@Dice this pub has the poshest toilets in England:

63 reviews and 77 photos of THE PHILHARMONIC "This amazing pub is an essential place to see on any week-end visit to Liverpool. In a city full of astonishing Edwardian pub interiors, the Philharmonic's takes the first prize. It is a Grade II* listed building, features in CAMRA's National Inventory of Pub Interiors, and is regarded by many as Britain's finest pub interior. Built in 1898, there is a central bar, with four main rooms: a small front lounge; a pair of small lounges (called 'Brahms' and 'Liszt' in best Cockney Rhyming slang) and through a short passage, the former billiard room, known as the Grande Lounge. (The present dining room is on the first floor). Everything - and I really mean everything - is heavily decorated. The entrance, with its partly gilded ironwork screen, sets the tone. The floors have mosaics, the glass is etched and stained, the mahogany woodwork is carved, the bar fronts have more mosaics, the ceilings have elaborate strap-work plasterwork, walls feature panelling or glazed encaustic tiling, and there are Tiffany-style lights and chandeliers everywhere. An unusual feature is the series of beaten-copper reliefs set in some of the wall panelling, especially in the main dining room. But perhaps the most famous room is the Gentlemen's lavatory: the urinals are set in beautiful polished red marble, as are the sink surrounds, the walls feature yet more glazed tiles and the floor is covered in delicate art-nouveau mosaics. Thankfully, it's also a decent pub - there is usually a choice of half a dozen real ales, and they also do food (although I've not eaten here). Service is OK, although it can get frenetically busy at week-ends. If you've not seen it before, you have to go."

Drink lots and lots of craft ale for me please.
    I work over there every few months and stay near the phil. Totally worth a visit, some savage brekkie places in bold st a short distance away. Lebanese brekkie would feed a donkey.

Chapter One Chef's Table food coma. Feel bad about disparaging the sommelier in previous posts, he was full of the bants tonight.

Night crew starts at 1am
        ah Ill be conked by then

Craic
        fuck all really, unbelievable boring fucking life I lead lately. I really need a session. havent been out in months ,

what ye have for tea
        I had the usual Beef stir fry and 2 light babybel oh and a liberte honey yogurt type yoke , twas lovely

Were you inspired by the Big Lebowski or were you into them before they were cool?
          Always been into Tia Maria and milk. Only do white Russians when somebody else chips in.

ah Ill be conked by then

fuck all really, unbelievable boring fucking life I lead lately. I really need a session. havent been out in months ,

what ye have for tea
            I had the usual Beef stir fry and 2 light babybel oh and a liberte honey yogurt type yoke , twas lovely
            On a plane at 7am to Liverpool but stupidly opened my 3rd bottle of wine here (herself gone home to sticks). Now off to town, i dunno.

chatting to Damo on FB & he's sticking up an Ice bucket thing in speedo's shortly

On a plane at 7am to Liverpool but stupidly opened my 3rd bottle of wine here (herself gone home to sticks). Now off to town, i dunno.

chatting to Damo on FB & he's sticking up an Ice bucket thing in speedo's shortly
              wow I am glad now I unfriended him a while back

Why would you do that??

Damo.

btw was chatting to an IPBer a few weeks ago who said 6/7 people had asked him over the last year were you & me having an affair. As if you could score me

Off out i go.

Originally posted by Bodybuilder View Post
                  Are you still off the fags buddy, that's impressive.
                  Sorry dude, offline for a while. Yeah, four weeks tomorrow.

Why would you do that??

Damo.

btw was chatting to an IPBer a few weeks ago who said 6/7 people had asked him over the last year were you & me having an affair. As if you could score me

Off out i go.
                    pmsl!!!! final nail in the coffin was sneaking out a side door while trying to find your car in darkness and pouring CM from the boot of said car lol

u aint my type anyhoo

pmsl!!!! final nail in the coffin was sneaking out a side door while trying to find your car in darkness and pouring CM from the boot of said car lol

u aint my type anyhoo
                      I know, you keep telling me!

Session soon though

How tricks in Spain Gordo? Hope your keeping well, any trips back planned for a pint & poker?

Off to Spain in 3 weeks for a relax but down in Benalmadena unfortunately
                        Things are going well. Loving the weather, starting to play some Golf again. Nah, I haven't been back since I saw you last in November, which is the last time I've played teh pokers come to think of it. There is a decent looking casino here http://www.casinomediterraneo.es/en/...ments-calendar and they seem to have a good tourney schedule but I haven't ventured in yet.
                        I have zero interest in going back right now. The Mrs. is going back for a few days next month to see her mam but most of my family have visited this year so no real need for me to go.

Benalmadena is about a 5 hour drive west of me, I would have driven over for a couple of days but my daughter will be back in school on Sept 9th so it would be too much for her.

I might go back around the easter hols next year if the Mrs. twists my arm, but I'd prefer not to tbh. If you ever get to the Costa Blanca give me shout though.

Have a great time mate.

Clocking in.

Working fine for me on the laptop, watching Spike TV.
                            Worked fine for awhile then one day just wouldn't connect.

Chapter One Chef's Table food coma. Feel bad about disparaging the sommelier in previous posts, he was full of the bants tonight.
                            Bants, ugh!

Clocking in.
                              Zzzzz clocking out. have fun

You're old.

No speedo's anyway, would have been some seen though.

Saw someone do that ice bucket challenge on o'connell street today. I laughed. Highlight of a shit enough day. Thank fuck I always have whiskey in my room.

Jaysus. In Rain niteclub, a new low. On the plus side met Keane.

Originally posted by TheImprover View Post
                                        No speedo's anyway, would have been some seen though.
                                        Never realised you felt like that , meeeeeooooowwwww

Nice little 3rd place there in the $16.50 turbo that started on Stars at 22:30. $2.5 k not too shabby. 1 monster stack knocked out most of the final table so I'm a bit pissed I couldn't get 2nd place.
                                          Expensive weekend ahead at a friends wedding so it's good timing.

have been given soo many links/ tips as to vaping I aint got a clue where to go!

Do wanna give it a try so am asking someone to get me a decent vape kit for heavy smoker ( golden virginia rollies) with enough juice and spare battery or whatever is required so I dont end up busting for a fag and all I am left with is a hunk of metal.

Willing to spend ~€100 ( which I think is enough but if what I need is more so be it) and give the buyer 20% finders fee. I also would require a quick demo as I am quite thick with these things.

I will be at IPO Dublin for the transfer of goods and cash. If my credit aint good enough I can arrange payment prior to purchase

Really wanna give vape a try and try and outlive my Mum ( 8 yrs to go and she were not a smoker )

Did get links from 72over and others but when you aint got a clue what you are buying it confuses you/me

Rather get something handed to me and willing to pay a bit extra for that privelege.

Also I want to set a date where I give up the fags and think IPO Dublin be close and far enough to suffice.....

Thats all, PM if you can facilitate my requirements and WE/ I will take it from there

Meh, ended up in The Black adoor till 5ish. Then Jackpot trying to spin plane money up. Just hitting T1 now. Long day ahead.

Beer in the terminal, wine on the plane, and you should be grand.
                                                  In trouble. Broke the cerfew by 16 hours. Only about 20 to go.

So, I told 'The Aristocrats' to Riggs missus and his friend Carl and was overheard by a family of growingly more horrified German tourists.

Things are going well. Loving the weather, starting to play some Golf again. Nah, I haven't been back since I saw you last in November, which is the last time I've played teh pokers come to think of it. There is a decent looking casino here http://www.casinomediterraneo.es/en/...ments-calendar and they seem to have a good tourney schedule but I haven't ventured in yet.
                                                          I have zero interest in going back right now. The Mrs. is going back for a few days next month to see her mam but most of my family have visited this year so no real need for me to go.

Benalmadena is about a 5 hour drive west of me, I would have driven over for a couple of days but my daughter will be back in school on Sept 9th so it would be too much for her.

I might go back around the easter hols next year if the Mrs. twists my arm, but I'd prefer not to tbh. If you ever get to the Costa Blanca give me shout though.

Have a great time mate.
                                                          Where exactly are you living now?

I've no interest in playing ofc anymore. KK82 is the only one I've settled up with, because he was the only one I was down to. If anyone who owes me wants to settle up, well and good.
                                                            Yeah of course pm some details and I'll sort it out in next few days

I've no interest in playing ofc anymore. KK82 is the only one I've settled up with, because he was the only one I was down to. If anyone who owes me wants to settle up, well and good.
                                                              I have a vague memory of settling up with you a while back but if I owe you anything let me know and I will square it up with you.

Sup Captain Hindsight.

have been given soo many links/ tips as to vaping I aint got a clue where to go!

Do wanna give it a try so am asking someone to get me a decent vape kit for heavy smoker ( golden virginia rollies) with enough juice and spare battery or whatever is required so I dont end up busting for a fag and all I am left with is a hunk of metal.

Willing to spend ~€100 ( which I think is enough but if what I need is more so be it) and give the buyer 20% finders fee. I also would require a quick demo as I am quite thick with these things.

I will be at IPO Dublin for the transfer of goods and cash. If my credit aint good enough I can arrange payment prior to purchase

Really wanna give vape a try and try and outlive my Mum ( 8 yrs to go and she were not a smoker )

Did get links from 72over and others but when you aint got a clue what you are buying it confuses you/me

Rather get something handed to me and willing to pay a bit extra for that privelege.

Also I want to set a date where I give up the fags and think IPO Dublin be close and far enough to suffice.....

Thats all, PM if you can facilitate my requirements and WE/ I will take it from there

I'll sort that for you Stan.

Pm with the dates you're in the big smoke.

Not gonna take any 20% off you btw.

Sup Captain Hindsight.
                                                                    I was promoted. I am now Major Hindsight to you.

Some new cable channel in the US is currently showing all 552 episodes of The Simpsons back-to-back. Class!

The Every Simpsons Ever Marathon, all 552 episodes, are coming to FXX.

I was promoted. I am now Major Hindsight to you.
                                                                          You're a major nobody. Like us all.

Still Captain Hindsight.

Originally posted by iSnow View Post
                                                                            Where exactly are you living now?
                                                                            Close to Cabo Roig, Orihuela Costa.

Lived there ten years ago and had a blast. Had a mate bring his little girl out who innocently asked one night "Dad why are there so many girls on every roundabout?". My daily routine was to hit the beach and drink two pints. Fall asleep until I felt like I was burning badly. Hit the water to cool off. Then drink two pints and flip over to do my back, fall asleep until I felt like I was burning badly then hit the water to cool off and head home. Repeated this daily and after two weeks they were speaking in Spanish to me in the Supermarket instead of the Spanglish they saved for pasty looking tourists.

I'll be heading over next month as my Mum has a villa in Polaris World La Torre. Would love to shoot up to Cabo Roig for a day to hang out or for you to come to Polaris World. Do they still have those Wok Restaurants? Loved them

Lived there ten years ago and had a blast. Had a mate bring his little girl out who innocently asked one night "Dad why are there so many girls on every roundabout?". My daily routine was to hit the beach and drink two pints. Fall asleep until I felt like I was burning badly. Hit the water to cool off. Then drink two pints and flip over to do my back, fall asleep until I felt like I was burning badly then hit the water to cool off and head home. Repeated this daily and after two weeks they were speaking in Spanish to me in the Supermarket instead of the Spanglish they saved for pasty looking tourists.

I'll be heading over next month as my Mum has a villa in Polaris World La Torre. Would love to shoot up to Cabo Roig for a day to hang out or for you to come to Polaris World. Do they still have those Wok Restaurants? Loved them
                                                                                That's weird. My parents rent an apartment in the same place as your Mam's villa every summer for a month.

iSnow.

C'mon mang.

That's weird. My parents rent an apartment in the same place as your Mam's villa every summer for a month.
                                                                                    They prob know each other. My Mum spends 3 months over there in the Summer. Why don't a few of us head out for a weekend? Will cost fuck all. Say late Sept would cost €200. Spending money another €300.

I'd love to man, I'll be tied right up though for the next few months. New bambino about to make an appearance.

Kewl man, *Looks in the direction of pasty night crew*

Where's my money.

Wot?

Anybody ever see Delicatessen, crazy French movie from 1991. Watched it last night it was brilliant

Wot?
                                                                                                When the shop opens I will be sending Lottie. I am owed since last week.

Lottie? As in Rigger who's working for me now?
                                                                                                    Rigger will be over once a week to collect from you.
                                                                                                    Don't be late...

Ah. Yet again Roman is giving away things to fans. Like he did with T-Shirts and flags before.

The original billionaire owner who has seen loads of similar dudes come and go.

Now, if I was a Liverpool fan I would straight away think ''Oh those plastic Chelsea fans''. Here is the thing though, the fans got those tickets before they knew freebees were on offer and they don't have reason to be small minded and bitter like Liverpool fans, cause they follow the Chelsea!

I tried for tickets for today. Snapped up. Settled for Swansea in 3 weeks.

What a cunt our owner is for handing out shit. Long may the jealousy continue. Anfield was dead last week too, like it has been for a while. Like Uniteds greatness is dying so is the myth of Anfield still being a great stadium for atmosphere.

Anyway, hope you are enjoying Saturday. Good luck in the battle for 4th

Love that our owner is a real fan.

Lottie? As in Rigger who's working for me now?
                                                                                                        Rigger will be over once a week to collect from you.
                                                                                                        Don't be late...
                                                                                                        It's 2 weeks owed come Monday.

Don't want to start this relationship off on the wrong foot.

ttys

Ah. Yet again Roman is giving away things to fans. Like he did with T-Shirts and flags before.

The original billionaire owner who has seen loads of similar dudes come and go.

Now, if I was a Liverpool fan I would straight away think ''Oh those plastic Chelsea fans''. Here is the thing though, the fans got those tickets before they knew freebees were on offer and they don't have reason to be small minded and bitter like Liverpool fans, cause they follow the Chelsea!

I tried for tickets for today. Snapped up. Settled for Swansea in 3 weeks.

What a cunt our owner is for handing out shit. Long may the jealousy continue. Anfield was dead last week too, like it has been for a while. Like Uniteds greatness is dying so is the myth of Anfield still being a great stadium for atmosphere.

Anyway, hope you are enjoying Saturday. Good luck in the battle for 4th

Love that our owner is a real fan.
                                                                                                          lol, small time Chelsea. Couldn't even finish above Liverpool last season with the best manager in the world ever.

UFC since 11.30am, football all day as usual, more UFC later.

Some day.

lol, small time Chelsea. Couldn't even finish above Liverpool last season with the best manager in the world ever.
                                                                                                              Did you enjoy your one season near the top my man?

One season up there doesn't mean fans like you can mix it with me btw. I am on another level. Like Chelsea.

Ignore me like you're taking the high ground and we'll go on like nothing happened.

Why does your teams owner want the fans to look like they are at a wrestling match?
                                                                                                                Last edited by eamonhonda; 23-08-14, 13:26.

Why does your teams owner want the fans to look like they are at a wrestling match?
                                                                                                                  Why do Liverpool fans care so much?

Did you enjoy your one season near the top my man?

One season up there doesn't mean fans like you can mix it with me btw. I am on another level. Like Chelsea.

Ignore me like you're taking the high ground and we'll go on like nothing happened.
                                                                                                                    I certainly did enjoy the season near the top challenging for the title indeed. Liverpool have underperformed for a few years, but still can't compete on a level financial playing field to Chelsea and City over the last while. Liverpool are far from paupers of course but there is still a gap in most opinions. I'm looking forward to the season anyhow, even without free plastic flags and foam fingers.

Why do Liverpool fans care so much?
                                                                                                                      Because it's funny.

Scousers don't get free things.

They just rob things.

Scousers don't get free things.

They just rob things.
                                                                                                                          Aren't they free then?