Naas?

Karachi
      Google Images?

Yo coillcam read a couple stories about Constantine that it's halting production after it's initial run of episodes, not a good sign pointing to towards cancellation.
        which in annoying as imo it is getting better and better.
        The really fucking hamstring the character though.
        Not letting John Constantine smoke on screen is one of the most ridiculous production decisions I've ever heard of.
        (they are skirting it hilariously though)

Google Images?
          Nope. looks like india or pakistan to me! off the top of my head, i only know islamabad and karachi in pakistan so went with Karachi.

Just popped my first Ginseng. POA is to finish all my work and go home early.

Shrap wins the watch.

35c and getting hotter.
              The place seems a bit less crazy than I was expecting.

I used to love getting up in the morning and catching up on the happenings of the once glorious BBV. But today there were 10 measly posts. I is disappoint.!
                Sunday's have generally been slow for some time now. We had 55 posts yesterday, actually not that terrible or outlandish for a Sunday.

The forum will inevitably die because none of us would be willing to make the compromises necessary to keep it going.
                Last edited by LuckyLloyd; 01-12-14, 11:21.

The forum will inevitably die because none of us would be willing to make the compromises necessary to keep it going.
                  Like actually playing poker

Just discovered that Monster energy drink has ginseng in it. Had a can of that with my morning ginseng tablet. I'm buzzin hardcore.

I just got one invite for iptorrents. I'll send it on to the first person that posts wanting it. Just bear in mind that you will need to keep up a decent seed ratio.

What would it have that this does not have ?

And if its better may I have an invite ?
                        If its still available, the laptop is always on sure.

All went to shit once Rigger started school
                          It''s been tough going of late regardless and now CHD has thrown in the towel, don't know if my heart is in it but only time will tell. I'll need some brave men to help to take up the slack.

That said, Christmas holidays are coming up soon - so all is not lsot.

Perhaps Dom can provide some sort of delayed post feature/script, I can write up my musings before bedtime and have them slow release during the wee hours on school nights.

What sort you on? I have to jump on this bandwagon. You need a 3rd mobile phone for emergency nightcrew posting.

That's astonishing. I didn't realise adults actually watch it.

What sort you on? I have to jump on this bandwagon. You need a 3rd mobile phone for emergency nightcrew posting.
                                Korean FTW. Siberian ginseng is the Everton of ginsengs.

I'll try to remember to post in the BBV the next time I'm woken at 3am by a customer. Was up last night too. Maybe you guys could help with testing? I'll just post a URL and you can tell me if it's up and how fast it loads. Payment will be made in Internet hugs.

It's always been huge?

Are you mental, everyone watches the toy show

1.4 million though? Crikey.

If its still available, the laptop is always on sure.
                                          Sorry, I only had the one which I sent to coillcam last night.

which in annoying as imo it is getting better and better.
                                            The really fucking hamstring the character though.
                                            Not letting John Constantine smoke on screen is one of the most ridiculous production decisions I've ever heard of.
                                            (they are skirting it hilariously though)
                                            He lit up a smoke in the last scene of the most recent episode? He's had a smoke in a handful of scenes but the network blocking it is bizarre. By all means show any amount of gore but no cigs lads. The episode with the hunger demon was my favourite so far, a pity they didn't have papa midnite on the job that time.
                                            Last edited by coillcam; 01-12-14, 13:21.

Perhaps Dom can provide some sort of delayed post feature/script, I can write up my musings before bedtime and have them slow release during the wee hours on school nights.
                                              Is that not what jobsbridge is for? Surely they can provide you with someone who will take notes of your general musings and slowly spread them on social media.

Anyhow, with CHD sulking, mdoug having an existential crisis and Hitch having disappeared from IPB, 3 of the most important regular bbv posters are absent, which is going to be noticeable in volume terms.

Three regular posters, not most important. We are still here. Don't forget yous tempted me back by caving to my demands

Also Hitch is tweeting away, did he have a falling out here

Sometimes a Werewolf game can tempt them out the woodwork

It'll be grand.

Originally posted by Lord Finkel View Post
                                                          Also Hitch is tweeting away, did he have a falling out here
                                                          Standard after binge hiatus. Here prob feels like the scene of the crime as its all logged here. He'll be back soon

Being a high-functioning alcoholic must be amazing, in fairness. OK the crippling lows are pretty brutal, but those highs, oh those highs. All the best men were also dipsos: Churchill, Hitchens, Bukowski, Buzz Aldrin, the list is endless.

Sometimes a Werewolf game can tempt them out the woodwork
                                                              I'll mod a game if someone else opens and closes the thread.

And you'll need someone to post tables as well.

Basically Finkles game ?

Lots of injuries and suspensions in the FF this midweek GW. Im looking at 5 sadly with one transfer.

Also can somone tell me how many points top of the IPB FFL has?

Basically Finkles game ?
                                                                      It's Lord Finkel you ungrateful swine

Its December so now we can start offering opinions on best Christmas movie.

Mine has to be obvious and a classic.

Project I did for my Digital Tools and Media Management class. I love 'It's a Wonderful Life' and when we were told to pick a film to make a trailer out of, ...

So you do an opening post, we do all the work and you get all the credit! Sounds like a LORD Finkel game right enough lol

Lots of injuries and suspensions in the FF this midweek GW. Im looking at 5 sadly with one transfer.

770 is leading IPB. I am not in the IPB one as I was only returning from a 3 year FF Hiatus.

I have 737 how are you doing?

Gerrard or Lampard

770 is leading IPB. I am not in the IPB one as I was only returning from a 3 year FF Hiatus.

I have 737 how are you doing?
                                                                                On 719, way off the pace it seems. I usually do LOL bad. Gilfy gets the armband for me this week, you?

Originally posted by Lord Finkel View Post
                                                                                  Gerrard or Lampard
                                                                                  Neither, this isn't 2010.

Always FFL. In 2010 and now

I've gone with neither most of the last 7 or 8 years but yes, FFL if you have to choose one.

I wouldn't panic because the players injured/suspended are fairly core so there are very few people who aren't faced with the choice of -4/8. You won't be much worse off compared to others.
                                                                                        I'm a bit gutted as haven't had Costa or ADM for 6 weeks and have been motoring nicely in money leagues using the freed up cash wisely, but now everyone will be making the same moves.

Also quickest way to find the IPB league is to filter overall by October, guy in second place (in the fucking world) is in the IPB league.

I wouldn't panic because the players injured/suspended are fairly core so there are very few people who aren't faced with the choice of -4/8. You won't be much worse off compared to others.
                                                                                          I'm a bit gutted as haven't had Costa or ADM for 6 weeks and have been motoring nicely in money leagues using the freed up cash wisely, but now everyone will be making the same moves.

Also quickest way to find the IPB league is to filter overall by October, guy in second place (in the fucking world) is in the IPB league.
                                                                                          Talent, what does he post as here, WP to that man, get 1st and HOLLLLLLLD!!

**************

Post @IrishGinsengBoards.com - Got mine from a link OPR posted a while back.500mg if that helps. Read's take 1-2 pills 3 times daily, Ive just taken my second and really dont feel comfortable taking much more. How much are people taking?

This seems like a clock designed for SP

The worlds first annual clock that sets itself to ThePresent. Available Now at www.thepresent.is

I dunno, seems to be going a few different directions at the moment, lots of variables, Rooney, Spurs players, Fabregas or Hazard, Austin/Ings/ANother cheap 3rd striker etc.

Need to get a laptop and might as well try and see whats available because of Cyber Monday.

Ideally, 14' or smaller. 4GB ram or better, and i5+ processor. Hard Drive size isn't that important really.

Can anyone suggest any models they would recommend as solid work laptops?

The below looks decent to me:

Find the best laptop or 2-in-1 PC that meets your needs. Compare Dell's latest XPS, Latitude, Vostro, Precision, Inspiron & Alienware computers. Free shipping.

or this:

Last edited by Theresa; 01-12-14, 16:47.

Sunday's have generally been slow for some time now. We had 55 posts yesterday, actually not that terrible or outlandish for a Sunday.

The admins are kind of an issue (and I don't mean this in a bad way). You have 3 people who don't play the game and whose attitude to it veers from at best ambivalance to hatred. And a 4th who works in the industry but plays little. Its not the sort of set up likely to make the board grow bigger.
                                                                                                  Like I doubt there are too many successful Lord of the Rings forums being ran by people who hate Tolkiens longwinded prose and gave up in chapter 3 when Tom Bombadil started singing.

Obviously the state of poker itself is the big issue as its been stagnant for 5+ years. However if it does become big again during Celtic Tiger 2 and attract lots of new players/students etc will the IPB admins put the effort in to get this place to grow in synch. Probably not due to their lethargy and laziness (which are two traits I approve of).

Fairly class to see Stephanie Roche made it to the final 3 shortlist for the Puskas award. Probably being a bit biased, but I'd probably take hers over van Persie and James's goals.

...Just seen the Kilkenny lad Morris is through today, 6-2 victory...Would be cool if Ken got through tonight, good to see an Irishman competing well again...

AJ is bang on with his assessment imo. It echo's a. Conversation between Dom and myself a couple of yrs back now.

Its December so now we can start offering opinions on best Christmas movie.

Mine has to be obvious and a classic.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ewe4lg8zTYA
                                                                                                          Judgement at Nuremberg obv.

Obviously the state of poker itself is the big issue as its been stagnant for 5+ years. However if it does become big again during Celtic Tiger 2 and attract lots of new players/students etc will the IPB admins put the effort in to get this place to grow in synch. Probably not due to their lethargy and laziness (which are two traits I approve of).
                                                                                                            I think those strat days are dead. I suppose what initially grew the forum was a lot of people trying to figure out the game together at a fairly simple level. The game has been solved way passed that point, no one, even someone starting out, is going to spend much time discussing those topics (imagine how many posts a folding AA preflop thread would get these days), and anything beyond that is too valuable to be giving out for free. Twitter has probably taken over the social part to a large extent. I think the only time that people who still play post here is to sell %s (does no one play cash anymore?)

I'm not sure the forum would even change that much if it went back to the golden days where anyone sensible could make solid 4/5 figure months clicking buttons against idiots. I don't think it's just us, I think 2p2 has gone the same way.
                                                                                                            Last edited by Denny Crane; 01-12-14, 17:55.

Just discovered that Monster energy drink has ginseng in it. Had a can of that with my morning ginseng tablet. I'm buzzin hardcore.
                                                                                                              Cook up Spinach for dinner, don't salt the water, drain into a pot, stick in fridge, wake up next morning, knock back 3 ginseng with a glass of cold spinach juice, knock the bollix out of Lex Luther.

On 719, way off the pace it seems. I usually do LOL bad. Gilfy gets the armband for me this week, you?
                                                                                                                Going with Bony. 719 is not way off the pace

This looks delish! Deffo gonna make it for xmas

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mxYgDUOVR68

Have an exam at 10 in the morning. Haven't been awake before 11 in two weeks. Well prepared imo.

I dunno, seems to be going a few different directions at the moment, lots of variables, Rooney, Spurs players, Fabregas or Hazard, Austin/Ings/ANother cheap 3rd striker etc.
                                                                                                                      Two interesting things going on in the world of football statistics - pretty much everyone agrees that Southampton have been performing above expectation in terms of goalscoring. Plus they have a run of tricky fixtures that started on Saturday, so the people who are working proactively rather than reactively are ditching their players. Up until now they've been the mainstay of successful teams. Everyone agreed they would be good this year - but not this good.

They've also spotted that Arsenal have been greatly underperforming defense-wise - conceding a lot of goals due to apparent bad luck rather than any measurable attribute. Dwane Chambers is still only 5m and is one of the highest scoring defenders in the league.

And yeah, Spurs. Harry Kane is £4.9m right now and is likely to start a lot more games over the Busy Christmas Period. He will get goals if he gets games. Chadli and Eriksen are both smashing it, too.

I kinda wish I had the focus for taking FFL seriously.

A few mentions of Southampton for relegation at start of season, they obviously killied it in the transfer market though. I'm stuck with 2 Southampton defenders, not ideal but key injuries/suspensions got in the way. Have never owned Tadic or Pelle, hopefully that nightmare is over now.
                                                                                                                        Chadli is another one I think is overperforming from a Fantasy pov, they have a nice set of fixtures coming up after tomorrow though. Eriksen is in, Kane may follow.

Fantasyfootballfix has a bit of potential to ruin the game though, hopefully enough differentials out there that it wont. I've been trying to get my head around the Daily Draft games for the FPL, different animal though.

Two interesting things going on in the world of football statistics - pretty much everyone agrees that Southampton have been performing above expectation in terms of goalscoring. Plus they have a run of tricky fixtures that started on Saturday, so the people who are working proactively rather than reactively are ditching their players. Up until now they've been the mainstay of successful teams. Everyone agreed they would be good this year - but not this good.

They've also spotted that Arsenal have been greatly underperforming defense-wise - conceding a lot of goals due to apparent bad luck rather than any measurable attribute. Dwane Chambers is still only 5m and is one of the highest scoring defenders in the league.

And yeah, Spurs. Harry Kane is £4.9m right now and is likely to start a lot more games over the Busy Christmas Period. He will get goals if he gets games. Chadli and Eriksen are both smashing it, too.

I kinda wish I had the focus for taking FFL seriously.
                                                                                                                          They were probably the most widely tipped team by the masses I seen to be relegated this season, or at least the perceived value to be relegated. Mainstream press and fans alike were reporting their summer sales in crises mode while being generally ignorant of the talent they were signing and quality of youth players in their ranks. Your assertion that everyone thought they'd be good is miles of the mark.