Good morning.

> Say you had 500e to spunk on something semi frivolous for your self, lets say the benefits of a good assister - what would you buy yourself?
      €500 yoyo eh?

Whats to stop Greece continuing to print Euros even after a forced exit?
        Presumably there are treaties they are signatories to which forbid maliciously printing other countries currencies, but in effect theres no actual bar to them continuing to print € if they claim that they are still in.
        As long as they have the ink and the paper they can just keep going?

Presumably there are treaties they are signatories to which forbid maliciously printing other countries currencies, but in effect theres no actual bar to them continuing to print € if they claim that they are still in.
          counterfeit laws prob cover this

We'll have to write off a portion of the 350m we lent them. Otherwise no.

We're 1% of the EBC, but yeah other than a big gap down for the Euro and stocks when they open, it means little for most people.

Not sure if it's was deliberate policy but I think they only have the ability to print low denomination notes. I suppose if push came to shove all Greek notes (whatever letter they are) could be declared as not legal tender, and all euro notes replaced with something new.

ECB controls the production and would have procedures for destroying the plates, but if Syriza were for instance to send in the army to use the mint to print Euro instead of Drachmas they would be printing forgeries (their friends in Sinn Fein would be able to help in this regard) I'd imagine there would be a swift and strong response!

worst case scenarios are always the wont of the BBV. I reckon Greece will somehow be dealt a river card one outer that will make ye want to give up the game.

Interesting times.

Conversation in here is too greasy for my liking.

We're 1% of the EBC, but yeah other than a big gap down for the Euro and stocks when they open, it means little for most people.

Not sure if it's was deliberate policy but I think they only have the ability to print low denomination notes. I suppose if push came to shove all Greek notes (whatever letter they are) could be declared as not legal tender, and all euro notes replaced with something new.
                    Yep, was thinking ultimately that would be the only guaranteed solution.
                    Greece is 'Y' notes btw. Someone should start a conspirarcy on social media that they won't be valid by Wednesday morning.

ECB controls the production and would have procedures for destroying the plates, but if Syriza were for instance to send in the army to use the mint to print Euro instead of Drachmas they would be printing forgeries (their friends in Sinn Fein would be able to help in this regard) I'd imagine there would be a swift and strong response!
                    They already print them in Greece, same as we print them in Dublin. From what I can see the ECB releases the serial numbers (within the Y range) to be used but the production is controlled within Greece.

Do you not have the doom switch for all the ATMs ? SP turn off the Greek ATMs please

They already print them in Greece, same as we print them in Dublin. From what I can see the ECB releases the serial numbers (within the Y range) to be used but the production is controlled within Greece.
                        Yea but thats all done by software that is under the control of the ECB and they can just turn it off.
                        Pretty much a 0% chance that they would try anything that dumb, cash is such a tiny part of the economy and not worth starting a war over.

Currently recruiting an au pair for next year. We've received easily 100 applications in 3 days. my god there's some talent out there...child minding wise obviously. my wife has put me in charge and given me carte blanche. i love that woman!!

What does this mean in terms of the US$ exchange rate? I.e. it's currently around 1.12; does it get closer to parity, or further away?

(I freely and unashamedly admit to having no knowledge of financial matters.)

How do reformed smokers deal with duty free in airports. Only used to be a social smoker and haven't had a single puff in 3 years but took all of my willpower not to go mad on those lovely looking cartons the other day. Such value

I think they had to kill him if he was to be the azri whatever they are waiting on. He is a warg so he may be in ghosts body right now!

Started reading the books, funny to do so after watching the show first as I hear the actors voices as I read lol. On the second book and enjoying them
                                GOT
                                have I missed something? When was it revealed John snow is a warg?
                                Last edited by Guest; 27-06-15, 17:32.

Not mentioned at all in the show so I'd be utterly amazed if the show went down that route.

GOT
                                    In the webisodes after season 4

Is it bad that I find "pulling on the boots", the song from the party in it,really catchy? It is isnt it
                                      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1IjZpPToGOg
                                      Myself and two of the lads used to listen to that song drinking before we went out in college. Demented thinking about it but belting tune all the same.

@ Eamo, looks like it's not gonna be as glorious an evening as we hoped. Just hope it doesn't piss rain.

Bet you thought I was gonna ask you a 'what time do I need to get to the airport' Q, guessing you're bleedin sick of those.
                                        Where you at

Is it bad that I find "pulling on the boots", the song from the party in it,really catchy? It is isnt it
                                          Quality song, this deserves a mention too:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hCDM7HM4j9k
                                            Badly executed three-chord punk (mostly in the OI!/skinhead style) is the musical medium of choice of the national socialist punk movement.

It's not a mainstream scene by any means (it's a niche of a niche of a niche) but there are plenty of crews in pockets of eastern Europe and the US and quite a lot of drama from it over the last couple of decades.

lol Kanye. Can't hack anything off script.

Poop fellow nearly hit his head on the lights !

Its like bad karaoke.

Doesnt he have DJ's and dancers ?

Its like bad karaoke.

Doesnt he have DJ's and dancers ?
                                                    It's just awful. Can't watch anymore.

Some quare folk in town tonight

It's just awful. Can't watch anymore.
                                                        Stage is opening up a bit, musicians in the corner, backing singer now...its his homage to Stop making Sense.

Watching Romper Stomper after it got mentioned earlier. About 30 mins in and pretty good so far.

Bye bye Brazil from the Copa America at the hands of Paraguay

just saying. this time last year 72over came up here and had a drink or two with me then we went fishing next day and went to 'weigh in' of our club competition and BBQ and drinks after till early hrs.
                                                              Reason I mention is that this year almost all my club members remember 'Dublin Dave' and asked if he was well and remarked that he was a good lad.

that is all and enough.

Where you at
                                                                Hey dude, never checked in here all night. Some gig. First gig I've ever been to on my own, was fucking awesome. I naively thought I might spot you in there. What a fucking great crowd, felt like I was in Barcelona.

Went for one beer after while waiting on the last bus. Met two birds from Galway and went boozing with them. In taxi home now.

Hey dude, never checked in here all night. Some gig. First gig I've ever been to on my own, was fucking awesome. I naively thought I might spot you in there. What a fucking great crowd, felt like I was in Barcelona.

Went for one beer after while waiting on the last bus. Met two birds from Galway and went boozing with them. In taxi home now.
                                                                  YKTR

You were on your own ya mad cunt? Pity we didn't link up!

Lazare ya dog ya. Deets.

well m8s

well m8s
                                                                          Well well m8.

Had chef's favorite burger for tea just now... Now drowning a Santa Monica pale ale!

What did you have?

Well well m8.

Had chef's favorite burger for tea just now... Now drowning a Santa Monica pale ale!

What did you have?
                                                                            Had a bacon double cheeseburger meal with a coke from BK, quite tasty, resisted getting the XL, had a few drinks too.

spoken like a proper fat cunt m8
                                                                              Last edited by Lord Sir Banter; 28-06-15, 04:54. Reason: deleted your post eh chad, pwned you good and proper m8

remember the time there was going to be a tournament where 10k players were going to bring their laptops to Wembley and all play the same tournament?

For the ones that don't look in the wsop thread. A good few of your will know Seamus Cahill from the sporting. He's bossing it 3 handed in the 3k event with 640k up top. It's been a pretty good series for the Irish so far. Let's hope we can get a bracelet out of this one!

HU now. Cahill is Chip leader
                                                                                    Last edited by pokerhand; 28-06-15, 09:13.

Agh...live stream spoiler!

Sorry

jaysus sure its a great day, although I learned how inflexible I am, is there yoga for elderly people?

Don't know much about yoga, but Pilates is a good option.

Mostly the same aul moans because I practice infrequently.
                                                                                                Went for a few hour walk yesterday afternoon, there are a lot of baby birds about, ran into baby swans a few times, fluffy little bastards.
                                                                                                They looked even better juxtaposed with our local canal drinking brethren.

Mostly the same aul moans because I practice infrequently.
                                                                                                  Went for a few hour walk yesterday afternoon, there are a lot of baby birds about, ran into baby swans a few times, fluffy little bastards.
                                                                                                  They looked even better juxtaposed with our local canal drinking brethren.

Did you get the knee sorted ?

I was stalking you over on the running forum...

I started the C25K again last week, i got to week 4 or 5 before but due to my inability to stick with anything till the bitter end i gave up.

Have piled the weight on from drinking too much and zero exercise, food wise i eat pretty good, albeit a lot, im like a Labrador in that sense, cant stop.

I have a good 3 stone to lose

Joined a gym 2 weeks ago, its killing me but im enjoying the sobriety and sweating like a mofo.

I gave up running for a while due to the knee, I have been meaning to go to a physio but have been avoiding it. The c25k is great imo, after that I bought some app that has zombies chasing you, with some actors and a story, good craic.

Good luck with the gym, you won't know yourself in no time. I started doing a bit of exercise at the start of July last year, so nearly exactly a year, joined a gym around October and now I'm 45 pounds lighter, feels great. Don't work yourself to death or you'll give up is my advice, doing a bit more often is the way to go.

One for all you savy economists out there. When/if Greece leave the euro is the only hit the eurozone will take the money lent to Greece which stability in the block must somewhat mitigate or is their a much bigger deeper problem.

I would have thought at this stage lending Greece more money is a terrible idea anyway. No way to pay run their country let alone pay debts back anyway.

Whilst I am sure that Germany sent a lot of cash over will the increased stability and faith in the euro not increase its value and for exporters like ourselves our losses should be covered quite quickly?

is Greece leaving good news for us, Spain and the rest of the bust nations. As I said crap for Germany but with our small exposure is it not good for us?

I gave up running for a while due to the knee, I have been meaning to go to a physio but have been avoiding it. The c25k is great imo, after that I bought some app that has zombies chasing you, with some actors and a story, good craic.

Good luck with the gym, you won't know yourself in no time. I started doing a bit of exercise at the start of July last year, so nearly exactly a year, joined a gym around October and now I'm 45 pounds lighter, feels great. Don't work yourself to death or you'll give up is my advice, doing a bit more often is the way to go.
                                                                                                        45lbs, thats fair going ! wow.

When i started in the gym some PT took me under his wing and tried to kill me, he specialises in HIIT for weight loss and fitness, i literally could not walk for nearly 3 days, closest i ever came to throwing up, i looked for a corner at one stage it was so far up my throat. 3 days later he killed my triceps, could not straighten my arm for 2 days.

He was explaining that in 6-8 weeks i would get used to it and my body would adjust.

I felt this was just way too much coming from a baseline of zero so thats why i started the walk/run program, to get me to a level where im not trying to drag 17 stone around his insanity circuit.

When i start to feel a bit healthier and lighter, maybe then i will start with his again.

I do feel he is giving me the evil eye though, those 2 sessions he didnt charge me, and now it looks like i hit and ran.

45lbs, thats fair going ! wow.

When i started in the gym some PT took me under his wing and tried to kill me, he specialises in HIIT for weight loss and fitness, i literally could not walk for nearly 3 days, closest i ever came to throwing up, i looked for a corner at one stage it was so far up my throat. 3 days later he killed my triceps, could not straighten my arm for 2 days.

He was explaining that in 6-8 weeks i would get used to it and my body would adjust.

I felt this was just way too much coming from a baseline of zero so thats why i started the walk/run program, to get me to a level where im not trying to drag 17 stone around his insanity circuit.

When i start to feel a bit healthier and lighter, maybe then i will start with his again.

I do feel he is giving me the evil eye though, those 2 sessions he didnt charge me, and now it looks like i hit and ran.
                                                                                                          If you can find a class for HIIT and circuits go for it. I started back in December and the difference is unreal. I tried a PT but the classes are better for me. A good mix of male and female too with all fitness levels. The wimminz wear those lycra pants too

I like the class idea, i will defo do some of them soon.

My biggest hurdle will be i am away on holidays on Saturday for 10 days, but i will take my runners with me and will be on week 4 when i return !

Choosing a new mattress and bed is as bad as choosing new health insurance.

I swear it is +EV to be dumb in a world of such consumer complexity. A bit of "I've heard X is good so I'm going for that!" is needed for one's sanity.

Choosing a new mattress and bed is as bad as choosing new health insurance.

I swear it is +EV to be dumb in a world of such consumer complexity. A bit of "I've heard X is good so I'm going for that!" is needed for one's sanity.
                                                                                                                  Not sure where you are in Dublin but went to this lad & price was right at the time. Warehouse type place. 10 years on & all still good. Just bought what he recommended. I see he has a website now too!

Ambassador Beds Lucan, Dublin are Ireland's premium supplier of mattresses, beds & bedroom furniture. We Guarantee every product we sell & we can arrange delivery too. Call our friendly team: 01-6010900

I like the class idea, i will defo do some of them soon.

My biggest hurdle will be i am away on holidays on Saturday for 10 days, but i will take my runners with me and will be on week 4 when i return !
                                                                                                                    Yeah the classes work for me because you push yourself with other people around and you're not paying someone like a PT to shout at you.

Try not to worry too much while on holidays. You have to enjoy yourself too. Once you don't just live on beer and tame away you'll be grand. I'm starting a new 6 week program that I can do at home on Monday so I'll let you know how that goes.

@Megatron - you'll like this one.....

Spoiler for huge Ness. A nap after the walk

My v wh worth the price of admission