Ah monkeyballs.

Vikings aint on till tomorrow night, friday morning for us.
    Will it be up on torrents Friday evening? Might just wait for the season to finish and binge watch it like I did with 1&2

Originally posted by smurph View Post
      www.jobs.ie

and you have a babysitter..

I know she adores her grandchildren... but it will tire her out da fuck
      not a hope!

When I needed her she wasnt here. never. I reared my kids on my own with no help from anybody.

not a hope!

When I needed her she wasnt here. never. I reared my kids on my own with no help from anybody.
        Invent a job. If you know she is going to bolt.

I reared my kids on my own with no help from anybody.
          Harsh on Colm.

lol he has always worked away apart from maybe 2 yrs. Even when he worked in Ireland ie wexford, up north etc he was only home at weekends.

Lucky Bastard

lol he would prob agree

Any thoughts on Vodafone or Verizon shares, brains?

Sell now or sell in 3/6 months?
                    Why not hold?

LA seems to be working out.

Have lost over 35 pounds since I moved here and as such don't feel like a buffalo anymore. Only downside is I now have to replace my suits that I got 5 months ago as part of my move as far too big for me now. The plus, can now go into a shop and instantly find clothes that fit me
                      rather than 30/40 mins hunt for clothes my size and then undergo the humiliation of been told they don't stock that size.

Didn't even do anything particularly different, just followed bk advice of watching the calories and limiting the intake of same to under 2k a day. This gives a slightly better appreciation of food as I now count the calories on whatever I choose to get and go for the lower one as opposed to the old days where I wouldn't even look at that info. Shocking easy enough to do really.,

Why not hold?
                        Could do that either! Just wondering what the general opinion on them is. Doesn't seem to be much growth in either.

Sample reporter question that could have been asked: tell us precisely what you did different last year compared to the previous?

The man's got a date!
                              Haha no date unfortunately. Been a while since I've been on one of those

A little over 20 years ago my brother and best friend broke his neck in dubious circumstances, he doesn’t remember but someone was arrested and never charged. We will never know what happened but that’s not important now. He was 20 years old. After months on life support in Manchester where it happened he pulled through, he was a fighter then and still is today. After a lot of hard years trying to accept his plight I think he settled into the reality that he will never walk again.

A couple of years ago his girlfriend gave birth to his one and only son, I didn’t think he had it in him due to his injury and when I asked him about the plumbing and mechanics over a few drinks he just said “Viagra and a willing partner bro”.

I was talking to him the other day and the night before, he had been out with a couple of friends and went back to his mate’s gaff to finish off the night. It wasn’t too late, around midnight, he lives in the UK so the boozers finish up early, particularly in the winter. He lives about 2kms from his mate and he was heading home. He has a 3rd wheel with handlebars that attaches to the front of his wheelchair turning it into a trike, it’s powered by an electric motor. He has very limited strength in his upper arms and virtually none in his forearms or hands (typical of a C-6 spinal injury) so the electric wheel is essential for getting around. He’s been having trouble with the battery, it has half-life showing then drains to nothing in minutes. Sure enough he gets halfway home and the battery goes dead. His phone credit is also gone so he is stranded. He proceeded to push his way home, slight incline all the way, quarter rotation of the wheel, the handlebars turn to the side each time so it’s, push, straighten handlebars, push, straighten handlebars, repeat for 3 hours in freezing cold and wind, arms like lead after a few minutes but he gets home, sweating, vomiting, shaking, frozen and in extreme pain.

It’s not the first time shit that happened to him brings a tear to my eye but fuck me he laughs about it telling me, his missus is not laughing though so I know it wasn’t a nice sight for her when he arrived home. I’m not religious but she’s a saint by the way. Fuck me, it’s the little things we take for granted.

He is getting married in the summer, so I’ll be in the UK for a week, driving from Spain. We have a same sex wedding in Kerry a couple of weeks later so we decided to just head to Ireland from there and spend about 3 weeks in Ireland. Try and get a game or 2 of teh pokers in so hope to see a couple of you, if anybody still plays anymore.

Tl:dr, things are probably not as bad as they seem. Also, my brother, my hero.
                                Last edited by gorrrr72; 18-02-15, 22:46.

Watch The Flash instead. Its gotten a lot better as the season progressed.
                                  I think i watched the first 2, the only thing putting me off is Finkle likes it.

Religious types should have them insanity stamps on their foreheads every day, would make them far easier to avoid.
                                    was talking to the local priest at a hurling match today in UL, he's sound like. He had the ash on his head but I didn't, totes awks.

Nice! Do they have calorie count on restaurant menus over there? Do you find that helps?

They're requiring calorie count on everything here soon. Seems to make a lot of sense.
                                      Not all of them no... However I have found that if I look on their websites I can sometimes find this info. Obviously this is only a rough guideline but yeah it definitely helps as from reading the info I now no longer get deserts as it would have 1/2 to 2/3 of the calories of the main course which is ridic bad for you.

Aldo v McGregor fight card just had Robbie Lawler v Rory McDonald added to it for the WW title which will probably headline.

Going to be a massive card.
                                        it's probably been asked, but how much would a ticket end up costing?

new boardgames day, ah yes nerd love

last game I got before these might be more familiar...

Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 18-02-15, 23:10.

Haven't a clue.

Good ticket will be a lot of dollars I'd imagine.

Shocking easy enough to do really.,
                                                Great work.
                                                This last line sums it up really. Incredibly simple stuff needed for results. The only hard part is being consistant.

Nice! Do they have calorie count on restaurant menus over there? Do you find that helps?

They're requiring calorie count on everything here soon. Seems to make a lot of sense.
                                                Calorie counts on menus is pretty common here. It's compulsory for chains, or franchises over with over 20 locations to display info. But all cafes, fast food, and snack locations are encouraged to do so.
                                                I think its great that the info I'd there, It's useful for making an informed decision when you are caught on the trot. But ultimately the main thing that I'd take from it is that any model for a good diet doesn't revolve around eating out regularly.

$100-$1000

Although, not sure how many $100 spots there will be.

Aldo v McGregor fight card just had Robbie Lawler v Rory McDonald added to it for the WW title which will probably headline.

Going to be a massive card.
                                                McGregor still headlines.

$100-$1000

Although, not sure how many $100 spots there will be.
                                                    Would you be guaranteed some sort of spot for $200-$300?

I went to the Lesnar v Carwin card one summer during the WSOP and we paid ~$300 each and we were about 2/3 of the way back. No clue how much the McGregor ones will be. Good ones Id guess >$1k.

Oh they look good! I've rather impulsively just bought the original Ticket to Ride on Amazon as a result. Fcking sterling conversion rate is a killer though.
                                                        Haha that was fairly impulsive all right, it's a great game enjoy. Should go to a meetup before you leave. Friends of my are opening a boardgame cafe in Dublin later this year.

I went to the Lesnar v Carwin card one summer during the WSOP and we paid ~$300 each and we were about 2/3 of the way back. No clue how much the McGregor ones will be. Good ones Id guess >$1k.
                                                          wouldn't be too fussed about getting good ones. It sounds like the atmosphere would be once-in-a-lifetime electric so wouldn't mind jumping on the bandwagon that night to experience it.

Fuck the Vegas atmosphere. Imagine packing Croke Park for a card full of Irish fighters. There is 7 from the Republic and 1 from the North now. Throw in a couple of decent other fights and that card is a once in a lifetime electric atmosphere.

Won't happen unless McGregor loses a couple in a row now. They'll feed him someone and look for a quick turn around back into the PPV business. That or he destroys shit for years and Croker happens when he is past it.

Did read a fair bit of commentary on the calorie count thing saying 'when I go out for a meal, its for fun, I don't want to be reminded of how many calories are in something'.
                                                              This needs to be introduces for fast food, cafes and day to day places. Not for places that people can write off as being "for fun".
                                                              Although is people are unconsciously worried that the print calories might put them off their food, that would suggest that they are aware of an underlying issue on some level.

Would you be guaranteed some sort of spot for $200-$300?
                                                              It seats 10,000 or so. I don't think there'll be a particularly bad seat in the house.

Jones v Gustaffson was at the MGM too and tickets were $1,000, $750, $500, $300, $200, and $100.

Fuck the Vegas atmosphere. Imagine packing Croke Park for a card full of Irish fighters. There is 7 from the Republic and 1 from the North now. Throw in a couple of decent other fights and that card is a once in a lifetime electric atmosphere.

Won't happen unless McGregor loses a couple in a row now. They'll feed him someone and look for a quick turn around back into the PPV business. That or he destroys shit for years and Croker happens when he is past it.
                                                              If the DCC lifted the curfew on either Croker or Aviva, then they'd hold a huge fight there in a heart beat.
                                                              If he wins and the DCC don't at least consider it then there are tremendously incompetent.

Posted not long ago looking for link to watch season 4 of GOT for a reminder before season 5 starts in April. Decided to watch from beginning and have watched 35 episodes with just 5 more till end season 4. Surprising how much one picks up 2nd time around and how addictive it is.

What is the plan with Friday?
                                                                  Gnite mates.

Did read a fair bit of commentary on the calorie count thing saying 'when I go out for a meal, its for fun, I don't want to be reminded of how many calories are in something'.

That's where we're at. The I'd prefer not to know why I'm fat brigade are setting the agenda.

Maybe that's Rule1 of Irish policy debates. No matter how plainly obvious something is, there will always be a large proportion of the population who find a reason to oppose it.

E.g. the referendum on allowing kids to be taken into temporary care when their parents are literally a threat to their safety.
                                                                    Perhaps they should emblazon pint glasses with diseased livers too. Could have them getting increasingly more septic each time you order a drink.

This needs to be introduces for fast food, cafes and day to day places. Not for places that people can write off as being "for fun".
                                                                      Although is people are unconsciously worried that the print calories might put them off their food, that would suggest that they are aware of an underlying issue on some level.

It seats 10,000 or so. I don't think there'll be a particularly bad seat in the house.

Jones v Gustaffson was at the MGM too and tickets were $1,000, $750, $500, $300, $200, and $100.

If the DCC lifted the curfew on either Croker or Aviva, then they'd hold a huge fight there in a heart beat.
                                                                      If he wins and the DCC don't at least consider it then there are tremendously incompetent.
                                                                      I've never heard them called 'the' DCC. They can't lift the curfew, it's a condition of permission that all events have to be finished at 11. Technically require a planning application or for them to ignore the curfew, 2nd part won't happen

UFC 187 is a ridiculous card
                                                                      Last edited by ghostface; 19-02-15, 08:15.

On the UFC ticket front, the least you'll want to be paying will be about $250 which is what i paid for my seat at the Silva-Diaz fights a couple of weeks ago.

As Mellor says above, the MGM grand doesn't hold a huge amount so there's very few "bad" seats. For 250 i was in the nosebleeds but had a good straight angle on the octagon and the jump from that sort of price to the $500 tickets and above is a matter of a few feet in distance from the cage. Imagine the tickets will be a bit higher because of the title fights so you might be looking at closer to 350 minimum for a decent seat (think that's what i paid for Aldo/Edgar)

last game I got before these might be more familiar...
                                                                          Is that GOT one £40??

Yeah it is, boardgame prices vary a lot depending on the components. They have good resell-ability anyway. Very good game.

EDIT: Yeah Hitch some places are great, a friend of mine just moved to germany, to a city, 100m^2 for 900. Pretty lol compared to ours.
                                                                              Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 19-02-15, 10:11.

Yeah it is, boardgame prices vary a lot depending on the components. They have good resell-ability anyway. Very good game.
                                                                                Hmmm, can I really justify £40 for something we'll have a go of 3/4 times? TBC

Three bed apartment 90m2, plus a small garden for €920 per month. Short walk to the underground. Rennes is seemingly rather affordable.

http://www.leboncoin.fr/locations/767924393.htm?ca=6_s
                                                                                  That's class. I viewed a 2 bed 2 years ago. 2 mouldy bedrooms a mouldy kitchen and a mouldy bathroom, no living room. Kitchen consisted of one big wooden table. 3 mix match chairs. A shitty hob and non fan oven. 1050 euro. It's prob going for 1300 now

Three bed apartment 90m2, plus a small garden for €920 per month. Short walk to the underground. Rennes is seemingly rather affordable.

+€120 on top for water, both hot and cold, if I'm reading it right.

GRRM has to eat.

Hmmm, can I really justify £40 for something we'll have a go of 3/4 times? TBC
                                                                                        If you only play it a few times sell it again after or get it second hand. Generally I play everything I get way more than that though! Luckily with meetups I rarely have to buy anything as everybody has so many games anyway.

That's where we're at. The I'd prefer not to know why I'm fat brigade are setting the agenda.

Maybe that's Rule1 of Irish policy debates. No matter how plainly obvious something is, there will always be a large proportion of the population who find a reason to oppose it.

E.g. the referendum on allowing kids to be taken into temporary care when their parents are literally a threat to their safety.
                                                                                            I'm not fat, this calorie count thing is outrageous bollocks

Please expand.
                                                                                              (pun intended)

I've been looking at places in Dublin a good bit lately as will probably need to become an adult and move in with herself at some point in the next year.

I knew it was bad, but have gone from a vague notion of "might be better off outside Dublin" to seriously considering applying for jobs in lolCork or moving to Kildare

If you only play it a few times sell it again after or get it second hand. Generally I play everything I get way more than that though! Luckily with meetups I rarely have to buy anything as everybody has so many games anyway.
                                                                                                Any party game recommendations? I believe Cards Against Humanity is the Rolls Royce of the genre?

At the airport, no one has seen Honda. Thought he did actually work here. Finkel seems to be right on this one 😂

The tickets I had for the Siever fight were 10 or 11 rows back dead center and cost me 200 bucks. They were the second most expensive seats with the ringside costing 220/230.
                                                                                                    For the same seats in the MGM you will be looking at $800.

Really want to go to this, its kind of making me regret Boston which sucks. With annual leave from work I can only afford to go for 4 nights, just feel 13hours for 4 nights is tough. Never done vegas either so this would be an ideal time to spend 10 nights and do it right.

Please expand.
                                                                                                      (pun intended)
                                                                                                      Lumping huge costs onto cafes and resteraunts, doubt people eating out in non fast food resteraunts is contributing significantly to our obesity stats. It's obviously being done to placate the absolute bores who track their calorie counts to the nth degree because they are in a cutting phase or some other bollocks that we'll adjusted people couldn't give a fuck about.
                                                                                                      If this leads to the price of eggs benedict going up by as much as a cent in my local cafe vengeance will be sought

Delighted to say it is now The Final Furlong Podcast in association AtTheRaces.com - we have top billing currently on www.AtTheRaces.com, have permanent home page position on ATR and the ATR Cheltenham Microsite, 48hrs of plugging their TV channel post release, full social media support etc...

At The Races – Digital partner to Sky Sports Racing. Get horse racing news, video replays, racecards, results, form, tips, features and odds comparison.

Be delighted if you would click and listen. We put a decent amount of effort into this. Two years ago it started as a bit of craic to chronicle Our Conor/Cheltenham etc between Emmet, Kevin and I so we are pretty chuffed to have come this far.
                                                                                                        Just seen this on twitter, lovely stuff, WP.

Lumping huge costs onto cafes and resteraunts, doubt people eating out in non fast food resteraunts is contributing significantly to our obesity stats. It's obviously being done to placate the absolute bores who track their calorie counts to the nth degree because they are in a cutting phase or some other bollocks that we'll adjusted people couldn't give a fuck about.
                                                                                                          If this leads to the price of eggs benedict going up by as much as a cent in my local cafe vengeance will be sought
                                                                                                          Re-printing menus is a huge cost?

Or calculating the contents of their servings is a huge cost? Because that's pretty straightforward, just ask any of the absolute bores that are tracking their calorie counts how they manage it.

Any party game recommendations? I believe Cards Against Humanity is the Rolls Royce of the genre?
                                                                                                            One Night Ultimate Werewolf. there's an app with it that does all the work for you. It's awesome and takes 15 minutes to play.

At the airport, no one has seen Honda. Thought he did actually work here. Finkel seems to be right on this one 😂
                                                                                                              Finkel had the opportunity to prove it before but bottled it

Or calculating the contents of their servings is a huge cost? Because that's pretty straightforward, just ask any of the absolute bores that are tracking their calorie counts how they manage it.
                                                                                                                Its relatively easy to calc calories for food that comes in a can, presumably its more difficult for food cooked by a chef from basic ingredients that may change quite regularly.
                                                                                                                I guess approximations would have to be accepted.

Finkel had the opportunity to prove it before but bottled it
                                                                                                                  "Never meet your heroes" i think was the expression he used.

Government won't be happy with a simple tot up of the ingredients. They'll mandate approved food science experts to perform calorific tests on each finished product. My dad might have to come out of retirement as that's his bread and butter. Pun intended.

I've been looking at places in Dublin a good bit lately as will probably need to become an adult and move in with herself at some point in the next year.

I knew it was bad, but have gone from a vague notion of "might be better off outside Dublin" to seriously considering applying for jobs in lolCork or moving to Kildare

Apart from CAH I'd say dixit, snake oil, jungle speed, wits & wagers, telestrations, coup, skulls & roses, cranium, one night ultimate ww, the resistance.

Huge costs
                                                                                                                        Plans to force restaurants and takeaways to display calorie counts on menus from next year have been slammed as “impossible to police” and will cost the industry over €100m a year.

These articles are pure nonsense imo
                                                                                                                        Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 19-02-15, 11:44.

I think calorie ranges will be accepted for a la carte, irregular, type meals.
                                                                                                                          I predict the death of specials.