I remember a friend of mine left the casino one morning at 10am after a (bad) all night poker session. There's some cancer research charity worker outside a shop asking for donations. "Can you spare 2 euro for cancer research?". "naaaah, BUSTO!". He then proceeded to tell her his bad beat stories from the night.

they look like the kinda people I'd want to do a Masters with.

Although I do remember one nice story. Offered a full bag of chips to a homeless person once. He said no thanks and handed me a huge bag of chicken nuggets. Some chipper owner gave to him when they were closing and he had his fill so he asked me to give it to the next homeless person I saw, thought that was really nice.
        haha, thats what homeless say to each other so they dont offend each other

trying to keep their dignity, even on the streets

how would i know this, you smirk? I saw it on a bad cop tv show

They sell them both in lidl.
          You will be rewarded for this.

haha, thats what homeless say to each other so they dont offend each other

trying to keep their dignity, even on the streets

how would i know this, you smirk? I saw it on a bad cop tv show
            Exact response I was expecting! Fecking bbv, can't even tell a nice story about homeless people jeez

@sickpuppy, I have woken on the street on a handful of occasions due to over-drinking and also being lost in literally deserted places in random countries but nah never homeless.
            Not yet anyway, give it time!

Are homeless people the new cats? I want more, sweet stories about them, and perhaps some lolhomeless gifs of them failing to make a jump or "I can has nuggetz?".

Exact response I was expecting! Fecking bbv, can't even tell a nice story about homeless people jeez

@sickpuppy, I have woken on the street on a handful of occasions due to over-drinking and also being lost in literally deserted places in random countries but nah never homeless.
                Not yet anyway, give it time!
                I think you should start being homeless now. Write a book or make a TV show and call it "The Secret Hundred Thousandaire". Live on the streets and befriend the homeless, become one with their way of life. Then for the big reveal, tell them you're actually a hundred-thousandaire and offer then a stake in the IPO at 50-50 no stakeback.

Other way around show would be good. The Secret Homeless Person. Place them in high level management at prestigious companies. Use Trading Places as the pilot.

Are homeless people the new cats? I want more, sweet stories about them, and perhaps some lolhomeless gifs of them failing to make a jump or "I can has nuggetz?".
                    Whwn i first moved to dublin i lived on Gardiner street.
                    Early one sunday morning i spotted two homeless lads old guys classical down and outs.
                    I asked them would they drink a cup of tea both said yes.
                    Got them both a cup of tea and a rasher sandwich from a cafe.
                    One lad said thanks son and said its a fucking awful way to be.
                    I didnt have much time to answer the smell of stale piss and the rest made me feel uneasy and queasy and i legged it.

What odds would I get to live like a homeless dude on the streets, no hostels, for 3 months?

Pick the 3 harshest months too. Get TV3 on board.

You'd be on crack by the end of the day chad. Prop bet on who can earn the most pan handling for a few hours sounds more liable to happen. Will put €50 to your €50, I reckon you'd lock it up though.

There is nothing I can't do Lottie.

You'd be on crack by the end of the day chad. Prop bet on who can earn the most pan handling for a few hours sounds more liable to happen. Will put €50 to your €50, I reckon you'd lock it up though.

Facekicker!!!

Pick a day, Friday evening, Saturday or Sunday. If you lose I'll pay your fare back to Bray. Can't say fairer.

I'd have a go at doug on this challenge but I'd need long odds, he'd wipe the floor with me.
                              BBV needs more of these type of things, we've gotten soft.
                              Last edited by Lord Sir Banter; 09-10-14, 01:04.

Pick a day, Friday evening, Saturday or Sunday. If you lose I'll pay your fare back to Bray. Can't say fairer.

I'd have a go at doug on this challenge but I'd need long odds, he'd wipe the floor with me.
                                BBV needs more of these type of things, we've gotten soft.
                                Hold a mcdonalds cup and beg for a night?

Originally posted by CHaD View Post
                                  What odds would I get to live like a homeless dude on the streets, no hostels, for 3 months?

Pick the 3 harshest months too. Get TV3 on board.
                                  Without access to internet or mobile phone too?

Hold a mcdonalds cup and beg for a night?
                                    Sure. That sort of thing.

I truly want to see this happen lads! Please make it happen!!! 0% chance though tbf

On another note, was on primewire there watching tv shows and a spam got through the adblock... sexgansters.com!
                                      Have to give it credit, was by far one of the more fun spam ones that came up! I'd recommend an auld sconce. Better than candy crush anyway!!

Without access to internet or mobile phone too?
                                        Of course!
                                        Sure. That sort of thing.
                                        Let me grow me hair. I will do this.

I truly want to see this happen lads! Please make it happen!!! 0% chance though tbf

On another note, was on primewire there watching tv shows and a spam got through the adblock... sexgansters.com!
                                          Have to give it credit, was by far one of the more fun spam ones that came up! I'd recommend an auld sconce. Better than candy crush anyway!!
                                          Just requires chd to put his money where his mouth is. May need independent witnesses, sure we can have a few cans, make a night of it.

Of course!

Your hair is grand, mine is short too, what you on bout.

Of course!

No chance... You'll break down without your internet fix. I think you are addicted to this website and however would you cope without news of your beloved Chelsea.

Easy money to be made then eh!

Nobody would offer the odds or put up the money to make 3 months worthwhile. Would do one month.

IT sent an email around yesterday saying they found a virus on the network but it's ok, they've sorted it.
                                                This afternoon, a couple of my files were affected by the cryptolocker virus. Did a quick search and found 30,000 affected files, and that's only on a partial section of the drive.
                                                Rang IT and they were completely oblivious of the fact we were currently digitally raped for the last 24 hours.

I think tonight may be the turning point. Genuinely apropos of nothing. No driver. No catalyst. Just the time I realise I'm not 22 anymore. I'm not 23 anymore. Nor 24 or 25.

Things slow. Stagnate.

Things renege. Recede.

Things degenerate.

There is a change. A difference.

A verb. A noun. A synonym. An emphasis.

I think tonight may be the turning point. Genuinely apropos of nothing. No driver. No catalyst. Just the time I realise I'm not 22 anymore. I'm not 23 anymore. Nor 24 or 25.

Things slow. Stagnate.

Things renege. Recede.

Things degenerate.

So you're 26?

Things slow. Stagnate.

Things renege. Recede.

Things degenerate.

I officially played my last game of ball last week (was in Tallaght Stadium though ), as I could barely walk for the next three days after it. All ahead of you !!!!

are you 26 Theresa?

So you're 26?
                                                            I am.

Things slow. Stagnate.

Things renege. Recede.

Things degenerate.

you are only a nipper with no commitments! enjoy every bit of it

Finished a network installation in a solicitors office yesterday evening. Office 365 for 8 of them,emails setup, ipads and phones etc. NAS unit, nothing too out of the ordinary. Sitting with an invoice ready to rub money on titties, and Head solicitor says, " Thats a great job Conor. Hold on a second, we cant be having .co.uk in our email address, take out the Uk and change it to .com, 2 mins will do it and then accounts will square you up"

Whwn i first moved to dublin i lived on Gardiner street.
                                                                  Early one sunday morning i spotted two homeless lads old guys classical down and outs.
                                                                  I asked them would they drink a cup of tea both said yes.
                                                                  Got them both a cup of tea and a rasher sandwich from a cafe.
                                                                  One lad said thanks son and said its a fucking awful way to be.
                                                                  I didnt have much time to answer the smell of stale piss and the rest made me feel uneasy and queasy and i legged it.
                                                                  Nearly a nice heartwarming story Mick.

Finished a network installation in a solicitors office yesterday evening. Office 365 for 8 of them,emails setup, ipads and phones etc. NAS unit, nothing too out of the ordinary. Sitting with an invoice ready to rub money on titties, and Head solicitor says, " Thats a great job Conor. Hold on a second, we cant be having .co.uk in our email address, take out the Uk and change it to .com, 2 mins will do it and then accounts will square you up"
                                                                    Their fault for not specifying or yours for not confirming?

Why? How long would it take to change that? No idea myself as wouldn't know the process.

he needs to re-add accounts for the new email address on all the devices listed in his post. basically re-do the entire job.

Ouch, sound painful.

Uh oh - Sinn Fein on a rampage

I remember a guy came up to me in Stephen's Green, made eye contact a good 60 yards away and locked in on me. Walks up and says "Listen mate, I'm gonna be deadly honest with ya, I'm a junkie, I'm looking for a score, fuck all that hostel shit, can you throw me a few quid to get a start on a bag?".

Honesty is the best policy, think he got €2.50.

Their other senior partner picked the .co.uk, so its billable. Pain in the hole though, the office 365 licences were purchased through BT so have to jump through their hoops as well before can do the changeover.

IT sent an email around yesterday saying they found a virus on the network but it's ok, they've sorted it.
                                                                                  This afternoon, a couple of my files were affected by the cryptolocker virus. Did a quick search and found 30,000 affected files, and that's only on a partial section of the drive.
                                                                                  Rang IT and they were completely oblivious of the fact we were currently digitally raped for the last 24 hours.
                                                                                  Hope they have good backups

The state of the back ups is yet to be revealed.
                                                                                    Tomorrow will be an interestin Friday.

Being set back, or having to re/do drawings just extends my contract tbh. Xmas deadline is probably snookered though.
                                                                                    I'll be sweet, As long as I didn't let the virus it.

So, the reason I haven't been posting here for so long is simply that I haven't had the time. I still don't really but Lazare told me I had to so I am trying to log in every so often.

Amongst other things, including holding down a very busy full time job, I've set up my own production company for Film / Documentary / TV. So far, we've worked on three projects, two of which are still in production.

Below is our first fully completed piece, which is a mini doc/promotion video for The National LGBT Helpline to support their National Coming Out Day on October 11th.

If you like what you see, feel free to like it, share it or maybe even throw us an 'aul like on Facebook - Lao Lao Productions is where you'll find us.

This now concludes this episode of shameless self promotion. Please keep an eye out for future episodes

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tzQrg0DR5So&
                                                                                      Beautiful vid Brian. Shared on fb and Twitter.

Tell me about betting in Spain. It seems like a fucking joke.

Originally posted by Bodybuilder View Post
                                                                                          Tell me about betting in Spain. It seems like a fucking joke.
                                                                                          Correct to all of the above, you can use an IP changer though. Laws have changed for betting websites, think you have to pay tax on winnings so you have to use the Spanish version of gambling websites.
                                                                                          I'm not a big gambler but when I get the odd tip on IPB I'll jump on 888 or Tote etc.
                                                                                          I have to change to a UK IP address though as I get blocked if I use my Spanish IP.
                                                                                          Yep, get them on before you go.

From this article: http://www.sportsbettingonline.net/country/spain/

To bet online legally from Spain, you need to open an account with an internet bookmaker that uses a .es domain name and is licensed by Juego Seguro.
                                                                                          To use the sites suggested above you’ll need to first register an account. During the registration processes you’ll need to enter your DNI number (this is found on your Documento nacional de identidad, or in English your National ID Card). You might at a later date also be asked to email a scanned copy of your DNI as well. This is to simply used to verify your identity. Remember Spanish sites are legal and heavily regulated. Here you can be assured of fair treatment, but large wins will be reported to the Spanish tax authority (Agencia Tributaria). This shouldn’t be a concern as a safe betting environment is provided.
                                                                                          Was in Spain a few weeks ago & Gordo mentioned the above before I went over (he lives there). Fwiw couldn't access any betting accounts on my phone.

Can you register for and use .es betting sites if your are not resident in Spain, a la pokerstars.fr?

@Megatron, found a great Facebook page to get all your Water Meter Protesting Porn.

It's called Pushet Too Far (yes, they really couldn't spell Pushed).

I remember a guy came up to me in Stephen's Green, made eye contact a good 60 yards away and locked in on me. Walks up and says "Listen mate, I'm gonna be deadly honest with ya, I'm a junkie, I'm looking for a score, fuck all that hostel shit, can you throw me a few quid to get a start on a bag?".

The guy probably desperately needed a hostel but has learned to tailor his pitch.

How much is a bag anyhow?

I have had no penalty points for years, got none that I can think of since a few months after the system came in.
                                                                                                  Arrived home last night to two tickets 4 minutes apart from around 11PM the other night on a wide safe well lit road where they got me coming in and going out of town 62 and 65 in a 50 FFS! 6 fucking points and 160 fine

Then this morning I was calling into a friends shop to drop some business related stuff into him and chose deliberately to use the loading bay outside rather than one of the empty parking spots. Got out of the car and went in to the shop and 20 seconds later turned around and the traffic warden was writing a ticket because It wasn't a commercial vehicle He acted the total cunt and refused to show a bit of cop on and issued the ticket. Prick was really belligerent about it. It makes me really mad and sad how the fucking council have destroyed the town
                                                                                                  FFS! thats another 40 but unlike the speeding fines there is no way I'll be paying that.

Have had that happened to me before. Then saw the cunt go into the shop and buy a breakfast roll. What a cunt.

We need to get Strewly a driver. Bit like that show minder.

Best theme tune of all time. Classic!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z5ohUHIjAxI

@Megatron, found a great Facebook page to get all your Water Meter Protesting Porn.

Is that Grant Mitchell looking disappointed outside the Dail?
                                                                                                          I'm sold

the cover photo

That is absolutely golden.

Think I'm gonna set up a facebook page for solidarity with the persecuted water meter installers.

Would that fall under the Saturday morning kids show unwritten rule?

If that doesn't apply it's open season
                                                                                                                  Star in the show, write the them tune, sing the theme tune....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ylKK-iB_mZI
                                                                                                                  Best theme tune of all time. Classic!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z5ohUHIjAxI

You're a copier

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6uOngXn0CGI

also:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J26xfIFEKsU

Can you register for and use .es betting sites if your are not resident in Spain, a la pokerstars.fr?
                                                                                                                      The last time i checked this up, you couldn't. You can only play on .es if you live in Spain and have a Spanish IP address. I think you can set up an account and play on stars.es while on holidays, but not sure. You could probably get around it using a fake IP, but i'm not sure if it's worth the hassle if it came to withdrawing as you'd no doubt run into problems. It's defiantly not freely accessible like .fr anyway.

Alien's are here

WANT TO LEARN OVERTONE SINGING? Get the VIDEO WORKSHOP: https://overtone.academy/product/bundle or book a PERSONAL MASTERCLASS with Anna-Maria! https://overt...

Is that Grant Mitchell looking disappointed outside the Dail?
                                                                                                                          I'm sold
                                                                                                                          Yeah, its the page that keeps on giving. Struggling to get any work done today due to watching video's.

"The Guard is crushing my Diaphram!"

Also,it seems to be a protester you must be afflicted with Heart Problems/Cancer or early stages of pregnancy so the minute anyone touches you, you can scream blue murder.
                                                                                                                          Last edited by Dice75; 09-10-14, 12:17.