can't all be pauls in a pod. Let's dine.

Real Madrid, real socidead,villareal 3/1 to 11/2 up now
      Augero wincast from 5/2 to 4/1 to finish the offers

^Off to a vegetarian pop up restaurant with @tara and @andy #threeway
        Fair chance we go to Burger King afterwards for the cure.

can't all be pauls in a pod. Let's dine.
        We should each write a restaurant review of our experience and post simultaneously.

You saw me the other day chadley and didn't say anything, keep up the Internet tough guy act , it suits you online.

Just split my nose by accidentally punching myself in the face.

The irony to this whole CHD v Tyler debacle is just how similar the two lads are.
              But perhaps that is the problem, they do say it's hard to get along with someone just like you. My two cents.
              think this opposite attracts thing is just for relationships not for friends who generally end up being fairly similar - unless you are hinting at sexual tension being the cause here.

Just split my nose by accidentally punching myself in the face.
                Insomnia as a result of the new baby starting to drive you mad?

Careful badadook/ed norton

think this opposite attracts thing is just for relationships not for friends who generally end up being fairly similar - unless you are hinting at sexual tension being the cause here.
                  Interesting take on things there Richie. I aint said nuttin'.

Was in LPlated's place last night. Met Donk Magnet (sound man) and Jam-Fly.

Room is lovely and very well run. Dealers are polite and keep the game moving and there's a really good vibe in the place. Tournament looked to have a pretty decent field too and the cash game kept going till it broke around 4am which isn't bad at all.

Really enjoyed my visit - will definitely return.

Augero wincast from 5/2 to 4/1 to finish the offers
                      9/2

Jam flys a cunt so?

Room is lovely and very well run. Dealers are polite and keep the game moving and there's a really good vibe in the place. Tournament looked to have a pretty decent field too and the cash game kept going till it broke around 4am which isn't bad at all.

You do know that there's an Lplate and an Lplated here? You plumped for the wrong one

lol. Far cry from the first time you visited my local place.

Where is this? Sounds great

Log into Facebook to start sharing and connecting with your friends, family, and people you know.

Being run by Matt Dobbins, Lplate on here.

Jam flys a cunt so?
                                  Jam Fly is a sound man to be fair. It was a very enjoyable table to be at. Some nice characters in that room.

Didn't realise the Lplate v Lplated situation.

LPlate it is so!

Also @ Theresa: That was NOT my fault and Paul had a large hand in turning it from a small incident into a ridiculous one. Not that I needed any help doing it of course.

Dindt buy one thing in all the online sales, mostly rubbish

I did buy a bin for 100 euro which wasnt on sale obviously

50,000 Products available within 24 hours: Häfele is a leading specialist for furniture fittings and architectural hardware, a valuable partner for cabinetmakers, architects and the furniture industry.

Review of the best kitchen bin in the world! It's so well thought out and has everything you want in a bin. It's big, it's soft close, it's easy to load and ...

I think I might be mad in the head.

Limerick. I was on my travels this week with work

Was buying a couple of books online this afternoon on suicidality management and treatment. Had Amazon open and Book Depository (not sure why I do that since the takeover but I do sometimes). I think there was a small difference in money, but sometimes Book Depositary takes a fair while to arrive. Not often the tiebreaker of such a decision is - hmm, a person might be dead if I go with Book Depository.

Jam Fly is a sound man to be fair. It was a very enjoyable table to be at. Some nice characters in that room.

Also @ Theresa: That was NOT my fault and Paul had a large hand in turning it from a small incident into a ridiculous one. Not that I needed any help doing it of course.
                                          Ha I know. Doesn't make the whole thing less funny.

Saw "Dumb and Dumber To" last night.

I absolutely loved the first one. I, to this day, think its one of the best comedies ever written and acted. It's pure gold.

I didn't read any movie reviews before I went because I didn't want it spoiled.

That said, I HATED the first twenty minutes. Jeff Daniels trying so so hard to be funny. Overacting and overplaying what are already overacted and overplayed jokes. It was painful.

After the initial hatred though I warmed significantly. It improved a hell of a lot, and I started to enjoy it. There are some great scenes, scenes that will only get better when I watch them again and see the different facial expressions on the different actors. Carrey really is a genius and I will never understand how people can't like him.

Yes there is some reliance on jokes from the first one. Yes the plot is very very similar but the two lads together really are brilliant. Even still.

If you loved the first one... I reckon you'll enjoy this. If you aren't wholly familiar with the first one then you won't.

I've always wondered what the target market is for La Creuset? Is it mainly aimed as a being a wedding/home-warming present (and for use in restaurants)? I can't really imagine forking that kind of money for a casserole dish, nevermind whatever the full kitchen set would set you back.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B008RWBV9...rd_p=560262147
                                              They really are class. I had a full set of pans and a frying pan. I did have to ditch them though as I could barely lift them when full!

We have a set of Stellar pans now which are fantastic too.

I also love Denby when it comes to crockery, there is no replacement for quality plates. They just look class.

Got me a chromecast for 20 quid today in PCworld. Happy out. Will have a look at setting it up tomorrow as I am heading out for a well needed night out!

Jam Fly is a sound man to be fair.
                                                  Sounds like the other lads in the club were less than fair in their assessment of Jam Fly. When people say 'to be fair' its usually because on reflection they have changed their mind or in weighing up the pros and cons they just get the nod. Or that they are trying to create some balance in the face differing views. Whats wrong with Jam Fly anyway.

'Against my better judgement i found myself in this damn city of Dundons. To be fair it seemed a pretty good city'.

I'm being driven mad by the boys waiting on the LLTS, how many times do I have to tell ye the bleeding LLTS is not starting until 9:30!.....Just heard our 6yo ask our older boy, "Corey how long more do we have to wait for the bleeding LLTS" lol.

My first time dealing in a very long time tonight for a GAA club fundraiser. Dr Crokes GAA club so expecting 100+. One lad just registering asked for a basic description of flop turn river etc etc. Always love dealing these games. Should be a laugh

Ship Ship the wife's christmas present all this talk of wifi Kettle's, thaught i would treat the wife!!

Wonder how much drugs had been taken in the ad agency when they decided that Golden Pages new campaign should position the product as being superior to the Google search engine. Mad stuff.

I see Mickey Rourke won a fight in Moscow at the age of 62 vs some 29 y-o former Golden Gloves cat.

Can boxing get any dodgier?.

...Thought I'd share...
                                                              ...Was planning to apply for the Canadian Visa next year, although they don't start the application process until at least January 2015...I thought I'd take a stab and put myself on the waiting list for the 2014 application... I submitted my application at about 2:00pm today...At 3:30pm, I received an email saying I was on the waiting list... And 7:30pm, I got an email to say I received the quota, and have 12 days to get my shite together...Obviously buzzing...So anyone that was planning to go next year, it looks like there is no problem getting one right away...
                                                              ...Tldr, applied for Canadain visa this morning, got my quota in 7 hours...
                                                              ...Boom!!...

...Oh and sick brag, I am about to head out on my first proper date since July, Tinder rules!!!!....

Caught The Imitation Game today was very good but not as outstanding as some mentioned here.

I see Mickey Rourke won a fight in Moscow at the age of 62 vs some 29 y-o former Golden Gloves cat.

Can boxing get any dodgier?.
                                                                  WTF was that?

Did Russian mafia have an 'interest' in result ? Opponent 1-9 pro record, who did he beat?!

Was it all just one big charity stunt as crowd seemed happy unless Mickey is some of God there?

It was just.....I just.....what was.....

aaargh fucking stupid

Caught The Imitation Game today was very good but not as outstanding as some mentioned here.
                                                                    The above sentiment is incorrect

Wonder how much drugs had been taken in the ad agency when they decided that Golden Pages new campaign should position the product as being superior to the Google search engine. Mad stuff.
                                                                      It's a local search engine, for locals. Clearly superior.

...Thought I'd share...
                                                                        ...Was planning to apply for the Canadian Visa next year, although they don't start the application process until at least January 2015...I thought I'd take a stab and put myself on the waiting list for the 2014 application... I submitted my application at about 2:00pm today...At 3:30pm, I received an email saying I was on the waiting list... And 7:30pm, I got an email to say I received the quota, and have 12 days to get my shite together...Obviously buzzing...So anyone that was planning to go next year, it looks like there is no problem getting one right away...
                                                                        ...Boom!!...

...Oh and sick brag, I am about to head out on my first proper date since July, Tinder rules!!!!....
                                                                        For the love of god wear protection

glgl

Mrs Duke III: "yes kids, of course you can stay up and watch the Late Late Toy Show. Goodbye dear, I'm off out for the evening."

Prawned IMO.

No posts by Hitch since last Sunday. Odds that Mrs Hitch has murdered him?

Still tweeting like a mofo so maybe he's just pulling a CHD.

...Thought I'd share...
                                                                                ...Boom!!...

Tinder Birds are go!!!

...Thought I'd share...
                                                                                  ...Boom!!...

Nice one man!

Where you thinking of heading? I genuinely wouldn't advise Calgary even though I am here atm. I wouldn't have chosen to stay here had a Lemony Snicketts not occurred.

Nice one man!

Where you thinking of heading? I genuinely wouldn't advise Calgary even though I am here atm. I wouldn't have chosen to stay here had a Lemony Snicketts not occurred.
                                                                                    Why don't you like it? Have you been to Banff? One of my favourite places.

Tinder Birds are go!!!

For the love of god wear protection

glgl
                                                                                        Make sure he does as well.

Still tweeting like a mofo so maybe he's just pulling a CHD.
                                                                                          Na a PhD candidate controls his Twitter, Hitch has too much to lose to risk controlling it himself.

Make sure he does as well.
                                                                                            Always with the angle Michael

When we goin for a pint....

Amaretto mulled wines ftw at the galway xmas market!

Always with the angle Michael

When we goin for a pint....
                                                                                                Ill pm ya me tinder name.
                                                                                                Have rugby xmas party next saturday my annual puke from drink session .
                                                                                                Tommorow?
                                                                                                can spend my winning had 20 on Ulster@ 5/2 fuck you hunphrys
                                                                                                Last edited by Guest; 28-11-14, 21:54.

Ill pm ya me tinder name.
                                                                                                  I bet your profile pic is in a double F bra

Edit- down in Galway for a 70th 2mrw - the joys

Why don't you like it? Have you been to Banff? One of my favourite places.
                                                                                                    I do like it. I just wouldn't recommend it for someone moving out here, there are other, better choices. Vanvoucer and Toronto and even Montreal are all more lively, beautiful cities than this oily sandy flat borefest.

I had a group of Canadian friends before I got here and now I've a very large group of friends from here who aren't travelling or expats, so its a lot easier for me.

For an expat, just off the boat, the other cities mentioned score far far above Calgary in things like weather, nightlife, work oppportunities, cost of living (except maybe Vancouver). Calgary is mecca if you have a trade. I have a mate pulling in 11800 CAD a month working 21 off 7 on the rigs so thats certainly a plus. All trades make a lot here. (or will when the oil prices stay high, mini slump at the moment).

I go to Banff every weekend. I'm going tomorrow for some snowboarding. Its awesome. But that in itself isn't a reason to move here given other better options have mountains too.

Originally posted by Frossach View Post
                                                                                                        McLaren P1 Owner Crashed Car Less Than 24 Hours After Taking Delivery!

http://www.carscoops.com/2014/11/upd...ashed-car.html
                                                                                                        The power to skill ratio is a common problem among supercar owners.

Right now its minus 20 here.

Have seen that cold on ski holidays at night.
                                                                                                            How does it affect day to day stuff like a walk to the shop?
                                                                                                            Obv the worst is yet to come.
                                                                                                            Prairie girls are great though.

"Crank it up to 100 there Nish" should become the new Irish national motto.

Have seen that cold on ski holidays at night.
                                                                                                                How does it affect day to day stuff like a walk to the shop?
                                                                                                                Obv the worst is yet to come.
                                                                                                                Prairie girls are great though.
                                                                                                                -33 tomorrow w/ wind chill.

Pretty resilient lot these Canadians, even if they have no love for language and speak literally. Most nuances are lost upon them.

That said, they are devious in their handling of the cold. The second floor of a lot of the buildings downtown has been commandeered and is now an inside walkway so you can get pretty much anywhere in the downtown area without stepping outside. Obvious ancillary businesses pop up in these, food courts, coffee shops, newsagents, bars and restaurants.

Public transport is pretty meh, and the 5 min walk from my house to the train station is pure hell when its big minuses (if you aren't prepped). Nose hairs freezing, lungs hurting, feet frosting up. Obviously walking to the shops is worse again.

Its not all bad though, they do get Chinooks here. Warm air from the pacific passes over the mountains and drops into the prairies. Means it can be -20 walking to work and +10 in the afternoon. I experienced my first one last week. Nice bit of respite.

Calgary is mecca if you have a trade. I have a mate pulling in 11800 CAD a month working 21 off 7 on the rigs so thats certainly a plus. All trades make a lot here. (or will when the oil prices stay high, mini slump at the moment).
                                                                                                                    That party might be over unfortunately.

Sure seems so recently, lots of shakiness in confidence and rhetoric around the last couple of weeks. Whats your take on the long term price?

Cool story on that page about a guy who has spent years excavating his basement using only remote control scale trucks and equipment.
                                                                                                                        Excavating a basement using professional machinery is nothing new but doing it with radio controlled (RC) scaled models is something unheard of. Welcome to the little big world of Joe, from Saskatchewan, Canada

Some cool videos of it if you scroll down.
                                                                                                                        Wow!

I'm pure sound like.

yeah was a great atmosphere last night. Great range of characters around the place, one of my favourite things about live poker is the variety of people you meet.

The irony to this whole CHD v Tyler debacle is just how similar the two lads are.
                                                                                                                          But perhaps that is the problem, they do say it's hard to get along with someone just like you. My two cents.
                                                                                                                          My theory is the biggest fall outs between people occur because certain traits of their personality are very, very similar, but there's just one or two things that they're opposites on, and that leads to big clashes in thinking. People who are complete opposites barely ever see things in a similar light, so therefore rarely get to the point of arguing, and people who are truly similar in all aspects usually get on well.