I really should drink more pints of water in between drinks, havent been up this late on a friday in a while

Mia was sick so knew I couldnt be obv falling about the place, so after many episodes of Dog with a blog ( quite good actually) she is finally asleep in my bed. Poor fecker every time Colm goes back she gets sick with a pain in her stomach but wont say but I know thats what it is

anyway she will be grand , hopefully this type of emotional stuff will stand to her in later life. I am quite happy to have the recliner back and drink some vino instead of pints of sparkling water

Wonderful time was had by all and its fabulous to have him home but its quite nice to ship him off again after 2 weeks, perfect marriage really

Fantastic chef right here, nevermind your french wankery

See Henry Live in Utah! https://parkcityshows.com/shows-ticketing/upcoming-shows/event/stand-up-comedy-featuring-henry-phillips-ampamp-key-lewis-432756Get He...

So was there no big racing story on the Late late? we still don't know anything about how many families Ruby has on the go or if he is elBusto and working as a rentboy for Paddies

Handsome family were good two gigs in Cork this weekend if you like this kind of thing

I saw them a few years ago play in that wonderful Hal Wilner Leonard Cohen show in the point but I'm fecked if I can remember what song they played... was it famous blue raincoat or maybe tower of song

This is IMO their best song

And thanks to True Detective their best known is

What do you call an italian hooker?

A pastatute
          What do you call a hooker in amsterdam?

whatever ye want, she'll fuck ye regardless

I'm actually not that viscerally shocked and sickened. I think he's a fucking child. "Stab, Stab, Rape, Rape" - shut the fuck up you pathetic cunt. I could be wrong, but I get no sense of an evil individual from him, and more a sense of a sad bastard fantasist.

I have a feeling he will kill himself before Christmas.
            The thing that got me, is where did he get the time for it all
            One son from previous marriage, a new family with two kids, A full time professional job,
            flying model planes, and then the time spent on the net doing what he did, if he wasnt so sick I would be quite impressed! That is not the time management of a child!
            Also one thing when he went to galway to provide free architect services to a woman, that was him scoping out potential murder victims. He did not have the time for that and was low on funds.

almost nobody gets off on appeal, i think. like tiny percent of a percent for serious criminal cases. doesn't mean he won't, but ...
              The % is small, but that is a function of the way our criminal defence system works. Vast majority of those charged get legal aid. Huge majority of those actually convicted have legal aid. When they spin the wheel on the appeal front there is very little downside risk to them, and no 'costs' consideration.

So, if you 'took out' from consideration those who were essentially appealing for the sheer fe*k of it, the % of success rate of appeals would look quite different.

Of course its easy for me to write the above, very hard to objectively tell, in relation to appeals, which ones had an arguable case and which ones were just because they could.

In a early house. Feel like hitch.

6 quid for a tuborg m8s fuckin Dublin

Haven't seen mention of it here yet, but there is a new Netflix series (13 episodes, all up) called Bloodlines.

It's quite similar in style to the first series of 'Damages', does a lot of past/future type inserts to slowly build up to the full story.

It's worth a watch, not likely to hit the same heights as the epic type boxsets, but quite good in its own way. IMO,

Trailer park boys season 9 out too. Quality drama up there with home and away

Love being judgmental in an early house. 'well that guy is clearly too drunk to be in here', as you sip on the 7am beer, pondering the clusterfck of a day that lies ahead. Going to the cinema and falling asleep is your next step m8 before midday beers.
                          They don't serve drink in the cinema m8. In slatterys getting stories about McGregor. Security lad spars with him. Class.

Should I be worried that I would actually drink a pint now?

Like its not going to happen and I don't crave one or anything but ya I'd drink one if it was put in front of me.

You can take the man out of Kerry........

If my BB speed has gone from 30 Mps to 120, is there a linear increase in download speeds or are there other factors at play?

Haha, never seen this before

Luke Ming Flanagan invites Minister to drink glorified PissIn the Dail in Ireland Luke Ming Flanagan invites Minister to drink glorified Piss and says that t...

they do that in Germany all the time. You see all the lads having a quick beer with their pals before heading to work. Great system.
                                        The Germans have a poor concept of the end of one day and beginning of the next. In Berlin especially.

Originally posted by Lplated View Post
                                          Haven't seen mention of it here yet, but there is a new Netflix series (13 episodes, all up) called Bloodlines.

It's quite similar in style to the first series of 'Damages', does a lot of past/future type inserts to slowly build up to the full story.

It's worth a watch, not likely to hit the same heights as the epic type boxsets, but quite good in its own way. IMO,
                                          Enjoyed that. Ben Mendelsohn is very talented.

Rectify is awful slow. Hope it kicks up a notch soon enough (only finished the second episode). People really like it, yeah?
                                              I only found the first one a tad slow, once you get to know the characters a little better it will be worth the investment, ep 4 was my fav from S1, stick with it.

If my BB speed has gone from 30 Mps to 120, is there a linear increase in download speeds or are there other factors at play?
                                                There are a lot of factors outside your raw speed that influence downloading, the server speed, packet routing, network switch, your NIC and blah blah blah. If your laptop or switch can only handle 100meg then anything above is wasted. However it will help a lot, the potential is quadrupled in general. If you are wireless you throw most the speed out the window.

Pints are class m8

A motorway and a dual carriageway are sitting at the bar having a few pints and a bit of crack with the barman. Then a small piece of Tarmac with a white line on each side comes in and sits at the opposite end of the bar. The motorway and dual carriageway down their pints and when the barman asks what's the hurry they say:

We're not staying here , your mans a cycle path

Poor Devilfish in a bad way.

He sent me a pm maybe a month ago telling me I should cut my partying ways and ease up on the drink and did I ever get my liver checked that its no harm to get it done, as sometimes these things are left too late. I asked was he going soft in his old age and to gtfo that im grand and ya couldnt kill a bad thing. Thought it was odd from him.

Seemingly he has cancer and will be lucky to make it through the weekend

[ATTACH]2255[/ATTACH]

How do you make pics bigger?

Watching the meydan coverage on tg4 there, Jeremy Noseda horse just came 2nd to a local owned horse, His horse was drawn 16 and winner drawn in No 1,
                                                          He suggested draw rigging, i am not sure how the local horse gets drawn 1 or 2 in his last 4 big races

I actually haven't got a notion about the psychology of this kind of thing. But to me a fantasist is someone who would tend to spend a lot of time and effort fantasising about something. Which I assume this guy did.

That he then acted on them may be considered to transcend fantasy, but you might also say that a whole aspect of his real life became subsumed into this fantasy. If someone acts out their fantasies in reality does that make it no longer fantasy, or could they be sufficiently entrenched in them to render their reality a part of their fantasy.

I would say that if a person spends a huge amount of time fantasising about violently attacking someone in a sexual way, and then acts on it they are still a fantasist, just one whose reality gave in to their fantasy.
                                                            Its ridiculously common. Not the kill, stab, whatever part.
                                                            But anyone who has tried to replicate impossible scenes from a porn has effectively left reality in a similar manner.

Yes but not if you are using wifi (and assuming you are downloading from sources capable of maxing your connection out e.g. Mega)

If you get someone to wash your car is €2 a fair tip? The lads up the pub last night were of the opinion - a - give nothing, b - €5. They thought giving €2 was borderline insulting.

Amanda Knox was acquitted by the Italian Supreme Court today and (finally!) her case cannot be retried or revisited:

http://www.theguardian.com/world/201...cito-acquitted
                                                                  That's a surprise no? Remember Henry17 was quite adamant about her guilt.

I bought a router yesterday, after only using the upc box there's quite a noticeable increase in speed.

If you get someone to wash your car is €2 a fair tip? The lads up the pub last night were of the opinion - a - give nothing, b - €5. They thought giving €2 was borderline insulting.
                                                                      If I couldn't see usernames, I would have bet my life on this being a tipp post.
                                                                      I don't know how much a car wash costs so no idea about that. Probably a €5 tip is fair though given the general scrimpiness of your posts

Parenting tip for V: the Ark is a great spot to let them run around for a few hours.

I'd say Tipp's the kind of guy that'd wait for one cent change of a €99.99 purchase.

He sent me a pm maybe a month ago telling me I should cut my partying ways and ease up on the drink and did I ever get my liver checked that its no harm to get it done, as sometimes these things are left too late. I asked was he going soft in his old age and to gtfo that im grand and ya couldnt kill a bad thing. Thought it was odd from him.

WOW

Fiver.

If I couldn't see usernames, I would have bet my life on this being a tipp post.
                                                                                I don't know how much a car wash costs so no idea about that. Probably a €5 tip is fair though given the general scrimpiness of your posts
                                                                                €6-8 depending on where you get it. I was just of the opinion that €5 is ridiculous and giving nothing is a bit mean. I thought €2 was pretty acceptable until last night.

I'd say Tipp's the kind of guy that'd wait for one cent change of a €99.99 purchase.
                                                                                I think this is based on very little to be fair about it

I think it all goes back to having an issue getting charged more for a meal deal in the chipper than the cost of each individual item

Speaking of whom, my friend went to view a nice little house in North County Dublin today. Decent price. Former owners, Joe and Rachel O'Reilly.
                                                                                  Someone had carved 'BAD FORM JOE' into one of the walls.

May be a house in Foxrock up for sale on the cheap pretty soon. Might hold most of its value though due to the murder taking place elsewhere.
                                                                                  This made me lol out loud.

'Bad form'

Amanda Knox was acquitted by the Italian Supreme Court today and (finally!) her case cannot be retried or revisited:

http://www.theguardian.com/world/201...cito-acquitted
                                                                                  Found guilty, found not guilty and then guilty again. Crazy Italians. Da fuck system is that.
                                                                                  They don't serve drink in the cinema m8. In slatterys getting stories about McGregor. Security lad spars with him. Class.
                                                                                  They serve a pint in thw Lighthouse I thino m8.

When the devilfish is telling you to slow down...

That's a surprise no? Remember Henry17 was quite adamant about her guilt.
                                                                                  Who is henry?

€6-8 depending on where you get it. I was just of the opinion that €5 is ridiculous and giving nothing is a bit mean. I thought €2 was pretty acceptable until last night.

I think this is based on very little to be fair about it

I think it all goes back to having an issue getting charged more for a meal deal in the chipper than the cost of each individual item
                                                                                    If it's 6-8 euro then just leave a tenner total. Fiver is a bit much in that case. I get the inside of my car valeted by the same guy every so often. His price is €20 but that includes him doing something to polish the tyres so I ask him not to do them and just charge me €15. He does so I always leave the €20. The system works.

If the lad washing cars all day for 8.65 an hour gets an average of 2 euro a car tip his first few pints that night are free and he's a happy man. Fiver is just throwing money away on a car wash that's probably about 7-10 euro

Tipp is still a tight fucker though

Do they not have automatic car washes down the country

If it's 6-8 euro then just leave a tenner total. Fiver is a bit much in that case. I get the inside of my car valeted by the same guy every so often. His price is €20 but that includes him doing something to polish the tyres so I ask him not to do them and just charge me €15. He does so I always leave the €20. The system works.
                                                                                            Do they look at you a bit funny when you go in?

Theres a horse called 'In Fairness' running in the 4.10 Stratford. Ive backed it in the match bet v What a good night. Ill be very happy if he wins the match 'to say the least'

Short answer: yes
                                                                                                Long answer: probably, but

Who is henry?
                                                                                                  The best poster alive
                                                                                                  Last edited by Denny Crane; 28-03-15, 16:39.

Do they not have automatic car washes down the country
                                                                                                    There not really all that great to wash a car. I know that some would claim they scratch the car.

Eh

Dwyer was threatened by fellow inmates in Cloverhill Prison last weekend, who shouted abuse at him, calling him a rapist and murderer.

This week on rulings that will never be enforced

This is class, would love a go on it. Some brilliant slowmo's, the guy at 4:13 doesn't like the angle he is going in at so switches into a dive at the last split second is cool.

2015 EVENT VIDEO OUT NOW, CLICK HERE - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iCDQtr35AA8The Legendary Slip N Fly at Ohio Dreams in Butler, OhioSubscribe! http://fu...
                                                                                                          Last edited by gorrrr72; 28-03-15, 17:17.

Where would be a good spot in Dublin to grab some dinner for a group of 10 (6 adults and 4 kids) the Saturday after next? Maybe not even a restaurant, possible a hotel/pub. Doesn't have to be city centre. Any recommendations?

Car types... 2011 hyundai i30 1.6 diesel €11,950. 37k miles. Thoughts? Am clueless when it comes to cars.

Colour = silver

As much as I love Boyles, their website is by far the worst I have ever come across for adding bets to bet slip or trying to bet live. It saddens me!

Do they look at you a bit funny when you go in?
                                                                                                                  Nah. Charles is cool. He knows the craic.

Found guilty, found not guilty and then guilty again. Crazy Italians. Da fuck system is that.
                                                                                                                    If you think the Knox trial is an example of that, you should look up the Berlusconi version.

It goes something like, guilty, definately guilty, as much guilty as you can be - ah sure we'll let you off so.

Im up to episode 3 of The Jinx, fascinating stuff.

I only heard about it last week but managed to read the major spoiler a few weeks ago, its still a riveting watch though.

Originally posted by Lplated View Post
                                                                                                                        If you think the Knox trial is an example of that, you should look up the Berlusconi version.

It goes something like, guilty, definately guilty, as much guilty as you can be - ah sure we'll let you off so.
                                                                                                                        Isn't that due to his age though ? he just didn't get prison time ?

Im up to episode 3 of The Jinx, fascinating stuff.

I only heard about it last week but managed to read the major spoiler a few weeks ago, its still a riveting watch though.
                                                                                                                          A good watch but HBOs Paradise Lost series will take a lot of beating in my opinion when it comes to that type of show.