Guarantees not guarantees

Hold on, copy right infringement, take that down ( or send 36c to Phil baker, c/o the gold rush card club) I'll collect it on Sunday!

Didnt need to see the vid croc, think we all know he prefers the GR to the Macau, he gave his reasons for it on the previous post...
    Last edited by westlife; 11-01-14, 02:40.
    D15 CASINO, Mulhuddart Village (opp Blanchardstown shopping centre)

Originally posted by playuppompey pompeyplayup View Post
      Not quite sure why you are lying like this croc, i know for a 100% fact you didnt do this because i did, i played in the macau for the past 7years and would of played elswere but because it was the only option in cork at the time they had the poker players in cork over a barrel, hence the consistant raping of prizepools and casino jackpots. I am suprised however to hear of the gtd prize pools being pulled as i have ventured into the macau over the last couple of months as i do have a lot of respect for connie and thought things may be different. I guess they havent.

I know you now may say im biased towards the goldrush as this has been my choice of venue to play in for the last year and a half but this is because the previous poker room manager or owner of the macau did take the piss and what can only be described as steal from his punters was going to continue doing so, point kind of proven by the fact most players left the macau when given the choice.

I have not uttered a word on here before in support of any of the clubs but this needs to be said by the look of things now, the macau sill being run by ken, no matter what connie or any macau reg says should of remained banned from this site and prevent any of this crap.

It is sad that now customers are getting into arguments, the Gold Rush with Derek behind it has run a clean ship since opening its doors, there has never been a gtd prize pool pulled, money taken from prize pools only added cash on occasions, Derek was a player in the cork scene for many years and was barred from the macau for the most stupid reasons, opened his own club and has given players the place to play in and with nofear of getting ripped off.

Players ultimatley decide where they wish to play, some like to get ripped off others enjoy a good game good laugh and the full prize pool each to their own i suppose.

Again i like connie as proven in my recent appearences back to the macau, but this whole mess is ridiculous. This thread shows things have not changed in the macau with gtd prizes being pulled, the thread regarding tds playing is lol to be honest, Derek played this game as he has many other games, never once as a td only the fish!

The macau should be banned from boards for advertising as they have never answered the questions put to them many years ago now and to say connie is not involved is irrelevant ken is there most nights and it is still his poker club advertising on boards. lock both threads and ban the macau, stop making a laughing stock out of the cork poker scene as player wise its generally quite good.

Rant over
      I'm not sure if you did put a set of figures together tbh but I know for a fact I did and Gorey put figures up here or boards, whichever. I didn't hear you being too vocal telling it to the man either way. You have been a member on here for a fair while too why is this the first we hear publicly of your discontent. I have made a fool of myself on here and in person on several occasions but at least I had the balls to say what I had to say regardless of the consequences. The Bank was opened for a few years before the Goldrush so there was options to walk (not too many did btw). You are blatantly calling Con a liar too btw so I hope you have it in you to back that up.

Originally posted by westlife View Post
        if you look at the post above yours you will notice that I said "It's your business wr you play"??? Not really sure what your talking about

If it was announced "several times" why was it not posted and a viable reason given for the cancellation?

Again why not give the man a fair right to reply and ask the question direct if you have a concern?

Hold on, copy right infringement, take that down ( or send 36c to Phil baker, c/o the gold rush card club) I'll collect it on Sunday!

Didnt need to see the vid croc, think we all know he prefers the GR to the Macau, he gave his reasons for it on the previous post...
          Big presumption that I have 36c to my name.

The 3 seat sat ran for the €120 game and connie added €40-€60 euro after the add on tomake a 4th seat, the tournie was after starting and was 5 handed so connie added another€20 and we paid €20 to make a 5th seat.

Between the two threads it's like school boy fights. Gene asked a question and got shut down pretty fast because of it and yes it's know he's a macau reg and might night see eye to eye with Derek but he still is entitled to ask other peoples opinion on it.
            I don't see a problem with Derek playing the game as long as another TD is running it obv and I have played in both clubs and look forward to going to both again.
            It pisses me off seeing threads like this because I know a lot of people who stop playing in clubs in Waterford because they were sick of going to one or the other and constantly listing to member of staff taking the piss out of the other clubs and nearly being made feel bad for playing other venues.
            Players want the best game available and be able to sit down and not listen to shit talk about other clubs while playing there's no need for it, we as players can make up our own mind if we want to play in one club or another and shouldn't have to feel like we are leaving the other clubs down by not playing them.
            Ye in Cork have two very good poker venues which are running great games and both have great characters which make the games more enjoyable, don't mess it up bickering over crap.
            And yes connie added money but also noted that Derek added €500 to his Sunday game after winning his game and fair play to them both they have two very nice clubs.

Originally posted by theshortstack View Post
              The 3 seat sat ran for the €120 game and connie added €40-€60 euro after the add on tomake a 4th seat, the tournie was after starting and was 5 handed so connie added another€20 and we paid €20 to make a 5th seat.

Between the two threads it's like school boy fights. Gene asked a question and got shut down pretty fast because of it and yes it's know he's a macau reg and might night see eye to eye with Derek but he still is entitled to ask other peoples opinion on it.
              I don't see a problem with Derek playing the game as long as another TD is running it obv and I have played in both clubs and look forward to going to both again.
              It pisses me off seeing threads like this because I know a lot of people who stop playing in clubs in Waterford because they were sick of going to one or the other and constantly listing to member of staff taking the piss out of the other clubs and nearly being made feel bad for playing other venues.
              Players want the best game available and be able to sit down and not listen to shit talk about other clubs while playing there's no need for it, we as players can make up our own mind if we want to play in one club or another and shouldn't have to feel like we are leaving the other clubs down by not playing them.
              Ye in Cork have two very good poker venues which are running great games and both have great characters which make the games more enjoyable, don't mess it up bickering over crap.
              And yes connie added money but also noted that Derek added €500 to his Sunday game after winning his game and fair play to them both they have two very nice clubs.
              This post is on the money.
              Three good clubs.
              €250 added afaik.

Originally posted by Sirtoyou View Post
                This post is on the money.
                Three good clubs.
                €250 added afaik.
                He said 2 very good ones

Oh look another of Phil's buddies sticking his oar in.

tbf you cast the bait and I bit.

Oh look another of Phil's buddies sticking his oar in.

tbf you cast the bait and I bit.
                    Now hold on a minute, don't mind being called a child, a fool, making a thick of meself.... But that's an all time low yto say he's a friend of mine. That man has no friends. Canadian scum!

What's that got to do with this thread?
                      Originally posted by theshortstack View Post

[/B]

Again why not give the man a fair right to reply and ask the question direct if you have a concern?
                        I'll ask him so.

Connie what's everyone talkin about?

Was there some guarantees pulled from the Macau club since you have taken over running the poker room?

I'm not sure if you did put a set of figures together tbh but I know for a fact I did and Gorey put figures up here or boards, whichever. I didn't hear you being too vocal telling it to the man either way. You have been a member on here for a fair while too why is this the first we hear publicly of your discontent. I have made a fool of myself on here and in person on several occasions but at least I had the balls to say what I had to say regardless of the consequences. The Bank was opened for a few years before the Goldrush so there was options to walk (not too many did btw). You are blatantly calling Con a liar too btw so I hope you have it in you to back that up.
                          Im not all that sure of the relevance of the video clip nothing being said there thats not already known. The macau ripped off players the gold rush had recently opened and most players where happy about it. I certanly was.

The post that brought the whole league prize money to light was on boards posted by me uunder the id gormand or something like that. I detailed every game platers entered and total money collected and deducted for the leauge. The maths on the owners part was off a few k, i know u know this, never saw any similar post to this so not sure what or where u and nial posted it.

Exactly how and where have i called connie a liar? The macau have pulled gtd prize pools recently and ken is there most nights and is making money from the poket played in the macau. Am i wrong with anything yet?

As previously stated i have nothing against connie whatsoever and was delighted to hear he had taken over, i just wish the only lie originating from the the macau was the truth and that ken had been removed from was true.

I also phil baker interviewing 100+ other players at that acop u have posted its also the first and only time i have ever spoke to him so if ur implying something with this clip please clarify? They are my words spoken at my own choice. I have not spoken out publicly against the macau in the past as i would of been banned and had nowhere to play cards. I have kept quite since as it was a mute point for me because i did not play there anymore.

I am more than happy to back up any statement i make. I hope this one addresses your concerns croc

Has anybody asked the lads in the bank what they think about all this?

Westlife, you are coming across as a right tossa, don't let it get personal.

Now hold on a minute, don't mind being called a child, a fool, making a thick of meself.... But that's an all time low yto say he's a friend of mine. That man has no friends. Canadian scum!
                                I've never been so insulted in my life. I am not Canadian

I have just found this thread and I am confused. How can a guarantee not be guaranteed.... does this not defy the purpose of the original word..? mind=blown

Originally posted by Xeyboy View Post
                                    I'll ask him so.

Connie what's everyone talkin about?

Was there some guarantees pulled from the Macau club since you have taken over running the poker room?

Hey, glad to answer a direct question.
                                    once i saw this raising its ugly head last night, I had to go and pour through everything i done since I started running the Macau poker room to see if i could nail down what was being insinuated, because honestly i had no idea. But with the help of some subple hints on here, maybe this is what all the furore is about. If not, maybe the lads could point me in the right direction.

I think the 1st instance is from the 1st festival that was held just after i started. It was a ME of €20k guaranteed, and we a list of side events which can be seen here on post 6

Thurs satellite ran as planned, and the ME packed the house on Fri and Sat. It was obvious on Friday night that we wouldnt have tables to run side events, so I made the decision to cancel all side events for the weekend. So the €75 win the button tourney on the Friday never ran, nor did the €275 game on Saturday, nor did the €90 game on Sunday. I announced this both Friday and Saturday, and never had a word of complaint from anyone. The only one of these games that had a guarantee was the Sunday €90 game so Im presuming that this is one of the games the lads are talking about. When I announced that all weekend side games at the festival would not be going ahead, I did say that the guaranteed game on Sunday would be played at our 2nd Xmas festival which was on 3 weeks later with a bigger guarantee, and that did happen on dec 28th when we held a 1 day €10k gtd game for €100.

Yes, I did forget to make an official announcement on IPB about all the side games being cancelled, but I did reference the guaranteed game on Sunday afternoon when reply to Aidan Connolly's question in post number 32 here at 5pm on Sunday: http://www.irishpokerboards.com/foru...ad.php?t=18303

I would like to make it crystal clear though. I was doing all registrations for the weekend on all tournaments, and not one player, (by that I mean zero players) came to registration expecting to buy into the Sunday guaranteed game. nobody was put out in any way, and if it has upset Phil and Henry, then ye have my apologies lads.

Now the 2nd pulled guarantee had me scratching my head until i saw Phil make some reference to a guaranteed sat being pulled. All I can think of there is here in this thread:

Just above the charter, this line appears:

"We will hold a €5 rebuy satt at 6pm with 3 x €105 prizes gtd (€105 equates to 50+5 buy-in + the 50 rebuy)."

that was for last Friday, jan 3rd. The satt was schedueled for 6pm and at 6.25pm, no one had showed for the satellite, so I made the call to cancel it as the game requires 3 players to start and we had none at that stage for the satt. Waiting to start it at 7pm would be much too late with the game on at 8.30pm. Im only presuming this is the game Phil and Henry are referring to. Maybe I'll have to add a line to my charters saying if there arent 3 players regged within a half hour of start time, the satt will not go ahead.
                                    (BTW, we did have 3 earlier today at the same time and the satt ran as normal)

So thats it Im afraid folks. This is such a shame that these shenanigans are going on in the Cork poker scene. i swore to myself when I took over the Macau Poker room that I would avoid the bitching and do anything I could to ensure the Cork poker scene could be harmonious once again. That is why I was slow to enter here with a response (as well as the fact that Phil wouldnt directly ask me a question to answer).

Unless the mods think I have any more questions to answer, Id be happy to see them locking up this thread. I think it was started to slyly insinuate that I was willy nilly pulling guarantees in my new poker room, which is simply not true. We run a clean house and are completely open and frank with our customers. They seem to appreciate it so far anyway.

Connie

Not quite sure why you are lying like this croc, i know for a 100% fact you didnt do this because i did, i played in the macau for the past 7years and would of played elswere but because it was the only option in cork at the time they had the poker players in cork over a barrel, hence the consistant raping of prizepools and casino jackpots. I am suprised however to hear of the gtd prize pools being pulled as i have ventured into the macau over the last couple of months as i do have a lot of respect for connie and thought things may be different. I guess they havent.

I know you now may say im biased towards the goldrush as this has been my choice of venue to play in for the last year and a half but this is because the previous poker room manager or owner of the macau did take the piss and what can only be described as steal from his punters was going to continue doing so, point kind of proven by the fact most players left the macau when given the choice.

I have not uttered a word on here before in support of any of the clubs but this needs to be said by the look of things now, ]the macau sill being run by ken, no matter what connie or any macau reg says should of remained banned from this site and prevent any of this crap.[/COLOR]

It is sad that now customers are getting into arguments, the Gold Rush with Derek behind it has run a clean ship since opening its doors, there has never been a gtd prize pool pulled, money taken from prize pools only added cash on occasions, Derek was a player in the cork scene for many years and was barred from the macau for the most stupid reasons, opened his own club and has given players the place to play in and with nofear of getting ripped off.

Players ultimatley decide where they wish to play, some like to get ripped off others enjoy a good game good laugh and the full prize pool each to their own i suppose.

Again i like connie as proven in my recent appearences back to the macau, but this whole mess is ridiculous. This thread shows things have not changed in the macau with gtd prizes being pulled, the thread regarding tds playing is lol to be honest, Derek played this game as he has many other games, never once as a td only the fish!

The macau should be banned from boards for advertising as they have never answered the questions put to them many years ago now and to say connie is not involved is irrelevant ken is there most nights and it is still his poker club advertising on boards. lock both threads and ban the macau, stop making a laughing stock out of the cork poker scene as player wise its generally quite good.

Rant over

Im not all that sure of the relevance of the video clip nothing being said there thats not already known. The macau ripped off players the gold rush had recently opened and most players where happy about it. I certanly was.

The post that brought the whole league prize money to light was on boards posted by me uunder the id gormand or something like that. I detailed every game platers entered and total money collected and deducted for the leauge. The maths on the owners part was off a few k, i know u know this, never saw any similar post to this so not sure what or where u and nial posted it.

Exactly how and where have i called connie a liar? The macau have pulled gtd prize pools recently and ken is there most nights and is making money from the poket played in the macau. Am i wrong with anything yet?

As previously stated i have nothing against connie whatsoever and was delighted to hear he had taken over, i just wish the only lie originating from the the macau was the truth and that ken had been removed from was true.

I also phil baker interviewing 100+ other players at that acop u have posted its also the first and only time i have ever spoke to him so if ur implying something with this clip please clarify? They are my words spoken at my own choice. I have not spoken out publicly against the macau in the past as i would of been banned and had nowhere to play cards. I have kept quite since as it was a mute point for me because i did not play there anymore.

I am more than happy to back up any statement i make. I hope this one addresses your concerns croc

You mighnt have exactly called me a liar henry, but you are basically saying Im not telling the truth. Would you like to explain to me how "Ken is making money from the poker played in the Macau"?

And again, you say you never insinuated I was lying, so what does this exactly mean?
                                      "the macau sill being run by ken, no matter what connie or any macau reg says should of remained banned from this site and prevent any of this crap.[/COLOR]"

I have no idea what I have done to upset you henry. Youve been in a couple of times for the bigger games we had, and I tried to make you feel welcome, you told me you enjoyed playing the games you played, and then a few weeks later out of the blue, your putting a tarnish on my name. I just find it hard to understand tbh.

Connie

Originally posted by thedini View Post
                                        Westlife, you are coming across as a right tossa, don't let it get personal.
                                        Thank you, it has taken years of practice to get to this level.
                                        I am probably the only person on here that hasn't got personal (apart from comments about Damo, and he doesn't count as a person)
                                        Last edited by westlife; 11-01-14, 11:00.

Connie,
                                          As stated to you personally, I have no intention on going on a crusade against you personally. And, as the thread states, did not need a reply from you as it was a question put out to players for their opinions. But as you have responded to it can you tell me why:

If announcing that the Sunday guaranteed game was cancelled Friday night (2 days before the game), why was no post put up by the club pertaining to this.

And most importantly of all.........
                                          The Sunday 8pm game was the only event on that day. The main event was (as im sure was the plan) down to it's final few players and never going to be anymore than 1 table. Why would the guaranteed event be cancelled?

Westlife, see that shovel you're using-stop digging please: you're coming across really badly whatever your intentions are/were.

Leave the goldrush and the Macau to carry on their own business. Continuing this needless nonsense only serves to shine an unfair and undeserved light on poker in cork and,ifcontinued, will doubtless cause some potential customers/poker players to decide it's not worth the hassle playing in cork (although I am sure that ipb is not the beallandendall of ppoker).

Thank you, it has taken years of practice to get to this level.
                                              I am probably the only person on here that hasn't got personal(apart from comments about Damo, and he doesn't count as a person)
                                              FWIW your stream of indirect passive aggressiveness is coming across a whole lot worse than lads calling you out directly as a twat so not sure putting yourself on some sort of classy pedestal is quite accurate here.

I've never had any class, as I said before peoples opinion of me on a forum, or in life, will never bother me. Thanks for your input

Originally posted by The Istanbul View Post
                                                  Westlife, see that shovel you're using-stop digging please: you're coming across really badly whatever your intentions are/were.

Leave the goldrush and the Macau to carry on their own business. Continuing this needless nonsense only serves to shine an unfair and undeserved light on poker in cork and,ifcontinued, will doubtless cause some potential customers/poker players to decide it's not worth the hassle playing in cork (although I am sure that ipb is not the beallandendall of ppoker).
                                                  I was actually finished with the thread until Connie responded and I've asked 2 ligit questions. Shovel for myself? Thanks for your concern!

Connie,
                                                    As stated to you personally, I have no intention on going on a crusade against you personally. And, as the thread states, did not need a reply from you as it was a question put out to players for their opinions. But as you have responded to it can you tell me why:

If announcing that the Sunday guaranteed game was cancelled Friday night (2 days before the game), why was no post put up by the club pertaining to this.

And most importantly of all.........
                                                    The Sunday 8pm game was the only event on that day. The main event was (as im sure was the plan) down to it's final few players and never going to be anymore than 1 table. Why would the guaranteed event be cancelled?

Hi Phil,
                                                    On your opening paragraph, you state you were not going on a crusade against me and I didn't need to respond to the thread as you were only asking players opinions and were not directing it at me/The Macau poker room. You forgot to mention that in your Facebook message to me you said you only put up the thread in anger after seeing the other thread by a Cork poker player that you felt was an attack on Derek. So let's have so e honesty here,you put up the thread with the sole purpose of questioning my good name (if I still have one) and to put a doubt in peoples mind as to whether I was running the Macau poker room in a proper manner.

I guess you should be congratulated really, because you managed to get 3,500 views on a thread that is doing nothing but damaging Cork poker as a whole. Its not only going to do harm to my buissness,but also to your brother Dereks. And for what? Just to get a sly dig in to me and my club. A class act for sure. WP.

At the start of your 2nd paragraph, you start by saying "if announcing". WTF is wrong? I already told you and the entire IPB forum that I did in my only post in this sorry mess, so why are you commimg on here saying "if" I did? Are you calling me out as a liar? I already said as well in that post that I totally forgot to post it on IPB on the Friday that I had made the decision to cancel all 3 side events, and I even apologised to you if it affected you in any way. I also said that I did put a post on IPB on Sunday afternoon in answer to a query from Aidan Connolly that the Sunday night game was not running, but I'm only repeating myself here.

And once I Made the decision to cancel the side events, I cancelled all 3. Maybe that was right, maybe that was wrong, but I made the decision and I stand over it. The only game of the 3 that was guaranteed was deferred to our 2nd Christmas festival. I announced this several times over the weekend (believe it or not) and I had zero complaints and a zero number of players looking to buy into or play any of the 3 cance!led side events.

Now I'm not going to p!ay your silly little games no more. Im finished with this thread unless a mod or a respected member of IPB have any questions s to ask me.

Connie.

Just thought I'd say that by respected, I mean members with more than 1or 2 posts!!

Hi Connie, response.......................................... ...
                                                        On your opening paragraph, you state you were not going on a crusade against me and I didn't need to respond to the thread as you were only asking players opinions and were not directing it at me/The Macau poker room. You forgot to mention that in your Facebook message to me you said you only put up the thread in anger after seeing the other thread by a Cork poker player that you felt was an attack on Derek. Correct... If the obv shit stirring by your REGS did not take place then I wouldn't have been motivated by to post about a valid question. But a valid poker question it is

So let's have so e honesty here,you put up the thread with the sole purpose of questioning my good name (if I still have one) and to put a doubt in peoples mind as to whether I was running the Macau poker room in a proper manner. None of your players have said anything negative about your ability to run a game. It was a question of a guarantee was put up and cancelled without any notification to a forum that you endeavoured to advertise on.

I guess you should be congratulated really, because you managed to get 3,500 views on a thread that is doing nothing but damaging Cork poker as a whole. Its not only going to do harm to my buissness,but also to your brother Dereks. And for what? Just to get a sly dig in to me and my club. A class act for sure. WP. If you were worried about class Connie, then maybe you should have seriously thought about getting involved in the Macau Club ..... as a new owner

At the start of your 2nd paragraph, you start by saying "if announcing". WTF is wrong? I already told you and the entire IPB forum that I did in my only post in this sorry mess, so why are you commimg on here saying "if" I did? I have said "if" because I was not there

Are you calling me out as a liar? No, and if you went out onto the street and annouced it to the city with a loud speaker then good for you. But I assume that charters are in place to insure that anyone one uses this valuable, and free service, to advertise to the greater poker community, will keep to the rules of posting and keep all games transparent. What would you have said to people who traveled to the game from a distance and put time and money into attempting to play a €5k guaranteed game that was pulled?

I already said as well in that post that I totally forgot to post it on IPB on the Friday. 1- you had Saturday and Sunday as well. 2- you made 3 posts on your IPB thread between Friday night and Sunday afternoon... 1 post was made 5 mins before a poster came on and asked was that Guaranteed game going ahead (3 hours before it's advertised time)

that I had made the decision to cancel all 3 side events, and I even apologised to you if it affected you in any way. I also said that I did put a post on IPB on Sunday afternoon in answer to a query from Aidan Connolly that the Sunday night game was not running, but I'm only repeating myself here. If you believe that that is a sufficient action........ that you RESPONDED to a poster about YOUR game ( 3 hours before it is to take place) that you had advertised on IPB for 3 months prior...... then, good for you

And once I Made the decision to cancel the side events, I cancelled all 3. There was only 2 guaranteed games. Side events can, and have been, cancelled for numerous reasons at different events. Usually it is a space/numbers issue. My question was WHY?. There was no other tournament (apart from the 1 table main event) taking place on the Sunday?. A guaranteed event is not a side event, it is a event in it's own right

Maybe that was right, maybe that was wrong, but I made the decision and I stand over it.
                                                        The only game of the 3 that was guaranteed was deferred to our 2nd Christmas festival.
                                                        Your regs have told us why they believe the Guaranteed game was cancelled, but you can tell us all...... WHY? Do you not believe that a guarantee is a massive advertising and marketing tool .... but does come with risks. This is the chance operators take on every occaision.

Then I would assume that y I announced this several times over the weekend (believe it or not) and I had zero complaints and a zero number of players looking to buy into or play any of the 3 cance!led side events.
                                                        Good for them...But if you don't believe that you have any obligation to the full poker community, then why fight to get the Macau posting again?

Now I'm not going to p!ay your silly little games no more. Im finished with this thread unless a mod or a respected member of IPB have any questions s to ask me.

If a respected member of the poker community would ask Connie...
                                                        "Why was a €5k guaranteed game cancelled, having been advertised for 3 months on IPB.
                                                        Why in 3 days you did not find the time to inform is not the important question.

Hey Philip this is only an observation from a middle aged man ,you know that title you won last year for personality of the year ,its fairly obvious you dont want to hold onto it ,,

Originally posted by getupoutofthat View Post
                                                            Hey Philip this is only an observation from a middle aged man ,you know that title you won last year for personality of the year ,its fairly obvious you dont want to hold onto it ,,
                                                            ssssssshusssssh now, let the big boys talk, don't go off topic!

ha ha ha ha ha ha ,your really letting yourself down ,it was supposed to be a JOKE

ok, sorry,
                                                                See you tonight

what time will i put the kettle on kid

ill be there at 8.30 (if i dont get a "Micheal Collin's" welcome) Bust out by 10 and straight around to the Macau!

good man id say both clubs will be full tonight then ,beef or salmon

Connie ,

Why was a €5k guaranteed game cancelled, having been advertised for 3 months on IPB.

Why in 3 days did you not find the time to post the cancellation on here .

Answer these and hopefully this can be put to bed .

I've never had any class, as I said before peoples opinion of me on a forum, or in life, will never bother me. Thanks for your input
                                                                          Maybe when they are the opinions of customers or potential customers they should start bothering you.

Thanks for your insightful marketing advice, but I'm just awaiting to hear Why, not when, a €5k guaranteed game was pulled. You asked me to ask a direct question "to the man at the helm" and I have! Now, let the man answer (if not to me then the poker community)

The croc..... Swims around near the surface... Stalking his prey..... Watching.... Waiting...... Then SNAP!!! Bites their head off!
                                                                              Last edited by Thegorry; 12-01-14, 20:15. Reason: Typo a 5yr old wouldn't make

And by the way, my customers love me (they have nothing to do with poker)

Originally posted by Thegorry View Post
                                                                                  The croc..... Swims around near the surface... Stalking his prey..... Watching.... Waiting...... Them SNAP!!! Bites their head off!
                                                                                  Description was going so well until the bites their head off bit

Thanks for your insightful marketing advice, but I'm just awaiting to hear Why, not when, a €5k guaranteed game was pulled. You asked me to ask a direct question "to the man at the helm" and I have! Now, let the man answer (if not to me then the poker community)
                                                                                    I think it was Xeyboy who has asked the questions to which Con has answered, why should he have to come on and repeat himself to you especially after the sneaky way you addressed the issue?

Brill, if you can show me were he said WHY it was cancelled then that would be great! (and I asked the question in a response to Connie)

ill be there at 8.30 (if i dont get a "Micheal Collin's" welcome) Bust out by 10 and straight around to the Macau!
                                                                                        How are the admins allowing this sort of post?Is this some sort of threat or am I reading too much in to things?

This is my final post and nothing more will be said from me. Let the 2 clubs battle it out for customers and the county seems to be big enough to support 2 clubs. Let it be fair and no customers, or relatives, need to get involved,
                                                                                          The end

This is my final post and nothing more will be said from me. Let the 2 clubs battle it out for customers and the county seems to be big enough to support 2 clubs. Let it be fair and no customers, or relatives, need to get involved,
                                                                                            The end
                                                                                            about time and there loads of player in cork for 2 or 3 clubs but if i was from cork i give up poker with shit like that going on

I'd say the Gold Rush & Macau are packed tonight anyway for their Guaranteed Games.

Who won the ratings war?

The end

The end
                                                                                                  Mods,

You know the way you have a button to remove your thanks: is there any way you can put in a 'multithanks' button just for the quoted post? please

But why was it changed from this
                                                                                                    Originally posted by Macau Poker Room
                                                                                                    Side event schedule for the festival:

8pm-----Deepstack tournament-------€5,000 gtd-----8-max--------€90 + 10.

Connie
                                                                                                    To this
                                                                                                    Originally posted by Sirtoyou
                                                                                                    €50 freezeout 8.30pm, €1k gtd.
                                                                                                    Was there a chance of the guarantee not being met?

I recall a time when I could say with all honesty "I never met a nice corkonian", since then I've met two people from cork who I'd consider "nice" people. I can never imagine a time when I feel the need to play poker in cork.

Danny, the mod, has sent me a Pm saying that if it's done with notice then it's ok, mods, lock it up please!

Danny, the mod, has sent me a Pm saying that if it's done with notice then it's ok
                                                                                                          What? he's asking you if he can lock the thread?

Danny, the mod, has sent me a Pm saying that if it's done with notice then it's ok, mods, lock it up please!
                                                                                                            Last edited by DAMO72; 12-01-14, 21:45. Reason: Thats my business

Originally posted by DaKlowen View Post
                                                                                                              I recall a time when I could say with all honesty "I never met a nice corkonian", since then I've met two people from cork who I'd consider "nice" people. I can never imagine a time when I feel the need to play poker in cork.
                                                                                                              The vast majority of posters on this thread are not cork people, easy known coz the amount of horse manure that's gone on is way below the people of cork who are from my experience both fair and honourable people. Poker in cork is a fantastic experience, great times.

Originally posted by Xeyboy View Post
                                                                                                                But why was it changed from this

To this

Was there a chance of the guarantee not being met?
                                                                                                                But why are you asking me, as I've said I am a customer that plays all three clubs. I dont speak for any club, I vote with my feet as to where I play at any given stage. I believe Con answered the question asked of him when it was finally asked. If you have a question for Macau or Con please direct it to them.

For clarification "I" feel that if people want to change games they can do so with advance notice not like 5 minutes before the off. That's a personal opinion that I shared with you and nothing to do with this.

Apols to Danny, misconstrued his message

#lolcork

*in before thread close*

Apols to Danny, misconstrued his message
                                                                                                                        never telling you private stuff again!

#lolcork

*in before thread close*
                                                                                                                          Apart from all the shit, I have to say I have never met a more socialable bunch of people. It's always a pleasure to play a game down there (here) and I've always received a good welcome....