What happens to the trocaire boxes that all the people in Kilcoole, Greystones, Newcastle and Newtown send to yous?
    They switched to a direct provisioning miodel - instead of Trocaire collecting the money, they just wait for the knackers to steal them from the shops.

I hope for your sake you stayed in bed.
      I was still trying to get a stream after 5 mins when I saw the score and went back to sleep. Good decision imo.

So, introducing the second ash-tray seems to have had the desired effect. Though it's just typical that Rothmans went for the Silk Cut one

video, sharing, camera phone, video phone, free, upload

Haven't spotted Dobby giving any of the aul ones a twirl in The Gleneagle yet.....
          It wasn't deemed fit to show before the watershed.

So, introducing the second ash-tray seems to have had the desired effect. Though it's just typical that Rothmans went for the Silk Cut one

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LaBTemi9mQo
            List of people who do TNR and their numbers: http://rescueanimalsireland.ie/categ...-neuter-return

p.s. No bowl for the mammy cat?

Three episodes into Mr. Robot. Savage stuff.

p.s. No bowl for the mammy cat?
                She seems to be doing fine, probably getting fed somewhere else. The 3 of them were playing/fighting for a while in the afternoon.

Is it weird that they don't make any sounds?

Three episodes into Mr. Robot. Savage stuff.
                  I'm three in too and knocking it on the head. Just not enjoying it.

She seems to be doing fine, probably getting fed somewhere else. The 3 of them were playing/fighting for a while in the afternoon.

Is it weird that they don't make any sounds?
                    Yeah they are too healthy looking not to be getting fed somewhere already.

They do most of their communicating with body language. A flick of the tail can say a thousand words. As weird as it sems, adult cats only meow at humans.

I'm three in too and knocking it on the head. Just not enjoying it.
                      You should give it one more imo.

This is brill, full of vino obv and sniveling slightly. bit like whiplash

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6dX47YOLyRs

Yeah they are too healthy looking not to be getting fed somewhere already.

They do most of their communicating with body language. A flick of the tail can say a thousand words. As weird as it sems, adult cats only meow at humans.
                          I believe they think we are retarded, only one step up from the sheer contempt they show for dogs. (and by show I mean act as if they don't exist). They are there thinking, oh god a human, we will have to lower ourselves to using audible communication, anyway fluffy, send you a telepathic call after I get fed by this idiot. They actually have a different purr to get food than their other purr, similar to the pitch of a fecking babies cry, they use that against us. magnificent bastards.

Cats are evil... Dogs are men best friend, 'nough said.

Calling all nightcrew, too quiet in here...

So what's on the agenda for the day? SP punishment for aftertiming? Satnav's redemption? Collie's cats?

Raises arm and points finger "engage"

Inadvertent night crew here. Woke up at 4am, so thinking of owning it and getting a bit of work done. Might find an abandoned classroom later in the day for a nap.

So #ladsgoss : what with the what now on satnav? Did I miss something during an earlier absence?
                                    You missed nothing sadly, which is the point as satnav sightings are about as frequent as Ehonda appearances at the airport.

How the running going in that park? Are you able to get the two laps in?

tonight is brought to you by the letter: and the number:

Having some technical difficulties with the WW mod account could someone open the thread for me please

BBC u absolute bunch of retards! No coverage of the open untill half one .. scandalous
                                              https://twitter.com/#!/TedCullinane1

Justin Rose backed to win the Open, mainly to give me something to think about other than work tomorrow
                                                Added him too, decent price for only 3 back. Also have Ooshuizen (& Kaymer but unlikely at this stage) so hopefully get a run. Afternoon diary cleared.

Edit- fuck it - day off. The Sweeney followed by Minder on ITV4 on now

What time does Four Star open at?
                                                Last edited by Dice75; 20-07-15, 09:05.

Originally posted by shanboghted View Post
                                                  BBC u absolute bunch of retards! No coverage of the open untill half one .. scandalous
                                                  Plenty of birdies to be had early on anyway. A few at -5 for the day already

...Disgusted to wake up a with bad back this morning, was really looking forward to work today...I suppose several panic attacks watching Harrington will have to suffice...Coincidence's Eh...

Be grand to be a bus driver today. #golflu

My inner degen is disgusted with me.

There has got to be something deeply wrong with greening up for pennies on a potential Irish winner of this magnitude and having no real inclination towards taking the day off to watch it happen. This is more than fomo this is a full blown existential crises of couldn't really give a damn.

My inner degen is disgusted with me.

There has got to be something deeply wrong with greening up for pennies on a potential Irish winner of this magnitude and having no real inclination towards taking the day off to watch it happen. This is more than fomo this is a full blown existential crises of couldn't really give a damn.
                                                          What?

What?
                                                            SP had a tenner on Dunne @ long odds, greened up some of it instead of letting it ride, didn't take today off to watch.

Basically, his gambling mojo is gone.

This looks potentially interesting - one of those reality tv shows set in a public facing business (Airline Luton was the original I think) and this time the business is Coral bookmakers, filming in both the shop and on the trading room.

3parter starts tonight at 9 on BBC1.
                                                              Documentary examining the winners and losers in Britain's gambling revolution.

On Huddersfield High Street, there's a turf war playing out. Eleven betting shops are crowded into the town centre, all competing for business. Tony runs one of the most established shops in town, the Kirkgate branch of Coral, and has been asked to try to turn around the fortunes of another branch just up the road, Cherrytree. This branch has a reputation for disruptive and often violent customers and is failing to hit its profit targets. In the battle of the high street, Tony needs to do all he can to ensure both Coral branches survive and beat the opposition.

At Coral HQ, novelty betting specialist Gary is working out the odds for the new series of Strictly Come Dancing, while the marketing team devise a scheme designed to entice people into opening online betting accounts. It's effectively a ÂŁ250,000 giveaway, but if it results in 10,000 new customers in the fiercely fought over new online market it could be a gamble worth taking.

This looks potentially interesting - one of those reality tv shows set in a public facing business (Airline Luton was the original I think) and this time the business is Coral bookmakers, filming in both the shop and on the trading room.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b063ly3s
                                                                The grimmest

Self-confessed compulsive gambler Stuart trawls all the shops in Huddersfield, trying his luck on the fixed odds betting terminals. It's left him with nothing, and we see the consequences of his addiction and his life on benefits.

chd/jamfly/bohs/others, get posting your final tables for the year in the next week or two and lets get betting team vs team again for those bants.

If I screenshot Ryainair boarding passes from App , does the code yoke still work , or do I have to turn on 3G and go into App?

chd/jamfly/bohs/others, get posting your final tables for the year in the next week or two and lets get betting team vs team again for those bants.
                                                                      Yarp. PM me where to send you loots too m8

I like this angle on it:

Why Your Cat Thinks You’re a Huge, Unpredictable Ape

SP had a tenner on Dunne @ long odds, greened up some of it instead of letting it ride, didn't take today off to watch.

Basically, his gambling mojo is gone.
                                                                          Wasn't even a tenner it was like €2.36
                                                                          I was looking at a loss of less than 50 for any of the top lads winning.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b063ly3s
                                                                            The grimmest
                                                                            Yet somehow by virtue of the fact that its on BBC1 at 9PM rather than BBC2 at 11:30 I have an awful feeling that its going to have a high quotient of that sort 'uplifting' patronising shite that the format specialises in. Will be pleasantly surprised if it turns out to be anything but a prejudice reinforcing ad for high street bookies.

Incidentally and kind of related I see that Richard Billingham the artist who won the Turner prize 2001 for 'Ray's a laugh' a photographic series documenting his own dysfunctional family has recently made a film of the story that is starring that woman 'White Dee' from Benefits Street. What a very strange world we live in

Get it Dunne, Paul.

Nice bit of run good from Harrington there, would be some feat if he won this for a third time.

Pity about the last word of the headline

Get it Dunne, Paul.
                                                                                      Ups

Dunne bogeys 1st & just hit 5 off the 2nd tee. Hopefully finds his first ball.

Britain's Paul Dunne off to a shocker

Nice bit of run good from Harrington there, would be some feat if he won this for a third time.
                                                                                            He's in the zone.

Lucky man. Found first ball.

Bad news for Oosthuizen imo. This could be very very slow...

Provisional ball becomes the one in play if the original can't be found in 5 mins.

huh - there's a provisional score dependent on finding some wayward balls?
                                                                                                      Standard rule. If you hit a ball but are unsure that you can find it, you can hit a second ball from the same position. If you subsequently find the first ball, you just pickup the second without penalty.

so essentially if you fck it up so badly?
                                                                                                          Not following you. Ball A gets ballooned to parts unknown. Ball B is the provisional ball which counts as your provisional 3rd shot off the tee. If you find ball A, you play it as your second shot and pick up B. If you don't, ball B becomes the active ball and you play your 4th from where it lands off the tee.

huh - there's a provisional score dependent on finding some wayward balls?
                                                                                                            Yep, it keeps the game moving.

If you didn't have that rule then it would be .... a) drive ball from tee into wooded area, b) walk 250 metres to search, c) fail to find, d) walk 250 back to tee, e) retake shot.
                                                                                                            Taking the extra shot from the tee (which will count as shot 3 if you fail to find the first ball) gets rid of the need to ever do 'd'.

This is pretty unbelievable. There's about 20 players who can win

Not following you. Ball A gets ballooned to parts unknown. Ball B is the provisional ball which counts as your provisional 3rd shot off the tee. If you find ball A, you play it as your second shot and pick up B. If you don't, ball B becomes the active ball and you play your 4th from where it lands off the tee.
                                                                                                                  Yeah, it's just to avoid having to walk back to the tee and start the hole again.

will -17 win this? Sweating Harrington very hard, please no BBV curses today

You know Sergio loses this on the 18th today.

5 person playoff probably. Be epic

Wow Harrington, what a fucking shot!