bored off my tree here and only got one bottle of wine, its nearly gone and its like i drank fuck all. have only grey goose left and only mi wadi to mix yuk!

come on down
    Live the dream, fuck the haters. #yolo

How come I got a message from parcel motel that my parcel is ready for collection in finglas at nightline wtf!!!! it should come to portlaoise
    I'll do it for 20.

Going to set up a stall selling these in competition to the regular toast stall the others are starting on O'Connell St.

Originally posted by Mickey Rosa View Post
        Going to set up a stall selling these in competition to the regular toast stall the others are starting on O'Connell St.

Every Google needs an Ask Jeeves.
        Word of advice, don't throw your badge out, just put it away somewhere safe.

love toast with a thick coating of this

let it melt , then put more on!

I always have 3 slices, first 2 hot and the third one allow to go cold and hard, then spread a thick lashing of the above on it so I can see teeth marks!

Am I weird? does anyone else do this

It's not rape if she doesn't remember it

yeah but thats kind of obvious! what if he has a huge dick and she is sore and knows deep down she was?

Pun intended or just trying to say andy has a small cock?

What is the reasoning behind the 'no headphones in the money rule' at WSOPME?

Pun intended or just trying to say andy has a small cock?
                    I know nothing about Andys thingy!!! was just a general thing

FB is awesome. " any of my buddies live in Finglas" yup and said person might have to go to portarlington tomorrow.

anyone about ffs???

What's craic? Assume you're still boozing? Started on the Smithwicks Long Summer. First time trying it, dam good stuff if you want to try an easy beer.

Originally posted by dobman88 View Post
                            What's craic? Assume you're still boozing? Started on the Smithwicks Long Summer. First time trying it, dam good stuff if you want to try an easy beer.
                            channel 4 had a can of fanta in her room , took that and mixed with grey goose, taste wise no different than normal vodka. Grey goose imo waste of money

Meh, at least you didn't mix it with mi wadi. That's proper rank. You need to get a cuban cigar and a red velvet dressing gown with a dragon on the back and then drink the grey goose lol.

Rigger is usually here looking to be entertained, so in his absence. What was for tea?

How's work coming along on the badge man emoticon?

Can I invest?
                                Can't do it. TD will use it and not credit me.
                                Originally posted by Mickey Rosa View Post

We'll break your legs.

channel 4 had a can of fanta in her room , took that and mixed with grey goose, taste wise no different than normal vodka. Grey goose imo waste of money
                                Told you vodka is shit.

Can't do it. TD will use it and not credit me.

We'll break your legs.

Told you vodka is shit.
                                  Tell us a fucking joke.

Did you hear the one about the guy who started a thread about Breaking Bad not being good?

He was clueless.

Did you hear the one about the guy who started a thread about Breaking Bad not being good?

He was clueless.
                                      At leat you do your research. Well played.

Genuine question. What's Bray like and is there much to do there? Thinking about going for a day trip with herself next time we're in Dublin.

At leat you do your research. Well played.

Genuine question. What's Bray like and is there much to do there? Thinking about going for a day trip with herself next time we're in Dublin.
                                        Asking the wrong guy.

Bray should be bombed and flattened imo.

Asking the wrong guy.

Bray should be bombed and flattened imo.
                                          Fair enough. Though you were from Bray. Must have been someone else.

Any good beer recommendations?

Fair enough. Though you were from Bray. Must have been someone else.

Any good beer recommendations?
                                            Guinness.

If you want to turn beer into a snobby la dee da wine style thing then I suggest pretending whatever craft beer on offer is nice or drink in a porterhouse and pretend you know more that others.

Im not from Bray. I hate Bray. Bray must die.

Guinness.

If you want to turn beer into a snobby la dee da wine style thing then I suggest pretending whatever craft beer on offer is nice or drink in a porterhouse and pretend you know more that others.

Im not from Bray. I hate Bray. Bray must die.
                                              Nah I don't want to go down the wine route thing. I just like trying new beers. I get bored drinking the same thing for too long which was why I started drinking Smithwicks in the first place. Only ever had 2 pints of Guinness. Didn't think much of it but was told you need to drink about 4 pints to get the taste for it.

May 2014

Re: *DISCLAIMER* I do not approve of any of my actions and am aware they reflect negatively
                                                Baccarat Run

Last summer I had went down to my local casino for a night of gambling and partying as usual. Something I do about 3 nights a week on average. I called up one of my degen friends who never has money and always loses. We can call him poker jay. Poker jay is about 30 years old and I've known him for about 8 years. I've only seen him win once or twice in the hundreds of trips he has taken with me. What happens is, he in a sense becomes my assistant for $100 gambling stakes. He will carry my bags, run errands, iron my clothes, etc. and I give him a C-note at a time for him to gamble with. Which 91% of the time he doesn't return with. Anyways enough background on poker Jay for now.

So I pick him up and make him drive me down to the casino while I sit in back seat by myself like i'm being chauffeured. I berate him whole drive down about him prepping to book another loss. We pull into hotel valet and I make him open my door for me and grab my bags. We check into a standard 2 queen room, drop bags, and head down to gaming floor. I have a thing where I always hit the same 2 slots for $20 each first thing I do. $5 wheel of fortune machines at 2 credits a spin. First machine air ball both spins, next machine I hit a SPIN for top prize of $1195. Only time I ever hit that amount by the way. I brought about $3k with me so now I had roughly $4k after giving poker Jay his C-note. This win is good considering I have my other gambling buddy James on his way down to meet us and I owe him $3k he lent me prior trip. I had planned on only giving him $1k of it tonight but know I figure I'll give him $2k. So Jay heads off to play 1-5 stud with his $100 and I head to room to shower and get ready for the night.

I get dressed and head downstairs to meet James. He isn't thrilled about only getting $2k but tough ****, he shouldn't have buried me for and extra $3k of his winnings our last trip while I was wasted. So anyway we hit the VIP lounge and start drinking. A few hours of bull**** gambling and getting drunk I only have $1k on me. Poker Jay leaked away his C-note and wanted more but I told him to go **** himself. I think he went upstairs and to bed. James and I end up hitting baccarat table. Macau style of course, because we love to bend the cards and give the Asians a hard time. We go partners at $1k each and I let him drive. 30 mins later we bust and he still has money to play. I can't borrow because I still owe him $1k, so I call him a few names and stagger to the cage.

I take $2k off my debit card and head back to baccarat. I lose half of it betting against my friend and really give him ****. I told him I hope he died on his car ride home and switched to a new baccarat table. I start playing $200-$300 hands and start winning. It is getting late and they stopped serving alcohol at this point so I am sobering up a little. I basically win about 95% of the hands I play. All the asians think i'm magic at this point. I got my bets up to $800-$1000 a hand all while tipping very well. Every time I paid commission, which was like every hand or every other hand I would give the difference to the dealer. So I finally decided to walk with $15,900. A hell of a comeback and win for me.

Its about 5:30 AM and I go to the room and wake up Jay by slapping him in the face with the cash while he is snoring. I tell him to get up and that he is back in action. I give him another $100. He is pumped. We take shots out the mini bar and head back down. We decided to play a little craps but nothing exciting. Broke even and went to the lounge to eat breakfast. I'm getting tired and casino is dead at this time so I decide it's time to get a blow job. So I call up a hooker and have her meet me back at the room. I take another shot and she arrives. About 30 year old decent looking Asian girl speaking broken English. I take her in bathroom while Jay lays in his bed. I give her $100 after she asked me for $200. She stuffs it in her purse and puts a condom on me. 15 mins into it she is complaining about taking to long. I tell her it will be faster if she takes the condom off. She does and 5 mins later I'm done. She leaves and we go to bed.

A few hours later we get up and decide to extend our stay and stay another night to party because Jay knows a server from the casino down the road and she wants to meet up. I'm fine with it, just concerned about how much cash I have on me. So I tell him I will only stay if he locks my money in the car and does not give me the key under ANY circumstance. He agrees and goes down to valet and locks $15k in car leaving me about $700 to have a good time with.

We end up switching to a suite which was easy to obtain with my play the night before. Also works out because another friend of mine is coming down with a friend and a couple girls and he wanted a room. So I just gave him my original 2 queen that I extended. The server Jay knew meets us at about 12PM. We head to the lounge and all start drinking tequila. Nice way to start the day. We dicked around for a bit drinking and gambling and I was down to about $100 left of my $700. Jay had lost his $100 which was no surprise.

It was about 8PM and my other friend had arrived and I gave him his room key,then he and his friends met us for drinks. We were in the lounge and a guy I knew from poker was talking to a host at the entrance of the lounge. She was asking him about me because she seen him sitting with me. She told him that she thinks I'm the same guy that put his hand up a girls dress earlier in the week and had security called on me when the boyfriend seen it. Apparently it was me to find out. Had no recollection of it because I was blacked out. It was the night James buried me for $3k. I guess the girl was cool with it from what I heard. She was my age but had an older sugar daddy that gambled. Anyway I get to talking with this 26 year old host and she seems cool. She says she's tribal and has been working there for 6 years. She's ends up taking me and a couple friends up to the real high roller lounge on one of the top hotel floors. I bull**** with her for a bit while putting down top shelf drinks. She talks to me about my play and ends up giving me her number and said she likes to gamble too. At this point I decide its time to put in some more quality play and track down Jay.

I find him and threaten him until he gives me the money out of the car. I then head directly to the baccarat pit with cash in hand and slap down $15k like i'm a Big-Shot. What a bad idea. I was betting up to $4k some hands, but 3 hours later I was busto. I then take the walk of shame back to the room. Stuff my face with some candy out of the mini-bar and go to bed. Wake up the next morning and take a miserable ride home. Jay doesn't say a word but hey I'm looking forward to meeting up with the host and firing again. But that is another story.
                                                This image has been resized. Click this bar to view the full image. The original image is sized 960x541.

Cool story brah.

the one with the fat chick is pretty fantastical even a video aswell

Story sounds like complete shite.

Most gambling stories do though. They usually have 30% truth.

...amazing how sometimes you just can't sleep...your body clock gets fucked up when you travel...I think your better off starving yourself of sleep for a day until you go to sleep...how do people knock themselves out, apart from counting sheep...
                                                        ...Liam...

...amazing how sometimes you just can't sleep...your body clock gets fucked up when you travel...I think your better off starving yourself of sleep for a day until you go to sleep...how do people knock themselves out, apart from counting sheep...
                                                          ...Liam...
                                                          Pleasure yourself repeatedly till you pass out.

Works for me.

Pleasure yourself repeatedly till you pass out.

Works for me.
                                                            ...twice since 1am...gets sore after two shots...

Guys who's the go to guy on here about monitors? I did see somebody that did them but cant find them, anybody know ? ty
                                                              take sweets from strangers, lose everything!

Where's a good place to host ~100 people with big screens or a projector? Beer + food preferably
                                                                Dublin city.
                                                                Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 12-07-14, 09:13.

Where's a good place to host ~100 people with big screens or a projector? Beer + food preferably
                                                                  Dublin city.
                                                                  The Barge, The Odeon, Russel Court Hotel, Bankers Club (if you have an in).

All kind of suitable. The Barge would be my favourite there. We did a Superbowl night with them and they were really good.

Why would you ruin grey goose by mixing it with anything never mind mi wadi. May as well have tesco vodka.
                                                                    there's not much difference

Performance of the siptu organiser up against the owners of Greyhound on the radio this morning was a special kind of pathetic.

His argument beyond repeated use of the word lockout amounted to... There is too much competition in the waste collection game and so people are getting their bins collected too cheaply. Therefore until such time as siptu sort out all the failings of the market Greyhound should continue to pay 19 an hour for significantly lower productivity than other businesses get for 12 an hour.

I'd really love to hear any of the usual suspects listen to the piece with an open mind and try to defend the siptu position.

Is the only decentish poker game on a Sat the 100 game in the Fitz?

Didn't realise Garth was the best selling artist from the last 20 odd years.
                                                                              Metallica’s self titled album remains on top as the best selling album in the Nielsen SoundScan era with more than 15.7 million album sales; more than 200,000 ahead of Shania Twain’s Come On Over.

Garth Brooks continues to be comfortably the best selling artist in the Nielsen SoundScan era with more than 68.5 million album sales; 5 million sales ahead of the Beatles.

The Barge, The Odeon, Russel Court Hotel, Bankers Club (if you have an in).

All kind of suitable. The Barge would be my favourite there. We did a Superbowl night with them and they were really good.
                                                                                Thanks man will check these out, we keep outgrowing our venue.

Has anyone been having problems with Paddy Power?

The site is fucked. i just put a bet on Germany to win the World Cup. Bet appeared accepted (went to the 'are you sure?' page and I said yes) but now my balance is the same and I can't find the bet in my history. I presume it just didn't go through?

Originally posted by carlop View Post
                                                                                    Has anyone been having problems with Paddy Power?

The site is fucked. i just put a bet on Germany to win the World Cup. Bet appeared accepted (went to the 'are you sure?' page and I said yes) but now my balance is the same and I can't find the bet in my history. I presume it just didn't go through?
                                                                                    Yeah somebody mentioned that a few days ago. They contacted support and they have a problem their end apparently.

@kevirl: no update on the cricket this morning?

Nearing a world record 10th wicket partnership from Root & Anderson of all people

Can we PLEASE let the Garth Brooks concerts go ahead and gas them.

Aggregate IQ of Ireland increases.

Win.

I actually cannot believe there is a protest outside the GPO. It fucking baffles.

Performance of the siptu organiser up against the owners of Greyhound on the radio this morning was a special kind of pathetic.

His argument beyond repeated use of the word lockout amounted to... There is too much competition in the waste collection game and so people are getting their bins collected too cheaply. Therefore until such time as siptu sort out all the failings of the market Greyhound should continue to pay 19 an hour for significantly lower productivity than other businesses get for 12 an hour.

I'd really love to hear any of the usual suspects listen to the piece with an open mind and try to defend the siptu position.
                                                                                          Can see Royal Mail in Uk running into lots of issues like this, at the moment the investors are looking to see how to best carve up all the property assets that came cheap with the sale. Once they start to ask unskilled mail sorters to work for £9 an hour instead of £11 there will be a revolt.

@kevirl: no update on the cricket this morning?

Nearing a world record 10th wicket partnership from Root & Anderson of all people
                                                                                            Had to leave the house just after the Burnley Lara made his 50

Thinking of growing a beard. Looked up a few websites, but they're not too clear. Is the general idea that you trim the unwieldy outskirts of the beardline, but then let the rest of it go its own way? Never grown a beard before. In general, what do you need to do to maintain a beard?

Thinking the Zack one here. Except for the unfortunate fact that my facial hair comes out ginger for some unknown reason.
                                                                                                Don't be getting ahead of yourself. Two weeks without shaving first, then assess your options

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 12-07-14, 12:43.

Had to leave the house just after the Burnley Lara made his 50
                                                                                                    Come back before dark you should still catch him in the 90s

Thinking of growing a beard. Looked up a few websites, but they're not too clear. Is the general idea that you trim the unwieldy outskirts of the beardline, but then let the rest of it go its own way? Never grown a beard before. In general, what do you need to do to maintain a beard?

Thinking the Zack one here. Except for the unfortunate fact that my facial hair comes out ginger for some unknown reason.
                                                                                                      Just stop shaving for a few weeks. Trim anything that's stray or awkward. A beard trimmer is pretty inexpensive when you do have enough growth, so as to maintain the desired length. Some people will recommend beard oil or moisturizer but I've never tried them.

Its phenomenal how badly chefs fck up carbonara. On the face of it its the most amazing dish in the world - carbs + bacon, but its so consistently badly mangled. It seems to be only this dish (well, and risotto) that chefs outside of Italy can't manage.
                                                                                                        First world problems.

I would have thought chicken would be impossible to mess up, but hospital chicken is terrible, an insult to rubber chicken really. Hospital food is the nut worst food there is.

Its phenomenal how badly chefs fck up carbonara. On the face of it its the most amazing dish in the world - carbs + bacon, but its so consistently badly mangled. It seems to be only this dish (well, and risotto) that chefs outside of Italy can't manage.
                                                                                                            I have to say, I make a lovely carbonara, and we are a actually having it for dinner tonight. Trying to decide if I am going to make my own pasta though for it..

Grow your own pasta.

Clocks are class:

Grow your own pasta.
                                                                                                                  We did, now have flour in the cupboard and going to make pasta

Just remembered;

I have 2 x UFC Tickets for sale.

UFC Fight Night Dublin
                                                                                                                    The O2, Dublin
                                                                                                                    Sat 19 Jul 2014, 16:30

Section: Block A
                                                                                                                    Row: 17
                                                                                                                    Seats xx - xx * Will reveal seats to interested parties. They are beside each other.

Looking for cost price €150 each + Booking fee. = €312.20

One thing, they are Printed tickets. I'm not sure if this can be changed but in any case they are good to go and in my name.

PM for more details.
                                                                                                                    ...hey...are these still available by any chance...interested if they are...

Grow your own pasta.

On April 1, 1957 the British television programme Panorama broadcast a three-minute segment about a bumper spaghetti harvest in southern Switzerland. The suc...
                                                                                                                      Last edited by Guest; 12-07-14, 15:37.

Colin Farrell for TD season 2...?