United get a bit of a bashing and deservedly so but Arsenal deserve it too. No way that squad should be playing as bad as it is.
    They are soft, team has no heart. Always the same

Wenger needs to go. Holding the club back.

They need at least 2 in this second half. Good luck going over there and winning by a couple. Conceded 1 in last 10 games at home.

Buh bye Arsenal.

Au Revoir

Ozil, Sanchez, Cazorla, Welbeck and Giroud all starting for Arsenal. This could go well, or very very wrong!
            Far too easy for Monaco getting down the wings, and Mertesacker having a mare doesn't help. Need to get Welbeck, Ozil and Sanchez off and bring on Rosicky, Walcott and Ox just to try something different.

Edit - Can we take off Giroud too fml. This is embarrassing

lol Giroud.

No English teams in last 8 a real possibility.

Class BBV'ing all the same lads.

Giroud is a Donkey.

hi

hey mate

Reckon there's any point snapping up a few tickets and flogging them on done deal to desperate parents eager to placate their heartbroken brats? Would feel no remorse doing ed sheering fans out of a few quid
                      That performance tonight on Brit awards was phenomenal imo, extremely difficult to pull off, took KT Tunstall's similar Jools performance to a whole new level. Like him or not, that was pure talent.

If your driving a coach and you follow GPS and it sends you down a road where you can't turn your vehicle you will see.
                      How exactly does one avoid that predicament if one was dependant on a GPS in the first place?

Madness Ted...

Why are they omitting Brazil's WC stats and only showing their Olympic stats? For better effect? Still mad obv.

If Wenger goes without a trophy and scrapes top 4 he has to go.

That'll be too late IMO

Why are they omitting Brazil's WC stats and only showing their Olympic stats? For better effect? Still mad obv.
                            The other way around surely? I'm just basing that on the date, i.e. 2014.

Wolf Hall was amazing from start to finish.
                              Two substantial novels compressed into just 6 hours of pure quality.

I didn't expect them to do justice to the novels but they did, brilliantly.

The other way around surely? I'm just basing that on the date, i.e. 2014.
                                I see what you mean, didn't cop that. Doesn't matter anyway, just googled construction deaths in the run up to WC 2014 and its [sic] only 9.

Post that pic of your mam and dad , and a pic of you and the wife. Thought it was an excellent pic.

Did Madonna just fall on her hole?

Lol yes! Yanked off the stage when her cape got caught in her jacket. Someone gonna get sacked lol!

Did anyone else see that?

A big pretentious entrance, face all veiled in black, big long flowing black dress with topless pall bearers, she removes the veil then falls down some red velvet steps onto her snot.

Beautiful.

/PSV

Tayto ad is pretty disturbing.

she got a right tumble lol

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JAdybdUtPXQ

Tayto ad is pretty disturbing.
                                              Maybe creepy sex is the new thing that sells.

Hopefully Wenger slips down the tabloid pecking order and they go with this now!

[VINE]O2m3L5e2upB[/VINE]

Maybe creepy sex is the new thing that sells.
                                                  It is a weird trade. Ads are generally terrible.

Post that pic of your mam and dad , and a pic of you and the wife. Thought it was an excellent pic.
                                                    Cheers hon, it's a lovely pic, but not something I'd post.

you are the absolute spit of your dad! its unreal lol

It is a weird trade. Ads are generally terrible.
                                                        Stop sellin' terrible Ads imo.

#positivity The Spinning Heart by donal Ryan is a brilliant book
                                                          Sp is right Wolf Hall is class ( tv show, haven't read book)
                                                          Ye were all right about the Babadook
                                                          End positivity update

I assume watching Citizenfour now is going to make me really regret getting a smartphone and signing up for a Google account a few months ago

Citizenfour is being shown on Channel 4 tonight at 11:05 it's a must watch for those of you who haven't seen it yet.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XiGwAvd5mvM
                                                              Hgher or lower than TBL?

hey mate
                                                              ello mate, what's the Pat Kenny thing about?

That'll be too late IMO
                                                              Hardly booting him during a season after 42 years at the club?

Old people fall sometimes. She deserves it for what she wore at the Grammys, my poor eyes.
                                                              That song is gash too.

That performance tonight on Brit awards was phenomenal imo, extremely difficult to pull off, took KT Tunstall's similar Jools performance to a whole new level. Like him or not, that was pure talent.

We talking Ted Sheeran? Sure he'e been super talented for years.
                                                              Lots of people can't really see talent if it is packaged in a way they don't like. Same goes for Bruno Mars. Also some people surprised since the Oscars that Lady Gaga can sing (she plays a mean piano too), even if her songs are fairly shite iirc.

Fuck this, I'm going to get a takeaway.

Need some cliff notes on the bbv as I have been so busy procrastinating, I haven't managed to read more than a handful of posts in the last week or two. :-/

oh yes, and lots of hugs for @psv or whomever it was that allegedly needed some.

Did anyone else see that?

A big pretentious entrance, face all veiled in black, big long flowing black dress with topless pall bearers, she removes the veil then falls down some red velvet steps onto her snot.

Beautiful.

/PSV
                                                                Not sure that's funny at all, osteoporosis is a real killer at that age.

The date matches the WC, but the colour matches the Olympics.
                                                                  Maybe its a combined figure
                                                                  edit, seen you googled it above
                                                                  Last edited by Mellor; 25-02-15, 23:33.

The date matches the WC, but the colour matches the Olympics.
                                                                    Maybe its a combined figure
                                                                    edit, seen you googled it above
                                                                    Combined figure is so far only 17 apparently, which kicks my original suspicions up the hole.

:cough: :cough:

Arsene Wenger; his story!

1. Someone else's defence
                                                                      2. Being French & therefore knowing that France was about to have a bit of a golden age
                                                                      3. Signing some great French players at a time when yer average managers general view of French football was "lol French football"
                                                                      4. Someone else's defence got old
                                                                      5. Golden generation of French players got old
                                                                      6. Other managers stopped saying "lol French football"
                                                                      7. Andrey Arshavin

leave wenger alonne

#positivity The Spinning Heart by donal Ryan is a brilliant book
                                                                          Sp is right Wolf Hall is class ( tv show, haven't read book)
                                                                          Ye were all right about the Babadook
                                                                          End positivity update
                                                                          I recommend reading Donal Ryan's 2nd one as well The Thing About December. Devastating stuff.

I quite like Ed Sheeran btw.

And possibly lower if any of them were killed working on a multi use stadium intended for both.

#QatarHungerGames

Ah yea, Ed is a top bloke, I got on the Ed bandwagon myself a couple of years ago which in Cricket Bandwagon years is about 57.

In honour of the Edfest in here today.

A very dacent cover/mass up featuring Ed.

Here is Ed being all humble and shit and teaching us that to be good at shit, we need to work hard at it, it doesn't always come to us naturally, an important lesson:

Ed Sheeran demonstrates that not all artists are born with natural talent by playing an early recording of himself when he was younger trying to sing.Subscri...

Ed being a reasonable bloke and showing concern for a fan who either has an Asthma attack or gets knocked over depending on which youtube comment you believe.
                                                                                Do not watch this video, you will lose 6 mins of your life.

Here is Ed putting 23 marshmallows in his mouth: do watch this one

ed sheeran trying to fit loads of marshmallows in his mouth lmao

Lastly, Ed Sheeran covering a Tom Petty Classic, considerably better than the lad who covered it and got 4 grammys for his trouble:

Ed Sheeran covers Sam Smith's Stay With Me in the Live Lounge for BBC Radio 1
                                                                                Last edited by Lord Sir Banter; 26-02-15, 04:01.

I think today I'm going to play one of my most popular roles: The Guy Who Told Ya So.

Wow

Sign up today for the Cheltenham Tipping Competition. The most prestigious one out there.

Ovef 1k for the winnar (probably). Get In.

Ah yea, Ed is a top bloke, I got on the Ed bandwagon myself a couple of years ago which in Cricket Bandwagon years is about 57.

In honour of the Edfest in here today.
                                                                                          About god damned time I got my own festival!

This interview is why Paul Murphy/Joe Higgins/Gerry Adams will never EVER allow themselves to get caught in a serious policy discussion.

She should have learned from the Sinn Fein school of insane economic promise bullshittery
                                                                                              Rule 1 Never make any approach towards answering the question
                                                                                              Rule 2 If cornered you say 'The estimates were costed by the Dept of Finance'

I think today I'm going to play one of my most popular roles: The Guy Who Told Ya So.
                                                                                                Which gem of Raoulian wisdom do you expect to come to fruition today?

This interview is why Paul Murphy/Joe Higgins/Gerry Adams will never EVER allow themselves to get caught in a serious policy discussion.
                                                                                                  Poor Ruth Coppinger looked so lost on CBL the other night when the discussion got a little more academic, just sat in the corner scowling trying to think of some way to get a line in about the bankers again.

Also, feelings about this kind of stuff?

People looking for arguments are always going to find them imo. Is that the summation of it though?

Poor Ruth Coppinger looked so lost on CBL the other night when the discussion got a little more academic, just sat in the corner scowling trying to think of some way to get a line in about the bankers again.
                                                                                                      She has a script and sticks to it relentlessly. Off-script she's a liability to herself but she refuses to be taken off-script. Obviously Murphy is the intellectual of that bunch and his real skill is taking any question which might expose a weakness in his position and making it seem as if he is being unjustly attacked or being attacked for another purpose other than holding elected representatives accountable.

What really bugs me about Murphy is he wants to hold power to account but refuses to be held to account himself.

Trying to book tickets to Ed Sheeran, assume he didn't sell out but ticketmaster says tickets are currently unavailable, will they release more later on??

Riggs that is too long to go through fully but I'm giving it the thanking it deserves, ed and passenger are great.
                                                                                                            I like that ballroom dancing video, I just saw it when some hot chung wan was washing my hair sensually in the hairdressers, glass of wine in my hand, this is the shit thinks I.

this is pretty cool use of portlands water system

Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 26-02-15, 10:18.

She has a script and sticks to it relentlessly. Off-script she's a liability to herself but she refuses to be taken off-script.
                                                                                                              There was that wonderful moment when she was cornered about how she would prevented Dell from closing and she said she'd have nationalised it and forced them to continue production there.

Trying to book tickets to Ed Sheeran, assume he didn't sell out but ticketmaster says tickets are currently unavailable, will they release more later on??
                                                                                                                PM Icarus PSV

Jesus I couldn't last past a minute

Ye think its hard picking who to vote for in Ireland?

Jesus!

All Parties: Unhealthy food is bad!

Hey hey, some people like unhealthy food & jobs and such!

All Parties:

Assuming he didn't sell out would be crazy, I reckon he sold out in minutes

Why would you assume that?

Sold out in 9 mins or something ridiculous like that.
                                                                                                                        Time to get F5ing toutless.

Popular songsters I'm only vaguely aware of selling 80K tickets in 9 minutes is a sobering lesson in how I'm no longer 'with it'.