That Liverpool thread on boards must be the most tilting read on the internet.
    Nope. The Gerrard retirement thread is. I followed it for a few days and was genuinely interested in the story but it just turned into childish bullshit fairly quick. Some of the United fans do the rest of us no favours with the shite they spout on social media. I enjoy a bit of banter and piss taking as much as the next man but some of the stuff there is just plain ridiculous. From both sets of fans.

Soccer Forum is a cesspool alright, good craic though if you just accept it as a place to get down and dirty with a bit of the old trollery.

That Liverpool thread on boards must be the most tilting read on the internet.

I wander in from time to time but normally rarely get past a page or two. Some awful childish stuff.

The only person I have ever put on ignore (between here and there) is on that thread. Ironically enough he isn't that bad a poster its just that he puts capital letters in the most random places in his posts. Tilted me big time.

Name change please

You should keep the Kim though. Maybe try it with a Jong-Un after it?

Soccer Forum is a cesspool alright, good craic though if you just accept it as a place to get down and dirty with a bit of the old trollery.
                Mods are too trigger happy for that craic. I generally stay away from the soccer forum unless I want tickets to a game.

I wander in from time to time but normally rarely get past a page or two. Some awful childish stuff.

The only person I have ever put on ignore (between here and there) is on that thread. Ironically enough he isn't that bad a poster its just that he puts capital letters in the most random places in his posts. Tilted me big time.
                  Does NTL Bell still post? His trolling of AH was masterful.

Ah, that must Be the One And only Raif Severance, very Tilting stuff Alright.

Never quite sure how its allowed, as its as bad as the old txt spk.

Does NTL Bell still post? His trolling of AH was masterful.
                      Haven't seen him in a while but I wouldn't be that regular there.

Cheap safe power?

BDO darts is a tough watch.

lol the two presenters on the BDO insta pointing out that Robbie Green beat Gary Anderson at the Grand Slam

Name change please
                              Negative. Not till a few weeks into the PL anyway. Avatar change incoming later.

If any of the lads take pity on you and change it, then I'll change it back.

Negative. Not till a few weeks into the PL anyway. Avatar change incoming later.

I dislike the name tbf

Does everybody not get a "social welfare card"? I have one for over a decade. Cheapo drinks with the minks!

Oh this is so sweet. All teary eyed watching it lol

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VmmF_gRvG24

Yup cheap and safe is what it is, do you think that this event changes that fact in some way?

Cuil

C u in liz's

The number one seed in the BDO has just missed 16 darts in a row at a double

Cuil

C u in liz's
                                            It's The Blacker you amateur

The number one seed in the BDO has just missed 16 darts in a row at a double
                                              Not trying to defend it or anything but didn't Taylor miss 8 or 9 at double 8 last night (in the one leg)?

Someone fuck Colin Murray off that balcony. Cringey bastard.

Not trying to defend it or anything but didn't Taylor miss 8 or 9 at double 8 last night (in the one leg)?
                                                  18 in a row, that's 18.

Someone fuck Colin Murray off that balcony. Cringey bastard.
                                                    Remember when he did the EPT the cunt

Was convinced to take few days after Christmas up home as I dont really take much time off.

I have now cleaned the carpets in the house, sorted all the recycling, went for a walk, washed the dog, have another load of washing on and cleaned up after lunch. While quite a productive morning it has to be said am now board as fuck.

trying to decide what to do with my afternoon and it's pretty tied with a longer walk and drinking gin. I now understand why people go mad when they retire.

did SatNav get another name change?? ^^^

whiplash is finally available in the usual places. Fantastic little movie. Gives you a music induced high!

Was convinced to take few days after Christmas up home as I dont really take much time off.

I have now cleaned the carpets in the house, sorted all the recycling, went for a walk, washed the dog, have another load of washing on and cleaned up after lunch. While quite a productive morning it has to be said am now board as fuck.

trying to decide what to do with my afternoon and it's pretty tied with a longer walk and drinking gin. I now understand why people go mad when they retire.
                                                            Have a wank?

did SatNav get another name change?? ^^^
                                                              Be careful

Going to stay here for a bit.

Take a boat load of ginseng and basically turn into either the Dalai Lama or else Jack Torrance.

(re purposed railway carriage)
                                                                  Last edited by Emmet; 05-01-15, 16:02.

thank you martin & smurph for the kind words . Today i fight the malady that has haunted man since the emancipation of wimmin ->Manflu. For the 1st time in my life I left a half full eddie rockets plate behind me. I shall spend the rest of the day wanting that plate back. Happy new Year and see you at the tables. Brownie points withstanding.

Originally posted by SonofSolsks View Post
                                                                        thank you martin & smurph for the kind words . Today i fight the malady that has haunted man since the emancipation of wimmin ->Manflu. For the 1st time in my life I left a half full eddie rockets plate behind me. I shall spend the rest of the day wanting that plate back. Happy new Year and see you at the tables. Brownie points withstanding.
                                                                        We should do doggy bags more for these occasions.

Just started on code academy yesterday. How long till I can get up at the summit with one of those headset microphones and get my balls licked by Irish tech journos?

Hybrects.jpg

Have no interests? I don't think I could ever be bored if I never worked a day.

Have to love that the leaflet there calls marriage a "scarament".

Lol scaraments

I wonder if they spend a lot of time recording and cataloging sounds of sodomy.

Careful now, and don't try googling it. Some bizarre results[emoji6]

They will have young wans tugging on bell ends all over the nation.

Careful now, and don't try googling it. Some bizarre results[emoji6]
                                                                                        Did we see the recent grapefruit video?
                                                                                        NSFW.

All fairly banal til 2:42, then epic. Definitely needs sound, but nsfw sound.

Have to love that the leaflet there calls marriage a "scarament".

Lol scaraments
                                                                                          ^^never been married obv.

No typo there imo

Have no interests? I don't think I could ever be bored if I never worked a day.
                                                                                            Course I have interests just none of them are in my parents house in Sligo, mid week with incredibly slow broadband.

Think I am just a bit itchy after lazing around eating and drinking all the festive season and now everyone else has gone back to work or their respective continents and I'm still hanging round. Don't even have a gym membership here.

Also am well aware of my interests and boardom distractions which as it turns out I have neither of here.

Course I have interests just none of them are in my parents house in Sligo, mid week with incredibly slow broadband..
                                                                                              Give Aine a shout for entertainment.

Will any old micro USB chargers do? IE any cheap shite off Amazon. Or should I pay more than a tenor for one? Nexus 5 phone

Pound shop

Anyone watch that BT Sport Doc about The Crazy Gang, and if so, how was it? I think they've just about shoved it down my throat enough to make me want to watch it.

Some USB cables have higher capacities and will charge your phone faster.

Cables are cables. The charger is what matters.

Fraid not bucko, different wires have different gauges and different quality. All the charge from the big ass charger won't get through

Some are so bad as to not charge much at all. I have to use specific usb cables at work sometimes.
                                                                                                          You need 28/24AWG micro USB cable to push 2Amp etc. Cable length matters too. It boils down to voltage drop I guess, less current.
                                                                                                          Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 05-01-15, 19:22.

How did the laudable goal of getting people to be more understanding about mental health turn into the current torrent of " look at me, I'm depressed" posts on social media. I'm really not convinced that laying your soul bare on facebook for the world to see is a good idea in the medium to long term for someone who is depressed. Once the likes and the "so brave" platitudes wear off what are you left with? Sure if you have achieved in the business world or have an all Ireland medal in your back pocket you might spin that Facebook post up into being an official mental health talking head in the media or sell a few extra copies of the book that coincidentally was released at the same time you decided to be so "brave" but I would guess the majority with serious depression don't have the shield of sporting or business success two to retreat to if the reaction isn't all they hoped it would be.

Oh you can also double the speed some things charge at by shorting two wires, which is pretty sick (you remove the data capability and only use it for charging). In the end it's the charging circuit of the device that decides how fast it charges, and the resources have to get there, only, which is why big chargers are pointless.
                                                                                                              Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 05-01-15, 19:34.

phillo.jpg

Anyone know where I might find a stream for the Burnley Spurs game?

Originally posted by Fuzzy Logic View Post
                                                                                                                    Anyone know where I might find a stream for the Burnley Spurs game?
                                                                                                                    here

some unit up front for the Dons

Cables are cables. The charger is what matters.
                                                                                                                        I have a wire that takes 5 hours to charge my nexus 5 and another that does it n on 90 minus. Same charging head.

Did we see the recent grapefruit video?
                                                                                                                          NSFW.

All fairly banal til 2:42, then epic. Definitely needs sound, but nsfw sound.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oM2PwriqOjc
                                                                                                                          Teletubbies (TV Program), blow job, black, black woman, v4c