what does one do with a dead cat?
    Bury is surely.
    Our front and back gardens have 40 years of pets cats and 4 dogs.

Bury is surely.
      Our front and back gardens have 40 years of pets cats and 4 dogs.
      I hope its not an old Indian burial ground.

One of my cats was dead when I got home. She waited for me in the window of my bedroom every evening for her whole life when I was due home for work. She wasn't there this evening and I knew. My other cat was waiting inside the front door and took me to her body. Pretty fucking destroyed.
        Sorry to hear it While I don't like cats per se, losing a pet is never easy and they never quite seem to be "just a pet" when you're going through the bereavement process.

I don't watch much cricket but from the few games I've seen in this WC, the slow-mo cameras and different TV angles in cricket are far superior to any other sport I've seen. Love their stats and graphics too. They cover everything.

Sorry to hear it While I don't like cats per se, losing a pet is never easy and they never quite seem to be "just a pet" when you're going through the bereavement process.
            My Dog is getting near the end. She's getting stiffer by the day but mostly she seems happy enough in herself.
            I was happy to let it drift along until someone said that it be better go to the vet a few weeks early than late. Fuck it, going to be a tough call

I don't watch much cricket but from the few games I've seen in this WC, the slow-mo cameras and different TV angles in cricket are far superior to any other sport I've seen. Love their stats and graphics too. They cover everything.
                Yeah I love a good superslowmo shot in HD. Like when you can see the dust exploding off the bat when the ball hits it. Is particularly great if you know what to look for in the batsman's technique. Virat Kohli is near-textbook perfect. You could become a halfway decent batsman by standing in front of the telly and mimicing him.

Are iphones still factory unlocked or do the networks have the ability to lock them these days?

Time.com's review of 50 Shades Of Grey is fucking hilarious:

You need to have an honest, no-holds-barred conversation about sex with the special woman in your life — provided you're a superhot billionaire who can move without being seen

So to get back to my original question, from the standpoint of a guy sincerely trying to understand women: Why was this book so incredibly popular? When so many women get so emotionally involved in a badly written, comically unrealistic porno yarn, what does this tell us? That women are basically insane? Yes.

I mean no! No. Of course it does not tell us that. What it tells us is this: Women are interested in sex.

This may be obvious to women, but, trust me, it is not obvious to men. In fact, it is contrary to everything men are led to believe, dating back to puberty. When a young man goes through puberty, he basically turns into a walking boner. He would happily have sex with any receptive female or room-temperature vegetable. He thinks about having sex all the time, but the only person he knows who wants to have sex with him is himself. He would be very interested in having sex with an actual human female, but he has no earthly idea how to accomplish this. Generally he spends years in this frustrating state before he manages to find a woman willing to have sex with him. Some males become so desperate that they resort to paying for sex, or even running for Congress.

Always thought that dodgy pizza place next to the Savoy was called L.A. Pizza. Seems it's actually the French 'la'. 'La Pizza'.

Might be one to note wherever you keep your interesting to know files.
                        Made the reverse mistake with L.A. Confidential. Thought it was some French Porno

Always thought that dodgy pizza place next to the Savoy was called L.A. Pizza. Seems it's actually the French 'la'. 'La Pizza'.

Might be one to note wherever you keep your interesting to know files.
                          I love your brainfarts, Hitch. You have to go far to make even better ones than me. Pizza is

Italian

what does one do with a dead cat?

obviously.

obviously not, sympathy's Tara

bored now

bored now
                                You're not bored - you're just hungry

brb. kebab.

bored now
                                    brb. kebab.
                                    maybe chad will run another hanger games

Too bored for that.

I'm going for a pint.
                                        See ye in town if anyones there

I'm going for pints as well.
                                          I won't see any of you insensitive dickheads.

RIP cat m8.

Give the body to SatNav to dispose of.

Did you ever scratch / pick a spot somewhere on your body and get a jolt / pain on another part of your body. What the fuck is that about. Often wondered before but happened now when I scratched a spot on the top of my head and I got a jolt in my side lol

Nerve endings connected all over your body and stuff so you probably have 4 days to live.

I'm going for a pint.
                                                See ye in town if anyones there
                                                ah feck, bailed out of town an hour ago.
                                                Tea and mnms now, urge to kill slowly easing. I really have to reduce my commuting/bus time.

Davepoke/her is definitely the most skillful user of m8.

m8, I'm right here

A detective gave evidence that when she was charged the accused had said “I didn’t kill nobody.”

Is that an admission of guilt?

suspect was a 1930's wise guy

This is class.

People laugh at some fat man dancing and post it on the internet, a bird in LA sees it, finds him and invites him over to dance with her and 1700 of her friends.

This is class.

People laugh at some fat man dancing and post it on the internet, a bird in LA sees it, finds him and invites him over to dance with her and 1700 of her friends.
                                                            That's a good story alright, hope he dances up a storm in LA!

This is class.

You've gone soft mate.
                                                              Also 4chan is a cesspool, don't visit it but sounds like it is full of right bad eggs.

What are you drinking tonight. Are you in Eire or have you returned to Luton?

How did you enjoy the play?
                                                                Turns out I was exaggerating with the 30 years. It was only 28 years 2 months and 8 days

Not going to let that happen again. Going to The Pillowman tomorrow.

You've gone soft mate.
                                                                  Also 4chan is a cesspool, don't visit it but sounds like it is full of right bad eggs.

What are you drinking tonight. Are you in Eire or have you returned to Luton?
                                                                  Story hits home. I used to have a fat m8, m8. Died of a heart attack dancing.

In engerland, finishing up a can an heading out to the rock pub then club. Gonna dance and pour one out for tara's cat.

Logging in to PokerStars for a grind for the first time in nearly two years.

Meeting up with the brother and . tomorrow for 'lunch' to celebrate his birthday.
                                                                      All sounds a bit civilised to me, I guess he is turning 37 on Sunday. He assured me it means more time for drinking but I remain unconvinced.

We aren't big on on gift exchanging (or regular) but thinking of bringing him something, any ideas that fit the bill?
                                                                      • Something that I can pick up quickly/easily tomorrow before I meet him
                                                                      • Something he won't stress about having to carry around for the rest of the day
                                                                      • Something that cost a lot
                                                                      • Doesn't have to be serious, maybe better if not, but not totally fucking pointless either

Maybe a pint fits the bill.

Watching Connacht match, god damn it they love to waste chances! All over Cardiff and only seven ahead at half time, shocking stuff. Fairly important match in terms of the season as well.

Meeting up with the brother and .
                                                                            4 signed passport photos of yourself.

Meeting up with the brother and . tomorrow for 'lunch' to celebrate his birthday.
                                                                              All sounds a bit civilised to me, I guess he is turning 37 on Sunday. He assured me it means more time for drinking but I remain unconvinced.

We aren't big on on gift exchanging (or regular) but thinking of bringing him something, any ideas that fit the bill?
                                                                              • Something that I can pick up quickly/easily tomorrow before I meet him
                                                                              • Something he won't stress about having to carry around for the rest of the day
                                                                              • Something that cost a lot
                                                                              • Doesn't have to be serious, maybe better if not, but not totally fucking pointless either

Maybe a pint fits the bill.

Lump of hash, or maybe a small Yankee candle

He wouldn't want to carry a candle about.
                                                                                Sourcing hash, even if in plentiful supply isn't going to easy in the half hour from when I step off the bus and meet him.

:-P

Any hash lads.

Now I'm fucking bored.

Work. meh

Watching Connacht match, god damn it they love to waste chances! All over Cardiff and only seven ahead at half time, shocking stuff. Fairly important match in terms of the season as well.
                                                                                      When, oh when, will I accept the almighty power of the BBV

Turns out I was exaggerating with the 30 years. It was only 28 years 2 months and 8 days

Not going to let that happen again. Going to The Pillowman tomorrow.
                                                                                        going on Thursday. No spoilers.

Now I'm fucking bored.

Work. meh
                                                                                          Go to the canteen. You are hungry.

Ah here, 2008 called it wants it's hot rocks back. Fucking hash went out with the Celtic tiger.

How many pairs of trousers did you ruin with hot rocks m8

Lol a candle is not a gift for a man. Rigger just stick 2 scratch cards in a hilarious birthday card, it's the perfect gift, small enough so I dosnt make it required again and with the thrill of the gamble.

Thought I was bored. Just had lots of chilli. Turns out I was hungry.

How did that Tayto ad get past the censor WTF

Lol a candle is not a gift for a man. Rigger just stick 2 scratch cards in a hilarious birthday card, it's the perfect gift, small enough so I dosnt make it required again and with the thrill of the gamble.
                                                                                                      Yea the eurom is 100m. Lacks the insta gambling thrill pauoff.

How many pairs of trousers did you ruin with hot rocks m8
                                                                                                        Pretty sure I was a large part of adidas' profit margin from 2003-2009

Rory flings club into lake after bad shot. Think of the kids Rory!

Speaking if plays, dunno if any of you ever go to National Theatre Live in the cinema, but Arthur Miller's A View from the Bridge is showing later this month, e.g. in The Lighthouse:

This is a fabulous play. Had the pleasure of seeing Christopher Meloni in it a few years ago in The Gate.

Sent them a few boxes of monster munch.

Is hash still on the go? Would love a bit

That's heartbreaking in Cardiff

The creepiest thing I've ever seen.

Rory flings club into lake after bad shot. Think of the kids Rory!
                                                                                                                      Was playing today, never played in wind like it...not fun.

Which one?

1960's Commercial for Tayto, Northern Ireland's favourite crisps!

Was playing today, never played in wind like it...not fun.
                                                                                                                          How is SLDR working out?