Gunna go shopping in Newbridge. Might pop in for a pint later if ye form a group.

60 Mins of Lo Fi Pop, House, Techno and Electronica to keep warm to during the cold winter nights. Four Tet, James Holden, Nicolas Jaar etc.

60 Mins of Lo Fi Pop, House, Techno and Electronica to keep warm to during the cold winter grinding. Four Tet, James Holden, Nicolas Jaar etc.

UK won't give you a UK licence unless you prove you've been living there for over 3 months (or 6, can't remember).
        Get one of these?

An international driving permit allows you to drive in foreign countries without further tests or applications. Find out how to apply for a permit, the costs involved and those countries in which you can use your permit.

ok we can get 4 coupons each, thats a good night

http://www.grabone.ie/dublin/harrys-on-the-green-30

Valid from Jan 1, 2015
            Expires Mar 13, 2015
            Limit: 4 for you and 4 gifts for others
            Subject to availability. Must be used in 1 visit. Excludes Champagne-based cocktails & shots. No refunds/cash back. Deal valid seven days a week 11.30am-9.30pm only. Max. 1 coupon per group/table per night. Must be over 18yrs with valid ID. Not valid with other offers or GrabOne coupons.
            See the rules that apply to all deals

Up the butt ........NSFW

https://www.facebook.com/pages/MidWe...17622831832879
              http://mayopubpoker.com/

These lads dressed up as a selection box for the 12 pubs of Christmas:

Going to see the hobbit tonight. Is it better watching in 3D or standard?

Originally posted by dobman88 View Post
                    Going to see the hobbit tonight. Is it better watching in 3D or standard?
                    Nothing is better in 3d

Real life and ct scans are.

Nothing is better in 3d

Exception that confirms the rule. the only good thing was the 3d, the film itself was absolute garbage.

Gravity must have been OK in 3D...because I enjoyed it in the cinema then when I watched it subsequently I realised it was the worst film ever.

Give chez max a call. Pretty sure they stock some. Otherwise, small chance donnybrook fair or wilde and green might have some.
                              Good tip sir, Chez Max can supply. Really is the nut food on a cold winter's evening.

11 minutes left and I need just one team to score on my five match btts accum for €800, never going to happen....

Standing room only here at the IPBeers.

11 minutes left and I need just one team to score on my five match btts accum for €800, never going to happen....
                                    Don't leave us hanging.......

Standing room only here at the IPBeers.
                                      Where are yiz? I must be blind.

I wonder what its like?

As 2014 comes to a close, let me by the first to say that I hope you had an absolutely amazing year! I hope you had lots of fun, accomplished lots...

Don't leave us hanging.......
                                          Metz couldn't find the net against Monaco.

Useless bastards, it's their home form that's decent too.

It was the one tie I laboured over, I was more concerned about Monaco scoring. Tossed a virtual coin in the end to include this match. Obv lost!

Heard an interesting one earlier. Without using Google:

Who is the youngest player to win a Premier League medal?

Answers in a spoiler for lols sake.

Guesses
                                                  Giggs
                                                  Rooney
                                                  Clichy

Have no idea...

When say premier league, you are automatically excluding anybody before '92, i imagine?... Damn you sky and your belief that football didn't exist before '92.

I'm guessing if you found it interesting then it must be a man utd player

kolo toure

Walcott?
                                                      Last edited by Wesley Harms; 20-12-14, 21:51. Reason: Lol it's Clichy I think

Have no idea...

When say premier league, you are automatically excluding anybody before '92, i imagine?... Damn you sky and your belief that football didn't exist before '92.

I'm guessing if you found it interesting then it must be a man utd player

kolo toure
                                                        Yeah it was on the radio I heard it and it was just PL, not titles. The guy who had to answer didn't get it right anyway. He answered Giggs which would probably be most peoples default guess tbf.

cesc ?

Long story short got offered a job in Canada, British Colombia to be a exact, apparently a full Irish license isn't recognised over there and you have to sit a test. But a UK license is valid, Commern Riches innit bruv,but anywho is it possible to transfer a license without taking a spin over the pond or do I just suck it up and get the €50 flight?
                                                            Pretty sure in order to swap your licence here you have to have had it for at least 12 months previous , so swapping for a uk licence will be useless to you anyway .

Answer.
                                                              DP nailed it with his guesses. I guessed Nasri myself but it was Clichy.

Ahem think I got it also

Fever Tree tonic water. Revelatory.

Originally posted by Lord Finkel View Post
                                                                    Ahem think I got it also
                                                                    Pfft, realising Walcott is a silly guess and reading DP's spoiler doesn't count!

Just went to print tickets on Ticketmaster for gig tomorrow and it says I selected standard mail for delivery which is odd cos never do but must have for some reason. Anyway no tics were were received and the says on acc 'tickets being processed'. Any chance of getting in if rock up with printed receipt? Their customers services obv not working tomorrow

Also, Eagles sigh
                                                                      Last edited by ghostface; 20-12-14, 23:40.

i think there's post tomorrow

Gone Girl, wowzers, really impressed with that flick, very enjoyable.

Under the skin. Not so much,
                                                                          as entertainment, it took me 3 days to watch it, did not grab me whatsoever, i would even go so far as to call it preachy, consumerism is killing us and how we need to look harder at what we are doing to both us and the earth and how we need to empathise more. Drivel.

My 3rd & final clip from the superb Waterboys show at Dublin's Convention Centre last night - "How Long Will I Love You" ; this one features Mike Scott and A...

Mike Scott, Steve Wickham and Anto Thistlethwaite did reunite for a one-off 3-man show, titled STRANGE BOAT 2012, in the Waterboys' spiritual home of SPIDDAL...

Just went to print tickets on Ticketmaster for gig tomorrow and it says I selected standard mail for delivery which is odd cos never do but must have for some reason. Anyway no tics were were received and the says on acc 'tickets being processed'. Any chance of getting in if rock up with printed receipt? Their customers services obv not working tomorrow

Also, Eagles sigh
                                                                                  Turn up with receipt, the card you used to book and ID. Should be ok. That worked for me before once.

Forgot my Dec18th Kirsty McColl video.
                                                                                    14 years, RIP hero.

Forgot my Dec18th Kirsty McColl video.
                                                                                      14 years, RIP hero.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pa3FwO1Tx-M
                                                                                      She pull you from a canal or something ?

Very tragic in a non rock-and-roll way - pushing her kid out of the way of a millionaires speedboat so as to take the hit herself. Then the millionaire getting a lackey to claim he was the one driving and escaping any jail.
                                                                                        Was probably on an emotional buzz when the story broke and it stuck with me.

Under the skin. Not so much,
                                                                                          as entertainment, it took me 3 days to watch it, did not grab me whatsoever, i would even go so far as to call it preachy, consumerism is killing us and how we need to look harder at what we are doing to both us and the earth and how we need to empathise more. Drivel.
                                                                                          Gone girl was in bits. Promised a lot but was all over the place imo.

cuntz.

Sickpuppy is good craic. Hotspur is taller than you would think. Denny Crane is Denny Crane. Rigger is Rigger.

Fuck....being my usual lazy self am now just started packing for Baja. Bus leaves in 4 hours and is a 45 mins taxi drive away, which l haven't book as am relying on Uber, but since leaving at 3am my time I have forgotten Xmas parties so getting taxi may not be that easy. Top of that, have left passport in work (I think!) so have to pick that up on way. Be grand ted... What could possibly go wrong

Anyhow am out now for two weeks.

See u all on the other side!

Gone girl was in bits. Promised a lot but was all over the place imo.
                                                                                                Yeah it was ok but had lots of holes in it and I didn't like it as much as I hoped. I watched The Guest the other night and thought it was better. I didn't know anything about it before watching it. Goes a bit mad for the last 30 mins but still worth a watch

cuntz.

Sickpuppy is good craic. Hotspur is taller than you would think. Denny Crane is Denny Crane. Rigger is Rigger.
                                                                                                  so annoyed I missed this

What a great start to the day.... Himself just won 1k on the lotto. 3 numbers out of 6 in the bookies

Just scooped the 300/1 for 3 numbers(incl bonus number) myself last night in pp for the irish lotto for the first time!. Figured if i can land the IPO winner at 500/1 i may as well keep shooting high. My one shot today is 'Curragh Na Gold' in the 2.50 Thurles 12/1.

I dont know what bet himself did but 5 numbers is the most you can select in the bookies lotto afaik.

Ouch

[VINE]OX12P360xI7[/VINE]

nice patch of blood oh the post.

Just scooped the 300/1 for 3 numbers(incl bonus number) myself last night in pp for the irish lotto for the first time!. Figured if i can land the IPO winner at 500/1 i may as well keep shooting high. My one shot today is 'Curragh Na Gold' in the 2.50 Thurles 12/1.

I dont know what bet himself did but 5 numbers is the most you can select in the bookies lotto afaik.
                                                                                                            Shhhuuuuuuussssssssh, if the man tells the woman he won a grand, dont get all colombo on it, he won a grand
                                                                                                            Last edited by Guest; 21-12-14, 15:13.

...Heard some guy won 4k on the lotto...3 numbers out od 6 In the bookies...

...If Liverpool can get a striker fit they'd be quite dangerous...Actually playing some really nice football today, and Adam LLananananananlla is having a very exciting game...

nice patch of blood oh the post.
                                                                                                                  That's the other football dude's hand.

...If Liverpool can get a striker fit they'd be quite dangerous...Actually playing some really nice football today, and Adam LLananananananlla is having a very exciting game...
                                                                                                                    ...So well deserved...they needed that before half time...

...Jasus Christ, Rogers will fucking flip...

Great result for United after their draw yesterday. Cheers Skrtel

I honestly dont know what to make of you....