Selling parenting advice to all you noobs. €100 p/hr, cash only.

Selling kids too if any takers.

Sick paint skills Hitch. Keeping me on my toes.

Yes indeed!
        post work is 5.30 for us normal folk btw!

There was definitely something in the water in Jan/Feb this year. I'm also on the IPB baby train - choo choo! Due early November - only one tho thank God! Good luck with the twins Dice!!

Must have been nothing on TV for the first few months of the year.

There was definitely something in the water in Jan/Feb this year. I'm also on the IPB baby train - choo choo! Due early November - only one tho thank God! Good luck with the twins Dice!!
              Sporting Emporium IPB night out?

Must have been nothing on TV for the first few months of the year.
                The lads stopped playing live poker at night and look what happens ...

Short term +EV move turns into a long term -EV move.

Was drinking in Keoghs with both Dice and Elbows until 9 that night and we all ended up late into the poker game. Must've been someone in there spiking our drinks!

Just need GAB and yourself to make announcements now and we have a full house.

Not even going to tempt fate.

And yourself!

I've just been told that GAB and Zod are expecting. May all our well wishes be with them

I'm the big spoon.

Munster junior cup final preview including each teams path to the final. May interest a few here.

Was drinking in Keoghs with both Dice and Elbows until 9 that night and we all ended up late into the poker game. Must've been someone in there spiking our drinks!
                                It was the rounds of Sambuca out the back of Sam's Bar.

Dice had 2 that must be why he got twins

IrishParentingBoards.com

How are most people voting in the other referendum. I'm a definite no

I haven't heard anyone say or read anyone say they will vote Yes.

so the first rule of becoming a parent is to get out more

May sound counter-intuitive but trust me on this one

I think it's a weird notion to bar yourself from the possibility of voting for someone because they are under 35.

Obviously, the presidency is a borderline pointless office, but just as a matter of good thinking if someone came along who was perfect for the job and wanted to do it but was 28 and you've decided to vote in a referendum to bar yourself from voting for him. Why would you ever do that?

It's almost as if people think they'll be forced to vote for a 21 year old if the referendum passes, one can still vote (like most people nearly did last time) for a corrupt, bankrupt Fianna Fail property developer who is over 35 if one really wants to.

On a slight tangent, I find it a bit bizarre to allow people to vote who you deny the right to stand for election. Just seems weird.

I don't understand the opposition to that referendum at all but everyone seems to be gearing up for a No vote.

I haven't heard anyone say or read anyone say they will vote Yes.
                                              I'll be Yes, though it does seem doomed to fail.
                                              As Keane says the case for No is fairly weak, because ultimately if you don't want U35s as president you can choose not to vote for them in the actual election, so theres no real need to vote to prevent them running in the first place.

Yeah, I thought it strange that everybody wants equality for marriage based on sexuality for referendum 1 but want to deny equality with ageism for referendum 2.

I think it's a weird notion to bar yourself from the possibility of voting for someone because they are under 35.

Obviously, the presidency is a borderline pointless office, but just as a matter of good thinking if someone came along who was perfect for the job and wanted to do it but was 28 and you've decided to vote in a referendum to bar yourself from voting for him. Why would you ever do that?

It's almost as if people think they'll be forced to vote for a 21 year old if the referendum passes, one can still vote (like most people nearly did last time) for a corrupt, bankrupt Fianna Fail property developer who is over 35 if one really wants to.

On a slight tangent, I find it a bit bizarre to allow people to vote who you deny the right to stand for election. Just seems weird.

I don't understand the opposition to that referendum at all but everyone seems to be gearing up for a No vote.
                                                  Did I hear correctly that this one was 1/20 to pass at one stage not so long ago

I'll be Yes, though it does seem doomed to fail.
                                                    As Keane says the case for No is fairly weak, because ultimately if you don't want U35s as president you can choose not to vote for them in the actual election, so theres no real need to vote to prevent them running in the first place.
                                                    What if all the candidates are U35?

Yeah, I thought it strange that everybody wants equality for marriage based on sexuality for referendum 1 but want to deny equality with ageism for referendum 2.
                                                      It just seems like really terrible thinking.

One of the housemates was asking about it last night, agreed the actual age requirement should be 18, then said he's voting no because changing it to 21 is stupid.

Did I hear correctly that this one was 1/20 to pass at one stage not so long ago
                                                        Really? Everyone seems to be voting no as CHD said.

Yes of course, no I don't want some young retard as president but I'll trust the other retards to not let that happen. If you are good enough to be in there are 21 go for it.
                                                          Also could be hilarious if it happened.
                                                          Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 15-05-15, 15:17.

1/25 to fail on PP

yes because equality

People have a massive bias towards voting no, any referendum that doesn't have a strong campaign behind it is usually doomed.

Hope people haven't exposed themselves too much to the Donegal No vote %,

Wee Daniel has just said "Vote Yes".

Dice had 2 that must be why he got twins
                                                                      I had none. Nuck had a fair number.

I'd just be worried we will get a load of young fine gael student union types. Plus all the waffle you'd have to listen to about being a president for de yoof. Plus seeing a 21 year old president would just make me feel old. voting no largely out of spite really

then vote for the best one?

I suppose you can then go with your right not to vote at all, it still won't be compulsory for you to vote for one of them. You'll admittedly have been disenfranchised/disenfranchised yourself in this unlikely occurrence.
                                                                            The party presidential nomination is generally a reward for decades of service (and keeping schtum about the skeletons) so its highly likely anyway that the parties of the day will always have a number of elder candidates for your delectation.
                                                                            Last edited by ArmaniJeans; 15-05-15, 15:36.

All kidults are idiots = it makes sense to vote no

People have a massive bias towards voting no, any referendum that doesn't have a strong campaign behind it is usually doomed.
                                                                                We simply have to change the phrasing of the question, job done.

here are skinny jeans cops randomly
                                                                                Discover the magic of the internet at Imgur, a community powered entertainment destination. Lift your spirits with funny jokes, trending memes, entertaining gifs, inspiring stories, viral videos, and so much more from users.

If, hypothetically speaking, one decided not to go to work any more and email a resignation, what would be likely to happen, aside from not getting paid, and being thought a dick, etc. I assume you'd forfeit holiday pay due and so on? Hypothetical notice period being 2 weeks currently.

I assume they would still legally have to give confirmation that you worked there from date x to date y? That's all most places seem to do nowadays anyhow.

I doubt we are in any danger of letting an FDR or Churchill slip through the net if we keep it to over 35s

If, hypothetically speaking, one decided not to go to work any more and email a resignation, what would be likely to happen, aside from not getting paid, and being thought a dick, etc. I assume you'd forfeit holiday pay due and so on? Hypothetical notice period being 2 weeks currently.

I assume they would still legally have to give confirmation that you worked there from date x to date y? That's all most places seem to do nowadays anyhow.
                                                                                      You got accepted to train driving college?

Mind you the number of people over 35 who remain Kiduklts is growing alarmingly!

All kidults are idiots = it makes sense to vote no
                                                                                          So are adults m8

You got accepted to train driving college?
                                                                                            I wish.

Wow congrats nuck and elbows . Just to add to all this good news I was on to the missus and she has given a positive to a shag next October I iz excited . (Is with me btw)

I've heard of this happening before. The employer was more concerned about a wrongful dismissal case then the notice period. So they wrote out explicitly stating that if they didn't hear from the person then that was considered a formal resignation. Not very unusual but why wouldn't you just resign in the normal manner?

Mind you the number of people over 35 who remain Kiduklts is growing alarmingly!
                                                                                                  Fuck you granddad, us kidults try to pass it off as a midlife crisis!

Says he drinking cider on his way to a punk gig.
                                                                                                  Last edited by Guest; 15-05-15, 16:06. Reason: sites fucked

I've heard of this happening before. The employer was more concerned about a wrongful dismissal case then the notice period. So they wrote out explicitly stating that if they didn't hear from the person then that was considered a formal resignation. Not very unusual but why wouldn't you just resign in the normal manner?
                                                                                                    Not saying I'll do it, just talking hypothetical if I didn't want to sit somewhere I hate any longer than necessary.

@Hitch. Allstaff working fine. Are you not finished there now?

Sorry for delay, was playing golf...lolacademia.

5star just mention a keen rival and say you got a job there then hand yourself into security

Not saying I'll do it, just talking hypothetical if I didn't want to sit somewhere I hate any longer than necessary.
                                                                                                          Jaysus it must be bad. What's your notice period? 4 weeks notice skips by but 3 months is a fucker. An alternative approach is to imply you are going to a competitor in a role that might force them to consider putting you on gardening leave.

Edit: sorry I read back that your notice period is 2 weeks. Just resign and sit there doing the bare minimum. Over before you know it.
                                                                                                          Last edited by V for Vendetta; 15-05-15, 16:13.

Jaysus it must be bad. What's your notice period? 4 weeks notice skips by but 3 months is a fucker. An alternative approach is to imply you are going to a competitor in a role that might force them to consider putting you on gardening leave.

Edit: sorry I read back that your notice period is 2 weeks. Just resign and sit there doing the bare minimum. Over before you know it.
                                                                                                              2 weeks but goes to 2 months in late August. I'll probably hang around until after I get back from honeymoon late July, but ya, I really dislike it.

I absolutely hated the place I was working in in 2008, mainly due to the boss really as the job itself wasn't that bad. They made a few people redundant including me and I got a months notice. It was the best month I ever spent in that place and a nice way to wind everything down to be honest. Long lunches, great chat's/lunches/coffees with clients, never in a rush or under pressure to do anything, leave early etc. Boss never said a word, I guess he just said, feck it, he'll be gone in a couple of weeks.

I doubt we are in any danger of letting an FDR or Churchill slip through the net if we keep it to over 35s
                                                                                                                  Maybe a Russell Brand

<----------*** COUGH ***

If anyone is giving out solid parenting advice... I didn't get that tag from nowhere you know

Selling parenting advice to all you noobs. €100 p/hr, cash only.

Selling kids too if any takers.
                                                                                                                    Spiked with Viagra obviously

Congratulations Dice, Elbows and Nuck on the coming babies.

Lovely news. Hope the good ladies are all doing well

<----------*** COUGH ***
                                                                                                                        If anyone is giving out solid parenting advice... I didn't get that tag from nowhere you know
                                                                                                                        Step 1: Verify there is actually a baby.

Well I actually do own a heartbeat doppler so I could verify quite easily