Some of the low points of Irish political life over the last few years.http://www.spireproductions.ie/https://www.facebook.com/spireproductionsFootage origin...

Found my Christmas reading:

if it's anywhere near as good as In Europe, 'twill be mighty altogether

Same day flights have to be booked at the desk
        Lies. Missed a flight home from Oz last Jan and booked another in a hugely fearful state about 10 hours before I actually departed.

Serial Finale is up.

@flushdraws, dunno if Lewis knows there is an update for Minecraft (xbox) and Mia is screaming with delight , she says microsoft are the best as they have added everything that was on the pc to the xbox version..

Two bold statements in one day.
              It must be his ultracrepidarianism day

Ne ultra crepidam judicaret

@flushdraws, dunno if Lewis knows there is an update for Minecraft (xbox) and Mia is screaming with delight , she says microsoft are the best as they have added everything that was on the pc to the xbox version..
                  Thanks Michelle, he says he knows though. He has not been playing it much. He always played on the laptop and he says he hasn't liked it as much since MS took over.

tech help required;

When I open a new tab I sometimes get what looks like chinese writing on top of screen and have to log off browser ( firefox) and log in again so its gone and I can navigate again.

Anyone any idea what is causing it. I have protection, done scans and cleaning

[IMG][/IMG]

Serial:

I have to admit I have been engrossed by this. Despite the outcome being pretty obvious from the beginning, and despite not really expecting much in a way of finality I stil found the whole case and surrounding issues hugely interesting.

Everyone in this story is dodgy as hell and of course that might not be unique to just this case, after all, this case and Koenigs investigation will obviously suffer from some sensationalism because of the profile, Koenigs profession and the format but with that in mind...christ, no ones comes out looking well. Adnan, Jay, Gutierrez, Ulrich, the police, no one. Everyone is dodgy, everyone has skeletons.

I think Adnan was likely guilty, I couldn't convict however. Dana put it most correctly for me. He would have to be the most unlucky kid in the world for that series of events that led to his conviction to occur if he was innocent. That's not really what I took from the whole series though.

What fascinated me was the sheer amount of luck, variance or just plain old incompetence from all sides. SO many things could have been done differently, or have different meanings and lead to different paths. I started daydreaming while listening and though if someone close to me had been murdered an I was fingered and forensically examined how some of my utterly innocuous behaviour could lead to entirely different conclusions by inept and illogical prosecutors or defenders. That tenacity seemed to win out over logic and investigation and probability.

Lastly, I shudder to think how fundamentally wrong the system is in America. Firstly that he as able to be convicted on a case so weak and submerged in reasonable doubt, but more importantly that a 17 year old was sent away for LIFE, and life means life in Maryland. Governor approval needed for Parole.

Part of me wants to say, he probably guilty and therefore deserves it, and tries to understand the hurt and pain on Hae's family and from a holistic and fatalistic point of view, 'fuck him'.

But realistically... there is no way, no way at all, he should have been convicted on the case presented, and further there is no way imo that he should die in prison.

Thinking I had it tough having to walk to the fitz from batchelors walk rounding college green a crowd and a fire brigade clogged the street . It appeared two people were restraining a rough looking man. On second glance the mans arm was at an impossible angle and possibly impaled on the guard railing He was either unconscious or dead two guys were holding him upright. If. A word exists for feeling better about yourself cos of others misery I'd like to know it. Stay tuned next month for more uplifting tales of city adventures.

@Emmett I sent a transferwise invite to your gmail

Show about how Apple's subcontractors exploit workers on BBC1 now.

Sounds like must watch TV.

What's best to watch tonight.

Under the Skin, Gone Girl or The Guest?

I must go, my city needs me.

Oh no we're going to make this happen. You just needed a bit of help
                                      Havve you pimped it on your twitter yet?

Most intellectual night crew ramblings of all time perhaps?
                                      Fairly standard imo.

Watch Gone Girl FD, Under the Skin is interesting and havent got round to The Guest. lol at all the women folk on facebook giving out about it

Am giving Lucy a spin at the moment.

Stop now it's gash.

I enjoyed Lucy.

Currently on the second episode of 'The affair'. The way in which the story is told from the different angles is pretty cool. Interesting enough so far with a good cast.

Subject selection in the final round of pointless is Lolbad by even the smartest contestants.

I'm now so adept at the remote control that can watch a 40 minute episode in 15 minutes without missing a question.

Stop now it's gash.
                                                It was improved even more so by not having the subs for the korean bits. Skipped thru most of it.

Finished work today til 5th Jan, winning

The shorter programs on TV are the better ones currently.
                                                  High maintenance, Alpha house , Louis and Enlightenment were some of the best best things on TV this year.

Laura Dern and Mike White did superb job with Enlightenment.

Got a message from dropbox telling me my 3g of free space they gave me as part of purchasing my HTC phone ( yrs ago) is about to expire. Dont want to lose all my pics. where can I transfer them to for free? be fucked if i am paying 9.99 per month lols! gtfo!

To BBV

REMASTERED IN HD!Official Music Video for Alone performed by Heart.Follow HeartInstagram: https://www.instagram.com/heartofficialTwitter: https://twitter.com...

Got a message from dropbox telling me my 3g of free space they gave me as part of purchasing my HTC phone ( yrs ago) is about to expire. Dont want to lose all my pics. where can I transfer them to for free? be fucked if i am paying 9.99 per month lols! gtfo!
                                                        google drive?

Just seen the hobbit in the cinema. Really seems like the end of an era when you combine them with LOTR. Have to say I really enjoyed it all when taking everything into into account.

I know some people found it a bit disappointing but LOTR set an unbelievably high benchmark which the hobbit just simply can't live up to, kinda like star wars (very loose comparsion).

If people take it on it's own merits and stop comparing it to LOTR, I think they would enjoy it a lot more. I think the criticism is a bit OTT!

tr:dr Hobbit rocks!

I'm now so adept at the remote control that can watch a 40 minute episode in 15 minutes without missing a question.
                                                            Pity you're not as adept at climbing down wells.

Anyone else experiencing problems on the Boyle Poker Blog page? It's strange. A couple of times on my laptop it's flagged it as a virus or something and today and yesterday on my phone, it popped up with some sort of police warning that I couldn't close, trying to extort money from me.

That's just Megatron having a laugh.

Anyone else experiencing problems on the Boyle Poker Blog page? It's strange. A couple of times on my laptop it's flagged it as a virus or something and today and yesterday on my phone, it popped up with some sort of police warning that I couldn't close, trying to extort money from me.
                                                                  Same for me.

sound like the site has been compromised (assuming it's just that site) and trying to inject malware onto your system when viewing.
                                                                    nasty shits

Pity you're not as adept at climbing down wells.
                                                                      Sorry. I will get back to it this weekend.

Chuggers are at epidemic levels in town. Christmas me hole.

I'll just have to get a car straight to Saison for lunch rather than walk through town so, can't be having them ruin the vibe before I partake in some Christmas Cheer

You will not be disappointed although the quantity of meat provided may not be at Rio levels

What was Rio like. Looking for a venue for our lads dinner in January.

He's so guilty.

On a somber note, regarding the pregnant woman who's been kept alive, and Hitch's suggestion that no other country are keeping women alive as incubators..

This actually happened only a year ago
                                                                                    Such a horrific, horrific situation.

Though experts recommend no life support if not at least 24 weeks...
                                                                                    Last edited by Emmet; 19-12-14, 13:17.

It was probably something he ate, French are notorious undercookers.
                                                                                      I was giving him an out

Zuroph is some lad for winning comps. this is fantastic!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T_rBPjsgC8E

SatNav, how did you get on with the cheeses? I'm thinking about getting a cheese board for xmas/stephens day. Would they do the job? How did Doms suggestion work out?

Originally posted by dobman88 View Post
                                                                                            SatNav, how did you get on with the cheeses? I'm thinking about getting a cheese board for xmas/stephens day. Would they do the job? How did Doms suggestion work out?
                                                                                            Nobody is touching those cheeses! They are for xmas lol. However last night I made up a plate of normal chedder with serrano, chorizo , sun dried tomatoes , olives . crusty bread with a fancy olive oil dripping off it and it was fucking fab!

He's so guilty.
                                                                                              As said before. There was never gonna be any different outcome and whilst it wasn't great the last few weeks i still enjoyed it and will miss it. Was a nice break from my usual sports / Burr podcasts on the commute.

Anyone sweating on deliveries from Parcel Motel.

Could be (more of) a PR disaster for them.

Thats me done until the 6th

Got all these if someone wants a go
                                                                                                    Last edited by Emmet; 19-12-14, 14:54.

Interesting take on Serial from Think Progress

What I don't get is why no one has been allowed spell out that there is no possibility that someone other than Jay or Annan is responsible for her murder.

What sort of shop should I go for a basic magnifying glass?

do passports arrive by normal post or registered post? Can't seem to find an answer on the passport website.

...I hope it's just a Kris kindle present and not for yourself...

Got Gaslight Anthem tickets, anybody else going along?

Support the artist:http://www.thegaslightanthem.com/Tracklist:Great Expectations [0:00]The '59 Sound [3:05]Old White Lincoln [6:15]High Lonesome [9:38]Film N...

On this, been using London City Airport a lot recently and it has to be the nut airport.
                                                                                                                Details? Heard a few people mention something similar recently.

You really are taking advantage of your new found broadband speeds.

The shorter programs on TV are the better ones currently.
                                                                                                                High maintenance, Alpha house , Louis and Enlightenment were some of the best best things on TV this year.

Laura Dern and Mike White did superb job with Enlightenment.
                                                                                                                Think I gave that 2-3 episodes and ditched it, didn't like the feel of it.

Nobody is touching those cheeses! They are for xmas lol. However last night I made up a plate of normal chedder with serrano, chorizo , sun dried tomatoes , olives . crusty bread with a fancy olive oil dripping off it and it was fucking fab!
                                                                                                                  If I put that up in front of my family or hers I'd either get slapped or kicked out or both! It does sound savage though sso might try it cos herself loves all the Italian stuff. Will stick with cheese and crackers for the rest of the culchies.

Zuroph is some lad for winning comps. this is fantastic!
                                                                                                                    Good for him, no longer the lovelorn magician.

At a guess i would assume an opticians ?

Was thinking that alright, but reckoned there'd be likely be a cheaper option?

This is a really cool and useful device but I cant wrap my head around how it is doing it

Patended mooring boat hook available through Robship. Jukin Media Verified (Original)* For licensing / permission to use: Contact - licensing(at)jukinmediado...