One of my cats was dead when I got home. She waited for me in the window of my bedroom every evening for her whole life when I was due home for work. She wasn't there this evening and I knew. My other cat was waiting inside the front door and took me to her body. Pretty fucking destroyed.
    Poor kitty.

Are any enterprising poker operators out there interested in running a poker classic night on Good Friday for a golf club in the Midlands that a relative of mine is involved in? They used the CPT lads to run the last one a few years ago, great success, but I believe Fionn is busy on the night in question.

Do roving poker operators still trawl IPB, and if so, do they read the BBV? Probably should post this in Live Events or something - just acting a middle man though!
      Probably best to start a thread in general poker or the likes and hopefully get sorted.

Day off today so finished HoC. Season 4 needs to arrive asap. Saw the season 3 ending coming after about 9 episodes though.

Are any enterprising poker operators out there interested in running a poker classic night on Good Friday for a golf club in the Midlands that a relative of mine is involved in? They used the CPT lads to run the last one a few years ago, great success, but I believe Fionn is busy on the night in question.

Do roving poker operators still trawl IPB, and if so, do they read the BBV? Probably should post this in Live Events or something - just acting a middle man though!
          Paul I get the help of a guy who has all the chips tourney clock table covers can fit pints in them etc. I can pm you his number if you like have it in a notebook at home he can help with prize breakdowns etc very good guy. Other chap I know is running his own game good Friday so wouldn't be available

Ahh bet ya miss Damo

Ah ya to be fair your different gravy. A few of the lads thought you were the solution to our tight head prop problems.

Yeah, please send that on Mick - much appreciated!

Any sign of your simpsons avatar hitch (also olears)

I was drunk again, wasn't i ? ?

Elbows, what's a Simpsons avatar?

See elbows avatar

Facepalm. How do I get one?

Drilled a 3.5mm hole in my finger at work today, making a sign for health and safety. Seemed somewhat ironic. Quite sore

Google - Simpsons Avatar fiver.com

5 bucks and some random lad will do it.

House of cards is good television. 6 episodes deep really enjoying it

I do it for free.

Here is you.

I got mine!
                                    Well why aren't we seeing it?

Got this.

Which was based on drunkenly taking this (hate, btw, the sappy friendly look on me here):

I think mine looks a lot more like my picture than yours but maybe it is just the glasses. He fattened you up

Got this.

Which was based on drunkenly taking this (hate, btw, the sappy friendly look on me here):

Mindblown... Based on your posts and posting style, that is not at all how I imagined you would look

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 06-03-15, 00:16.

I went to a charity one in a GAA club in Newbridge a couple of years ago, I recognized all the dealers and it turned out it was something that Stephen McLean (Carfax) organized. It was run perfectly for that type of thing, not sure if he still does it.

Superb use of the bbv sir. I almost puked with laughter.
                                                    The TV3 player version removed the fraud comment which is a pity because it is spectacularly honest and I actually fist-pumped as I heard it.

So Kayroo, what happens next in the Battle of Gorse Hill? Court orders, warrants, arrests?
                                                    Are we going to see the O'Donnells dragged out in their dressing gowns anytime soon, or does it dance through the courts for an indeterminable length of time. Beades referred to 'bringing it to Europe', is this possible in this sort of case and would they get to stay in the house for the x years this would take.
                                                    Beades hasn't got a clue what he's talking about. You can't "take a case to Europe" for the craic. There are rules. One comment he made today was that "there are a lot of cases about judges having to recuse themselves from Europe". That sounds like it is probably true. Except that Irish rules regarding when a judge should recuse himself/herself are dealt with almost exclusively by the common law and Irish judgments.

Basic rule of thumb: if Beades or anyone of his ilk has said it then at best it is a spectacular distortion of the truth and probably just plain wrong.

Reports coming through that Harrison Ford was in a plane crash in LA...

TMZ is already reporting he's grand. You and your American sensationalism
                                                              TMZ... I am disappoint hitch, you reading that rag

Only CNN for me, which TBF can be a bit sensational.

Yeah, how many syns did that fcker add to me. I'll get kicked out of Slimming World next. Well, at least you sent us to fiverr.com not tenerr.com so there is that.
                                                                I would be demanding a refund. Next time wear shades and a red scarf. Think that look could work.

Originally posted by BobSloane View Post
                                                                  Drilled a 3.5mm hole in my finger at work today, making a sign for health and safety. Seemed somewhat ironic. Quite sore
                                                                  That is very precise bob.

Was asking the hairdresser. It was House of Colour. Said - what do you doing if you start seeing grey hair? I laughed and pointed at my beautifully non-greyhair as i said this. As if her answer would be an anecdote I could pass on to the unfortunately-aging. We chuckled briefly at the less fortunate. She said that what they do initially is offer a per hair-strand service. They'll take each inidividual grey hair - literally each one - and dye it the right colour. That sounds kinda tempting.
                                                                  I recall being horrified at the prospect of going grey when I found a grey hair, it was actually probably 10 years ago, not many since but noticing a few more lately.

Anyhow, I quickly realised that at least I am not going bald, yet (all credit to the bald/skint tight hair lads, I'm just not sure I have the head for it, doubt I'd pull it off).

So yea, that largely overpowered any concern about a change in colour, which is obviously easily overcome if one is so inclined, which hopefully I won't be. Every single strand, that sounds like a pointlessly drawn out task.

RIP Tar's cat, whose name escapes me. I walked Tar home once and said Cat was indeed patiently and happily waiting at the window, a good egg. Other lad looked sound too.

In cat heaven now with all the balls of yarn and catnip it can handle m8.
                                                                    /brohug

FAO CHad

The entertainment network where videos and personalities get really big, really fast. Download Vine to watch videos, remixes and trends before they blow up.

Big win pls india

WI 2 down early on and Gayle dropped but it appears to have woken the beast.....
                                                                          Edit BBVed. Gayle gone

35/4. wow

35/4. wow
                                                                              Simmonds now out too..

India handing out some serious beat downs so far, beating Pak SA and now WI with considerable ease. Not sure if it's just the shitness of group A or significant improvement from their Tri Series form, probably somewhere in between.

Possibly dragging WI back into the mix for fourth spot too.Which is nice.

I think the other group is stronger and would have India joint third favs behind the two hosts.

Just before russell was out, Sammy was dropped (3 times in one drop) horribly. He might well make them pay. Definitely in NRR terms

All eyes on Hobart. Bandwagon ahoy!

Heading to Killarney for the weekend so will have to try stream it in the hotel room without waking the wife and/or child.

Sammy gone. 124-8.

Bowl em out for under 150 and knock off the runs in under 20 overs please

You'd wonder what the good folk at Red Bull are at, with charging €2 for a can of something thats the exact same as other energy drinks that are <€1.

Presumably they've thought it through, but seems odd.
                                                                                              Never bought a Hendricks instead of this beauty?

Also, LC Econ - "Snob Goods".

Not sure Red Bull has ever counted as snobby!

Went looking for a picture of 'red bull chav' to illustrate this point and instead came upon this infinitely better, but random, picture.

'Chavs' are snobs!

Just because the brands they go for aren't what you would doesn't mean they're not snobby. Sports brands etc.

Don't know how it will play out tbh, but I suspect it's only getting started.
                                                                                                    I think there's a lot to be said for the days when people were provided with a cooling off period when venting by virtue of having to physically sit down and pen their thoughts.

Now it's a case of "I'm so liberal, I'm so tolerant, I'm going to brick your windows".

what does one do with a dead cat?
                                                                                                      Normal people would stick it in a curry. But Tar is a veggie. He'll probably bury it

I think there's a lot to be said for the days when people were provided with a cooling off period when venting by virtue of having to physically sit down and pen their thoughts.

Now it's a case of "I'm so liberal, I'm so tolerant, I'm going to brick your windows".
                                                                                                        Related

What is college for? For many, it's a time for personal and intellectual growth, to meet new people, and to explore ideas and philosophies that challenge the...

Bring to the vet for disposal, incineration (or cremation if you want to think of it that way), or as EH says, bury it in the garden.

India wobbling.

I'm not a big fan of their opening pair, especially Dhawan. Kohli should see them home safely though.

Amateur taxidermy?

'Chavs' are snobs!

Just because the brands they go for aren't what you would doesn't mean they're not snobby. Sports brands etc.
                                                                                                                    I would have though chavs are almost the opposite of snobs

Jaysus I hate cats, horrible little fucks

Lets all point and laugh at Tara.