDD>RAM>Everything else.

@tylerdurden, re: paleo and porridge. Fuck the zealots. Porridge is good
                                                  Awesome.

just gonna

From the documentary "Fuck" (2005).A documentary on the expletive's origin, why it offends some people so deeply, and what can be gained from its use.Directo...

porridge? life is hard enough

Only came to the realisation there recently that people who are most vocal on social media are only so because they're irrelevant in the real world. Good strategic move by the elite world ruling cabal to give the illusion of meaningful outrage and social activism to people imo.
                                                        I doubt the anti IW protests would have been anywhere near as successful without the platform tbh.

Though no doubt there are lots of people who confuse #cause with actually making a difference.

The Bank of Ireland CEO comes across very well anytime he's infront of the media.

Awesome.

I've no problem with porridge, cycling, running, gel packs or whatever else you want to do. But don't confuse a focus on results versus a focus on effort imo.

You want to feel like you've worked hard for your fitness goals. That's the narrative that everyone expects so you want to conform and play the role. The reality is it's about changing habits, being smarter and watching the impact various changes have in your individual circumstances.

I stand by my view that simply eating right, sleeping and walking would give you a very significant fat loss. Then I'd get into stretching and body weight exercises followed by some cardio and weightlifting over time. ( time being 18 months or so). In a few words patience and a relentless focus is what is required not overdoing it. In poker parlance you're playing too many hands imo.

I think you're overthinking it and complicating it for the sake of conforming versus relentlessly focussing on achieving outstanding massive results.

Fcked if I'm reading back, so hopefully you're all well. That's just the way a pro-cyclist rolls.
                                                                Poor timing considering yesterday's revelations.

A bit insensitive really.

I've no problem with porridge, cycling, running, gel packs or whatever else you want to do. But don't confuse a focus on results versus a focus on effort imo.

You want to feel like you've worked hard for your fitness goals. That's the narrative that everyone expects so you want to conform and play the role. The reality is it's about changing habits, being smarter and watching the impact various changes have in your individual circumstances.

I stand by my view that simply eating right, sleeping and walking would give you a very significant fat loss. Then I'd get into stretching and body weight exercises followed by some cardio and weightlifting over time. ( time being 18 months or so). In a few words patience and a relentless focus is what is required not overdoing it. In poker parlance you're playing too many hands imo.

I think you're overthinking it and complicating it for the sake of conforming versus relentlessly focussing on achieving outstanding massive results.
                                                                  Ah here, are you not the one overthinking it

He's on his bike , doing 20+k and progressing nicely . A bit o grub/petrol to keep him motoring and he'll be ready for the next step. Cycling is great exercise and will achieve fitness a lot quicker than sleeping or walking or sleepwalking

Happy Friday

Poor timing considering yesterday's revelations.

A bit insensitive really.
                                                                    What did I also miss ?

Fcked if I'm reading back, so hopefully you're all well. That's just the way a pro-cyclist rolls.
                                                                            Fucks sake, we've read 19000 of your posts, least you can do is read 120 of ours.

The Bank of Ireland CEO comes across very well anytime he's infront of the media.
                                                                                  in a 'we're shit but not as shit as those lads over there' kind of way

Have deliberately not whacked off so I can find a forest along the way to do so. Love the idea of masturbating in the wild.
                                                                                    hunters dude, France is crawling with them

any rustling in the bushes will end up with you having a schlong full of shrapnel

Actually read back now! They're all brilliant in their own special way.
                                                                                      Even mine ? Please say yes. Just when I think I've made the funniest post everrrr. Look at me I'm CHD slams my balls in the car door at the drive in . Gives me chills

Ah here, are you not the one overthinking it

He's on his bike , doing 20+k and progressing nicely . A bit o grub/petrol to keep him motoring and he'll be ready for the next step. Cycling is great exercise and will achieve fitness a lot quicker than sleeping or walking or sleepwalking

Happy Friday
                                                                                        It's boom and bust though Willie. Going hell for leather is great until you overdo it and derail everything. It's a really simple game of patience but our monkey minds cause us to overthink it. Anyway it's just my view and one mans approach...

any rustling in the bushes will end up with you having a schlong full of shrapnel
                                                                                          Not unless the hunter has a telescopic lens. Its not exactly Cecil the Lion he's aiming at

Any decent movies to download and watch over the weekend?

Once again, today is the day when I'm handing in my notice. Seems like a lot of that has happened in recent years, but it's only the 2nd time I've actually left somewhere where I had the option of staying on in the last 12 years, so not that bad.

Be glad to get out of here in 2 weeks though before I kill someone.

and not to be misread or misinterpreted as "shrapnel's full schlong" thanks

Jaysis, poor shrap. I didn't think he was that way inclined, but if he is hanging out in forests waiting to pounce, times must be tough.

Edit: damn you shrap. I knew I should have typed this post first.

Jaysis, poor shrap. I didn't think he was that way inclined, but if he is hanging out in forests waiting to pounce, times must be tough.

Edit: damn you shrap. I knew I should have typed this post first.
                                                                                                    i'm still in the UK but travelling down to France tomorrow. I'll track and hunt that fecker down for sport with my homemade bow and arrow

hope you're not taking the chunnel

Australia 46 ahead now, if that gets into 3 figures we could have a fun day here

Anderson crocked as well for the remainder of the series. I wouldn't be tearing up any dockets on Australia just yet.

hope you're not taking the chunnel
                                                                                                          i am. Pretty nervous about it. planning 2 extra hours to get there just in case

what way does it work, you drive to the station and load your car onto the train?

Never done it before. always used to go by ferry, but i suspect it's as simple as that. get there, get in your queue, drive on and drive off the other side.

Only really worried about getting there, as operation stacks is in place, so there's about 5 miles of motorway closed as a parking lot for lorries, so traffic builds up on the non motorway roads.

Australia 46 ahead now, if that gets into 3 figures we could have a fun day here

Anderson crocked as well for the remainder of the series. I wouldn't be tearing up any dockets on Australia just yet.
                                                                                                                A1 BBV

Nevill finally gone (using up a ludicrous review en route when he was clearly out and he had to have known it)

Trounce these Antipodean swine.

Never done it before. always used to go by ferry, but i suspect it's as simple as that. get there, get in your queue, drive on and drive off the other side.

Only really worried about getting there, as operation stacks is in place, so there's about 5 miles of motorway closed as a parking lot for lorries, so traffic builds up on the non motorway roads.
                                                                                                                  someone told me it's a lot more expensive than the ferry, is that true? tbh, ferry could only be a couple of hours so train from Paris or Brussels into Central London is attractive but can't really see the justification for taking the car.

Have deliberately not whacked off so I can find a forest along the way to do so. Love the idea of masturbating in the wild.
                                                                                                                    Watch you dont lose your truffles to a foraging pig..

We appear to be back to 2006 levels in terms of tradespeople saying "No problem boss, I will do X by Y" and then mysteriously disappearing without trace.

Australia 46 ahead now, if that gets into 3 figures we could have a fun day here.
                                                                                                                        lead is 100 but batting looks comparitively easy today

took 3 balls, wp BBV