You saved me 130, tv licence is 160. But I don't have a bin outside, so I'd have to buy one of them too. I'd end up saving fuck all.
    I was thinking of the dole pal.

I'll bite the bullet and buy up tomorrow, hate paying it when I literally don't watch the tv, it may aswell be a pc monitor. I'm only paying it so I can sit in peace during week and not have to jump out of view of the window when doorbell goes.
    cup of cement, don't pay. It'll be grand.

Watched the replay of Marc's Sunday Million FT, and wow it was one of the most funny/tilting things ever!

After a round of the table, Marc coolered the other chip leader to build a stack of 38m, and the rest of the table had 29m between them! He then just bullied them into submission! I'm sure he watched it back and pissed himself at some of the folds. The J10s with less than 3 bigs was a little doozey, and everyone was just trying to cling onto dear life for a pay jump. Was amazed to see that the J10s guy was up $800k!

The deal discussion was just madness. Marc being a whisker away from locking up $217k when they all fell over themselves to take the ICM chop bar 1 guy. Cue lots of discussion with guys that haven't a clue, aswel as a host who couldn't do simple maths or understand what was going on, before they finally got there! I'm sure he's just a little pissed off not to take down the extra 20k too, but great days work!

You don't need a dish.
        Its Shite like all tv.
        Its not funny
        It's built into my telly. Got stung by tv licence dude recently though, that's 160
        How does that work?
        When he knocks on the door, can you not just tell him you don;t own a TV. or even simplier, to piss off?
        Srs question.

How does that work?
          When he knocks on the door, can you not just tell him you don;t own a TV. or even simplier, to piss off?
          Srs question.
          I don't see why you can't tell him you don't have a tv. He obviously has no right to search your house, I would have done that only that my living room window is right next to my front door and the tv just at the window.

tbh, you were sort of asking for it. If you are going to put the tv against the window and leave the curtains open on a ground floor dwelling with no tv licence, you either

a: pay the licence when he knocks in
            b: stonewall the cunt. What tv. No tv. Fuck off.

I recommend b: now.

That's why I'm doing a. Hardly gonna throw the tv in the kitchen out the back?

He was acting all sound. I asked him do I just go and buy one now or what and he says "ah no you're ok hang on.we will send out a letter and then you have a couple of weeks and we will call back out to you" rather than check on a computer system have ya bought one which ya would.expect in this day and age shirley?

Letter come out then saying get a licence in 7 days or we will take you to court with fines of 1-2k!

You are a freeman. It's not even addressed to you really.

Nah, cunt had my name.

You don't need a dish.
                    Its Shite like all tv.
                    Its not funny
                    It's built into my telly. Got stung by tv licence dude recently though, that's 160

Don't use it. Tv, laptop, hmdi wireless keyboard and mouse is my setup, download/stream what you want. Always watch something ya want rather than flicking through Shite. Music fills the rest of the time
                    but it does need to be attached to an aerial attached to the roof?

Probably I plugged mine into the existing tv socket in the wall and it worked, so I asked no more questions

Have the wife training to answer the door in very broken English and haltingly explain that she is just the cleaner and can't let anyone in the apartment.
                            Wp'd safe enough, they make you sign a form saying you don't have a tv and if you that siging the form means you're fucked if they find out you have one.

I have to get a drivers licence aswell this week actually, hope long should I expect to wait

Lol, we're all getting stung by Pat Rabbitte's "broadcasting" licence. You can't even use the "I don't have a TV" excuse. The beady eyed cunt.

New Zealand is the model as regards TV licencing.

yeah so much for never having a license in my life, dammit.

The logic behind that was great, hmmm people aren't using tv as much, let's tax them anyway and call it something else. Clearly the thought never occurred to him to just end the subsidy.

Had somebody stay with us last week. They were at home during the day. When I got in they said the postman left a delivery slip. They were in at the time but didn't answer incase it was the tv license guy. Got a good laugh outa that, they been on australia 8 months, don't know what they were thinking.

How often do they hassle people? I got a letter one time that I ignored, that't it. They are but a myth.

Accidentally found a good way of dealing with them during my college days. Was ambushed by an inspector one day who asked for my name and told me they would write out with the fine etc. He must have misheard Tom instead of John when I gave my name. Obv ignored the letter addressed to Tom when it came. A couple of times afterwards I got a 'there is a parcel awaiting collection in your local post office' notice through the post addressed to Tom, always assumed the sneaky bastads would have issued me with a formal notice/fine if I had ever turned up to claim my 'parcel'.

New Zealand is the model as regards TV licencing.
                                            How does that work?

Rabbite was doing the right thing IMO but for efficiency it should be bundled into household charge. Our TV licence must be one of the most expensive taxes in the world to collect and if you were to price in the retail cost of the incessant ads RTE run for it it could be close to running at a loss

How does that work?

Rabbite was doing the right thing IMO but for efficiency it should be bundled into household charge. Our TV licence must be one of the most expensive taxes in the world to collect and if you were to price in the retail cost of the incessant ads RTE run for it it could be close to running at a loss
                                              no!

No more bundling things into "general" charges. Then it's really hard to change them if/when they need to go up & down.

How does that work?

Or just stop giving RTE money?

Stand outside the Ilac Centre at the Moore Street entrance for the answer to why banning cigarette sales would be a problem.
                                                  Sure I -of all people - was hardly making the point that I want cigarettes banned

Poker content warning - won the $22 NL PLO for the last two nights on Stars. Small fry tourney but a bit of craic all the same.

/Poker content.
                                                    That was my favourite online tournie once upon a time - won it outright just the once, but final tabled it many, many times. Crazy to think it's been two years since I could play on Stars...

Wp'd safe enough, they make you sign a form saying you don't have a tv and if you that siging the form means you're fucked if they find out you have one.

I have to get a drivers licence aswell this week actually, hope long should I expect to wait
                                                      they say the new license will be with you in 5-8 working days, but I applied for the mini bus license recently and it's been at least 15 working days. From what I've heard that's not uncommon, so going to give it till Monday before I get onto them.

Originally posted by eamonhonda

Ring up your local ndls and book in a time. Arrive early and either fill out your form there or have it done before hand . you will have your licence in your hand in 15 mins. Unless you don't have a licence already then it will take weeks main.

Poker loser to poker superstar?

What's up bitches! All this poker chatter has got me in the mood to start playing online again. I used to play a bit and could make a grand or so a month- but deep seated rage/personal issues would usually make me blow it- even back in the day when the games were soft butter.

One of my biggest flaws is I no longer have any patience for the game and this has increased my rage while playing. After taking a beat or losing a hand i usually jump stakes or hit the roulette wheel hard.

Any tips on what game could be a winner for me?

Originally posted by Bodybuilder View Post

What's up bitches! All this poker chatter has got me in the mood to start playing online again. I used to play a bit and could make a grand or so a month- but deep seated rage/personal issues would usually make me blow it- even back in the day when the games were soft butter.

One of my biggest flaws is I no longer have any patience for the game and this has increased my rage while playing. After taking a beat or losing a hand i usually jump stakes or hit the roulette wheel hard.

Stick to play money?

On a serious note ... if casino games are a proper leak, ask the site to self-exclude you from them specifically.

Obv it depends on what your preference is, but I'd recommend starting with small buy in SnGs to keep a handle on what you're spending & test yourself to log out when you feel yourself starting to tilt. Also, probably an idea to deposit in smaller amounts so you're not having easy access to large amounts of deposited funds should you go on monkey tilt & have the urge to bust the account.
                                                            . .

Playing poker seems like a different lifetime to me now. I'd say its a fairly safe bet that I'll never play another hand online, down from a peak of about 70,000 a month.

Play on an iPoker skin that
                                                                > is not connected to a sportsbook so you cant degen it off there
                                                                > will ban you from casino games on their main site
                                                                > will list you as being from the Bouvet Islands within the poker skin itself (back door way of banning you from side games within the poker client itself)
                                                                > will apply a stake limitation template for you (work with a VIP manager) that will restrict you from playing certain game types or stakes i.e. if you only want to be able to play NLH$100 then they can make it happen that you can only play that. When you want to change they can do so via the admin again.

Winning is normally the easier part, not losing it back is the hard part.
                                                                I can do all this sort of stuff for you if need be. Feel free to PM me.

Anyone that has copped on to smoking, ("giving up" is a tobacco term, you are giving up feck all but gaining) will tell the actual nicotine withdrawal is nothing, 2-3 days max, its the psych triggers that are hard to deal with, going for a shite, having a cuppa, that smoke on the balcony while on holidays before you head out as she is still getting ready.

No-one smokes because they don't like it, its enjoyable, so is heroin im sure but that stuff aint too good for you long term either.

To become a non smoker you have to stop/deactivate those triggers, i personally dont think an e cig does that, no more than a biro would in fairness.

Nicotine is similar to caffeine as far as im concerned, its whats in the rest of it, the tar and other chemicals that does the real damage. Smoking pure tobacco leaf would be aok id say.

Break those connections and you will be free.

Hotspur has a name for it, CBT i think ?
                                                                  Hi Oleras,

Sorry mate but this post is a load of rubbish. Smokers experience nicotine withdrawal for years after they quit smoking. Just because it can be caused by triggers, and isn't as frequent or intense after the first few days, doesn't mean it isn't the same thing.

The great value of the e-Cig is separating your nicotine addiction from tobacco. When you can get nicotine from a source that isn't tobacco, you can develop a much greater understanding of your addiction. You will still miss the cigarettes for a while - the flavour, throat hit, ritual etc. People like smoking. But once you can get nicotine from something else, then it makes giving up nicotine so much easier.

Pharma companies will say that their products are the best way to get nicotine from an alternative source, because they are designed to help you quit nicotine too, but in my experience, and from the testimonials of thousands of e-Cig users, those products are significantly less effective than an e-Cig.

Using nicotine replacement, there are two phases to giving up smoking: First you give up tobacco, then you give up nicotine. Unfortunately, all the current advice from major sources says that you should try to do both things at once. This is bollox IMO. It is much easier if you do it in two phases.

The eCig is by far the most effective method in existence for dealing with phase one. It is less effective for phase two than nicotine supplements, because there is a perception that it's just fine to smoke an e-Cig forever. This is the problem that the WHO etc has with e-Cigs.
                                                                  Last edited by AndyFatBastard; 27-08-14, 11:40.

Originally posted by Bodybuilder View Post

HU Nosebleed Hyper Turbo's?

Where are the Bouvet Islands?

Not arsed googling

What's the good site for package holiday deals?

Where are the Bouvet Islands?

Not arsed googling
                                                                          Volcanic island that Norway claim between Antarctica and South Africa deep deep in the South Atlantic.

Originally posted by Loopz View Post
                                                                            Ring up your local ndls and book in a time. Arrive early and either fill out your form there or have it done before hand . you will have your licence in your hand in 15 mins. Unless you don't have a licence already then it will take weeks main.
                                                                            Oh really that's sweet. Yeah I lost my licence about 3 years ago, figured it's time I replaced it

That could be different did you report it missing to the guards ?

No but it's still in date, I'll tell them I lost it last week.

What's the cheapest way of getting a Moto G these days? (4G preferably)

No but it's still in date, I'll tell them I lost it last week.
                                                                                    Just checked you can't book by phone but can online. I'd ring them first to ask about your list licence. ndls.ie

Yeah I have to go to garda station and get them to sign.the form confirming I lost it.

Remember I lost one before and guard was filling it out for me. They have yo ask you a couple of.questions and he says "where did you lose it?" in his best cork accent, I couldn't resist "well if I knew that..." he didnt appreciate.

One more question bbv, could do with a new phone should I be waiting for something that's coming out or what's best to get? From meteor bill?

Playing poker seems like a different lifetime to me now. I'd say its a fairly safe bet that I'll never play another hand online, down from a peak of about 70,000 a month.
                                                                                        Tried to play the friday tourni's on Paddy/Boyles last week. Would have been my first time playing online in 6-8 months.

Boyles website had an error that wouldn't let me log in so got a too many login attempts message when I tried with a different browser.

Lost connection twice in first ten minutes of playing the $1000 added on Paddy.

Flatmate said it was a sign

Un-regged from all other tournis and shoved the chips in last hand before the first break.

Connection was fine rest of the night!

Originally posted by ITT-Pat View Post
                                                                                          What's the cheapest way of getting a Moto G these days? (4G preferably)
                                                                                          I only picked one up a few hours ago in a meteor shop.

169 euro, 4G, only the 8GB model buy fine. told them it was a gift for someone who is already with meteor and stuck my 3 sim card in and working fine.

it locks to the first network as far as i can tell.

lot smoother than my old S3 buy feels heavier and "edgy" where the S3 was very smooth to the touch.

Unfortunately, all the current advice from major sources says that you should try to do both things at once. This is bollox IMO.
                                                                                            You are wrong.

America is one crazy country...

Girl of 9 Accidentally Kills Shooting Instructor with Uzi

Breaking Bad in 2 Hours - Cinematic Recap

Obv contains spoilers

Dropbox now offering 1tb for 9.99 a month/99 a year. Although it's in € for us for some reason.

Cheap and useful enough that I might use it to back up my music.

You are wrong.
                                                                                                      You are wronger.

Town where entire population is made up of beautiful young women makes appeal for single men
                                                                                                        More than 600 women make up the population of Noiva do Cordeiro, southeast Brazil, and they are renowned in the local area for being extremely attractive

"The whole town came together recently to help buy a huge widescreen TV for our community centre so we can all watch soap operas together.

"And there's always time to stop and gossip, try on each other's clothes and do each other's hair and nails."

LOL at Zara going for a Holocaust chic look in their new kiddies range

Been nominated for this stupid ice bucket challenge by brother and wasn't going to do it except daughter has been nominated as well and she wants to do it but only with me.

Stuck now whether to stick to my view that is a load of tripe and refuse and disappoint / annoy daughter or go ahead with it. Charity donations should be as you want to give and to whoever and I am happy within myself as I donate every month to a cause I believe in and being made to look like a kill joy / miser by not partaking in this nonsense really irks me.

Torn Grrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Town where entire population is made up of beautiful young women makes appeal for single men
                                                                                                              http://www.irishmirror.ie/news/world...ade-up-4113722
                                                                                                              **Searches 'QA Lead Roles Southeast Brazil, English speaking'**

Nope, nothing. Ah well.

I only picked one up a few hours ago in a meteor shop.

169 euro, 4G, only the 8GB model buy fine. told them it was a gift for someone who is already with meteor and stuck my 3 sim card in and working fine.

it locks to the first network as far as i can tell.

lot smoother than my old S3 buy feels heavier and "edgy" where the S3 was very smooth to the touch.
                                                                                                                There you go itt-pat cheapest way is to go rob ole. Not sure if it's the easiest but it will be straight out of e box

Dropbox now offering 1tb for 9.99 a month/99 a year. Although it's in € for us for some reason.

Cheap and useful enough that I might use it to back up my music.
                                                                                                                  If you have a office365 account you get 1TB free onedrive bundled with the main software itself. Better deal imo. Install the MS software on 5 desktops/PCs and 5 mobile devices.....

**Searches 'QA Lead Roles Southeast Brazil, English speaking'**

Nope, nothing. Ah well.
                                                                                                                    Just apply for the job of parallel Parker, jar opener and guy who gets high things down from shelves.

You can prob be quite happy leaving it behind for 600 hot chicks.

If you have a office365 account you get 1TB free onedrive bundled with the main software itself. Better deal imo. Install the MS software on 5 desktops/PCs and 5 mobile devices.....
                                                                                                                      considering some of their packages for for nothing €6 p/m for small business plan

Been nominated for this stupid ice bucket challenge by brother and wasn't going to do it except daughter has been nominated as well and she wants to do it but only with me.

Stuck now whether to stick to my view that is a load of tripe and refuse and disappoint / annoy daughter or go ahead with it. Charity donations should be as you want to give and to whoever and I am happy within myself as I donate every month to a cause I believe in and being made to look like a kill joy / miser by not partaking in this nonsense really irks me.

Torn Grrrrrrrrrrrrrr
                                                                                                                        Do it for your daughter but state in video you're donating to another worthy charity which hasn't received as much attention?

Fuckin hell. Why does a fuckin nine year old girl need to learn how to shoot an Uzi anyway? Gun nuts seem devoid of logic.