TOUR OF IRELAND 2013

Scott Gray and I will be doing a 14stop tour of IRELAND on behalf of 888 in February visiting clubs and pubs playing whatever the nightly tournament is and generally having the craic.
    Would appreciate any suggestions helpfull or not on venues and nights we shoud visit

dates confirmed so far
    Cue club KILLARNEY 6th Feb
    Bernies BAR CLONAKILTY 7th
    Eglinton GALWAY 20th
    ANTEACH BEAG Loughrea 21th
    CASTLE BAR Armagh ?

CHEERS
    PADRAIG

Originally posted by PADRAIG13 View Post
    Scott Gray and I will be doing a 14stop tour of IRELAND on behalf of 888 in February visiting clubs and pubs playing whatever the nightly tournament is and generally having the craic.
    Would appreciate any suggestions helpfull or not on venues and nights we shoud visit

dates confirmed so far
    Eglinton GALWAY 20th
    CASTLE BAR Armagh ?

CHEERS
    PADRAIG
    My house obv for drinks
    actually thats not a bad idea!! Home game ?
    Last edited by SatNav; 14-01-13, 20:34.

OBVIOUSLY

i run a game in spollens bar tullamore every thursday not for big bucks gets between 20-25 runners.

dates confirmed so far
          Eglinton GALWAY 20th
          CASTLE BAR Armagh ?

CHEERS
          PADRAIG
          The Station Bar, Armagh

OBVIOUSLY
            Grand so sometime mid june for my birthday. I will supply a deck and table . You bring the drinks

johnny kavanaghs in freshford kilkenny every thursday night. its a special game where everyone thinks J10o is the nuts. o and they serve a lovely pint of guinness too

I have a pub game in Carrickmacross every wed night Padraig . Will be handy for Scott to get to . We'd love to have you

I am also doing a €50 freezout on Sun 24th feb if your available

We have a game on the 9th of Feb in the white sands hotel
                  888 poker sponsored the last one should be around 120 plus players.

As far as I know, the Cue Clubs night with Padraigh and Scotty is the 1st nite of the tour. We intend to have a great party athmosphere, starting in our local, Corkerys bar (under the guidance of The Farmer), and moving on to the Cue Club until some unearthly hour.

Youve experienced a lot in the poker world Padraigh, but a night of beer and poker with The Farmer is gonna be a new one on you!!

Looking forward to it,

Connie

well Padraig, i have a game in Dungarvan co waterford in the Park hotel every monday and we have a mini festival on the 8 and 9th feb

would be great to have you both down, might even have a beer or 2 as long as you dont get lost, like when you couldnt find Carlow

paul Lucey
                      http://paullucey.blogspot.com/

dates confirmed so far
                        Eglinton GALWAY 20th
                        CASTLE BAR Armagh ?

CHEERS
                        PADRAIG
                        INF Omagh Thursday nights 8pm

Castle Inn Castlebar, Co Mayo: Tuesday 9-30 pm
                          https://www.facebook.com/pages/MidWe...17622831832879
                          http://mayopubpoker.com/

New date DUNGARVAN SANDS HOTEL 9th FEB despite the fact Lucey is involved!

Thanks for all suggestions so far.Greatly appreciated.Obviously for time and geographic reasons we cant go everywhere but for sure we will show up either this time or later in the year when we hope to do part 2 to every venue to which we have been kindly invited.

btw was talking to some guys about Letterkenny in pub but am fucked if I CAN REMEMBER what details they gave me! Can anybody help?

Monday 11th Feb - €1,000 Added, Est €5,000
                              Village Green Card Club
                              €60 Freezeout
                              15k Chips (1k Early Bird)
                              8pm start

We will also be doing some sort of heads-up comp
                              Legends of Poker (Captained by PP) V The Best of JP Poker (Captained by JP)
                              Last edited by JP Poker; 15-01-13, 16:11.
                              €10,000 GTD New Monthly Tournament
                              Village Green Card Club, Last Thursday of the Month, €270 Freezeout
                              €1,000,000 GTD - Irish Open
                              CityWest Hotel, 6th-13th April

Jesus Christ JP
                                Have you lost your fucking mind?

Northern Poker run games in Truffles, Randalstown if you two are allowed up that far north. Thursday and Sunday nights are £50+10 with a £1500 guarantee and Monday night £30+5 with Wednesday Satellite night for upcoming festivals. You can sort dates with Paul Leckey or myself (Seamus Birt) at any of the festival weekends we are at.

dates confirmed so far
                                    Eglinton GALWAY 20th
                                    CASTLE BAR Armagh ?

CHEERS
                                    PADRAIG
                                    Delighted and look forward to welcoming Padraig and Scott to Bernies bar Clonakilty on Thurs Feb 7th

New date for 888 irish road tour
                                      wed 13 feb pot black cookstown

New date for 888 irish road tour
                                        wed 13 feb pot black cookstown
                                        The Irish Nation Foresters (INF) Omagh every Thursday Night £30 freezeout.

We will even put a bounty on your head

£2.50 a pint.

Great platform to promote 888 poker imo.
                                        Will try to get the following local fish in also (all from the town):
                                        Total life earnings: $155,267. Latest cash: $809 on 09-Sep-2018. Click here to see the details of Stephen Devlin's 15 cashes.

Total life earnings: $262,490. Latest cash: $3,339 on 27-Mar-2024. Click here to see the details of Emmett Mullin's 37 cashes.

Total life earnings: $182,302. Latest cash: $978 on 26-Jan-2024. Click here to see the details of Barry McMahon's 17 cashes.

Total life earnings: $24,320. Latest cash: $999 on 18-May-2012. Click here to see the details of John Law's 2 cashes.

Total life earnings: $19,651. Latest cash: $268 on 09-Sep-2023. Click here to see the details of Robert Elkin's 12 cashes.

20 minutes drive from the above, it makes sense...

PM for directions.

TIA

New date DUNGARVAN SANDS HOTEL 9th FEB despite the fact Lucey is involved!

Thanks for all suggestions so far.Greatly appreciated.Obviously for time and geographic reasons we cant go everywhere but for sure we will show up either this time or later in the year when we hope to do part 2 to every venue to which we have been kindly invited.

btw was talking to some guys about Letterkenny in pub but am fucked if I CAN REMEMBER what details they gave me! Can anybody help?
                                          really looking forward to this, should be a great night and nice start to our weekend of poker

There is no Dungarvan Sands Hotel The Park Hotel Dungarvan. Is Padraig coming on Friday 8th or Saturday 9th?

The Friday game on the 8th
                                              Park hotel

THANKS FOR CLEARIBF THAT UP!

I am delighted to confirm and welcome Padraig and Scott to Hughes Bar Carrickmacross on the 24th feb for what will most likely be a total night of debauchery .
                                                  Gonna see can i get Mr Marrow to join the line up to add some sparkle and style to the night .

Oh God!

Come down to Wicklow padraig, there's a game on a Monday and Tuesday with a decent field!
                                                      http://www.wicklowpkrscene.blogspot.com

Jesse May the voice of tv poker will trying to play poker at one of our Southern stops! VALUE

Originally posted by connie147 View Post
                                                          As far as I know, the Cue Clubs night with Padraigh and Scotty is the 1st nite of the tour. We intend to have a great party athmosphere, starting in our local, Corkerys bar (under the guidance of The Farmer), and moving on to the Cue Club until some unearthly hour.

Youve experienced a lot in the poker world Padraigh, but a night of beer and poker with The Farmer is gonna be a new one on you!!

Looking forward to it,

Connie
                                                          The Farmer and the cowboy should be friends!
                                                          LOOKING FORWARD TO KICKING OFF TOUR IN kILLARNEY

Come to Limerick. Bring lots of money
                                                            If you're not in, you can't win

Jesse May the voice of tv poker will trying to play poker at one of our Southern stops! VALUE
                                                              Only 2 days to go before we Welcome Padraig,Scott,Jesse and Ian on the camera,to Bernies Bar (proper grassroots poker) Clonakilty 36-38 players will be taking to the felt to battle it out with a few legends of the game,plenty of porter and craic and most likely ceoil,yeeeehhhaaawwww

Originally posted by mohican22 View Post
                                                                Only 2 days to go before we Welcome Padraig,Scott,Jesse and Ian on the camera,to Bernies Bar (proper grassroots poker) Clonakilty 36-38 players will be taking to the felt to battle it out with a few legends of the game,plenty of porter and craic and most likely ceoil,yeeeehhhaaawwww
                                                                Who are these 2

jesse may obv!

Jesse May only stop he can make on tour and Ian is the camera man they putting something together for 888 I believe

You should swing by Letterkenny on your travels

lol @ swing by letterkenny. you would nearly want a plane , train and car to get there

Well they gonna be up this neck of the woods in the north so it's only a short nip across! Although nobody from the Gold Club posts on IPB

Any plans for Sligo/Mayo?

Well they gonna be up this neck of the woods in the north so it's only a short nip across! Although nobody from the Gold Club posts on IPB
                                                                              Or you could swing by Armagh for the lols Tony, a lot and I mean a lot of Poker theory discussion at our game.

Okay I lied there'll be none but will be great craic breaking the law an all.

Originally posted by Marsden02 View Post
                                                                                Or you could swing by Armagh for the lols Tony, a lot and I mean a lot of Poker theory discussion at our game.

Okay I lied there'll be none but will be great craic breaking the law an all.
                                                                                PM me with the details of this game , i might try an attend .

Tour starts later today in our club here in Killarney. game is virtually sold out afaik, so a good nights craic is guaranteed.

If theres any local IPB'rs reading this that havent put their name down for the game on Wed. night, gimme a call. At worst, we'll get a few alternates in.

Connie

What a great nite 39 runners,Hungover to be jaysus today, Thanks to Scott,Padraig,Jesse and Ian

The boys have made it as far as Dungarvan and we are expecting a good crowd.

Originally posted by The Istanbul View Post
                                                                                        The boys have made it as far as Dungarvan and we are expecting a good crowd.

but will they make the card room

Originally posted by kakak1 View Post
                                                                                          but will they make the card room
                                                                                          Just About made the card room

Great to have the lads down, turned into a big session and lots of crack, unfortunatly myself and Tim Farrelly are having touble remembering most of it

http://youtu.be/JDDa6WXbNTw

Originally posted by big_iain View Post
                                                                                              Excellent!!!

Originally posted by big_iain View Post
                                                                                                Cheers for posting it and thanks to Ian Langstaff for doing a great job on it

Originally posted by joedolan View Post
                                                                                                  No, i take it?

Good nights crack in JPs tonight, glad I went even though I didnt make a bean as usual would have loved to have done a session but wasnt to be as had to drive the jalopy home. Padraig was in fine fettel as ever ( seemed a little shocked that I left the pub before him and the fact that I was sober) and The Bomber well lets just say some things are better off not said

Fantastic turnout for JP over 140 runners , first time in the place and its lovely , bright and airy , friendly staff etc etc etc

Probably spent most of the night after busting having a right good ole sneer with Cat and then watched Rob hustle on the pool table, jesus the man is a machine, never saw anything like it!

overall well worth the trip just for the banter as I fucking suck at poker!!!!
                                                                                                    Last edited by SatNav; 12-02-13, 03:34.

Tremendous turnout for three legends of the game (Padraig, Scott & JP).
                                                                                                      Had to work til 12-ish so missed the tourney but just in from a few hours on the cash tables, terrific buzz in the place.
                                                                                                      And can confirm Michelle SatNav even hotter in real life!

Originally posted by kpnuts View Post
                                                                                                        And can confirm Michelle SatNav even hotter in real life!
                                                                                                        you forget your glasses again kp

Originally posted by corkie123 View Post
                                                                                                          you forget your glasses again kp
                                                                                                          cheeky git, although the funny thing is, the fucker didnt even come over and say hello and introduce himself

Originally posted by joedolan View Post
                                                                                                            They are in Maxwell's, Claremorris tongiht. €20 entry, 1 rebuy €10. Starts 9pm
                                                                                                            https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mayo-...0391231?ref=hl

Mayo's longest running and most successful pub poker league. Teach O'Hora, Kiltimagh every Wednesday night, entry €20. Re-entry €20.

The lads are attending the game this Sunday in Hughes bar Carrickmacross .
                                                                                                              €50 freezout , 15 stack with progressive clock 20/25 mins , 5pm start time

Paul Marrow is also travelling over from liverpool for this so the craic will be mighty and the beer will be plenty

Looking forward to welcoming Padraig and Scott in The Jackpot Card Club next Tuesday night.

8.30pm Start Folks €30 Triple Chance 5K + 5K + 5K plus 3K early bird.

Believe Padraig has plenty of goodies to give our to players
                                                                                                                Join us on Facebook and Twitter

The lads are attending the game this Sunday in Hughes bar Carrickmacross .
                                                                                                                  €50 freezout , 15 stack with progressive clock 20/25 mins , 5pm start time

Paul Marrow is also travelling over from liverpool for this so the craic will be mighty and the beer will be plenty
                                                                                                                  Between 50/60 expected for this tomorrow .

Adelaide Casino Sligo

dates confirmed so far
                                                                                                                    Eglinton GALWAY 20th
                                                                                                                    CASTLE BAR Armagh ?

CHEERS
                                                                                                                    PADRAIG

Hi P
                                                                                                                    You are kindly invited to visit us for a game here in Sligo`s Adelaide Casino