This is pretty badass

The ultimate archery trick. Proving that Hollywood archery is not historical.It is not possible to tell the whole story about archery in a 5 minute video.so ...

Went to see an Yves Klein Exhibition in the Guggenheim in Bilbao. Yeah, everything was blue including a roped-off area about 50m x 10m full of blue powder. Riveting stuff.

Not asking people about their sex life, but just discussing it in general terms. One of the bullet points (excuse the pun) on a slide was saying something along the lines that women's nipples should be aroused properly, not like you are tuning an old radio. Other 'how to sexually excite your partner stuff.

Laptop and tablet connected to wifi no issues. Phone stuck on obtaining ip address. Tried turning on and off etc. Black sony xperia. Any ideas?

did you do the forget this network thing and start all over again

No I prob should try that, was going for the not getting off the couch fixes ha.

Why won't your phone connect to it?

They must of had a falling out. Satnavs trick didn't work unfortunately

No I prob should try that, was going for the not getting off the couch fixes ha.
                    you do it from phone go to the list of all the wifis you have ever connected to and click forget this network.
                    Last edited by SatNav; 23-01-15, 19:20.

you do it from phone go to the list of all the wifis you have ever connected to and click forget this network.
                      Had to get off the couch to get the wifi code from the router though and it didn't even work. I appreciate your effort. May aswell make dinner now

Those robbers dodged a bullet with that phone Eamo.

Gonna need to spice things up chad. Bored.

Originally posted by dobman88 View Post
                            That'll be a ban for you mate. Ul.

Zero traction on my call for a revolution.
                              Ah yea, grand sure, nothing to see.

Well, sure it was Finkle this time. But what if next time it is someone who we admire and respect?

Are they not big into re-incarnation?
                                Most believe in rebirth. Reincarnation is different as that has to do with souls transmigrating into different physical forms. Buddhism is against the idea of something essential and impermanent like a soul.

Rebirth would be far too complex to begin to describe as it requires some understanding of how Buddhism views the nature of reality more generally. But separateness of the self is considered an illusion of the mind. You may see a rising wave as separate from the sea, but then it crashes down back into the sea. Was it annihilated? Or was it just a trick of perception / conception to have seen it as a separate thing with an essence in the first place? Or when you take a lit candle and use it to light another one. Is it the same fire or different?

Now I have no interest at this point in time in an issue such as rebirth, and suspect that it is probably just a result of the Indian culture within which Buddhism was founded. And plenty of Buddhists in the West would not believe in it. Or it may be considered to be a metaphor for the ways in which we create our future selves by the choices we make in the present.

Either way it's not something you have to believe, and no Buddhist would mind one bit if you didn't believe it.

and arent they fairly rotten fuckers in Burma?
                                Most Buddhism in the East is devotional Buddhism in which people just go through motions of ritualistic stuff. Quite the same way most Christianity here is going to mass and then being a judgemental, intolerant person for every other hour of the week.

But by all means listen to a couple of the introductory talks if you had any interest in what it is. You can find the bad in anything. Actually, here's a story I enjoy by a Buddhist monk I like about that very thing:

Originally posted by dobman88 View Post
                                  Might start the revolution in a bit.

Well, sure it was Finkle this time. But what if next time it is someone who we admire and respect?
                                    Like Keane m8, I love Keane me.

I love you as well.

Rebirth would be far too complex to begin to describe as it requires some understanding of how Buddhism views the nature of reality more generally. But separateness of the self is considered an illusion of the mind. You may see a rising wave as separate from the sea, but then it crashes down back into the sea. Was it annihilated? Or was it just a trick of perception / conception to have seen it as a separate thing with an essence in the first place? Or when you take a lit candle and use it to light another one. Is it the same fire or different?
                                        Sounds a bit like its founded in quantum mechanics. I suppose if you think of it from the point of there being a finite number of atoms in the universe that are constantly in a state of flux, forming new compounds after old ones decay it ties together with re-birth. The universe goes on and your carbon, oxygen, nitrogen etc will go on to give life to something else.
                                        Quite similar theme to that video you hated yesterday!

Assume there is a good few self employed here, what's the general consensus on income protection insurance?

If you could/had to give birth to any IPB member, who would you choose?

Safe bet would probably be couriercollie m8, he's used to squeezing himself out of arseholes

DP cause he's tiny and my vag would still be intact

I was going to say something similar lol or Hotspur

Colm is off to this tomorrow night, 20 quid to get in lol

Dave AINEC

It wouldn't be me anyway. The Elbows would cause serious damage

Went to see an Yves Klein Exhibition in the Guggenheim in Bilbao. Yeah, everything was blue including a roped-off area about 50m x 10m full of blue powder. Riveting stuff.
                                                          Never would have had you down as the type to visit an exhibition like that.

We need to make more awards to go along with the Golden Showeries.

Ideas on a postcard.

If this Architect lad turns out to be guilty of Elaine O'Hara's murder I genuinely hope that he gets castrated and then tortured horribly in jail. Not because of the murder but for not having the balls to face up to what he did and forcing the girls father to give the evidence he did today.

Must be really embarrassing to be a United fan these days.

Never would have had you down as the type to visit an exhibition like that.
                                                                  Why not?

We need to make more awards to go along with the Golden Showeries.

Ideas on a postcard.
                                                                    Be hard to match. Showered last night or I'd contribute.
                                                                    Andy is in the lead by a country mile.

Why not?
                                                                      I don't know

Harsh. I thought Cambridge United have done well tonight.

Jesus your wan on the late late show now has no personality at all, very irritating

Harsh. I thought Cambridge United have done well tonight.
                                                                            Cambridge United are 12th in League Two. Have lost as many games as they have won.

Anyone seen DeadParrot?

Michael Carrick couldn't keep the smirk off his face the whole after match interview. LOL

Sky got a bit unlucky with rugby results in Week5, and BT having first pick is crucial, but Sky must be seething at what they've ended up with.

Treviso v Ospreys (Dead rubber).
                                                                                  Ulster v Leicester (Leicester need bonus point win for second place spot).
                                                                                  Montpellier v Toulouse (Toulouse likely cruise to the win they need against eliminated MP).
                                                                                  Munster v Sale (Dead Rubber).

whilst BT get the straight qualification shootouts of
                                                                                  Wasps v Leinster, Bath v Glasgow, Clermont v Saracens + the group decider between Northampton and Racing.
                                                                                  Last edited by ArmaniJeans; 23-01-15, 22:44.

Where is bubbleking these days ?

looking up vags

aka, living the dream.

Bored.

Bored.
                                                                                            Go have a bath

No bottles. Would be pointless.

I'm atheist, and I'm happy to tell others that. If I have kids I won't be bringing them up religiously. But I'd also get them baptised, and play the Catholic card with the school, (and the granny ) because socially and politically it's a benefit.
                                                                                                Better idea. Pass on your values to your kids. Don't send them to a school that discriminates on the basis of religion. Stop feeding the trolls by going to their silly ceremonies just to please granny. Granny had her time. It's your time now.

I come from a catholic family. Said the rosary through May as a kid for example. Dawned on me at an early age what a crock it all was.

My kids are atheists and very comfortable with their beliefs. On the day of Charlie Hebdo, the 11 year old (most of his class making their confirmation this year) after listening to news on the way home from school on the radio, gets out of the car and says "I'm so glad we don't believe in any of that auld shite".

“Those who can make you believe absurdities, can make you commit atrocities.” Being anti-catholic is a very healthy disposition IMHO.

Kev messes with Finkel, that's how things are. Perhaps it shouldn't be but Kev is a bit of a maverick, innit. He wouldn't do it with anyone else.

I don't particularly approve, but my approval is sadly not required.

Fuck him if he can't take a joke basically. Damn right

That Pride movie was good craic although they may well have used up every gay and miner stereotype known to man.

Better idea. Pass on your values to your kids. Don't send them to a school that discriminates on the basis of religion. Stop feeding the trolls by going to their silly ceremonies just to please granny. Granny had her time. It's your time now.

I come from a catholic family. Said the rosary through May as a kid for example. Dawned on me at an early age what a crock it all was.

My kids are atheists and very comfortable with their beliefs. On the day of Charlie Hebdo, the 11 year old (most of his class making their confirmation this year) after listening to news on the way home from school on the radio, gets out of the car and says "I'm so glad we don't believe in any of that auld shite".

“Those who can make you believe absurdities, can make you commit atrocities.” Being anti-catholic is a very healthy disposition IMHO.
                                                                                                        But you send your kids to a Catholic school? Curious how you square that circle.

this

Banjo is so cool when played well

Finnish band called Steve'n'Seagulls plays AC/DC's awesome song called Thunderstruck. Recorded by Jaakko Manninen Photography.STEVE´N´SEAGULLS PATREON is ope...

this

Banjo is so cool when played well
                                                                                                            Colm had that up on FB ages ago, its brilliant!

Lazare, don't wake the baby

This video is not video'd by me all I did was speed it up on premiere pro. All credit to 'The Tree Man' Follow Me On Twitter @JamiePerrett

That'll be a ban for you mate. Ul.
                                                                                                                Kev must be off shit game anyway. No offence CHD. Not your fault obviously.

Why? A hard fought draw away against a well organised side

Obviously a deal done by Chadwick to let the Cambridge players play at Old Trafford.

Werewolf.

Originally posted by SonofSolsks View Post
                                                                                                                    Lazare, don't wake the baby

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w2Fbqeegdkk
                                                                                                                    Ah he's deadly isn't he?

Re the bambito, dropped the missus into town earlier to meet some friends so I was tasked with trying to get her to sleep on my own.

Fuck me it's tough work, Mrs Laz has it down to an art, 15 mins average. Took me an hour and a half, cajoling cotside, I'm bushwhacked

Balls, just as I type she's stirring.

False alarm, all's still in the baba leaba.

Most believe in rebirth. Reincarnation is different as that has to do with souls transmigrating into different physical forms. Buddhism is against the idea of something essential and impermanent like a soul.

Now I have no interest at this point in time in an issue such as rebirth, and suspect that it is probably just a result of the Indian culture within which Buddhism was founded. And plenty of Buddhists in the West would not believe in it. Or it may be considered to be a metaphor for the ways in which we create our future selves by the choices we make in the present.

Either way it's not something you have to believe, and no Buddhist would mind one bit if you didn't believe it.

Most Buddhism in the East is devotional Buddhism in which people just go through motions of ritualistic stuff. Quite the same way most Christianity here is going to mass and then being a judgemental, intolerant person for every other hour of the week.

But by all means listen to a couple of the introductory talks if you had any interest in what it is. You can find the bad in anything. Actually, here's a story I enjoy by a Buddhist monk I like about that very thing:
                                                                                                                        http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kiu7iHzYQhQ
                                                                                                                        If somebody wants a longer vid

Straight from teaching a meditation retreat, Ajahn Brahm reveals ways of letting go. Ajahn offers a teaching on how to train your mind to let go, to be peace...

But you send your kids to a Catholic school? Curious how you square that circle.

There is nothing to be said for another mass