Seems to have gotten rid of that QV9.com webpage that my browsers kept using as a home page, but still have a few random adds popping up, like "adds by addswizard" and some other articles advert. Still a hell of a lot better than it was.
    Go to the add/remove programs page and look at what was installed since the problem started. Uninstall anything you don't recognise it won't be named obvious. Might need to uninstall and reinstall chrome aswell.

I also use adblock plus add on with firefox. Got via 'Tools'

Sad to see the Metro Herald closing down this Friday.

Pity really, though can see how the business model was dubious.

Shame for the unfailingly cheerful set of mainly immigrant distributors and the hardworking ethic they showed by getting up at silly o'clock to do 2 hours of low paid allweather work.
        Horribly environmentally unfriendly and glad to see the back of it.

Never saw you as the tree hugger type?!

I'm sorry to see it go, used to love it when I was a DART wanker.

Decided to drop into Eddie Rockets for a light snack and I didn't know but they have the same type of system as Starbucks. The go up and give your name scurry off and wait to be called. Could only laugh as my name is fairly common and hard to fuck up. Anyway she still managed it.

*Large photo

Will have to go back to using the Northside people for my dog's indoor poo spot.

Decided to drop into Eddie Rockets for a light snack and I didn't know but they have the same type of system as Starbucks. The go up and give your name scurry off and wait to be called. Could only laugh as my name is fairly common and hard to fuck up. Anyway she still managed it.

*Large photo

Meant to be Edward?

Storming the café move +EV?

Late ship Xmas eve night shift off!

Back watching Meade, he really has not an ounce of charisma has he?
                        Recorded it & flicked through it today, recording ended early when he
                        had $600k in his hand. What happened in the end or was it all just for show?

went to the Irish premiere of Dumb and Dumber last night. Was very pleasantly surprised as it was much better than I was expecting

Got an office Secrect Santa due Thursday. Any idea on somthing funny and inappropriate for a lad. Max spend of 15e.

Just dawned on me I had a buizness idea that I pottered around with for a while just before I packed in computers.

Looked into how to do it, was it feasible (internet/processor speeds etc) and if/when it became feasible would I be able to get it off the ground before Microsoft/Apple came out with something similar.

Idea has basically turned out to be this:

Controlled by this:

Although at the time it would have been more like this:

Might be time to break out the dreamers hat again and start calling myself an ideas guy
                                      Last edited by Guest; 16-12-14, 13:26.

Can someone please explain to me in simple words why oil prices are falling?

Is it due to the amount of Shale oil US is producing and OPEC not cutting back on supply as it normally does to keep demand/price high because they want to make US shale oil less valuable.

If that is so surely only winners are us, the consumers, which normally doesnt happen!

Dont quite understand multi billion dollar finance.

Got an office Secrect Santa due Thursday. Any idea on somthing funny and inappropriate for a lad. Max spend of 15e.
                                          I hate buying for these things. I bought a desktop drum kit with ensuing hilarity for 12e in Debenhams.

Can someone please explain to me in simple words why oil prices are falling?

Is it due to the amount of Shale oil US is producing and OPEC not cutting back on supply as it normally does to keep demand/price high because they want to make US shale oil less valuable.

If that is so surely only winners are us, the consumers, which normally doesnt happen!

Dont quite understand multi billion dollar finance.
                                            We got 500 litres of heating oil for €350 this month. It cost us ~€450 just before Halloween so long may it continue!

Who was the lecturer Jiggaman?

That lot the Asylum are the ones who made Z Nation, the zombie series that's so bad it's good.
                                                It's just plain awful.

You're just like, so close minded, dude.

The acting is bad, the plot weak, some of the characters are awful, but once you get past that it's great!

I hate buying for these things. I bought a desktop drum kit with ensuing hilarity for 12e in Debenhams.
                                                    Agreed. Cool, ty will check Debenhams out 2moro for somthing along those lines.

Recorded it & flicked through it today, recording ended early when he
                                                      had $600k in his hand. What happened in the end or was it all just for show?
                                                      He won the million obviously and then admitted he did a deal with the casino whereby he would have to give it back if he won. So he wasn't playing with actual money obviously. Either they filmed hours waiting to win whatever number of spins on the trot, or more sensibly just redid the individual spin if he lost.

Complete and utter bollocks. Which it was always going to be. And you knew it was full of nonsense from the very beginning when they lied at the racetrack about bookies not accepting bets from him because he is a mentalist.

Also I have a great insomnia cure for everyone. HP Lovecraft audiobooks. He is the most boring writer I have ever come across. It's an outstanding achievement that he manages to write so boringly about fantastical mythical creatures and supernatural things. But every single sentence reads like a shopping list written by an accountant. Such stultified language. He is like the complete opposite of Steinbeck when you consider language and subject matter.

He won the million obviously and then admitted he did a deal with the casino whereby he would have to give it back if he won. So he wasn't playing with actual money obviously. Either they filmed hours waiting to win whatever number of spins on the trot, or more sensibly just redid the individual spin if he lost.

Complete and utter bollocks. Which it was always going to be. And you knew it was full of nonsense from the very beginning when they lied at the racetrack about bookies not accepting bets from him because he is a mentalist.

What a load of cock so. What was with the phone call to the wife. Who makes these crap shows.

Sad to see the Metro Herald closing down this Friday.

Pity really, though can see how the business model was dubious.

Shame for the unfailingly cheerful set of mainly immigrant distributors and the hardworking ethic they showed by getting up at silly o'clock to do 2 hours of low paid allweather work.
                                                          Always feel a bit sorry for these guys on the mornings where Herald Metro strap an additional advertising placard to their backs. Seems a bit degrading...

So I took a photo.

Also I have a great insomnia cure for everyone. HP Lovecraft audiobooks. He is the most boring writer I have ever come across. It's an outstanding achievement that he manages to write so boringly about fantastical mythical creatures and supernatural things. But every single sentence reads like a shopping list written by an accountant. Such stultified language. He is like the complete opposite of Steinbeck when you consider language and subject matter.
                                                            If I can enjoy the Silmarillion i think i can enjoy this, let's see!
                                                            /buffs new kindle

Just after watching that David Meade thing on i player...was looking forward to it......

Horrible show self promoting himself and TBH it sorta encourages vunerable gambler type ppl to take a punt looking for a 'hot streak'. The wife call was cringe worthy, the commentary was puke ..ohhhhh hes taking a risk, ooooh will he win or lose....ooooh hes sooo crazy STFU. Vegas looked like a dump and the staged chuck out at end should have been done to the person who allowed this to be shown.

Didnt like it BTW

Got a few free H.G. Wells books on the Amazon store now.

Any suggestions for other free books of note on there?

Got a few free H.G. Wells books on the Amazon store now.

Any suggestions for other free books of note on there?
                                                                  how you finding the paperwhite? my kobo died so need something new. obviously don't want to spend paperwhite money, but curious to find out if it is really that much better.

Also, does it take epub format or still only mobi?

Last ep of the newsroom was just so disappointing.
                                                                    Memphis....ffs

how you finding the paperwhite? my kobo died so need something new. obviously don't want to spend paperwhite money, but curious to find out if it is really that much better.

Also, does it take epub format or still only mobi?
                                                                      Think it's pretty damn good. For a basic reading experience not too different, however it has nice features like highlighting a character and it will tell you a bit about them (not many books bother yet I see), or it will show you passages people like when reading them, or looking up a word on wiki when you click it, and it saves all words you've looked up for you.
                                                                      Just used it a small bit in work so can't say. Definitely nice piece of kit, feature rich and the light will proably come in handy. I like pinching with two fingers to change the text size etc, I'm sure there is loads I haven't found. Maybe that stuff is on the normal kindle too. Feels fairly sleek, supposedly twice the battery.
                                                                      Only accepts mobi but calibre converts it in a second anyway.

I'd get it if you read a lot, but tbh the normal kindle is so great anyway, it feels like bells and whistles.
                                                                      Is it better? Yeah, is it twice as good, not really. But nice to have.
                                                                      Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 16-12-14, 17:00.

@Tar, you've moved from Nook -> Paperwhite yes? Any noticeable differences? I'm a big fan of my Nook and the simplicity of the entire thing. Don't really want bells and whistles.

Anyone know any pubs in Engerland that would welcome this kind of music in return for money and such? Trying to find some more places for the lads tour

You're just like, so close minded, dude.

The acting is bad, the plot weak, some of the characters are awful, but once you get past that it's great!
                                                                            Was giving it the benefit of the doubt right at the start and was in the region of what you mentioned but then it just went to absolute shit, finished out the season and I hopefully won't be back for anymore of it. Those Asylum guys are churning out some crazy stuff.

Scary how enjoyable this winter sun holiday lark is. 36 years of age and this is my first proper sun holiday. I think this is going to have to become an annual thing. 21 degrees in the shade. 26-27 if you get in a sun trap which I haven't really gone for as I don't tan.

The food is excellent too. Had veal liver, onions and veggies for lunch today. Very tasty. Very weird seeing all the Xmas decorations and hearing the tunes...

@Tar, you've moved from Nook -> Paperwhite yes? Any noticeable differences? I'm a big fan of my Nook and the simplicity of the entire thing. Don't really want bells and whistles.
                                                                                  Nook is lovely, great form factor and simple. Nicer than the basic kindle. I wouldn't "upgrade" to a paperwhite until something breaks. For me my kindle broke, then my nook broke and now I have this.

This new one is supposed to be better this and better than but it seems all much of a muchness to me yet. Light is handy if you need it, it's a very nice lighting system.

Anyone know any pubs in Engerland that would welcome this kind of music in return for money and such? Trying to find some more places for the lads tour

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Y6i-1k1IJE
                                                                                    There is a pretty well worn path for Irish trad/blues/guitar bands with regard to the circuit in England

Talk to other bands of a similar ilk, maybe stick up a thread in the boards music section, all there for ya!

Considered Germany?
                                                                                    Germans love a bit of Irish lads playing that style of music
                                                                                    Last edited by Guest; 16-12-14, 18:47.

Yeah surely the paperwhite is worth it for the light alone

watched "the riot club" today. What an absolute pile of shite. stay well clear!!

loads of ereaders have lights now with half the price tag.

There is a pretty well worn path for Irish trad/blues/guitar bands with regard to the circuit in England

Talk to other bands of a similar ilk, maybe stick up a thread in the boards music section, all there for ya!

Considered Germany?
                                                                                              Germans love a bit of Irish lads playing that style of music
                                                                                              Yeah currently trawling through similar bangs tours in the UK looking for places I like the look of haha, just figured I'd post to see if anyone had any cool bars really - will defo check boards cheers.
                                                                                              Germany was last summer and probably next summer again, uk just for jan/feb

Tbh in all my years of reading I've never even needed a light on them. It's kinda like paper books...they didn't come with a light.

Still ahndy though but I'm mostly trying to think up situations to use it.

Tbh in all my years of reading I've never even needed a light on them. It's kinda like paper books...they didn't come with a light.

Still ahndy though but I'm mostly trying to think up situations to use it.
                                                                                                  Get married, have kids, the light will come in handy. I promise.

Walked out of The Hobbit after an hour. Utter dross, dunno what I was expecting tbh.

Scary how enjoyable this winter sun holiday lark is. 36 years of age and this is my first proper sun holiday. I think this is going to have to become an annual thing. 21 degrees in the shade. 26-27 if you get in a sun trap which I haven't really gone for as I don't tan.

The food is excellent too. Had veal liver, onions and veggies for lunch today. Very tasty. Very weird seeing all the Xmas decorations and hearing the tunes...

[ATTACH]2173[/ATTACH]
                                                                                                      Living the life man...

Meant to be Edward?
                                                                                                        Yes

Get married, have kids, the light will come in handy. I promise.
                                                                                                          Those things seem -EV to me

If I copy mp3 files to a CD will they just play as normal in a cd player?
                                                                                                            Same for flac file?

I'm flying Malta - Milan - Stockholm on Friday, fairly sure the answer is no but can I buy alcohol in Malta airport and carry it through Milan airport?

If I copy mp3 files to a CD will they just play as normal in a cd player?
                                                                                                                Same for flac file?

You mean burn them with authoring software creating an audio CD right? Then yes they will play. Use a CD-R and just use WMP or whatever to burn them choosing an audio CD as the option.

[ATTACH]2173[/ATTACH]
                                                                                                                  Where did you go? . A January break is tempting.

I'm flying Malta - Milan - Stockholm on Friday, fairly sure the answer is no but can I buy alcohol in Malta airport and carry it through Milan airport?
                                                                                                                    You can, ask for them to be put in a sealed security bag at the checkout

Interview with IPB's own Winning! after taking down an EPT Side Event last night

Welcome to the official Global PokerStars YouTube channel! Here you’ll find livestreams of our biggest poker tournaments, highlights of the European Poker Tour (EPT), and series like The Big Game and Shark Cage. We also walk you through poker strategy, poker tips, and tutorials on how to play poker on our PokerStars Learn series. And, of course, offer some poker entertainment with epic poker hands and line up the best poker moments on our weekly compilations. ♠️ What to expect on our channel? New video every Wednesday and Sunday. Tournaments year-round! ♦️ Check out our other YouTube channels: 🇧🇷 - http://psta.rs/3rgMqKv 🇬🇧 - http://psta.rs/33MmT2g 🇫🇷 - http://psta.rs/2UjKDFd 🇦🇷 - http://psta.rs/3naQuJk 18+ Play responsibly. https://www.gamblingtherapy.org/ Keep it cool, Keep it fun, Play Responsibly: https://psta.rs/PlayResponsibly (MGA/B2C/213/2011)

WP

Walked out of The Hobbit after an hour. Utter dross, dunno what I was expecting tbh.
                                                                                                                        Shirly seen the first two no? If so you should have some expectations what would happen.

Anyone happen to be travelling up this way from Blaaaa land today?
                                                                                                                          Going in the morning, sorted already?