Cracking game. Hope PSG deliver tomorrow night too.
    Have to shout for any English teams at this stage imo

Anyone want to aftertime the correct score at 450/1

Pfft. Fuck that. Vive la psg.

obviously cheer all English clubs in Europe. Always. Was trying to wind Chd up til you runied my fun I was even cheering Liverpool in Istanbul. I'm not sure any Liverpool fan would ever cheer United in a final.

Pfft. Fuck that. Vive la psg.

obviously cheer all English clubs in Europe. Always. Was trying to wind Chd up til you runied my fun I was even cheering Liverpool in Istanbul. I'm not sure any Liverpool fan would ever cheer United in a final.
          Wouldn't bother me.

I miss the days of everyone really hating Chelsea. Jose the little genius has made himself the hate figure and not the team/club.

Looked this up. Only for Chelsea England would be in trouble. Unless the English clubs pick it up next year they will be in trouble.

So yeah, Premier League fans need Chelsea to keep it up.

Wouldn't bother me.

I miss the days of everyone really hating Chelsea. Jose the little genius has made himself the hate figure and not the team/club.
              Whatever about PL rivalry. I always supported the English teams in Europe. It used to annoy me to see lads who watch the PL every week, who have a panic attack if they missed MOTD to cheer against those teams in Europe. Usually the same lads who call Rooney, Gerrard, Lampard etc wankers when they play for England but Gods when playing for their club. Silly imo. You surely want to see your players do well for the national team too

I enjoy watching Chelseas PL rivals get beaten in Europe. I dislike them all very much.

I enjoy coming 6th in the league but winning the CL and therefore denying Cuntface Redknapp and Spurs CL football. Very enjoyable.

I enjoy Liverpool taking a step towards being an elite club again then promptly taking 2 steps backwards. I find that very enjoyable.

Arsenal are Chelseas bitch. I enjoy that. I also enjoy when they get slapped around by average European teams.

City can go fuck themselves. I enjoy watching them fail. I enjoy that.

What I like the most is when United fall to bits and watching the worlds longest running bandwagon fall apart. I've been calling for it for years and I have been absolutely loving watching it unfold before my eyes. My only complaint is that old whiskey noses sorry glum face isn't shown more up in the executive boxes. BUT I don't enjoy that Dobby. I fucking love it.
                Last edited by CHDad; 10-03-15, 22:30.

I enjoy watching Chelseas PL rivals get beaten in Europe. I dislike them all very much.

I enjoy coming 6th in the league but winning the CL and therefore denying Cuntface Redknapp and Spurs CL football. Very enjoyable.

I enjoy Liverpool taking a step towards being an elite club again then promptly taking 2 steps backwards. I find that very enjoyable.

Arsenal are Chelseas bitch. I enjoy that. I also enjoy when they get slapped around by average European teams.

What I like the most is when United fall to bits and watching the worlds longest running bandwagon fall apart. I've been calling for it for years and I have been absolutely loving watching it unfold before my eyes. My only complaint is that old whiskey noses sorry glum face isn't shown more up in the executive boxes. BUT I don't enjoy that Dobby. I fucking love it.
                  You sound angrier than usual m8.

You ok hun? xoxo

Football needs more hate. Cheering on rival clubs in Europe is rugby shite. You'll be wanting people to patronisingly applaud the losing team off the pitch next

You ok hun? xoxo
                      Just my inner Chelsea racist thuggish behaviour shining through, Dobby. I'm tops me, m8.

Theres a great film out in the cinema at the moment, Hyena. Dark, violent and brooding with a great score and cinematography, it tells the story of a bent coppers shifting loyalties.
                        I was quite looking forward to it, like the genre, and am a great fan of Stephen Graham, but I thought the film was poor.

Theres a great film out in the cinema at the moment, Hyena. Dark, violent and brooding with a great score and cinematography, it tells the story of a bent coppers shifting loyalties.

Peter Ferdinando stars in Gerard Johnson's dark, stylish crooked cop thriller.Subscribe to Film4 for more interviews, clips and trailers: https://bit.ly/2up0...

Soundtrack composed by THE THE
                          THE THE ?, wow, they take me back a bit. Underrated band, cool that they just kept on going. Matt Johnson a voice from my past. Cool fecking dude. This tune would surely do any playlist proud. A few irish bands had this sound back then.

Ive noticed that less businesspeople profess to be man u fans in those newspaper profiles with the godawful caricatures of the interviewee. I guess its harder to make bullshit analogies now they aren't winning all around them.
                            Which reminds me, I must trawl YouTube for berties stint on the premiership, missed it when it happened, if it actually did happen and it's not just part of some half remembered fever dream I had

Football needs more hate. Cheering on rival clubs in Europe is rugby shite. You'll be wanting people to patronisingly applaud the losing team off the pitch next
                              Not to that extent, just always find myself rooting for arsenal / Chelsea at this stage without putting too much thought into it. Obviously not too bothered if they lose.

Agree on the hate thing, I hate this shake hands before the game bollocks, they're the fucking enemy for next 90 mins, shake hands after

Chaditude.

Ive noticed that less businesspeople profess to be man u fans in those newspaper profiles with the godawful caricatures of the interviewee. I guess its harder to make bullshit analogies now they aren't winning all around them.
                                  Which reminds me, I must trawl YouTube for berties stint on the premiership, missed it when it happened, if it actually did happen and it's not just part of some half remembered fever dream I had
                                  Happened. Watched the first min of it recently.

United fair weather fan base has been decimated. A lot of publicans have been hit hard in the pocket.

On a football related topic. Will RTE be showing a live LOI game every week on Friday night or did they just show Rovers because it was the season opener? Very hard to follow it down here without going to Cork or Limerick to watch games and that's not always possible. Soccer republic on a Monday night is grand but a live game each week would be better.

Better Call Saul

What an episode! Fuck, this could be seriously good.

Not to that extent, just always find myself rooting for arsenal / Chelsea at this stage without putting too much thought into it. Obviously not too bothered if they lose.

Agree on the hate thing, I hate this shake hands before the game bollocks, they're the fucking enemy for next 90 mins, shake hands after
                                        Wow, agreeing with Honda. That's a first.

On a football related topic. Will RTE be showing a live LOI game every week on Friday night or did they just show Rovers because it was the season opener? Very hard to follow it down here without going to Cork or Limerick to watch games and that's not always possible. Soccer republic on a Monday night is grand but a live game each week would be better.
                                          RTÉ and Setanta have deals to show games. Not too sure how it works but on average every 3 weeks or so you will get a game on RTÉ probably. They probably show the minimum and keep their budget for cup games towards end of season.

Last year they showed around 15/16 league games over the 33 weeks, mostly Friday but some Saturdays as well, plus 4 or 5 cup games near the end. SetantaIRL also weighed in with about 10 games.

Originally posted by Downtown View Post
                                              Better Call Saul

What an episode! Fuck, this could be seriously good.
                                              BCS
                                              More Mike episodes plz.

Not focusing everything on Saul and showing Mikes story is class. Shaping up to be quality TV.

They last won the title in 2012/13 not 1989, don't be going all Mark Twainish now. (sorry that's me going all Mark twainish)
                                                A Security gaurd at the last company I worked for was the father of that disgraced Td McNulty (remember the FB perving) well he was a huge Lolpool hater. His last words to me where. Will, I can't believe it, it will be unbearable if they win the title. Lovely man but in the scheme of things the footie is just banter, you are taking it too far if you are sitting in a pub wearing a PL jersey and shaking hands with the opponent/jersey wearer when the game is over. Sad about Paddy, his son must be suffering but for the sake of my respect for Paddy I hope it wasn't Suarez that finished him off.

RTÉ and Setanta have deals to show games. Not too sure how it works but on average every 3 weeks or so you will get a game on RTÉ probably. They probably show the minimum and keep their budget for cup games towards end of season.
                                                  Last year they showed around 15/16 league games over the 33 weeks, mostly Friday but some Saturdays as well, plus 4 or 5 cup games near the end. SetantaIRL also weighed in with about 10 games.
                                                  Thanks, will keep an eye on it. Got the LOI bug last year when I jumped on the Dundalk bandwagon. A mate of mine living down here is from there and we had good banter with some Cork fans in his pub last season. And since I changed jobs I will get to catch a few more games this season and maybe travel to one at some stage hopefully. Also, another mate of mine is working with Cork now so be nice to follow their progress and his.

I'm sure shares in Keenex have gone through the roof this past 18 months with the ABUs wanking and the United fans crying.

You're no good can't you see
                                                    Brother Louie Louie Louie

This. I hate all you other cunts and hope you fail miserably.

I must have imagined all Dobbys posts every time Liverpool made a balls of things in Europe this season.

Racing Post was saying today that if Mullins' 4 came in the bookmaking industry was said to lose in the region of £100m.

I wonder how many bananas Ruby could buy after bringing Annie down at the last.

Looked this up. Only for Chelsea England would be in trouble. Unless the English clubs pick it up next year they will be in trouble.

So yeah, Premier League fans need Chelsea to keep it up.
                                                          It would take years for the PL to lose it's 4th spot and even then it would only happen if the Italian clubs crushed in Europe which is never going to happen.

hmm vastly more thanks for Davs wrong post than the post correcting Dav.
                                                            Found that hilarious tbh. But not in the least surprising.

What's for breakfast?

Bacon & eggs, cup of tea.

What's for breakfast?
                                                                  Small omelette with ham and cheese and a slice wholemeal toast + cuppa tea

Hitch, did you take a piss at Grand Canal Dock yesterday?

I still hate Chelsea. Not as much as I used to. Nowadays I have a grudging respect for the likes of Mourinho or Drogba, but they are still right up there with the world's biggest cunts. I actually like Gary Neville more than I like Mourinho at this point, which is quite an achievement on Gary's part. Drogba has mellowed a lot and seems to have spontaneously developed a sense of humour in his 30s. That was a good move by him, too.

Mourinho is fantastic, from his coaching ability down to his absolutely top notch wumming.
                                                                        Shouldn't really admit it as a Liverpool fan.

We're all getting poorer by the minute, euro 1.05 now

Long may it continue!

Speak for yourself. I'm coming home at Easter and it looks like I'll have a hefty lump more cash to spend than originally expected!

No incriminating photo.

Long may it continue!
                                                                                  It's only getting started!

Long may it continue!
                                                                                    Speak for yourself. I'm coming home at Easter and it looks like I'll have a hefty lump more cash to spend than originally expected!
                                                                                    Beautiful for expats, especially when returning next week!! Still against the AUD it's still quite low. 0.72 now but I remember a about 2 years ago it was 0.86 but better than the 0.66 it was a few months ago

It's only getting started!
                                                                                      Really? What your prediction? How low will it go?

Beautiful for expats, especially when returning next week!! Still against the AUD it's still quite low. 0.72 now but I remember a about 2 years ago it was 0.86 but better than the 0.66 it was a few months ago

I've a house deposit sitting in my UK savings account getting more valuable by the minute.

For a house in Ireland yeah?

Yep. We've been waiting for a decent currency swing before we transfer it over here. So if you could tell me when we're at the absolute trough, that would really help. TIA.

I put 3k into my AIB account to prevent myself from starting to get charged for my Irish account (that's never used) last September.

That move cost me at least €300 already.

Fuck AIB.

Yep. We've been waiting for a decent currency swing before we transfer it over here. So if you could tell me when we're at the absolute trough, that would really help. TIA.
                                                                                                  My advice would be as good as the advice I could offer to you at a roulette table I'm afraid. Doesn't help being way out of touch with Irish and Euro politics/economies as well

lol read the abstract:

That's like waiting for red to be due.

Really? What your prediction? How low will it go?
                                                                                                        No reason for it to stop really, US is expected to raise rates while the EU is printing money.

That's like waiting for red to be due.
                                                                                                          Is it? I wouldn't know about such things.

No reason for it to stop really, US is expected to raise rates while the EU is printing money.
                                                                                                            Heading to Vegas next summer so should i just start buying dollars now rather than sticking a few quid away each month?

Too late really. thechamp87 killed the game already!

I must get Kayroo to knock me up a disclaimer, bar not recommending you use your house deposit for currency speculation, nothing posted in this thread constitutes financial advice

Too late really. thechamp87 killed the game already!
                                                                                                                  yep.

buy all bank shares when they drop imo

My 16kg kettlebell arrived in work, reception had trouble even bringing it up to me, this should be great craic.

Haha

Gambol.

Excellent article in the Grauniad today about the stupidity of liberal identity politics:

Assumption creep may be accurate in some cases. We all know about the “I’m not a racist, but … ” arguments. But more often than not, it simply isn’t true. To insist otherwise is lazy. It’s just a way of making sure people who have opinions contrary to your own stay safely in their boxes – the boxes marked “bad people”. To actually address the issues is thus avoided, because who needs to debate with a bad person? It’s enough just to condemn them.