What happens if it hits the post and comes back out on the pitch? Can the English boys leg it in and score another touchdown?
    Not from a place kick, no.

Going on a stags to Westport in a couple of weeks time, with pretty much the same bunch of lads I went to Lahinch with, excited about it.
      On a stag there in 4 weeks, let us know if you find anything fun to do.

Not from a conversion kick, no.

Should hook her up with luckforsome edit: Fuck ya Flushdraw
          When are you coming for a pint luckforsome?
          She's not looking as good now however ...

Ya, I realised that afterwards, but couldn't be arsed to FMOP.

Anyone here have any experience with Kolbe Analysis?

Hotspur? Or any of the finance heads?

Thoughts on it?
              Never heard of it.

Good first half, ref is having a great game too i feel.

Not a great half, neither team looking good. Both should improve with games but nothing to fear from an Irish perspective. Watson looks a quality player tbf.

Never heard of it.
                    When's your bday?

FFS

That was a great 5 minutes of Rugby

With a very cheap ending to it. Wales making a few mistakes now.

Whats the bet ? tryscorer or Eng to win the second half ?

Put enough Japalenos [sic] on my pizza to kill a small horse. Only wanted enough to kill a small dog. Whoaaaaaaaa.

Error ridden game, kicking and rucking from both teams we'll below par. Edit - entertaining tho!

Dice bossing the deepstack BTW
                                  Just home myself had a nice touch at the cash table, ending up winning a 1400 E pot with a k high flush. Cashed out and fucked off home. It was pleasure chatting to u BTW

Phew.

Wow, see that replay of the knock on North? He was out cold!

A converted touchdown needed to cover the -4

Just home myself had a nice touch at the cash table, ending up winning a 1400 E pot with a k high flush. Cashed out and fucked off home. It was pleasure chatting to u BTW
                                          Couldn't have happened to a nicer person!

Not allowing the player to ground and creating a maul, a very Irish (Munster) thing ?

Originally posted by colm_leche View Post
                                              Couldn't have happened to a nicer person!
                                              OMG you, young man are a fucking legend!!!!

for anyone who hasnt met this person, you have lost out!

Sat nav tag change to 'hit and run artist' imo.

I give up

Sat nav tag change to 'hit and run artist' imo.
                                                    the chap involved in the hand with me, was like a dog over losing the pot. I acted out of turn a few hands later and he says to me" TAKE YOUR FUCKING CHIPS BACK" I will yeah says I and up to the fucking counter I went , dickhead trying to bluff me off the pot! Dunno where he was going shoving all in for 600 quid, anyway I was happy !
                                                    Last edited by SatNav; 06-02-15, 22:16.

I'd allow this

Bigger was never in a position to tackle the ball IMO

Bad call. Wouldn't have made tackle.

I'd allow this

aw over. Hard hitting stuff.

gnite

Good result for Ireland. Should be well capable of beating England @ home.

Decent game, but error strewn. Nothing for Ireland to fear from those teams on this showing, although England's forwards were very good I thought. England should have won by more though.

Capable of the grand slam they said, not lions tired they said...ffs.

Originally posted by NiceandcoolTrig View Post
                                                                        Good result for Ireland. Should be well capable of beating England @ home.
                                                                        I wouldn't be so confident at all, they are very strong.

Decision to give Gatland contract until 2019 looks increasingly foolish. Can't see them getting out of wc pool against Eng & Aus.

Originally posted by NiceandcoolTrig View Post
                                                                            Decision to give Gatland contract until 2019 looks increasingly foolish. Can't see them getting out of wc pool against Eng & Aus.

pretty gutless display by them I thought. All the appealing to the ref at every breakdown by the Welsh was annoying too. warn 'em, then bin the captain if it persists IMO.

I wouldn't be so confident at all, they are very strong.
                                                                              Wales were terrible tonight. England will improve but very confident of Ireland taking them in Lansdowne, especially if Heaslip and Sexton are fit.

ye can all fuck off. this is our year!

teddie thomas top try scorer.

ye can all fuck off. this is our year!

teddie thomas top try scorer.
                                                                                  you need a coach first

And an out half

BBC bigging up England's WC chances. No chance. Compare this team to RWC 2003, don't think a single player would make the first XV. Robshaw wouldn't have made the extended squad!

Math's question - What's the probability that a lotto draw that picks 6 numbers from 1-45 wont have a consecutive pair of numbers? So you cant draw 1&2, 6&7, 28&29 etc.

you need a coach first

And an out half
                                                                                        same shit different day. we always need one or the other or both.

wish st andre was gone though as i really like the squad we have coming up to the wc but he will no doubt fuck things up.

the chap involved in the hand with me, was like a dog over losing the pot. I acted out of turn a few hands later and he says to me" TAKE YOUR FUCKING CHIPS BACK" I will yeah says I and up to the fucking counter I went , dickhead trying to bluff me off the pot! Dunno where he was going shoving all in for 600 quid, anyway I was happy !

Fair fux to ye. Fuck him.

Friday nights aren't the same without Robot Wars on BBC.

Speaking of maths, young fellow came home today as happy as larry, couldent wait to show me how 2=1, and then was more happy to show me the flaw in the argument, he was the only one to get it in the class, im still lost !

Come on solks...throwing it down.

Math's question - What's the probability that a lotto draw that picks 6 numbers from 1-45 wont have a consecutive pair of numbers? So you cant draw 1&2, 6&7, 28&29 etc.
                                                                                                We know what consecutive is mate. Not much hope of us pinging the answer if we don't know is there?!?!?

Wasn't sure if the question was worded alright m8

French tv move years ago that has now evolved. Good for Friday nights which is such an untapped TV market imo but with 3 games weekly there was nothing wrong with how it had been. Again, imo.

AFAIK PL/Sky/BT are hitting that market from 2016. Dunno if its a slot to bid for or shared. Think Germany and France already do it.
                                                                                                    EPL looking to put some games on Friday nights next season I think. Not sure if it'll be an exclusively Sky slot (a la Monday Night Football)?
                                                                                                    All very tense in EPL TV bid land. No winning bids for packages today which implies that someone (probably BT) has bid close to Sky for the premium packages. They start again on Monday.
                                                                                                    Every match is potentially still up for grabs after the first round of bidding, with Sky Sports, BT Sport and the Qatar-based beIN Sports all thought to be in contention

I hope the end result is much the same as now, would hate if BT got half of the Sunday games or suchlike.

Is it the Claire Byrne show Hitch?

How does the second line a^2 = ab get into that?

^ ignore this. Will leave it just to make your son feel good!
                                                                                                            Because a=b, same values ?

Edit, i work in a factory, you are a french professor..., its all french to me.
                                                                                                            Last edited by oleras; 06-02-15, 23:27.

Tentatively going to say its the fourth line: its (a - b)^2 which is equal to (a - b)(a + b). Not b(a - b)

Edit: no scratch that as well. Hoping its the fifth line
                                                                                                              4th line seemingly is the kick in the testes

Yeah am wondering whether you can actually divide across by (a - b) that simply that it only takes out the opposing term on the other side. Been a long time though since leaving cert maths (and probably didn't understand it then either)
                                                                                                                  The big horray was
                                                                                                                  you cant divide a number be zero...(lol)

Im still clueless, hes only 15

Speaking of maths, young fellow came home today as happy as larry, couldent wait to show me how 2=1, and then was more happy to show me the flaw in the argument, he was the only one to get it in the class, im still lost !

Come on solks...throwing it down.
                                                                                                                    Remove the 'a;b >0' bit from the first line then..

tilt your head 90 degrees to the left

Hairdryer

That's my understanding of it anyway.

Looks like two posters in the BBV will be paid by CBL on Monday night.
                                                                                                                      Small world yada yada yada

All very tense in EPL TV bid land. No winning bids for packages today which implies that someone (probably BT) has bid close to Sky for the premium packages. They start again on Monday.
                                                                                                                        Every match is potentially still up for grabs after the first round of bidding, with Sky Sports, BT Sport and the Qatar-based beIN Sports all thought to be in contention

I hope the end result is much the same as now, would hate if BT got half of the Sunday games or suchlike.
                                                                                                                        Considering BT already has European games for the next 3 years I'd prefer them to get the majority of the games, but I doubt they will.

Hopefully it won't be fragmented even further.

Doors on Sky Arts

Mr Mojo Risin