Luke McGrath looks a proper player.

Leinster have been muck though.

Write an awesome description for your new site here. You can edit this line in _config.yml. It will appear in your document head meta (for Google search results) and in your feed.xml site description.

Half price in tesco, 15 quid. Sound is brilliant.

Difficult to answer (well impossible) but to answer it we'd need to know when was Ali @ his Prime?
        His career was so much longer than Tyson's.
        I think Tyson would have beaten the older Ali, the one that beat Foreman. The younger one, prior to his suspension would have been harder to stop.
        Fair chance Ali was at his prime for the years he was suspended too, age 25-28

Also in light of the new name of this thread I'd just like to point out that whilst having great sympathy for the plight of the French population as a whole this week "Je ne suis pas Charlie" as I am neither sectarian or racist which are the 2 ideals that the editorial team of said magazine danced to.
          Who were they sectarian and racist towards?

I was pretty sure they were far left in their editorial leanings so I really don't understand the above. They would have been just as likely to take the piss out of the French establishment, far right or Islamic nutjobs.

This cartoon for example:

I was pretty sure they were far left in their editorial leanings so I really don't understand the above. They would have been just as likely to take the piss out of the French establishment, far right or Islamic nutjobs.

Although political tendencies for most of the contributors would be left to far left, they definitely have no agenda and will troll everyone that deserves trolling. They enjoy taking the piss out or insulting one and all with no discrimination.

Check out Cold Pepper Gaming on Nerdist! ► http://bit.ly/1orQ7UkHot Pepper Gaming shirts now available! ► http://theyetee.com/hotpeppergamingSubscribe for ne...

Posted without comment

Although political tendencies for most of the contributors would be left to far left, they definitely have no agenda and will troll everyone that deserves trolling. They enjoy taking the piss out or insulting one and all with no discrimination.
                  Exactly. Unless Arazi meant they were racist towards every single race and sectarian towards every single belief system.

Socialist Workers Party (Boyd Barretts lot) spent most of the week having pops at the French magazine; I found it quite surprising that they interpreted the situation quite so wrongly. Accused it of being a horrific rightwing racist rag, hinted that they brought it all on themselves and we should save our sympathies for others.

You mean this?

The French killings are a tragedy. No journalist should be murdered. The Western ruling class bears responsibility for this - as long as they are bombing thousands to death, maiming children and murdering civilians in the Middle East, as long as they continue to support the rotten Apartheid state of Israel, as long as they continue to scapegoat minorities to distract people from their greed - as long as all these outrages continue desperate people will commit acts of stupid cruelty in return. No victimisation of Muslims in response.
                      Pretty spectacularly

'I have been told on twitter that the staff of Charlie Hebdo spewed ‘hate’. It is exceptionally important to remember that what they actually spewed, if you want to use that word, was contempt. Contempt for Islam, for Christianity, for Judaism – for anything they could have a go at. They were often, in the weasel word of our age, ‘inappropriate’. Their cartoons bordered on racist and repulsive. Had I been a Parisian I don’t doubt I would be a regular reader of Le Canard Enchainé (which approximates our venerable and superb Private Eye) and that I would look down my Parisian nose at readers of so vulgar and sophomoric an effusion as Charlie H.

But what has that to do with anything? '

“Je suis Charlie. Nous sommes Charlie. Paris est Charlie. Le Monde est Charlie. L’humanité est Charlie.”
                        Carl Sagan - Pale Blue Dot

Am I the only one here, who thinks its a bit foolhardy to have a march in Paris tomorrow. Just seems like an open invitation to suicide bombers to me.

Yep. With the added incentives of some high profile politicians attending.

Yes. To be on the safe side all synagogues should close too. Any media outlet that has ever had an opinion should also cease publication. Maybe some book burning too. Oh, and order women and gays to stay indoors.

That should do it.

Yes. To be on the safe side all synagogues should close too. Any media outlet that has ever had an opinion should also cease publication. Maybe some book burning too. Oh, and order women and gays to stay indoors.

That should do it.
                                Soon you'll be telling us, terrorism doesn't work.

Anyone watching big brother?

Soon you'll be telling us, terrorism doesn't work.
                                    Appeasement certainly doesn't.

Some really muddled thinking being displayed this week. Not a dip at you specifically.

Yep, the wife watches CBB & BB each year. I'm tipping away on Stars here but half keeping an eye on it. Mad shower of lunatics in it this year eh

Went to see The Walworth Farce this evening. Funny and bonkers as hell

Originally posted by bantee View Post
                                          Yep, the wife watches CBB & BB each year. I'm tipping away on Stars here but half keeping an eye on it. Mad shower of lunatics in it this year eh
                                          Chloe Goodman what a fucking wagon, did you see the overload of fake tears, ffs you would think she got raped, what a cunt!

Ya herself said the same, I reckon he crossed the line though, fairly harsh he got ejected for it considering drink on board and all.

She obv faces groping on a weekly basis and laughs about it, he said she was more or less flirting with him. imo he was just trying it on and stopped. the fucking drama from her made me sick with her fake hegging lol

Lucinda looked fairly wrecked on Sat night show.

Said she couldn't support abortion where the baby had no chance of survival as you can never be certain the baby won't survive . I would say the baby having no heartbeat for a month is as certain as you can get, wish O Connor had pressed her a bit harder on that.

lol, c'mon man. Own up. I used to do the same with Coronation Street.

Went to fuck when Blanche died.

Curly Watts was where it was at

HERE WE GO PANTHERS, HERE WE GO!

Just watched it there. What a great episode! How the hell has so much happened three days in? Crazy people. Feel kinda sorry for Jeremy. He's obviously completely unhinged. Hope they make sure he's ok now that he's out. Would be worried he'd top himself or something, the state he's in. Saying that, they couldn't leave him in the house after doing that.
                                                          What a looper Ken is too. Complete creep. Something seriously lacking in the Operation Yewtree investigations for him not to be locked up. I'd say he got up to all sorts back in the day.

Love a good defence battle, this should be good.

Curly Watts was where it was at
                                                              Fred I say Fred is the real hero

stop posting shite

I'm about 4 hours behind in the NFL. Ravens are beasting, Broncos are going to the Super Bowl!

Just saying, I think these are the biggies.......

The Ten Commandments

You shall have no other Gods but me.

You shall not make for yourself any idol, nor bow down to it or worship it.
                                                                    You shall not misuse the name of the Lord your God.
                                                                    You shall remember and keep the Sabbath day holy.
                                                                    Respect your father and mother.
                                                                    You must not commit murder.
                                                                    You must not commit adultery.
                                                                    You must not steal.
                                                                    You must not give false evidence against your neighbour.
                                                                    You must not be envious of your neighbour's goods. You shall not be envious his house nor his wife, nor anything that belongs to your neighbour.

Appeasement certainly doesn't.

Some really muddled thinking being displayed this week. Not a dip at you specifically.
                                                                      Yeah I agree. There's plenty of opinions that go down the line of thinking "well of course I don't condone the killings but drawing pictures of Mohammad is antagonizing so therefore they are somewhat to blame", which is of course massively flawed thinking.

It crossed my mind to see if Waterford Whisperers decided to take the easy option and not do any story relating to it (very easy for a site like that to take a stance of silent support) but was happy to see they did address it: http://waterfordwhispersnews.com/201...th-terrorists/

I'm about 4 hours behind in the NFL. Ravens are beasting, Broncos are going to the Super Bowl!
                                                                        Nah!
                                                                        Side note: Cowboys tomorrow seems a great bet, I'm gonna be cray a zee and do them -6.5 at a big price. Gonna back colts too but for much smaller

Packers!

Packers!
                                                                            Packers aren't in the AFC hillbilly honda

Fucking Tom Brady the talented twat 28-28 now

That was actually such a fun game

hahahaha

The Ten Commandments

You must not steal.
                                                                                  You must not be envious of your neighbour's goods. You shall not be envious his house nor his wife, nor anything that belongs to your neighbour.
                                                                                  1. Be sound.
                                                                                  2. See #1

Fuck, Mel Gibson cunts. Broncos aren't gong to the Super Bowl anymore.

shots, the viagra of dancing. oh man

The Ten Commandments

You must not steal.
                                                                                        "The Ten Commandments were set in stone, but it may be time for a re-chisel. With all due humility, the author takes on the job, pruning the ethically dubiou...

founda a uy that looks like dexter tonight, was very weird. He was exactly the same, I gathered a crowd to stare at him. Fucking uncanny.

The real Dexter!

Sad side note:
                                                                                            The woman who voiced Dexter(Christine Cavanaugh) died last week
                                                                                            She also voiced Chuckie from Rugrats, what a show that was!!!

FFS Riggs, spoiler that shit.

Just such a good play

Stolen for facetube.

I have liked what I have seen of you and like you more.

I am drunk atm

The last statement may or may or not be relevant

Whatever the relevance thank you

That statement is vague

The clarity of my typing atm is the astounding aspect tbh and on such miraculous use of the keyboard I bid BBV goodnight

disclaimer

(google, backspace and delete may have been used in the creation of this post)

1. Be sound.
                                                                                                      2. See #1
                                                                                                      And we have found the new Messiah. We must send alms.

This is a pretty thought provoking article re Charlie Hebdo.

This too.

Refreshing to see some sensible stuff.

This is a pretty thought provoking article re Charlie Hebdo.
                                                                                                            Not really. All those cartoons will offend various groups of people but the cartoonists still have the right to publish them.

Martyn Turner published innumerable cartoons satirising the IRA but I don't remember anyone ever calling for him to be beheaded.

His point about anti-Israeli content in the Western press suggests he doesn't read much European media.

Not really. All those cartoons will offend various groups of people but the cartoonists still have the right to publish them.

Martyn Turner published innumerable cartoons satirising the IRA but I don't remember anyone ever calling for him to be beheaded.

His point about anti-Israeli content in the Western press suggests he doesn't read much European media.
                                                                                                              He makes some interesting observations, particularly how people are quick to champion the idea of free speech when the subject matter aligns.

Central to free speech activism has always been the distinction between defending the right to disseminate Idea X and agreeing with Idea X
                                                                                                              Do you think people would rush to defend the rights of a neo nazi magazine to publish anti Semitic material?

Would you? Would Je Suis Charlie be such a strong movement if Charlie was Ku Klux Klan?

Do you think people would rush to defend the rights of a neo nazi magazine to publish anti Semitic material?

Would you? Would Je Suis Charlie be such a strong movement if Charlie was Ku Klux Klan?
                                                                                                                Charlie Hebdo published plenty of content satirising Israel and Judaism. Google it, you'll find plenty of images.

So yes. Although how you conflate a magazine that satirized everyone and everything with a murderous gang of racists is quite the leap of logic and not one I'd like to be making.

Charlie Hebdo published plenty of content satirising Israel and Judaism. Google it, you'll find plenty of images.

So yes. Although how you conflate a magazine that satirized everyone and everything with a murderous gang of racists is quite the leap of logic and not one I'd like to be making.
                                                                                                                  Hebdo cartoonist on trial with charges of anti semitism

My point is about public reaction, I'm obviously not equating Hebdo with nazism.

Hebdo cartoonist on trial with charges of anti semitism

My point is about public reaction, I'm obviously not equating Hebdo with nazism.
                                                                                                                    All charges were dropped. He won the case. Dunno why people keep posting that

Originally posted by Fiend View Post
                                                                                                                      All charges were dropped. He won the case. Dunno why people keep posting that
                                                                                                                      He was fired from Hebdo.

Then he won his case and it was under another editor. The dude that was killed would have never fired him.

@Honda 2pm Flight to Boston Thursday. 11am good?

Also @Honda or anyone, this will be my first time travelling to the States, I have paid for an ESTA online, presume all I have to do now is check in on line? Any more strange requirements I wouldn't think of?