Anyone know much about a decent compact camera?

Missus needs one for work (not SLR rated or whatever) but would also like one that's fine to bring with us on holidays etc.

Been looking at this one and this . Obviously both highly rated on amazon but I'm not sure what adds the £40 (Sony?).

Anything else in this price range/style I should be considering? Need to pull the trigger tomorrow on it really.

After yesterdays news

yeah i have only seen the clips on youtube, haven't found a good link to the whole show on a weekly bases if you got one pm me!! cheers

John Oliver is from the same "Daily show School," I have high hopes for Larry Wilmore's show that will be taking Colbert's spot!! hope they do the throw over like they did at the start with the colbert show and the daily show, some of them were world class!!
        It's shown every Sunday night, I don't stream much but no doubt there is links available in the usual places, I just download but have a backlog to catch up on.

Anyone know much about a decent compact camera?

Missus needs one for work (not SLR rated or whatever) but would also like one that's fine to bring with us on holidays etc.

Been looking at this one and this . Obviously both highly rated on amazon but I'm not sure what adds the £40 (Sony?).

Anything else in this price range/style I should be considering? Need to pull the trigger tomorrow on it really.
        Just check out some video reviews on YouTube and see what takes the fancy, reading about both I like the Panasonic Lumix.

+1 for the Lumix. Fantastic cameras.

Question foor Icky and other doggie people.
            Our dog is quite old, we don't really know how old but probably over 15 she's a medium sized 15 - 20 Kg hound mix. She looked like she was on the way out for a few months back when she may have had some sort of a small stroke and got very stiff around the back legs. But lately she has come right back to herself and seems very happy and is eating up well. She gets a dose of Meloxydil every day which seems to help greatly with the stiffness.
            There is a big problem though, lately she has become incontinent or rather she has become unhousetrained. She doesn't urinate in the house but she will just drop a poo out without even seeming to notice that she's done it. Its all tiles and wood flooring but its getting to be a bit too much.
            Looking at dog Nappies but that doesn't look like a great solution, any other ideas?

Our dog is quite old, we don't really know how old but probably over 15 she's a medium sized 15 - 20 Kg hound mix. She looked like she was on the way out for a few months back when she may have had some sort of a small stroke and got very stiff around the back legs. But lately she has come right back to herself and seems very happy and is eating up well. She gets a dose of Meloxydil every day which seems to help greatly with the stiffness.
              There is a big problem though, lately she has become incontinent or rather she has become unhousetrained. She doesn't urinate in the house but she will just drop a poo out without even seeming to notice that she's done it. Its all tiles and wood flooring but its getting to be a bit too much.
              Looking at dog Nappies but that doesn't look like a great solution, any other ideas?

I'll also throw in my own purchasing related question, no doubt we've a bunch of health concious members here and I'm looking to get a good pair of runners for walking what would be some of your recommendations?

+1 for the Lumix. Fantastic cameras.
                  One of the guys I work with made THIS on a Lumix.

It could simply be losing muscle tone in the sphincter with age. Or maybe nerve damage.
                    The vet might be able to help. Other than that, doggie napped or sleeping outside are the only options that spring to mind.

boards.ie animal&petforum is worth an ask, tend to be very helpful posters.

Might be a game going this Thursday at 9 if people are interested, €5 out in DCU. Will post up tomorrow when I know for sure
                        Yep, that would be great. Let me know if there's a spot going.

Perhaps it's time for Old Yeller to take a dirt nap.

Could be a short sighted policy for Strewly to introduce.

I'll also throw in my own purchasing related question, no doubt we've a bunch of health concious members here and I'm looking to get a good pair of runners for walking what would be some of your recommendations?
                              Northface Hedgehogs Danny. Tougher and more comfy than runners/cross-trainers and will last forever. Good for hiking too.

Daily designer sales. Up to 80% off designer clothes, designer bags, homeware and beauty brands. Register free today for exclusive sales and discounts.
                              Last edited by PokerPiper; 29-10-14, 13:12.

Nom Nom nerd sports maths

I remember my fathers recommendations when dogs got old, it was always down to a balance issue and his solution was a small bit of lead behind the left ear to sort it out.

Extended Age of Ultron Trailer

Shit, was only reading all about this launch a couple of days ago.

This is less than an hour ago..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jHMmMgdcOSU
                                      From reading about it they exploded it themselves due to a huge equipment malfunction.

Just imaging SP as Candy now.

Don't know how I lived without a tie butler
                                          http://www.groupon.ie/deals/national...ampaign=130858
                                          You weren't living. You were existing.

Went to the Fitz this evening for the first time in about a year. World-class grimness.
                                            Could you describe the grimness.

Went to the Fitz this evening for the first time in about a year. World-class grimness.
                                              nothing like the low murmur of bad beat stories, stale jokes, racist banter and outright despair that hits your ears when you walk in the door of this place having not been there in a while.

Isn't it great?

Any of the Gerry Adams defenders care break their silence (hey, its only rape after all its not like he's being accused of mass murder or anything serious ) to rebut Fintan O'Toole's piece in today's times? Or have ye all just given up on Gerry and are waiting for someone with enough balls to put the knife in to emerge from the shadows?

http://www.irishtimes.com/debate/nev...says-1.1978855
                                                  There's only one confirmed SF member on here and he seems to have adopted the party line of 'put the head down, say nothing and sure, it'll all go away'.

Which is a pity, as it would be interesting to hear what a well-educated, young, idealistic southern Shinner with no connection to the Troubles honestly makes of all this.
                                                  Only seen this now. I might write a post later, then again I might not. It's not like anything I would write would disengage Tony from the full on "gotcha" glee of the above.

At least you got your excuse in first. Keeping to the mantra.

Nothing I will write would change your opinion, that's not an excuse it's merely the fact of the matter. I might write something inspite of same though.

I think somewhere poker has lost its glamour with you sir.
                                                      I recommend a weekend in the jackpot for real grimness.
                                                      Someone talking about the dublin marathon other day and all i recall
                                                      is walking out of the fitz getting bright and barriers everywhere.

Never been in any of these casinos, must be missing out. 4aces4lyfe

we should all go down to play a friday or saturday night at the fitz some time soon.

Yep, that would be great. Let me know if there's a spot going.
                                                            Still waiting to hear back from them about if we have the pitch or not but we think we will have it. luckforsome/megasin/anyone else, feel free to join too

No, it very much is an excuse. It is in your hands to educate us and show us the error of our thoughts. It is in your hands to make the compelling case as to why Gerry Adams and SF actions and words are in fact credible and reasonable and not anything else which may be suggested elsewhere.

I don't have to do anything. Nothing is in my hands. I don't care what you think or believe.

Never been in any of these casinos, must be missing out. 4aces4lyfe
                                                                Have you been in there in the last 18 months or so? It’s, changed…

Oh no, not been in there in many years, I just used to live a few paces from it's front door.

Another hard hitting illegal activity by Gerry Adams came out:
                                                                    UNDER-fire Sinn Féin leader Gerry Adams has opened Dáil proceedings this morning by advising members of all parties that he will be heading up North later this week, and to let him know if anyone wants …

Went to see Fury today, quite the watch

Confirmation that Cork people are bat shit crazy on RTE1 at the moment

I don't have to do anything. Nothing is in my hands. I don't care what you think or believe.
                                                                            I'm genuinely interested in your opinion for one. I'm sure this isn't the kind of legacy issue you signed up for and I'd be interested in hearing whether it has changed your views or attitudes in any way.

I think you got your answer - he manages it through massive amounts of cognitive dissonance.

we should all go down to play a friday or saturday night at the fitz some time soon.
                                                                                Never played in the Fitz so would be a good enough reason for me I suppose. Come to think of it haven't seen you in the D1 is ages, although I barely go myself.

Any tech heads here ever heard of this contraption? This is what my other half wants for xmas. Tried to change his mind but I am at nothing. If it is as good as it says I dont mind buying it. but would hate to buy it if its stupid! I have never heard of it and not many sites selling it. He saw it in a shop in Qatar

http://merlin-digital.com/itheatre-cinema-3d.html
                                                                                    Resolution : 854 x 480 Pixels

meh

Also wouldnt be surprised for it to have random format issues

Resolution : 854 x 480 Pixels

meh

Also wouldnt be surprised for it to have random format issues
                                                                                      i need all the feedback I can get and I will link him to these posts lol, thanks

At this stage I'm not at all inclined to move to the endgame with the dog. If she was uncomfortable or unhappy I wouldn't hesitate but its us that are suffering not her.
                                                                                        Vet didn't have anything to offer more or less what Theresa said and a side effect of the medicine.
                                                                                        I'll have a look on boards but I'm unlikely to get what I'm hoping for... some sort of a genius idea to retrain her.

What the hell is wrong with city these days?

At this stage I'm not at all inclined to move to the endgame with the dog. If she was uncomfortable or unhappy I wouldn't hesitate but its us that are suffering not her.
                                                                                            Vet didn't have anything to offer more or less what Theresa said and a side effect of the medicine.
                                                                                            I'll have a look on boards but I'm unlikely to get what I'm hoping for... some sort of a genius idea to retrain her.
                                                                                            what about a dog flap? for her to go out to the toilet. My dog is now 13 and was sleeping in her dog house but I was concerned it wasnt comfortable enough as she is getting old so I opened the shed door and she goes in there as its bigger and warmer. I asked the vet a few weeks ago is she too old now to leave out for the winter and she said not at all.

Is that an option for you?

The PetSafe Staywell® Pet Door Original with a 2-way flap enables your dog to go out whenever it likes – available in 2 sizes, colour: white.
                                                                                            Last edited by SatNav; 29-10-14, 21:43.

http://merlin-digital.com/itheatre-cinema-3d.html
                                                                                              I'd be going with the view that if it was any good it would be widely available.

maybe its only a new product? dunno there is no talking to him! He loves gadget shite like that. He was on about a sling box too any thoughts on those?
                                                                                                He is big into his tv shows. movies etc and more so because he works away

Slingbox setup your device

maybe its only a new product? dunno there is no talking to him! He loves gadget shite like that. He was on about a sling box too any thoughts on those?
                                                                                                  He is big into his tv shows. movies etc and more so because he works away

http://www.slingbox.com/
                                                                                                  Slingbox works well, but can he not only watch whatever sky channel you have On at home?

ah ffs right, thats a balls then, bar I get multi room? can he control the box from his country?

No, she's an inside dog and that won't change and aside from being too big for a flap I'd be afraid she'd wander.

ah ffs right, thats a balls then, bar I get multi room? can he control the box from his country?
                                                                                                        I'm not sure, I knew someone with one and pretty sure he controlled his home.box while he was away with it, someone may have a better idea of exactly how it works

No, she's an inside dog and that won't change and aside from being too big for a flap I'd be afraid she'd wander.
                                                                                                          Hopeful for JJ 2mrw?

have you a utilty room so you can confine her there over night. that really is the only option other than clean up ALL over the house.

Its not going to change as i would imagine she has a weak bladder/ bowel now and nothing can be done id say

Hopeful for JJ 2mrw?
                                                                                                              Yea I guess so, trainer is very confident, I can't get an objective enough view to say that 6/4 is a great price or anything like that though.
                                                                                                              She's schooled well and made enough mistakes along the way to know what shes at. Those who know most were particularly happy with the way she clattered the first two in a racing pace schoo last week and then adjusted herself well for all the rest.
                                                                                                              Ridiculously nervous about the change of code for her, it kind of feels like first day in big school.

Could have been worse for all the Premier League clubs

Derby v Chelsea
                                                                                                                Tottenham v Newcastle
                                                                                                                Bournemouth v Liverpool
                                                                                                                Sheffield United v Southampton

Trying to coin a term, best I can come up with is 'Facebook source discrimination'. There has to be a catchier term though.

It means when you see a link on Facebook and the credibility of the actual source of the link doesn't matter (i.e. it doesn't matter if it's CNN or the Daily Mail), it's the credibility of the person sharing it that you actually put weight into.

Trying to coin a term, best I can come up with is 'Facebook source discrimination'. There has to be a catchier term though.

It means when you see a link on Facebook and the credibility of the actual source of the link doesn't matter (i.e. it doesn't matter if it's CNN or the Daily Mail), it's the credibility of the person sharing it that you actually put weight into.
                                                                                                                    shit friends

Weak link.

Next ?

'RD Ginseng'