Individual, I'm not sure why you need an account at all if it's just the one card, just use the card number as an account. My boss rang them up yesterday giving out about it, it was a delight hearing him explain the stupidity of the system.

People want to be the best, doesnt matter what it is, they can convince themselves they are the best even if they cheat, people just want to feel validated. I play at the upper levels of a game, 40%~ of the people I play with cheat. People earning hundreds of thousands at these games cheat, people at the lowest levels cheat. They just yearn to be seen as better than what they are. People will always see the thing they do as the "better" thing.
    I've no idea what this means

Ah yes. Nothing like an evening in Ikea to rejuvenate the soul after a week of toil. With the kids for added joy.

You didn't put them in the play area?

I'm not trying to be snobby here but as you can imagine most of the people I know who listen to this are lawyers. Mind if I ask your reasons for thinking "Lol US justice system"?

I've been horrified by some of the stuff that has been reported about the trial (see spoiler below) but I keep wondering is my opinion a narrow one given I am coming at it as a lawyer or is it just generally a jaw-droppingly scary indictment of their criminal justice system?

The idea that the prosecution would supply the lawyer for a key witness who has a HUGE incentive to lie anyway is absolutely insane. I had a weird meta moment when I realised my jaw actually was open when Koenig said on the podcast "any of you who are lawyers probably have your jaws open right now"
          Speaking on behalf of the plebs - similar experience, including the jaw droppage.

Found it a more interesting episode than others in large part due to what you mentioned in spoilers.

Was Black Friday only last week? I haven't stopped buying things online. Tonight's foray was a home planetarium projector for my 4 year old nephew who has declared an interest in astronomical matters.

Researching them the other night revealed that they were poor value for money according to reviews, and I decided that €80-90 was probably too much. So €300 later tonight I am having one shipped expeditiously from America, and also several enhanced slides from a specialist American company.

Feel a bit bad that by comparison his 3 year old sister is only getting a €25 present, an Irish Fairy Door. But hopefully they get an equal level of magic and wonder out of them.

Made the rookie mistake of going in there on a Saturday afternoon, won't be doing that again.

You didn't put them in the play area?
                Closes at 6.

Was Black Friday only last week? I haven't stopped buying things online. Tonight's foray was a home planetarium projector for my 4 year old nephew who has declared an interest in astronomical matters.

Researching them the other night revealed that they were poor value for money according to reviews, and I decided that €80-90 was probably too much. So €300 later tonight I am having one shipped expeditiously from America, and also several enhanced slides from a specialist American company.

Feel a bit bad that by comparison his 3 year old sister is only getting a €25 present, an Irish Fairy Door. But hopefully they get an equal level of magic and wonder out of them.

I got a text today from them that says you can now use your app to get the cash from an AM without your debit card.
                    I got that too and I thought for a minute that there was someone in there who actually gave a fuck and sent it to me to help me out.

FFS!!!

Anyway it does help a bit.
                    Drove an extra 10K to get to an ulster bank ATM pulled up outside it and pulled out the app pressed the ATM button and...

... You cannot use this facility because you do not have an active debit card on this account

FFS!!!

On uber tilt now, I would have gone in to a branch this afternoon if they hadn't sent me the fucking text.

Also means despite saying they would hurry things up for me they havn't issued the new card they have now been issuing for a month Grrrrrrrrrr!

My wife suggested one for our daughter but I really don't think it's good to fill her head with nonsense about mythical creatures and have to have her reason out in later life that it was all bullshit. Obviously Santa stays though.
                      Am I being too much of a scientician?

Drove an extra 10K to get to an ulster bank ATM pulled up outside it and pulled out the app pressed the ATM button and...

... You cannot use this facility because you do not have an active debit card on this account

FFS!!!

On uber tilt now, I would have gone in to a branch this afternoon if they hadn't sent me the fucking text.

Also means despite saying they would hurry things up for me they havn't issued the new card they have now been issuing for a month Grrrrrrrrrr!
                        Reasonably amazed that an industry insider like yourself would have a UB account.

FFS!!!

I would of thought by now that you could just walk into a branch and be handed a new card on the spot, that's the case in Canada.
                          Is there a reason they don't offer this? (besides incompetence)

What's marvels excuse?
                            Iron Man - Jeff Bridges
                            The Incredible Hulk - William Hurt
                            Iron Man 2 - Mickey Rourke
                            Thor - Anthony Hopkins
                            Captain America - Tommy Lee Jones
                            The Avengers - Samuel L. Jackson
                            Iron Man 3 - Ben Kingsley
                            Captain America: The Winter Soldier - Robert Redford
                            Guardians of the Galaxy - Glenn Close
                            and next we have Ant-Man with Michael Douglas
                            Can I get a whoop whoop

Move over Ginseng

I would of thought by now that you could just walk into a branch and be handed a new card on the spot, that's the case in Canada.
                                Is there a reason they don't offer this? (besides incompetence)
                                Having shite 1960's software.

Jaysus she's really making you earn the brownie points for tmrw night. Mrs V is baking a few brownies for me (and no none will survive until tmrw). Kids are looking like a serious error of judgement...

My wife suggested one for our daughter but I really don't think it's good to fill her head with nonsense about mythical creatures and have to have her reason out in later life that it was all bullshit. Obviously Santa stays though.
                                    Yup you are, you need a bit of magic when you are young as real life is tough enough. She wont hate you for letting her enjoy the fantasy as a child when she grows up but to deny her the girlie things we loved as kids is different. I would have loved something like that as a kid.

There is nothing wrong about expanding her imagination and helping that side develop. She might end up being the next JK Rowling!

Ground fairies are ok, sky fairies are not.

What does a noob with chromecast need to be able to watch Sports channels?

Jaysus she's really making you earn the brownie points for tmrw night. Mrs V is baking a few brownies for me (and no none will survive until tmrw). Kids are looking like a serious error of judgement...
                                          Think of it of a hedge against drooling old age.

The elf on the shelf seems to be all the rage going bu comments from friends with kids of Santa age. Of course I could be years behind as I never listened to them blather com about their kids really before. Still don't really but probably find the ears a bit more open.

I don't think your 2 month old will care much either way.

Don't think she quite gets it yet...still in the 'yay presents' stage. Didn't stop wifey agonising and pestering me over what we should get her. Pretty sure satisfaction level would be the same were we to give her a bar of chocolate or an anthropomorphised pig.

I've no idea what this means
                                                  Basically for every account you need to have a new username, so people just forget what their accounts are called. Your account name could just be your CC number as you can only tie one CC to it anyway.
                                                  Yeah well move over second smartest man, I'm #1. This super strong omega 3 shipment arrived for me today. I plan to get it every week and maintain my powers.

Oh btw cat doesn't believe in my bullshit

I'm not trying to be snobby here but as you can imagine most of the people I know who listen to this are lawyers. Mind if I ask your reasons for thinking "Lol US justice system"?

I've been horrified by some of the stuff that has been reported about the trial (see spoiler below) but I keep wondering is my opinion a narrow one given I am coming at it as a lawyer or is it just generally a jaw-droppingly scary indictment of their criminal justice system?

The idea that the prosecution would supply the lawyer for a key witness who has a HUGE incentive to lie anyway is absolutely insane. I had a weird meta moment when I realised my jaw actually was open when Koenig said on the podcast "any of you who are lawyers probably have your jaws open right now"
                                                      That a young man can be convicted:

- without any physical evidence;
                                                      - after being assigned a flimsy motive;
                                                      - after the presentation of a timeline of crime committal and death that makes no sense;
                                                      - when the key witness changed details of his story every time he told it;
                                                      - when the key witness was provided with a personal defense lawyer by the fucking prosecution;
                                                      - when an eye witness placing him elsewhere than the scene of the crime was available;
                                                      - by a jury that considered a key reason for conviction the fact the defendant didn't take the stand when they were explicitly told to disregard that fact;

It's fucking nonsense. I'm obviously an idiot with regards to the law so pick the above part all you like but it seems like basic common sense to me - and would make me worry if I was in the States and was even vaguely connected to someone who suffered a major crime.

thats insane.
                                                        surely the big money is getting all that in one pill

can women take Ginseng?

They can but there is anecdotal evidence that it causes a deepening of the voice, growth of hair on the breasts and muscular gain.

That a young man can be convicted:

- without any physical evidence;
                                                              - after being assigned a flimsy motive;
                                                              - after the presentation of a timeline of crime committal and death that makes no sense;
                                                              - when the key witness changed details of his story every time he told it;
                                                              - when the key witness was provided with a personal defense lawyer by the fucking prosecution;
                                                              - when an eye witness placing him elsewhere than the scene of the crime was available;
                                                              - by a jury that considered a key reason for conviction the fact the defendant didn't take the stand when they were explicitly told to disregard that fact;

It's fucking nonsense. I'm obviously an idiot with regards to the law so pick the above part all you like but it seems like basic common sense to me - and would make me worry if I was in the States and was even vaguely connected to someone who suffered a major crime.
                                                              you are the right colour bro. I wouldn't worry about it.

They can but there is anecdotal evidence that it causes a deepening of the voice, growth of hair on the breasts and muscular gain.
                                                                same study also pointed out the possible side effects of facial rictus in rapidly shifting air currents

can women take Ginseng?
                                                                  Yeah, but among the side affects are lip thinning and brow wrinkles becoming more pronounced. So you'll have to double your botox treatments to maintain your beautiful self.

just kidding

ah fuck that lol is there anything similar for the female

Cialis. Mean't to be an awesome supplement for birds. Keeps you focused on one thing.

You will probably have much less say over her attitude to the wondrous nature of fairies than the films and TV she watches.

can women take Ginseng?
                                                                        Well they can take gin and sing, so I don't see why not.

Hmm, 2nd highest IQ in the world and he used to be a stripper and his wife is a ringer for Andre the Giant.

Basically for every account you need to have a new username, so people just forget what their accounts are called. Your account name could just be your CC number as you can only tie one CC to it anyway.

Yeah well move over second smartest man, I'm #1. This super strong omega 3 shipment arrived for me today. I plan to get it every week and maintain my powers.

How's the mingey cat?
                                                                          thats insane.
                                                                          surely the big money is getting all that in one pill
                                                                          I'm on it.

Ginsing.

Sure, don't teach her any Fionn mac Cumhaill mythology, don't let her watch the smurfs, mickey mouse, barney, bear in the big blue house, winnie the pooh or any of that other crap. Talking mice/bears/dinosaurs and magical Irish mythology are all sure to twist her reality and drive her insane when she finds out.

Anyway, what did you think of the latest Transformers/Star Wars/Matrix/Avengers/Avatar [insert endless list here]. How is your brain after watching them?

You will probably have much less say over her attitude to the wondrous nature of fairies than the films and TV she watches.

Well they can take gin and sing, so I don't see why not.

Hmm, 2nd highest IQ in the world and he used to be a stripper and his wife is a ringer for Andre the Giant.

you have to apply to that list and even I'm in the top 100 on that site so it's a load of pants.
                                                                              gonna apply for a position though and suggest others here do the same so we can monopolize it.

We could be a buzzfeed article then. Poker website users all take ginseng, you'll never believe what happened next.

How's the mingey cat?
                                                                              Pretty mingey but thanks for asking. I'm pumping her full of drugs and upped ginseng by 10mcg. Few more weeks of treatment and then back to the vet. I wonder can vets prescribe anything that would be sweet for people to take and how to fake a cat having those symptoms.
                                                                              Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 05-12-14, 22:25.

Sure, don't teach her any Fionn mac Cumhaill mythology, don't let her watch the smurfs, mickey mouse, barney, bear in the big blue house, winnie the pooh or any of that other crap. Talking mice/bears/dinosaurs and magical Irish mythology are all sure to twist her reality and drive her insane when she finds out.
                                                                                Completely different kettle of fish to 'their are tiny people living in the wall which you'll never see'

Anyway, what did you think of the latest Transformers/Star Wars/Matrix/Avengers/Avatar [insert endless list here]. How is your brain after watching them?
                                                                                Never saw any of them, but the same applies.

Too lazy to go looking - need a KevIRL guide for my remote control tomorrow please (up to about 8pm)

If powdered sugar is essentially ground sugar, why is it much less sweeter in cooking and you have to use nearly twice the amount? WHY

Are any of the pirate bay sites from proxybay.org working for anyone? None seem to be loading for me at all this evening.

yeah .in .sx are fine

If powdered sugar is essentially ground sugar, why is it much less sweeter in cooking and you have to use nearly twice the amount? WHY
                                                                                          As you were dying to know... I believe now that while have less or a surface area the granules absorb moisture which plays an important role.

Sure, don't teach her any Fionn mac Cumhaill mythology
                                                                                            Currently reading The Tain and getting a feel for something about the history (as far as mythological history goes) and culture I come from. What has most struck me early on is the names and the fact that there are many people with ancient Irish names. I'm jealous now, why do I have a fucking Germanic name, and what's with all those stupid Jewish biblical names.

It's interesting as I am someone who has no sense of cultural belonging, who bristles seeing GAA shirts, and gets vaguely annoyed at people supporting Ireland in sporting events. But I'm enjoying the Irishness of the book. I used to adore Greek mythology as a kid, belatedly getting my fill of Irish mythology now.

yeah .in .sx are fine
                                                                                              Not for me. Full url of those? Not piratebay. anyhow I assume?

Are any of the pirate bay sites from proxybay.org working for anyone? None seem to be loading for me at all this evening.
                                                                                                Working for me.

This is working for me.

sorry pirateproxy as said above!

Or even the fast version.

Ta all, those work.

@zuutroy, you are seriously over thinking the fairies, seriously.

What are you going to do when her baby teeth start falling out ? explain that now she has progressed from the breast to solids she needs to chew the grub more, or...after the trauma and blood loss after a tooth falls out tell her it will be all better because the tooth fairy will throw a few bob under her pillow...or, be very drunk one night and leave 20 euro...for the craic...

skateboard cop is the best
                                                                                                              Sorry, we couldn’t find that page

I love Mia so much , she asked me tonight ( aged 9) is the tooth fairy real because Fionn and Emma both found their teeth. I said yes because Emma is bold and the tooth fairy wouldnt come to her and now the tooth fairy wont come to Fionn because he doesn't beilive.

she is genuinely the most innocent child ever, its fucking magical .

I do believe its due to 3 kids living here and thats it. all aged 8 and 9

I love Mia so much , she asked me tonight ( aged 9) is the tooth fairy real because Fionn and Emma both found their teeth. I said yes because Emma is bold and the tooth fairy wouldnt come to her and now the tooth fairy wont come to Fionn because he doesn't beilive.

she is genuinely the most innocent child ever, its fucking magical .

I do believe its due to 3 kids living here and thats it. all aged 8 and 9
                                                                                                                  Why are 3 kids living with you?

Are you going to go the whole hog and get rid of the santa/tooth fairy delusion at the same time?

Nail fairy came to the lady friend recently. Think she got a double dip.

I don't think your 2 month old will care much either way.
                                                                                                                      Ldo

Too lazy to go looking - need a KevIRL guide for my remote control tomorrow please (up to about 8pm)
                                                                                                                        Odds checker have some link. But most of my day tomorrow (till 5 anyway) will be spent on the below

Soccer
                                                                                                                        12.45 Newcastle v Chelsea bt1
                                                                                                                        15.00 Stoke v Arsenal setanta 1
                                                                                                                        17.30 man city v Everton ss1

Rugby
                                                                                                                        13.00 sale v Saracens ss2
                                                                                                                        15.15 ospreys v racing ss2
                                                                                                                        17.30 Munster v clermont ss2
                                                                                                                        19.45 ulster v Scarlets bt2

skateboard cop is the best
                                                                                                                          http://vimeo.com/87500455
                                                                                                                          You owe me five minutes of my life back.