Macau poker club

Went in for last nights game and noticed Ken is indeed still around the club needless to say had words with him and left in disgust as the guy has'nt changed abit.....

It was never said that Ken wouldn't be around the club afaik. He just doesn't have anything to do with the poker side of things. That is Connie's area.

Ken has another project up the coountry and suposedly won't be around much. However the casino is still his but the poker room is Connies...

Originally posted by magic1 View Post
          Went in for last nights game and noticed Ken is indeed still around the club needless to say had words with him and left in disgust as the guy has'nt changed abit.....
          welcome to irishpokerboards first and thanks that for your first post you let us know that ken was inside the macau casino and you left because of that .
          im feeling so sorry for you that it must have been such a very bad experience for you that you had to leave the club over it and join irishpokerboards to let all of us know so that the rest of us here wont be effected as well if we went in there
          he has that effect on people sometimes poor ken
          you were better off leaving i suppose because if looking at ken effected you that much that playing poker with the rest of us there would probably have killed you were such a ugly bunch .
          but i can tell you connie not as bad as ken hes ok and we dont hold it against him that hes from kerry either

god bless you hope santa looks after you over xmas to make up for last night
          Last edited by corkie123; 02-12-13, 19:27.

I read just the bolded words for the true meaning, but the above still makes little sense

sorry but your right eamonhonda i cant make any sense of it either for someone to worry about the guys on ipb so much that he join us just to tell us that ken was inside the casino last night

Originally posted by corkie123 View Post
                sorry but your right eamonhonda i cant make any sense of it either for someone to worry about the guys on ipb so much that he join us just to tell us that ken was inside the casino last night
                Maybe it's an old member creating a new account to try and stay anonymous

Originally posted by dobman88 View Post
                  Maybe it's an old member creating a new account to try and stay anonymous
                  true i suppose

Originally posted by magic1 View Post
                    Hi,
                    I was working there last night from 7pm until 5am this morning. Why didnt you come and see me if you had a problem? Surely it would have been easier than opening up an account here to tell me about it?

Anyway, Im not getting into any discussion on here about it. Call in and see me and lets see if we can iron any problems you have out.

Regards

Connie o Sullivan (connie147)
                    https://twitter.com/MacauSporting
                    https://www.facebook.com/Macau-Sport...F6ntdyItUsAp7E
                    https://www.macausportingclub.com/

corkie123 you are an idiot, contribute nothing to the site but stupidity/sarcastic/banal posts.

not just to the site... to our lives!
                        howaya sean

This post is pretty idiotic coming from an admin to be fair.

Originally posted by Sirtoyou View Post
                            This post is pretty idiotic coming from an admin to be fair.
                            The Mods are IPB posters too Kieran and I think Danny's was as a poster rather than a mod and entitled, as we all are, to his/their opinions.

I have no idea who magic1 is but I think all views on the Macau have been well and truly versed and Ken has every right to be anywhere he wants to be. If magic1 has a problem with Ken then that's an issue he should deal with in a private manner.

The Macau would be running as a business no matter what the boards decision was about posting and to undermine Connies business is not on. Healthy and valid discussion is one thing but not innuendo.
                            D15 CASINO, Mulhuddart Village (opp Blanchardstown shopping centre)

Originally posted by westlife View Post
                              The Mods are IPB posters too Kieran and I think Danny's was as a poster rather than a mod and entitled, as we all are, to his/their opinions.

I have no idea who magic1 is but I think all views on the Macau have been well and truly versed and Ken has every right to be anywhere he wants to be. If magic1 has a problem with Ken then that's an issue he should deal with in a private manner.

The Macau would be running as a business no matter what the boards decision was about posting and to undermine Connies business is not on. Healthy and valid discussion is one thing but not innuendo.
                              Pretty poor form of Danny to to cal the man an idiot is my point. This is a public opinion forum, healthy discussion is all well and good but Danny is now an admin and has a responsibility to the site and its success. He will have a long arduous task ahead if he start insulting people who he feels are not of adequate intelligence to contribute to the forum. Fwiw Corkie's opinion in this thread is spot on even if its riddled with sarcasm.

Originally posted by Sirtoyou View Post
                                Pretty poor form of Danny to to cal the man an idiot is my point. This is a public opinion forum, healthy discussion is all well and good but Danny is now an admin and has a responsibility to the site and its success. He will have a long arduous task ahead if he start insulting people who he feels are not of adequate intelligence to contribute to the forum. Fwiw Corkie's opinion in this thread is spot on even if its riddled with sarcasm.
                                Sean was right, you are an ugly bunch!
                                D15 CASINO, Mulhuddart Village (opp Blanchardstown shopping centre)

I shouldn't of derailed the thread don't want to hijack the OP's original post.

Just a big lol at all this shite still going on about the Macau, thought it was all sorted and forgotten about, lock the whole lot imo

This is all so ridiculous. Were back to the days of the multi-account holders by the looks of it.
                                      Last edited by Thegorry; 03-12-13, 15:38. Reason: typo- a big one

thanks danny at least you got the balls to say this to me straight to my face which i respect because not many would even think of doing that .
                                        as for what you are trying to say it is a load of bull . of course i was been sarcastic because if the op thinks he can come on here and not get the lot for the bullsh..t of a post you must be as stupid as he is to think that .

next time you come down to cork i buy you a pint for been so brave

ps . i hope you will have the manners to apologise as well for calling me a idiot danny because if anyone else posted that on any tread here they would be told to behave or else .
                                        Last edited by corkie123; 04-12-13, 01:20. Reason: because i felt it needed to be

Not be long now till Breifne will be back posting with another hairbrained promotion

Breifne is raising funds to raise Mental Health awareness by attempting to cycle around the world.
                                            Fair play to him.

Last edited by Zod; 04-12-13, 10:56.

ah lads you couldnt beat the macau last night ,its back it really is back ,well done connie boy and thanks

I've deleted a bunch of posts as Damo has admitted himself he was just fishing for a reaction. This sort of thing is getting rather tiresome lads, please give it a rest

locking it up as well as its an old thread at this stage and I think we've had enough lolCork stuff for the time being